Hush Puppies Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 20, 2025
Complaints 135

File a complaint to Hush Puppies

Having problems with Hush Puppies?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hush Puppies customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hush Puppies reviews & complaints page 7

smriti.sg
Aug 7, 2014

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I bought I a pair of slippers from hush puppies showroom located in the GIP mall, Noida, UP, India. The heel broke badly after a year of purchase. When I went to the same store requesting them to get it repaired, i was not only declined the service, the store manager very rudely stated that I had come with a very old slipper that was sold 3 years back. When I said it was purchased a year back he implied I was lying and showed me to show him my bank statement as an evidence.As I did not take with me a copy of my bank statement with me before visiting the store, I am submitting my complaint here and yes I do have the proof with me. Malfunctioning of products from such a big brand is already not acceptable and then this kind of rude attitude towards customers is beyond acceptable. I hope there is some response to my complaint ASAP.

abhi.shah
    Jul 29, 2014

i bought a hush puppies sandle at 30% discount offer but when i used it i realised that the pair was broken n when i contacted costumer care they told they cant repair or change the sandle as its bought under discount. i just want to ask i[censored] r selling the things at discount rate that doesnt mean u will not give any service for that

drragini Gulbarga
      Feb 20, 2014

Dear Sir, I Dr Ragini had bought sandals from hush puppies sandals on 20/11/13 from hush puppies store, mantri mall, bangalore worth Rs.4, 449. Now the sandal`s back strap has started tearing with out any traumatic exposure, hence I request you to replace them. I have attached the proof of it below as needed. kindly replace my sandals with another one and do the needful. Thank you, your`s faithfully Ragini

blacks2
        from Nileshwar, Kerala
        Dec 3, 2013

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I had purchased a sandal (showing sandal serial No: cd[protected],[protected]at Tamilnadu - coimbatore - R.S.Puram, DB road, Bata showroom on 24 July 2013 wednesday evening. After 5 months o[censored]sage I feel more discomfort in my feet's one finger joint-1st finger (foot thumb finger). Using the sandal results in my left leg thumb finger gets bulged bone shape, under the middle phalanx ( ortho). Now if I walk on floor without any sandal, the bulged middle phalanx feels like a newly born ortho support from 1st finger. please do the needfull.

dr.ankesh
          Nov 19, 2012

Address: Uttar Pradesh

Hi,My name is
          Dr. ankesh seth and I have purchased Hush Puppies Shoes model 8546904 in 5-3 -2011 from the Bata operated showroom at jhv mall varansi u.p .After purchasing a shoe for a high price.. It is really disheartening that the shoe has shown such a complaint that too i've worn it only few times and not even daily. it's upper pasting has gone off and the right feet shoe has lost its sole already. And what's more disheartening is that when i went to the above showroom to lodge a complaint about the same, the sales guys and the manager told me that he will address my complaint ibut unfortunatly the showroom is closed permanentay. I am very very disappointed with whatever is happening i visit some bata store and any how i had arrenged d manager number but i dont get any responce from him its being around 1 year i dont get my shoes . . receipt of the same is attached herewith dated 10 /5 2011.

I had been purchasing Bata shoes even from my school days and had always liked the brand. But now surprisingly I am forced to hate it specially because of the quality n service of Hush Puppies I purchased .
          Now I would like to know from BATA how they are going to treat my complaint? The way they are to respond to my complaint would reflect their faith on the Quality system and Customer satisfaction. And the best thing that the email ID for complain is not working.dr.ankesh

Yashvender Singh
            Aug 20, 2012

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Hi All,

I would like to inform you about a mistake I made by purchasing Hush Puppies Ladies Sandals from an outlet in Shipra Mall, Ghaziabad. I made this purchase somewhere in July 2012 for my wife, soon after the continuous use for 25 days, sole of the sandals got worn out. I approached Hush Puppies store for their attention. They gave me a replacement piece on 5th Aug 2012. Believe it or not, it got worn out again in just 10 days o[censored]sage, now the heel of the replaced sandal came out. I called the store manager on 15th Aug and told him that I am coming to return the footwear, he requested me not to come on 15th but later on. I respected his request and went at the store last evening (19th Aug 2012), eventually store manager was on leave due to the festival of Eid. I asked the staff present there to give me India head’s phone number so that I can escalate this matter further. They dialed out a number to reach DM, whose mobile was switched off. This is how these guys take care of their customers. I had literally spend Rs 1650 that got wasted. I would never recommend Hush Puppies brand to anyone ever. Moreover, I am planning to file a case against these people in the Consumer Court.

PFA the pics of the sandals.
            Bill # 05-08-12/1/[protected]

Most Dissatisfied Customer
            These guys don't even respond to emails. Now the only option left is to file a case against them in Consumer Court. These people are selling Crap in India for so heavy amounts.

ISHWAR TAHILIANI
              Jul 26, 2012

Vide Bill No.03582 dated 08.07.2012 for Rs.1959.30 (Actual Price 2799/- (-) 30% discount) , I purchased Article No.6635106 (ladies chappal). Within 2 hrs the upper portion of sole got damaged.

I deposited the chappal to the shopkeeper M/s BATA INDIA LTD, HUSH PUPPIES 1ST FLOOR - 08, PACIFIC MALL, KHAYALA, NEW DELHI110018 PHONE NO.[protected] ON 10.07.2012 (WITH 2 DAYS).

On 10.07.2012 I deposted the Chappal and informed Customer Care about the defect vide Complaint No.[protected] dated 10.07.2012.

Customer care rep. said it will take a week to solve /respond but after about 10 days I enquired about the fate of my chappal again caustomer care asked me it will take 2/3 days more.

But now I am surprised more then 5 days has been passed but I have not received the reply.

It looks that Co. the Big Co. BATA are not worried what customer feels and they have no courtesy to reply .

It looks the Company is day by day going down to earth that is why they are not caring customers.

iT LOOKS i TAKE THE OPPORTUNITY AND SEND MY COMPLAINT TO THE DAILY NEWS PAPER, HINDUSTAN TIMES, TIMES OF INDIA INDIAN EXPRESS AND OTHER NEWS PAPERS FOR THE FATE OF MY HARD EARNED MONEY OF RS.1960/-.(RUPEES ONE THOUSAND NINE HUNDRED SIXTY ONLY) WHICH IS MEAGER AMOUNT FOR THE COMPANY.

Now you are requested to REFUND MY AMOUNT AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE AS I AM NOT INTERESTED TO PURCHASE ANY PRODUCT OF YOUR COMPANY.

THANKING YOU,

(ISHWAR TAHILIANI)
              CHIEF MARKETING MANAGER
              MOB.NO.[protected]

hush puppies slippers — defective product

i bought a men's hush puppies slipper for 1200 rupees at foot smart at ttk road alwarpet.
              it is torn in the side which is not visible normally. we figured it out while after bringing it to home.
              the shop keeper is not exchanging the slipper.

rohit_kashyap
                Jul 22, 2012

Address: Karnataka

I purchased a pair of shoe from Hush Puppies and I am compelled to say that they are worst pair of shoe I have ever bought. The shoe grip is horrible and I nearly escaped and accident.
                Within a week of a use the shoe bottom is degraded to an extent where it feels that I am wearing some cheap quality shoes. I bought this pair for 1699/- rupees and now I feel they are worth 300/- rupees. It reflects the attitude of the brand that how they perceive their target customers. Unfair price and horrible quality.

I expect a positive response and a relevant action against such brands to stop mocking the intelligence of consumers.

Rohit Kashyap
                contact no: [protected].

jane001
                  Dec 24, 2011

I bought 2 pair of shoes from Hush Puppies shoes located at Tuen Mun Town Plaza in Hong Kong. I trusted the name brand and I did not pay much attention when I was trying at the store as long as it fit. When I got home and took a detail look on those shoes. I found out one of them had uneven shaped and height of the cushion pads inside the shoes which were so obvious that these pair of defective shoes should be out of the factory and sold at any store. I called the Hush Puppies' office in Hong Kong and requested refund but they would not accept refund, only exchanged.

HUSH PUPPIES — upar ka lather kharab ho raha hai

mere shoes ka 15th days mein uppar ka lethar kharab ho raha hai
                  sunil kumar

HUSH PUPPIES — crack in ankle

i bought a sandals from karachi (pakistan) last saturday i.e.8/9/2012 .from hush puppies.art no.=61408271,size no.=9. I wore this on monday and after some time i noticed there was a crack. plz. replace these sandals .my e-mail id =[protected]@hotmail.com..plz. reply your message on this id.

karandeepk58
                    May 10, 2011

Address: Punjab

i had purchased the product of bata( hush puppies) on april 26, 2011 and after two days of purchase i feel like the shoes are having a manufacturing default and when i asked to replace the shoe as prescribed in bill that it can be replaced within 15 days of purchase they refused to do so, moreover they asked me that i should complaint online in bata store. with the provided information i do so and the company promised me that they will send the replacement of shoe slip on my id but till now i did'nt get any response.
                    ARTICLE NO. 8240106, MRP.4699, SL.NO.03602 BATA SHOE STORE, HP, GF-15 viva collage,gt road, jalandhar.

Hushpuppies Shoe — Complain for defective Shoe Replacement

I regret to inform that no reply has been received till to this date.

Tapan

stutisharma
                      Apr 25, 2011

Damaged the Shoes given for repair

I bought Hushpuppies shoes in Oct'2010. Within a month the soul came out from the tip of the shoe. I gave it for repair at R CIty Mall, Ghatkopar store. They took over a month to repair those and inturn ripped off the leather from the tip. I raised this with the Store saleman (Rajesh) and the district Manager (Aditya Tyagi) and i was assured that though its not in warranty period i would be given a refund for my shoes as its a fault...
                      21 other people found this review helpful
                      21 found this helpful
                      temptrum
                      Apr 13, 2011

Hi ,

I have recently baught sandals from Hush puppies Gurgaon ambience mall store.

After 1 day of wearing it the sole of left leg sandal came off . I went upto there store a got it it replaced in few days. I took the same design again but a new pair. I was assured by the store guys that it will not happen again. I trsuted them thinking that Hush puppies a BIG BRAND NAME and they would have some credebility to their product. But after exactly 10 days of the replacement the same thing happened again the SOLE CAME OFF. :-(
                      I went their showroom and told them that i want this changed. They said we cant change it we will replair it. But whats the use of repairing something which has got manufacturing defect , even if i paste it , it will again come off.

Artical number : 664126
                      Date of purchase: 23/03/2011
                      Date of replace: 4 or 5 of April 2011

I wwant my sandals to be changed and not repaired. I was asked to send mail to Customer service .
                      I will attach pictures if required.
                      Please advice.

Isha

bhujangraomorey
                        Feb 22, 2011

I have purchased Bata shoes ( Hush Puppies ART No.[protected]on 28th November 2010 from the company operated showroom at R-Mall, L.B.S. Marg , Mulund W,Mumbai-81,Maharashtra, India. My shoes has been totally damaged within two months, its sole tore & now I cant use it.

Kindly give me replacement of my aforesaid shoes.
                        Thanking You!

Date of Purchase : 28 November, 2010

Model no : ART No. 824-4953 Hush Puppies
                        Store address: Bata India Ltd., R-Mall, L.B.S. Marg , Mulund W,Mumbai-81,Maharashtra, India Store Phone No. :[protected]

My details (Customer) :

Name : Bhujangrao H. Morey
                        Contact No : [protected]
                        Email ID : [protected]@gmail.com

HUSH PUPPIES — Damage

I bought two pairs of Hush Puppies for Rs. 2100 each, within a month after buying the sole is coming off from both of my shoes, this is because of poor quality of glue this company uses, I have not got the value for my money
                        I wish i had seen your post earlier! I wasted 3500!

HUSH PUPPIES — Torn out

I have purchased your company best item in category of shoes named Hush puppies for Rs:3000/- on dated 20/08/2010 from your authorised showroom with a faith of best selection but as on dated 25/05/2011 the condition of the shoes have been gone worst and have been torned out. kindly show me the best path to recover from the drastic situation of investing Rs 3000/- in your company.
                        I brought my Hush puppies shoes in 2011,
                        i love my shoes. and i don't want to through it out whether its sole is damaged totally.

Can you please tell me that is it possible to repair my shoes sole in your Borivali west store.

Please reply.

abishek.murthy
                          Jan 4, 2011

I bought a Hush Puppies shoe and the shoe is hardly 7-8months old. The poor quality in the shoe is clearly shown. The bottoms of the shoe is so worn out in the last 7months that it clearly shows that bad quality that they use.

After paying higher price for a shoe like Hush Puppies I wonder how they can complement us with such low quality materials? I have used florsheim and GEOX and have never experienced these problems.

My trust on Hush Puppies is lost. I tried contacting a retailer, Kobler who did not offer any feedback that is satisfactory.

I wish Hush Puppies stands up and does something with the customer complaints. I would like the shoe to be rectified, repaired or changed.
                          I have bought Hush Puppies shoes just 3 months back and now the sole is started to come out...! If this was happened with any other local brands it is fine but with a premium brand like hush puppies Bata it is not acceptable.

I have called customer support desk on 12 nov 2011 and also logged a complaint on the same and they had told me that i will get a call from quality department and till today i have not got any call. Which indicated they are OK doing any thing and taking customer for granted.

I AM PISSED OFF WITH THE SERVICE...! Try helping me if you really feel customer is king and Prove hush puppies is best.

Manoj
                          manoj.[protected]@me.com
                          last month i was visiting bangladesh.i got hush puppies shoes from gulshan bhaka banglasesh on 5th may 2012.upper leather is torn out. only 40 days i used it only 4 to 5 times. i am from faridabad haryana.pls do the needful.

Rajesh sharma [protected]

panghal
                            Sep 26, 2010

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

1. we had bought a pair hush puppies from
                            hush puppies, noida
                            shop no 12, grnd floor, great india place ,NOIDA (UP)
                            2. dt of purchase 11 sep 10, cost Rs1999.oo, article no 554-6942, shoe size 6
                            3. the shoe was worn twice last fortnight, and the sole has come off from sides at few places, spoiling the look and to avoid further damage we have stopped usage, we went to ur shop on 25 sep 10 at 2000h and also spoke at ur customer care office for replacement of the product
                            3. u r requested to order the showroom for replacement, as getting the shoe repaired will spoil the aesthetics as also loose/affect its durability and strength
                            4. an early action will be appreciated
                            I am about to throw my second pair of Hush Puppies away. I've had both pairs for about seven years but they have hardly been worn. In both cases the sole has almost completely separated from the upper. Very disappointing. I will not be buying anymore.

Tuluyinla
                              Apr 19, 2010

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

I bought a pair of HUSH PUPPIES Shoe(Black colour), its less then a month and the colour is fading. Iam really, really disappointed, that such a brand name shoe has a poor quality.
                              I want it to get exchange or refund me back.

I bought it from ANSAL PLAZA.
                              I drop off my shoe at the store but Action hasnt been taken yet.
                              Mention below are my Article no, size etc.....

Article no. 6546274
                              Size. 6
                              Defect. Colour fading
                              Date of droping off my shoe. 6/4/10
                              Name of the person and phone no of the person i gave. Rajeev. [protected]. 011.41031138
                              My contact No. [protected]

I would really appreciate if you can kindly take immediate Action.

HUSH PUPPIES — small size (no.9 required against No.8)

I have purchased One shoe & Sandal from new stock on Jan30th'11 from

BATA SHOE STORE
                              E-37 LAJPAT NAGAR-2,
                              NEW DELHI

The shoe is under size & I want NO.9 of the same design.

I'm following with the store but not getting replacement since then.

The person every-time telling me to call me & provide the NO.9 shoe replacement

I'm not getting any proper reply & twice I had gone personally.

Today also he promised me but still telling me to confirm the stock.

This is the first time I'm experiencing in my life, having satisfied customer of yours since forty years.

Please find the RECEIPT attached & try to replace it by HOME DELIVERY ASAP & CONFIRM THE SAME.

Anis Ahmad
                              General Manager
                              Godfrey Phillips India Limited
                              Cell-[protected]
                              Address-
                              F-245, Sarita vihar, New Delhi-110076

Colour Fading - Comment #1821584 - Image #0