ICFAI University Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 10, 2024
Complaints 314

File a complaint to ICFAI University

Having problems with ICFAI University?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICFAI University customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICFAI University reviews & complaints page 11

Soumen De
Feb 25, 2010

The image of the University carries with and build up by the students and the alumni of the University. Healthy reputation or image will help all the students and ex students of the University for their career in future. I[censored] being a student of the university posting blogs for very silly matters by doing that u r simply wasting ur time and hampering the university images .This is ridiculous to think that rather feeling proud to be a university student or alumni you are just degrading the university.

Here the students are posting anti comments means just they are wasting their time and hampering their own careers.

Soumen
looks you never get luck to feel anything bad,
Well I would say onething you should go through students complaints after that you will better know. in actual wt is the univesity trying to do with students, infact they are not making their carrier hence they are destroying it. & i[censored]niversity won't solve the problems of students, as feeling helpless, obviously students would go through third person.& it seems like that you are not victimized by university or you are one of the representative o[censored]niversity thats why you are against of these victimized students.

Niladri
    Feb 25, 2010

Yes people are rightly saying ...

I was also doubtful before and during the persuasion of the MBA course regarding the value of the degree in the job market. But I am working now in a well known company in middle level management position. I found the ICFAI University degree is well recognized in the industry.

Niladri
    My name is Anshu Bhatia.My enrollment is CFA035826. I need official transcript of my MS-FINANCE and CFA Degree. I really need it as soon as possible for my further education in abroad. It will be great honor if you help me. I completed my MS-FINANCE in 2008 and CFA in 2007. What is the procedure to get the transcript? I am presently in Newyork, U.S.A. So how can i get it? It will be fine if you can courier it at my house in Ahmedabad, Gujarat.

Hoping for your favourable reply from you.

Anshu Bhatia
    CFA035826
    Dear Anshu Sureshkumar Bhatia,

Please note that you were enrolled into the MS (Finance) program and were awarded with the MS (Finance) degree and transcript on successful completion. You were awarded with CFA designation evidencing membership in CFA Council. No separate transcript is issued for the same as it is not a separate program.
    Dear all,
    If you require official transcripts from any universities in India.
    You can contact me. Mahesh s [protected] / [protected].
    contact me for quickly process.
    Mail me the query to: [protected]@gmail.com
    visit www.allindiatranscripts.com

Sunil Joshi
      Feb 25, 2010

I have hard so many misconceptions about the University regarding UGC recognition. Before taking admission into MCA program I enquired thoroughly regarding the same and I found it ok. It’s clearly mentioned in their website. You can visit http://www.icfaiuniversity.in/ and http://www.iutripura.edu.in/ugcapproval.asp .

Sunil

ICFAI — UGC Approval

The ICFAI University has been approved by the University Grants Commission, under Section 2(f) of the UGC Act, 1956. The Distance Education Council (DEC) has approved the programs of the ICFAI University, Tripura. The Distance Education Council accords recognition to the Universities / Institutions to offer programmes through Distance Mode and it is for the Statutory bodies of the Universities / Institutions concerned to decide what programmes to be offered through distance mode. For technical / professional programmes the Universities / Institutions are expected to seek approval from the Apex bodies like AICTE, NCTE, etc. wherever it is required.
      No one can question the quality of an institition like icfai. More than anything industry validation of icfai program is absolutely supreme.
      how somebody is getting ugc scale, whose date of appointment is before date of pass out result
      i completed M B A FULL TIME 2 YEARS THROUGH CYGMAX INSTITUTE DURING[protected]
      AT VISAKHAPATNAM. AFTER MY BATCH, INSITITUTE IS CLOSED DUE TO SOME GOVT.RULES AND REGULATIONS IMPLEMENTED. SO I REQUEST YOU TO, THIS CERTIFICATE IS VALID OR NOT. I PAID YEARLY 60, 000/- AS TUTION FEE.I PASSED AND ISSUED CERTIFICATES TO ME FROM TRIPURA UNIVERSITY. CAN I APPLY ANY JOB WITH THIS CERTIFICATES. PLEASE ADVISE
      ME WHAT I DO.

Rajesh
        Feb 25, 2010

I was thinking of applying for Icfai’s course but then thought of surfing the net to get some information. It is not even recognized by AICTE! From what i have learnt, it fools students and forces them to pay large sums of money on false pretext. Can anybody suggest me.

Rajesh
        Hi! Rajesh,

You might be having misconceptions about the ICFAI University.
        You should know, any University established by an Act of Central Government or State Government does not require AICTE approval for conduct of technical courses. Only technical institutions require approval of AICTE. AICTE Act 1987-Section 3(h) defines technical institution as an Institution, not being a University, which offers courses or programmes of technical education. The Supreme Court has ruled that it is not mandatory for a University created under an Act, to seek approval of AICTE. So, obviously ICFAI University programs do not require AICTE recognition moreover

Ravi
        plz contact the students working with the industry by completing their studies in icfai university tripura. If you have any quarry plz see their website. IUT never claimed that we have AICTE approval and in the age of right to information act we are very clear to the students.

Mamata joshi
          Feb 25, 2010

Urgent need of banning the ICFAI Fraud University

Whatever the comments noticed about ICFAI university is in reality. First of all, it is not a recognized University. Secondly, University branch office incharge officials are giving falls wide publicity saying that we will take care of passing you, just to attract the more number of students. The Branch incharge official main motto is to collect more money from innocent poor students and get appreciation from their superiors. ICFAI University opened a Branch office in GULBRGA District Karnataka State with wide publicity of good infrastructure facilities, but failed to maintain it. Maximum number of students enrolled their names after paying thousands of rupees. Until now no one is able to pass any degree from the university. University will collect tuition fees in thousands but they will not arrange any classes. Proper study materials will not supplied in time. Totally university is more interested in money collection rather than better education. The way University is handling the education system, hardly one person can pass out of thousands students. And university is minting money in corrodes. University will not filter the students initially whether the candidates are up to the university standerd. Simply they will admit and mint the money. In my opinion such university should be banned and save the innocent people.

Satyanarayan joshi

ICFAI University — cheated

My name is Rajkumar Dosaya on 25-Nov- 2007 I got enrolled into an MBA program from ICFAI My situation went bad when one of thie chq chq got dishounred by some reason then their call center starts calling me and thereatning me to make the payment when i made the apyment of Rs3500/- as the bounce charges of Rs250/- then i came to know that the amount of Rs3250/- has already been deducted from my accout i spoke their senior they suggest that the whole amount will be adjusted against the next month intalement but next month they agin process the chq now no one is replying ;eveymonth they are saying that the amounyt wilbe adjusted next month.
          The residence address of that sales guy :-

Name: - Rajkumar DosayaDheeraj Harpooj
          mail id :- rajkumar.[protected]@gmail.com
          Contact no:- [protected]

This is such a Stupid things in such a Democratic country this things has to be taken care by Hon. Supreme court of India and provide justice to the students and penalized these types of organizations.

ICFAI is the money making fake university. Beware of It.
          Dear Mr. Rajkumar! I am sure we need to follow the terms of the obligations as a natural process. If you are regular payee, anybody will solve the issue, if any amicably.

ICFAI University, India — Lying to student to receive admission fees

I, Priti Kirpalani, enrolled with ICFAI University for a post graduate certificate course in management before October 2008 examinations could begin. Before I could enroll I was told by the branch executive that I will be able to give my exams in January 2009, just to get the fees for the admission from me, but now they say that I will not be able to give my exams in January 2009 but I will be able to give the exams in April 2009. When I confronted the particular branch on this matter, they said that do what you want to do but you will not be able to give your exams this January 2009. ICFAI University is supposed to be a managerial level institute which is even resorting to cheating enrollers to get their money in the form of fees, their unprofessionalism shows in their actions & I personally feel that they should be associated in the list of frauds & strict action should be taken against them.

ICFAI — IAM NOT GET MONEY

SIR
          PF NO AP/HY/56966/03886
          IREGINE MY JOB APR 2008 THAT TIME ISUBMIT MY PF CLEARENCE FORM AND IGET MY OB CLEARENCE LETTER SEP2008 BUT STILL IAMNOT GET MY PF AMOUNT
          PLEASE TAKE ACTION
          PH NO [protected]
          file your complaint at pmindia.nic.in and [protected]@nic.in. You will get response soon but keep on following them.

Student — for my issue e ticket

sir, i have login in irctc, maine 3 ticket ka reservation kiya hai,
          jinke naam hai himanshu kumar, rekha kumari, sweta kumari.
          sir mai ticket ka amount maine canara bank ke accont se kiya hai, but mujhe koi conformetion nhi mila hai ki mera ticket hua hai ya nhi. sir please ticket ka confirmation mere id pe send kr diya jaye.sir mera ticket id[protected] hai

Student — more fees rather than tuition fees

VICE CHANCELLOR,
          ANNA UNIVERSITY,
          CHENNAI.

I am a student of INDIRA INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING AND TECHNOLOGY(126) . now i am going to second year .

* They are asking us to pay more fees than the tuition fees
          * They are asking Rs.61, 500 /- for the students who joined through counselling.
          * They asking Rs.70, 000 and upto Rs.1, 00, 000 /- for the students who joined through management.
          * when we asked them about this they replied us as " go and tell to any body, nobody can do us any thing "
          * They are saying that VGR "THE CHAIRMAN " is in DMK partyand also saying that no body can do any thing .
          * They are saying that Rs. 32, 500 /- is the tuition fees . then Rs.17, 500 /- is th books fees, BUT THEY ARE NOT GIVING US BOOKS OR ANY THING .
          * HOW CAN WE PAY THE FEES . THEY ARE THE DEVILS FOR US .
          * IF THIS CONTINUES SOME STUDENTS OF OUR COLLEGE ARE EAGERLY READY TO ATTEMPT FOR SUICIDE.
          * PLS SAVE OUR LIVES PLS PLS PLS PLS

Student — Ease of saving e-tickets

General Manager/Operations,
          Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation,
          9th Floor, Bank of Baroda Building,
          16 Parliament Street,
          New Delhi - 110 001.

Respected authority,
          I have been a frequent user of IRCTC and well appreciate the online services that they provide. But I on behalf of all other customers would be really glad if IRCTC people would send a booked e-ticket as a pdf or word document to all those who have booked. Because many a time people aren't able to retrieve their booked tickets (see complaints like "Unable to open my booked ticket"...). So like how Airlines websites do we'd all be glad if IRCTC would send a copy of the booked ticket (right after booking) to the website of
          the registered member's email address.

THANKING YOU
          Yours sincerely
          Sreecharan S

ICFAI University — Only money mintting, No infrastructure, No classes. Overall- Worst and Bogus University

Urgent need of banning the ICFAI Fraud University

Whatever the comments noticed about ICFAI university is in reality. First of all, it is not a recognized University. Secondly, University branch office incharge officials are giving falls wide publicity saying that we will take care of passing you, just to attract the more number of students. The Branch incharge official main motto is to collect more money from innocent poor students and get appreciation from their superiors. ICFAI University opened a Branch office in GULBRGA District Karnataka State with wide publicity of good infrastructure facilities, but failed to maintain it. Maximum number of students enrolled their names after paying thousands of rupees. Until now no one is able to pass any degree from the university. University will collect tuition fees in thousands but they will not arrange any classes. Proper study materials will not supplied in time. Totally university is more interested in money collection rather than better education. The way University is handling the education system, hardly one person can pass out of thousands students. And university is minting money in corrodes. University will not filter the students initially whether the candidates are up to the university stander. Simply they will admit and mint the money. In my opinion such university should be banned and save the innocent people.

Satyanarayan joshi

[protected]@rediffmail.com
          cell. no. [protected]
          Hi! Satyanarayan,

I am 2008 MCA pass out from ICFAI Univ through dist mode. And now I am working in a good company. I was also in doubt that, this Univ is not recog. But I was wrong, it is recognized by the UGC which is enough for applying the govt and private sector job. In their website UGC recgniation is clearly mentioned. If, they would not have the recognition, they could not publish in the website.
          I dont know how the branch representatives have been saying to pass the exams. Bcoz University never guide their employee to act like this. It is clearly wrong thing. If they would have said u this things at the time of admission u should not have believed that..bcoz this is no way can be possible for them & u should have stoped them at that time.
          Its not easy to provide huge infrastructure for each branch through out the country. But I think sufficient infrast. is there for distance mode.
          Rgds to pass and fail the exams we should not blame the Univ. Huge no. of students r clearing the exams in time. Also some students taking more than the min duration time..but able to complete within the max duration.
          so, just have patience, faith and bit of extra focus on study..I am sure u will get success.

all the best...
          I strongly agree with Satyanarayan...
          This is BOGUS University in the world.
          It has to be sued and banned forever...
          When it will get banned I will celebrate never b4...such a image they have created into me.
          Their sole purpose is to earn money and not to give good education...
          They deliberately fail the student so as to earn exam fees...
          All staff is worst and are ...
          I am an Engineer...and working in marketing field for 3 years ...I wrote all the question confidently ...but when result displayed, I failed in Marketing subject for second attempt ...I surprised...and did agree with people claiming this malpractice before.
          So friends...come together so that we can file a complaint against this BOGUS institute.
          -Pramod
          ICFAI is the worst university to go for a course.I completd my CPA Progrm from there and after that nobody recognises that.People laugh at you when you tell them that you did your cfa or cpa from icfai.
          I should make one thing clear that I am not talking about ICFAI Regular one from Hyderabad but the ICFAI Tripura the correspondence, If anybody wants to waste money, waste time and spoil his career should go for ICFAI.
          I would suggest any other university but never ICFAI even not to my ENEMY.
          Dear Mr. Rajkumar Dosaya,

This is with reference to your complaint posted on Consumer Complaints website on 05-08-08. Our response is given below:

Please note that your account is cleared and there are no dues from you. However for any further queries please approach [protected]@icfaiuniversity.in or call our toll free no[protected] or[protected].

Dr. TRK Rao
          Director, CCD
          Hi! Satyanarayan,

I think students from all background study in ICFAI.. May be from poor earning or from high earning...so I dont think the university.. needs to cheat poor students..

I am 2008 MCA pass out from ICFAI Univ through dist mode. And now I am working in a good company. I was also in doubt that, this Univ is not recog. But I was wrong, it is recognized by the UGC which is enough for applying the govt and private sector job. In their website UGC recgniation is clearly mentioned. If, they would not have the recognition, they could not publish in the website.
          I dont know how the branch representatives have been saying to pass the exams. Bcoz University never guide their employee to act like this. It is clearly wrong thing. If they would have said u this things at the time of admission u should not have believed that..bcoz this is no way can be possible for them & u should have stoped them at that time.
          Its not easy to provide huge infrastructure for each branch through out the country. But I think sufficient infrast. is there for distance mode.
          Rgds to pass and fail the exams we should not blame the Univ. Huge no. of students r clearing the exams in time. Also some students taking more than the min duration time..but able to complete within the max duration.
          so, just have patience, faith and bit of extra focus on study..I am sure u will get success.

all the best...
          Hi! Naina,

People laughing on u because they feel jealous on ur success with the brand name of ICFAI.

I believe that u have a good merit because u cleared the prestigious CPA program from ICFAI University. Be haapy and dn't upset.

Best of luck.
          I am Lalit kumar i opt for mipm programme, i just want to say it is a money sucker university, they just collect money and they will forgot you, they are not at all responsible ince you will take an admission, they will not attent you, you keep on mailing them on there student service dept, they will never turned back, they will never help you out if you have any quary,
          but you will not pay you EMI on time then they open their eyes to collect the sum, you will start recieve e reminding letters an all that,
          so open your eyes and save your life and your carr,
          moreover its not a recognised univ

I am a CPA from America (AICPA) and have also seen the syllabus of CPA offered by ICFAI and I can for sure say that the syllabus is not worth it. Secondly all professional courses must be regulated and monitored by a independent accounting/finance body eg CA is monitored by ACAI, likewise CPA is monitored by AICPA. However CPA from ICFAI is not monitored by any body which basically makes the course useless. Secondly CPA degree holders are given a license to practise in the particular country, can anyone tell me which country can Naina practise (Ans is none).
          Lastly CPA from ICFAI is not at all recognised in any country including India because the all know that ICFAI is a money making agency.

Cheers
          Shishir
          ICFAI fraud university
          hii guys, myself quaizar lashkkerwala, mca passed out in 2011 from icfai, I m really disappointed with this university.whenever i got admission in icfai they charged me job placement amount approx 5000.but whenever i got degree, no placement given by them, they hands up wid their responsibility.otherwise i have to complete mca in between duration as they mention in their prospectus.this fraud make them totally money making university.

mob no. [protected]
          19 Comments

azeem
            Feb 23, 2010

I completed my MBA from inc pathanamthitta on 2006 08
            and holding dehradun certificate.
I have seen the complaints from different people.
            what is happening to this university?
            Now i am working in a nationalised bank in uae.I am waiting to attest my certificate.Most of friends attested the certificate.But after reading this complaints .I am scared about my future.can I attest the certificate,can I apply for any central gov job.

Plz advice me ASAP
            A number of our past students are working in UAE and have got attestations done. We are not finding any student with the name “Azeem” from Pathanamthitta campus. However, if there is any specific query the student should identify himself by giving relevant details and can contact us at [protected]@incindia.org .

Registrar
            INC
            is the certificate is vaied in uk or usa... we cant do the attestation in terms of this na, ...

wt was ur answer nw...

or mail me lester.[protected]@gmail.com
            I copmleated my MBA from ICFAi trivandrum2006-08. and now I heard that, i need to attest my certificate from my university, because university is going to change its name. is that true? why should i attest my certifucate? will it have any value after some years?

what is the procedure fro that attestation?

what is the approximate cost for that attestation

Rakesh Agarwal
              Feb 18, 2010

Hi I am Rakesh,
              Here I want to share some information about ICFAI University regarding CFA degree, please don’t frustrate about this degree, this degree is completely valid as per exp. It is valid for MNC as well as GOVT sector job. Please don’t create panic .This will hamper your friends future. Try to encourage other students. Even I am working for KPO firm and got salary 4.6 per annum with CFA degree provided by ICFAI University. No prob yaar.
              Hello Rakesh, I am Smitha

I have registered for CFA program from Tripura. But I am unable to pass what I ll do ? I think ICFAI intentionally try to fail its student for their business. Please suggest...
              1st thing again I want to tell you that please do not blame University for your pass or fail. It is ridiculous to notice from your scrap that ICFAI intentionally failed you in exam. I am assuring you that I completed CFA from this University in 3 and half years and got Job at this market recession. So please stop to blame to ICFAI and concentrate on your studies. I think you will get success . Best of luck. Please don’t mind, I always try to help my juniors of ICFAI University to solve their doubts.

Rakesh
              Hi frnds I am agree with you as I have completed my MBA from ICFAI and joined Insurance company as Management trainee.

Bipul
              hi i m student of group f cfa

now when i apply for cfa they ask for past marks memo in which i lost my group c marks memo

for that i hv also provide 200 in favour of icfai but they wont provide

so what can i do pls suggest and also hlp me in out for future jobs in india
              Thanks, rakesh for the insight.Was really confused.Now have decided to enroll.Good to hear from someone who has done it himself.
              Hi, Rakesh,

My Name is Ankit. I am looking forward for the CFA programme offered by ICFAI. I have got 1 and 1/2 yrs of exp in Banking sector. . Please let me know ki how this programme will help and also how much hike i can expect relating to salary and designation. (currently i am drawing 1.5 lakhs p.a.)
              Hello Rakesh,

I am currently in Group D and looking for a career in Investment bank as a rating analyst... could you help me out with the relevant companies I can apply in and also if the degree will help me with the same... I am really stuck with my career options and I desperately need an advice... Also would they ask for the mark sheets coz I never took prinout of any of the mark sheets uptill know... plz help

Priyesh
              how much a icfai cfa charter holder earn in 1 to 2 year as compare to international cfa .
              and is there any surity that we got easy job oppertunities after icfai cfa
              hii, Rakesh i just cleared CFA from ICFAI this april 2012. and i agree with you that the course is very good and tough.
              Although i am working for a financial services firm, i would like to shift from this to another firm.
              I[censored] have any idea to where do i start applying please let me know.
              Sameer Hegde
              hello frns,
              this iz alok. I have completed CFA from icfai. m also doing CWA from ICWAI. at present m woring in a treasury department of a psu. how can I apply for an analyst job in financial institutions. plz suggest me...
              hello i am a CFA charter holder but i could not find a job yet please help me
              11 Comments

Samrendra Sarin
                Feb 16, 2010

I had enrolled in the Executive MBA program of ICFAI under the EMI option.
                After 4 months and having paid 50,000 INR in 3 EMI's , i could not continue with the program due to personal issues.
                I wrote to the university to terminate my enrolement and asked if i was elidgeble for any refund.
                They informed me that both termination of enrollment and refund is not allowed as per their rules.
                I asked them to stop banking the PDC's as i would not be continuing with the program.
                There is no response from them apart from the standard line " Not Allowed as per rules".
                Since i have stooped the PDC's from my bank , they are sending me emails with Threatening language .
                It is unethical for ICFAI university to act in such a manner.

The university does not provide any answer to my question regarding what are the options for a student who can not continue with the payment and the program.

I seek a fair answer from the university .
                Hi! Samrendra,
                I am Dipak..I ahave done MCA from ICFAI University. I feel sorry that u r not able to continue the program. It may happen with anyone . Some critical situation may come, when we cant cont. our study for whatever problem. You might be having some problem.
                Still I like to suggest to take some time..let ur personal probs be solved and then u can continue the program. U have already paid the 80 % fee amt for the prog. I think no Univ. or Inst. do refund the paid fee amt to the students, if they left at the mid of the duration. U might be wasting time to get back ur money. U rather take some time and cont the program. I think max 7 yrs time is there to complete the program. just think of it.
                And dont think that I am favouring the Univ. the same thing also happened with one of my friend. he was doing MCA due to some problem, he stoped studying and same way, was wasting time. I advised him the same. Now after 3 & 1/2 yrs he is in last group may be by next session he will complete the prog.
                BAN SUCH WORST UNIVERSITIES
                Ref: Indian

Your are making a generic statement without revealing your identity. If you wish to clarify any specific issue you can send a mail to [protected]@icfaiuniversity.in .

SSO
                Student Service Dept
                ICFAI University
                Dear Samrendra,
                Im sure if you would have written a mail to Dean, SSD, at [protected]@icfaiuniversity.in indicating your interest to withdraw they would have suggested you the course of action.

ICFAI University — MBA Termination procedure

I had enrolled in the Executive MBA program of ICFAI under the EMI option.
                Now after 5 months i realised i could not continue with the program due to personal issues.
                I wrote to the university to terminate my enrolement and asked if i was elidgeble for any refund.
                They informed me that both termination of enrollment and refund is not allowed as per their rules.
                I asked them to stop banking the PDC's as i would not be continuing with the program.
                There is no response from them apart from the standard line " Not Allowed as per rules".
                The university does not provide any answer to my question regarding what are the options for a student who can not continue with the payment and the program.

please suggest.....

Sukhbir Singh
                Dear Mr.Sukhbir Singh,

You have not revealed your identity or mentioned your enrollment number to clarify details.

As per regulation there is not refund of the program fee paid as various services are provided from time to time.

However you may approach [protected]@iutripura.edu.in with your query to escalate the issue to admissions committee for a suitable solution.

SSO
                Student Service Department

MBA2083791-RONAK SHAH-HEART PATIENT-RECENTLY ANGIOPLASTY

Looking of the current financial crices from my Side, Really it is very tight position to run my personal life with Spouce, Two Children in this tensionalbe condition

Requested Pl.Consider this matter in TOP PRIORITY

Thanks Again

Ronak Shah

----- Original Message -----
                To: [protected]@ifenindia.org
                Cc: [protected]@icfaiuniversity.in
                Sent: Monday, July 19, 2010 12:32 PM
                Subject: RONAK SHAH-MBA[protected]AHMEDABAD-INDIA

Dear Sir / Medam,

Kindly Look this matter is very important for me because when More trace not taken as advice by Doctor

This Tension ( Financial ) is comming another, So kindly It is my Humbly requested Pl.Treated this Point

Consider as Special Case & give me responce at very earliest .

I always thanksful to All of Your team members to giving me Co Oprearation & full Support

Ronak Shah

MBA 2083791

Contact No[protected]

----- Forwarded Message ----
                To: [protected]@icfaiuniversity.in
                Cc: [protected]@ifenindia.org
                Sent: Fri, 16 July, 2010 4:02:04 PM
                Subject: Fw: Fw: RONAK SHAH-MBA[protected]AHMEDABAD

It is to be Kindly requested Please consider my request in this situation because you know very well that

How can student to carry on his study in this critical situation ?, I understand other matter, i doesn;'t matter

but this is related Heart problem, Even Doctor's advise that do not take more trace or do no take tension

because it will be dangerious to health.

My earnestly request that Pl.Consider this special case & Give me positive responce & take action

ASAP

Thanks Once Again,

Ronak Shah

MBA 2083791

Sent: Sat, 10 July, 2010 12:28:13 PM

Ronak Shah-MBA 2083791-Kindly Pl.Requested refer my earlier mail regarding Fees

reund at very earliest as concern as health problem which is instructed by Doctor

Ronak Shah

--- On Wed, 7/7/10, RONAK SHAH <[protected]@yahoo.co.in> wrote:

To: [protected]@icaiuniversity.in
                Date: Wednesday, 7 July, 2010, 1:43 PM

Really i am very much facing Financial crices even though looking of my Health in this

position because of doctors advice that do not take tension & More trace, in this condition.

Kindly It is my humbly requested trated this matter as special case & take action

Your early action in this matter will be highly appriciated

Ronak Shah

MBA 2083791

Contact No :[protected]

--- On Fri, 2/7/10, RONAK SHAH <[protected]@yahoo.co.in> wrote:

Date: Friday, 2 July, 2010, 4:41 PM

We had Sent to [protected]@icfaiuniversity.in regarding My MBA Fees Refund, because i have

facing financial crises due to Heart Problem ( Documents Already Send With Scan Copy )

for ready refrence.We had taken This Big Amount as Fees from Some one Borrows and in

this situation i have paid very high interest, which is not efford for me in this condition.

Kindly it is my very humbly request that treated this matter, take as special case & give

positive responce which will helpul for my health & also my family tension.

I always thanks to all of you for giving me full co operation & support

Very Eargerly Awaited reply with,

Thanking in anticipation,

Ronak Shah

MBA 2083791

--- On Thu, 1/7/10, RONAK SHAH <[protected]@yahoo.co.in> wrote:

Date: Thursday, 1 July, 2010, 3:34 PM

Till Today I have not received Refund my MBA Fees.Kindly Look this Urgent.

Pl.Treated this matter as Very Special Case.

Ronak Shah

--- On Thu, 17/6/10, jayesh.raval <jayesh.[protected]@adaniwilmar.in> wrote:

To: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                Date: Thursday, 17 June, 2010, 5:25 PM

To: <jayesh.[protected]@adaniwilmar.in>
                Sent: Thursday, June 17, 2010 5:27 PM
                Subject: Re: Fw: RONAK SHAH-MBA[protected]AHMEDABAD

>
                > MBA2083791
                > Dear Mr Shah Ronak,
                >
                > We have updated the new mobile numbers in our records.
                >
                >
                > Student Services Department
                >
                >
                >
                >

Looking of the current financial crices from my Side, Really it is very tight position to run my personal life with Spouce, Two Children in this tensionalbe condition

Thanks Again

Ronak Shah

Dear Sir / Medam,

Kindly Look this matter is very important for me because when More trace not taken as advice by Doctor

This Tension ( Financial ) is comming another, So kindly It is my Humbly requested Pl.Treated this Point

I always thanksful to All of Your team members to giving me Co Oprearation & full Support

Ronak Shah

MBA 2083791

Contact No[protected]

It is to be Kindly requested Please consider my request in this situation because you know very well that

How can student to carry on his study in this critical situation ?, I understand other matter, i doesn;'t matter

but this is related Heart problem, Even Doctor's advise that do not take more trace or do no take tension

My earnestly request that Pl.Consider this special case & Give me positive responce & take action

ASAP

Thanks Once Again,

Ronak Shah

MBA 2083791

reund at very earliest as concern as health problem which is instructed by Doctor

Ronak Shah

Really i am very much facing Financial crices even though looking of my Health in this

position because of doctors advice that do not take tension & More trace, in this condition.

Kindly It is my humbly requested trated this matter as special case & take action

Ronak Shah

MBA 2083791

We had Sent to [protected]@icfaiuniversity.in regarding My MBA Fees Refund, because i have

facing financial crises due to Heart Problem ( Documents Already Send With Scan Copy )

for ready refrence.We had taken This Big Amount as Fees from Some one Borrows and in

this situation i have paid very high interest, which is not efford for me in this condition.

Kindly it is my very humbly request that treated this matter, take as special case & give

Ronak Shah

MBA 2083791

Ronak Shah

>
                > MBA2083791
                > Dear Mr Shah Ronak,
                >
                >
                >
                >
                >
                >
                >

Thanks Again

Ronak Shah

Dear Sir / Medam,

Ronak Shah

MBA 2083791

Contact No[protected]

ASAP

Thanks Once Again,

Ronak Shah

MBA 2083791

Ronak Shah

Ronak Shah

MBA 2083791

Ronak Shah

MBA 2083791

Ronak Shah

>
                > MBA2083791
                > Dear Mr Shah Ronak,
                >
                >
                >
                >
                >
                >
                >

Thanks Again

Ronak Shah

Dear Sir / Medam,

Ronak Shah

MBA 2083791

Contact No[protected]

ASAP

Thanks Once Again,

Ronak Shah

MBA 2083791

Ronak Shah

Ronak Shah

MBA 2083791

Ronak Shah

MBA 2083791

Ronak Shah

>
                > MBA2083791
                > Dear Mr Shah Ronak,
                >
                >
                >
                >
                >
                >
                >

Thanks Again

Ronak Shah

Dear Sir / Medam,

Ronak Shah

MBA 2083791

Contact No[protected]

ASAP

Thanks Once Again,

Ronak Shah

MBA 2083791

Ronak Shah

Ronak Shah

MBA 2083791

Ronak Shah

MBA 2083791

Ronak Shah

>
                > MBA2083791
                > Dear Mr Shah Ronak,
                >
                >
                >
                >
                >
                >
                >

Thanks Again

Ronak Shah

Dear Sir / Medam,

Ronak Shah

MBA 2083791

Contact No[protected]

ASAP

Thanks Once Again,

Ronak Shah

MBA 2083791

Ronak Shah

Ronak Shah

MBA 2083791

Ronak Shah

MBA 2083791

Ronak Shah

>
                > MBA2083791
                > Dear Mr Shah Ronak,
                >
                >
                >
                >
                >
                >
                >
                Dear Mr.Samrendra,

Please write to [protected]@icfaiuniversity.in giving all the details. Also call toll free no[protected] or[protected].

SSO
                Student Services Department

ROHIT K SHINGADIYA
                  Feb 6, 2010

EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND ORGANISATION
                  Regional Office: Andhra Pradesh:Hyderabad

Subject: Difference in Payee’s Name in PF Amount Cheques

PF Account No: AP / HY / 56966 / 03770

Dear Sir /Madam

This is to inform you that Employee Provident Fund Organisation, Regional Office, Hyderabad (A.P) had issued the Cheques of SBI for my PF amount settlement to the ICICI Bank, Rajkot (Gujarat) to my ICICI Saving Bank A/C No:[protected] with the name of KANJIBHAI SHINGADIYA.

The Cheques Details are given below:

Cheque DateAmountCheque NoIssuing Bank
                  31/03/200819,885/-658083SBI, Main Branch, HYDERABAD
                  31/03/2008 4,517/-575820SBI, Main Branch, HYDERABAD

The PF Deptt had issued cheques wrongly in the name of my father KANJIBHAI SHINGADIYA instead of myself ROHIT SHINGADIYA.

I am the former employee of ICFAI and my employment details are below:

Employee ID: 18R12755
                  Date of Joining: January 08, 2007
                  Date of Resigning: May 10, 2008
                  Job Location: Jamnagar, Gujarat

I have also attached supporting document for my identity proof along with this letter.

I kindly request your good self to please reissue the cheques in the name of Mr. Rohit Shingadiya to my current residential address: 48, SHRADDHA SOCIETY, NR MARUTIDHAM, GIDC - MAKARPURA, VADODARA -10

I kindly request all of you to provide your kind co-operation to bring the immediate solution of above matter & oblige.

Thanking Yours,

Rohit Shingadiya
                  Vadodara
                  Cell: [protected] / [protected]

CC To:

PA to
                  Gautam Dixit
                  Regioal Provident Fund Comissioner (CSD), Head office,
                  Employess Providend Fund Organisation
                  14, Bhikaji Cama Place, New Delhi 110066.

Encl:
                  Copy of PF Application.
                  Copy of Cheques with Difference in Payee’s Name.
                  Copy of Letter Issued by ICICI Bank for subject to difference in Payee’s name in Cheques.
                  Original Letter of final settlement issued by Employee Provident Fund Organization, Regional Office , Hyderabad to ICICI Bank at Rajkot.
                  IDENTITY PROOF DOCUMENTS OF ROHIT SHINGADIYA:
                  · Passport Copy
                  · Driving License Copy
                  · Pan Card Copy
                  · School Leaving Certificate.
                  · ICFAI Salary Slip
                  · ICFAI Appointment Letter
                  · ICFAI Conformation Letter
                  · ICFAI Relieving Letter
                  Rohit K Shingadiya,
                  PF A/c No.: AP/HY/56966/03770 : We have enquired at PF department and the cheques have cancelled due to name correction. He has to send us the advanced stamp receipt for onward submission to PF department. The PF department will issue fresh cheques.
                  HR Dept.
                  ICFAI University

manoj kumar
                    Jan 29, 2010

sir respectfully i want to bring to your concern that i was selected in the UES interview at the college in dehradun on september 1st week.but yet i have not received the call letter for ssb.sir,kindly help me.i don't know what to do and whom to contact..

manoj kumar
                    icfai university
                    dehradun
                    ph. no.-[protected]
                    Manoj,
                    You should have approached your Faculty or Principal of the college regarding this. Im sure instead of posting your comments here, if you escalate to principal, or coordinator of the college, they would have resolved it.

Samrat Dharam Singh
                      Jan 29, 2010

The Vice-Chancellor Date: 12/01/2010

ICFAI University Tripura

P.O. Komalghat, Sadar West Tripura

Pin-799210

Sub: Ref: Enrollment No.[protected] MBA program

Hon’ble Sir,

I am being continuously harassed and threatened by your staff personnel despite of my several requests to them. Therefore, considering you the competent authority I hereby narrate my pathetic tale before you, sequentially.

On 25th May 2008, I got a telephone call from ICFAI University salesman/counselor who told me about the MBA program being offered by the ICFAI University. After a few days I contacted Mr.Gaurav Nayyar R/o 723, Sector-37, Faridabad, who is my childhood friend and is known to me for more than 17-18 years

During that period Mr. Gaurav Nayyar was working in ICFAI University on the position of a branch head of Gurgaon branch of the university. He told me that the MBA program offered by the ICFAI University was very good and he also told me that the best part was that students can pay for the program in installments

and can withdraw from the program in event of any major problem without any further liability towards the university. He also told me that after the month of May 2008, the university was increasing the fee of the MBA program by Rs.20000, thus, he persuaded me to join the program as soon as possible.

On the morning of 31st May 2008 Mr.Gaurav Nayyar visited my house to remind me of the last date.

Believing Mr.Gaurav Nayyar and trusting his claims about the university I agreed to join the program.

He told me that Rs.10000 was the initial payment to be made to the university though in the fee remittance form of the ICFAI University it was clearly printed that Rs.6000 was the initial payment for the installment scheme.

He told me that out of Rs.10000, Rs.6000 were to be paid through demand draft favoring "ICFAI University Common Fund' and remaining Rs.4000 were to be paid through credit card.

Same day I arranged for the demand draft through a friend of mine. On 31st May 2008 evening, Mr.Gaurav Nayyar again visited my house at around 9:00pm and in a hasty manner asked me to hurriedly sign 18 PDCs amounting Rs.4030 each and he also asked me to sign a few forms. I borrowed the credit card from a friend of mine and made the remaining payment of Rs.4000.As Mr. Gaurav Nayyar is a childhood friend so in good faith I gave him 18 signed crossed bank cheques with only the amount filled in and the name of the drawee was left blank as he told me that he will fill in the details on his own.

In total ICFAI University received Rs.82540 i.e Rs.72540 ( through 18 PDCs of Rs.4030 each ) + Rs.6000( through DD) + Rs.4000( through credit card ) but to my utter astonishment the university issued me the receipts of the just Rs.68000 + Rs.4000 and my repeated requests to Mr. Gaurav Nayyar for the receipts of the complete amount went in vain.

During the period when Mr. Gaurav Nayyar was counseling me for enrolling in the program he told me that university was running training classes center in Faridabad city also and he assured me to get a seat allotted in that center at Faridabad city only, and therefore I agreed to join the training classes center too for which

Rs.12000 were charged (included in Rs.82540) but to my utter disappointment, firstly I was not notified about the commencement date of the training classes, schedule of the training classes, venue etc,

Secondly when I found out on my own I was told that instead of Faridabad, I was allotted a seat in Lajpat Nagar, New Delhi center. Several time I requested Mr.Gaurav Nayyar to change my center as promised but all in vain. Consequently I could not join my training classes.

Moreover I did not receive my Group A books and when I enquired about the same from Mr. Gaurav Nayyar he showed me a document with my forged signatures stating that I had received the books.

As a result in the absence of books and training classes I could not take my examinations held in the month of October 2008.Consequently my MBA program duration extended by three months for no fault of mine.

All this time my PDCs were getting honored every month positively but in the month of January2009 i.e. 13th January 2009 I lost my job due to recession and I had no other means to support my education so eventually I notified the Student Service Deptt of ICFAI University through an email dated 3rd February 2009 explicitly elucidating my poor monetary condition and requesting to withdraw from the program. I also requested them not to present any of the remaining PDCs at the bank as they might get dishonored due to insufficient funds.

The university did not pay any heed to my requests and continued to present the cheques at the bank. The university personnel also started making threatening calls to me .They used to threaten me of prosecution in the event of dishonorment of cheques. Fearfully, I restarted making the payments by borrowing the money from my friends and kin. But when all sources of borrowing were exhausted and people started showing me the door I had to finally stop making the payments.

During all this period of repayment also I was not receiving any course material from the university and neither I was joining any training classes.

Now again they have started issuing threats to me and to my utter surprise some Photon Capital Advisors Pvt. Ltd. is issuing threats to me on the behalf of ICFAI University. Later on when I enquired about who this Photo Capital Advisors Pvt. Ltd is, I have come to know that this is a third party firm involved in installment schemes of the university.

During the time of admission Mr.Gaurav Nayyar as representative of ICFAI University never told me about this third party firm. In fact he filled in all the details of blank cheques and forms signed by me in good faith.

But now I understand that only to pitch in a sale Mr. Gaurav Nayyar as the representative of ICFAI University breached my trust.

Neglect of my righteous demands by the ICFAI University staff personnel has forced me not to mince my words before saying that due to gross deficiency in assured services on the part of ICFAI University and my unemployment has forced me to discontinue my studies.

Sir, you being an eminent and highly respected person holding the highest seat on the organization ladder I the undersigned with due respect asks you a simple question that after so much mental pressure, fear and poor monetary conditions resulting from long unemployment period ( I am unemployed till date ) how can a student like me can continue with his studies ?

Sir, I pray to you to advice your personnel to stop harassing and threatening me and also direct them to refund my money , whatever they have received till date as they could not provide me the assured and essential services i.e. the training classes in Faridabad city and course material and used fraudulent means for not disclosing the 3rd party’s ( Photon Capital Advisors Pvt. Ltd.) name and status and forged my signatures on various documents only to conceal their faults and to deceive me as well as their superiors.

So keeping in view the above facts and by using your best conscience kindly deliver the justice in the mater and kindly inform me within two weeks period from the date of issue of this letter and oblige.

Waiting for a favorable response

Yours Sincerely

Samrat Dharam Singh

642, Sector-37, Faridabad

ICFAI University — Being Threatened

A few months back I had taken admission in the ICFAI university course for the BCA course, and had provided them with Post Dated Cheques. They had told me that they
                      will inform once the classess get started, I never got a call from their end about the classess, even I had called back from my end and they said it would be starting in April, But I never got a call after that, and just in the month of May I got
                      a call saying that in the month of July exams are there, would I like to register. I told thm that I was never informed about the classess, so now how can I appear for exams.

And Now I have a very strict schedule at my job, so from now I won't be able to attend the weekend classes, So I informed them that I would like to discontinue with the course.

So Now they have started to threaten me, and they have sent a Notice from the Photon Capital Advisors, saying that I will have make all the payments, and I cannot
                      discontinue the course, Or they will take legal actions against me for not paying for the course, and they are threatening me that i'll have to go to jail.

This is illegal, How can they force anyone to make payments and not allow to discontinue the course.

Please help me, what can I do in such a circumstance.
                      You are Talking I am pass out of IcfaiTech 07 my name is Bhupendra Singh I live Gomti Nagar Icfai KI Jai HO
                      I am Getting 54 K pm In Bangalore
                      You guys are Losers who cant Study and put the blame on the university
                      A few years back I had taken admission
                      in the ICFAI university for the CFA course, and had provided them with Post Dated Cheques. they educated me that they will provide good education but scene was opposite and after 3-4 months I decided to quit from this course . I informed them that I will not be able to leave course and you will have to pay full fees . Now they have started to threaten me, and I cannot
                      discontinue the course, Or they will take legal actions against me for not paying for
                      the course .

This is illegal, How can they force anyone to make payments and not allow to discontinue the course.

Please help me, what can I do in such a circumstance.

Pratul
                      Dear Friend!

As you rightly say, joining the program was your own decision and hence the requirement to honor financial commitments attached with it. Should you intend not to continue, make a request to them and try seeking discontinuance from the program. Why make an issue of it?
                      I am kumar Karun(BCA).I am suffering from the very bad result of the university.I have been failing 4 times in the paper Data Structure and i believe that I am not so poor student that i can even pass a single paper.I dont know the exact reason but this redicluous.Ia m sufferinf every time and i will never prefer any of my known person to take admision to your university because the university is playing with life of a innocent students.I think the university fails the students to take exams fee again and again.I dont care that what you will do after reading my mail because you have left me in the centre from where i am not able to choose the right way.The flexible style of resut is so bad that is un explanationable.I wish god for those students who wants to take the admissions in the ICFAI flexible education to never take admission here..

If you feel a little shy then try to send my paper correction detain on my E mail Id.
                      I am kumar Karun(BCA).I am suffering from the very bad result of the university.I have been failing 4 times in the paper Data Structure and i believe that I am not so poor student that i can even pass a single paper.I dont know the exact reason but this redicluous.Ia m sufferinf every time and i will never prefer any of my known person to take admision to your university because the university is playing with life of a innocent students.I think the university fails the students to take exams fee again and again.I dont care that what you will do after reading my mail because you have left me in the centre from where i am not able to choose the right way.The flexible style of resut is so bad that is un explanationable.I wish god for those students who wants to take the admissions in the ICFAI flexible education to never take admission here..

If you feel a little shy then try to send my paper correction detain on my E mail Id.

If you feel a little shy then try to send my paper correction detain on my E mail I
                      Hi Kumar Karun

It is easy to join bandwagon in pelting stones at others. How realistic we are in our preparations for facing the examinations. May be we need to introspect ourselves taking cue from successful professionals.
                      He could file a complaint in the Consumer Court at Faridabad
                      Dear Samrat Dharam Singh,

I do also have same kind of experience with this university.
                      I'd rather say everybody is suffering from their fraudulent behavior and commitments.
                      I think you should file a complaints against this university and report this scam to the govt authorities such as ‘Department of Higher Education’, ‘National Consumer Disputes Redressal Commission’, ’Human Rights Foundation’ etc...
                      I think filing/suing a complaint is the only solution…
                      Such universities should be banned forever and we should save other innocent student from being trapped.

Regards, Pramod.
                      They are like that only .. University Employee are also Liar like that only .. Request u to case on the university and tht counselor as well. i just hate this university ..
                      Hi Samrat,

I want to inform you that you have joined Icfai University and this was your decesion. At the time of joining what was your aim, I think this was definitely to complete your MBA and get a good job. So why you are thinking about changing your decesion. Don’t get puzzled by others. Try to take your decesion yourself. If you want to withdraw from the university program, please send a mail to [protected]@icfaiuniversity.in and wait for their reply.
                      ICFAI University is fraud university
                      13 Comments

prasadbhide
                        Jan 25, 2010

i had taken admision for distance MBA from ICFAI university in 2007. From 2007 to till date i had completed only single group. Every time i have to pay 1000 rupees for each group for exam fees. The result of single group is consistently changed by 2 to 3 marks. There is some serious fraud going in ICFAI distance education. Also this distance courses funded by HML company. ICFAI is not a non profit making institute, they want to make money. I think there is need of high level enquiry commission need to be set by from UGC on ICFAI university. Along with me there is large no .of students who facing same issue.
                        when is the result of ICFAI university on MBA (A) group 2010 ?
                        introduction to management result 2010 icfai university
                        Ialso think that there4 is something wrong.
                        same problm with me.
                        enr no,[protected]
                        appreared for grp b n c almost 3 times...n failed by 2-3 marks every time...
                        any one please help
                        ICFAI is one of the BOGUS university in the world ...I repented after taking admission...they never told me that you would need to pay for exam fees, coaching will be only for first three groups and lot many things...
                        They are excellent in deceiving students...I'd rather say they staff has done Master of Deceiving People (MDP)...so friends beware while taking admission in any ICFAIs course...
                        My would strongly recommend you do NOT to take admission for ICFAI's distance MBA...of course why, with the one forth (1/4 th) money you are getting admission in symbiosis varsity.
                        They have made education as Business...I'd rather say Business Ethics should be explained to ICFAI's Board first and then thier students...
                        Once again it is very BOGUS...it should be banned...this varsity has to be sued...
                        Yours, Pramod-[protected]

ICFAI University — MBA from ICFAI University

Helo I am Rahul Sing from Delhi.I have enrolled into MBA program. I got good support from ICFAI University. I want to highlight some good issues to all of you
                        a.The Study material of ICFAI University is very high standards compare with other universities.
                        b.Online registration facility.
                        c.Lots of Exam center through out India.
                        d.Students Service Help Line network is very fast and active.
                        e.Exam standards is very high and rigorous.
                        Now I am on group E and my overall percentage of marks is 72.3%.I am very much satisfy with ICFAI MBA program.
                        I also agree with u. I have done MCA from the same Univ.Throug out the duration I completely satisfied with services of the Univ. Its greate.
                        I think the above commenter must be ICFAI marketer.
                        This is very worst university in the world.
                        Do not go for this university...otherwise you will repent afterwards...just like I did.
                        Very difficult to pass the exams ...even though i[censored] studied well they will deliberately fail you so as to earn exam fees...
                        Their SSD (student service dept) will never reply except in case of minor issues.
                        e.g. if you do not get course material and asked the same to SSD they will never reply to you.
                        They deliberately created their main branch outside (Hyderabad) so as to reduce complaints being reached at their site.
                        There are many complaints present on the internet ...just go though once, you will get idea of how worst this university is?

So think million times before taking admission...once you take it you will definitely get frustrated...you can go for other institutes MBA which are very much cheaper than this...
                        Yours Pramod.
                        Hi!

Pramod..I think you u joined any course in ICFAI University..and might be having any bitter experience...

will u please share with us.. because I am also doing MBA and I am in Group-G.. I also failed some of my previous groups earlier..Now with bit of more focus on study I am able to reach Group-G..Still it took almost 2yrs..

Please share with us exactly what happened with u.

Because I know few people clear MBA in 2 & 1/2, 3 yrs and they are in job also..I never hard anything strong anti comments..about the Univ.

But in few cases suffered students ..share their exp.here.

Please share with us.
                        Hi Arnav,
                        It clearly indicates that you need little more efforts to get through the exams, many a times, students think that they have done better (not considering that they would do much better with some more focus) and fail in the exams. If you are failing by 2-3 marks means you can make it, but need little more focused and systematic efforts. Hope you may take my advise and do well in the next exams. All the best.
                        Dear Prasad,

According to me, the hardworking students who have put in systematic efforts on their studies have been able to finish their course in a reasonable time of 3 years time. When you are indicating that you are failing by 2/3 marks, that only tells you that you need to put in little more effort to get through the exams. Im sure, you would learn from the mistakes and appear for the exams and come up with flying colors.

SSO,
                        Student Services Dept.
                        Dear SSO

Same thing happened this time..!! failed by 4 marks...

Can i plz have an answer this time???

why dont u ppl charge Rs 1000 for each paper inetead of Rs. 500, such that u'll have wat u want. and we'll save r time.
                        Dear Pramod,

Please give your enrolment and program details and send a mail to [protected]@icfaiuniversity.in, with any specific issue you have, without that you are making some silly arguments here.

If you write to SSD department, and then if you don’t get a reply you should use other platforms.

13 Comments

vinod pandurang patil
                          Jan 13, 2010

Related to ICFAI Result
                          I have enrolled my self in ICFAI for BCAprograme in 2008 and i have already given exam three time for the same group and every time marks which i got is 35, 27, 35, 27, actually they don't want to pass there student easily because in every time they are charging 600rs for each group...

ICFAI — related to ICFAI Result

I have enrolled my self in ICFAI for MBA programe in 2008 and i have already given exam three time for the same group and every time marks which i got is 39, 39, 38, 38, actually they don't want to pass there student easly beacuse in every time they are charging 1000 rs for each group as a fee for examination fee, this is the reason why they don't want to pass students.
                          Please Ignore this complaint
                          ICFAI is one of the BOGUS university in the world ...I repented after taking admission...they never told me that you would need to pay for exam fees, coaching will be only for first three groups and lot many things...
                          They are excellent in deceiving students...I'd rather say they staff has done Master of Deceiving People (MDP)...so friends beware while taking admission in any ICFAIs course...
                          I would strongly recommend you do NOT take admission for ICFAI's distance MBA...of course why, with the one forth (1/4 th) money you are getting admission in symbiosis varsity.
                          They have made education as Business...I'd rather say Business Ethics should be explained to ICFAI's Board first and then thier students...
                          Once again it is very BOGUS...it should be banned...this varsity has to be sued...
                          Yours, Pramod
                          Same probem we are also facing. please help

KAYUR RAJESH
                            Jan 9, 2010

I Am Kayur Rajesh I have lost my PAN Card with number BAWPK7281G. I would like to have duplicate PAN Card. So, Kindly issue me a duplicate PAN Card as early as possible to my present address.

K.Rajesh
                            S/o. Sri. K. Anantha bhat
                            # 4-80, Gandhi Nagar,
                            Parvatapur Village
                            Hyderabad. Pin : 500039

ICFAI — Lost my PAN card

I lost my PAN card no. AGIPV2768A, jurisdiction KRL/W/25/3. kindly issue me with a duplicate PAN card.
                            Ramya
                            I would suggest you to contact to either your FCA or CA.

JOMON PETER VETTATH
                              Jan 7, 2010

I worked with ICFAI and resigned from the job in the year 2008.I have submitted the PF withdrawal for in HR Department and as per the communication with them they have submitted the PF Withdrawal for 0n 04/08/2009 to the PF office Hyderabad.My PF is not yet credited to my account.My P F A/c No.AP/16939/03801.When i communicated with HR dept they told me to communicate with PF office Hyderabad.Please do the needful at the earliest to credit the amount to the account.

Thanks in advance.

PF — withdraw PF not credited to my account

I withdrawn my PF one year back, but still it is not credited to my account.Please give me suggesions

PF not credited yet — PF not credited yet

My pf account num is as below

KN/2242/6057

I have still not got the same even after the withdrawal submission.
                              Pls help

sundaram
                                Dec 30, 2009

i m sundaram from icfai for MCA full time program in bangalore as a post of dean in the college..
                                i m very mch worried about my students for this university because it is too fake university to handle.
                                they are simply taking monney and they are not providing any facity to students.
                                they simply cheated to studnts..
                                pls..do some action and tell media to take some poit of action.
                                i m also a one of the bad element in society that i have indirectly cheated students told my students some bad exmplses..i m surrendering my self to jail..kindly pls do justice with me..

sundaram
                                sundaram is a dog!
                                simply barking..!!
                                I AGRRED

RAMAPPA IS SIMPY BAD ELEMENT IN SOCOETY..! WHAT TO DO..??

THEY ARE SIMPLY NUTS AND SPECIALLY FAMOUS FOR THAT DOG KIND OF ACTIVITY..!!
                                SUNDU KUTTA'S ID:

[protected]@hotmail.com

L Prashanth Kumar
                                  Dec 28, 2009

My name is Prashanth and i am a ex-employee of ICFAI i left my job in May 2009, but still i didnt get my EPF amount i dont know where to consult even i didnt the details in EPFindia.com, please help me. my pf no. is AS/TR/7698/00408
                                  L Prashant Kumar : AS/TR/7698/0408 : We have submitted his forms at Agartala and ask him check his bank and inform us the status for further action.
                                  Hr Dept.
                                  ICFAI University
                                  I'm Seema: AS/TR/7698, I've submitted my PF claim forms during My 2009. Till now, I've not got my amount. I've checked my bank a/c also. Kindly let me know about the status.
                                  AS/TR/7698/00833 - Seema.B.S. Please look into my PF claim forms submitted during May 2009. I've not got the settlement yet.
                                  My self Eshi Mahendra Bapu from Maharashtra.As on date 17/07/10 i send application form for MBA Programme through Speed Post-EMI- SP EM[protected].But yet we are not recieved any confirmation mail([protected]@gmail.com)or letter (correspondence address).
                                  We send speedpost on below address.
                                  THE ADMISSIONS OFFICER
                                  THE ICFAI UNIVERSITY
                                  UNIVERSITY CAMPU
                                  AGARTALA--SIMNA ROAD
                                  P.O.KAMALGHAT SADAR
                                  AGARTALA--799210
                                  TRIPURA-(WEST)
                                  Dear Eshi Mahendra Bapu,

For any clarity on your specific issue you may directly write to [protected]@icfaiuniversity.in for detailed clarification or contact at toll free No.[protected],[protected].

PF No. ASTR/7698/561
                                  I'm K Revathi Subramanyam, ex-employee of ICFAI Publications, Hyderabad. I left my job in Feb 2009 and applied for PF claim. The local office has forward my claim forms during April 2009. Till now, I've not got any intimation nor my claim amount is settled. I've checked my bank a/c also. Will the concerned authorites look into the matter and let me know about the status.

Firoz Salim Khan
                                    Dec 7, 2009

PF No. : AP/16939/04117

This is to inform you that I was working with ICFAI National College, Mira road from date: July 2005 to Aug 2007 . My PF was regularly deducted from my salary. completing all the PF withdrawal paper work at my end. I have not received any reply from PF Office neither from ICFAI Hyderabad. Now as per ICFAI Hyderabad they are not submitted by documents as I have leave office without notice period .

I request all of you to provide your kind co-operation to bring the immediate solution to the above matter.

Center : INC Mira Road
                                    EMP .no: 1R06869 PAN no: APWPK1960N

Address : Firoz Salim Khan ,
                                    701 / Sarswati Tower
                                    Ganga Complex , Naya Nagar
                                    Mira Road , Dist : Thane , Pin :401107
                                    Mob :[protected]

This is to inform you that your PF withdrawal forms had submitted to PF Dept. on 14.09.09 for PF A/c No.AP/16939/04117.

For further details please contact:

Regional PF Office

No. 3-4-763, Barkatpura Chaman,
                                    Hyderabad –500 027(AP).

Contact No.PRO[protected] / EPABX[protected]

P. Hemalatha
                                    INC-HR
                                    Hi this is Firoz Salim Khan .. as per reply by P. Hemalatha INC-HR, She has submitted my PF Form to PF Dept on 14 Sept 2009, also received mail from INC-HR with scan copy of acknowledge by PF office .But as per status on official web site of PF www.epfindia.com is "Your Claim not received by this Office! "

State : Andhra Pradesh Office : Hyderabad
                                    Establishment Code : 16939
                                    INST. OF CHARTERED & FINANCIAL ANALYSTS OF IND
                                    Employee No.: 04117
                                    Satus : Your Claim Not Received by this Office!

Kindly let me know status of my PF …

My Details :
                                    EMP .no : 1R06869
                                    PAN no : APWPK1960N
                                    Email : firoz.[protected]@gmail.com
                                    plz call [protected] or send Complaint
                                    Wg.(cdr) v v rao #19 nagarjuna hills panjagutta hyderabad- 500082
                                    or [protected]@gmail.com

I am still waiting for PF details, Can someone guide me how to get the PF amount details and how to get my PF.

My Details :

Firoz

I am still waiting for PF details, Can someone guide me how to get the PF amount details and how to get my PF.

My Details :

Firoz

sunil patil
                                      Dec 3, 2009

hi sir i m sun il from belgaum (karnataka) in december 2008i enrolled for bca programme in icfai unversity. but i m failed in 10+2 even then also they enrolled me. but at the time of exams they didnt allowed me.coz, pending of submission of
                                      +2 document i left 3 trimester since enrollment now they blocked my enrollment.so i want cancell the enrollment coz, since enrollment they didnt allowed me for exams.so what to do. suggest me sir.
                                      hi
                                      i joined ICFAIs flexible learning programme in august 2006, since my joining i have cleared only one group and still in the process of clearing the group B&C inspite of rigorous hard work they are taking RS2000 as examination fees .I had paid the full fees, i dont want to pursue this course anymore is there any way to get my money back . I had spent approx RS 85, 000 as my fees exclusive of exam fees. Kindly help
                                      I am exactly same case here!! juss that i joined in in 2007... i too wanna get out this course
                                      I have taken Admission To ICFAI DISTANCE LEARNING in the year 2006..i paid all the fees and class fees for the first four groups..but classes for groups C and D were not conducted..i cleared those groups withou guidance..and now i have been mailing university from the last one year to refund that amount...but nobody is bothered..they jus say that my request has been forwarded...but no particular action has been taken as such...im v frustrated...can anyone help me out?
                                      Madhu!

You seem to be rightfully asking refund for un-availed services. You may repeat your query to get right attention.
                                      same i also able to clear group one paper aftre than i go for 2nd & 3rd group but still now not clear any paper inspite of rigorous hard work not able to clear. And thay take exam fee Rs 600 for UG programs
                                      Dear Akshay!

You have chosen the program from the premier Institute for quality. Now pin pointing at repeat failures is not correct. Instead harden your efforts through rigorous practice and aim for quick progression through program.
                                      hi friends
                                      same here i have attend the exam more then 3 times but not clear inspite of very hard work so i ma also willing to back my money plz suggest if you got any mail from there side plz help me ..
                                      Ms Kaur!
                                      Failed in the exam and hence seeking refund. Did you ever try getting refund from your child’s school? You have paid to join a program, which you can recoup only through successful completion. All the best.
                                      i have enrolled in 2006 i have cleared the first Group A and more then 3 times i appeared for Group B exams but not able to clear inspite of very hard work so i ma willing to get back my money plz suggest if you got any mail from there side plz help me
                                      hi
                                      i joined ICFAIs flexible learning programme in 2006, since my joining i have cleared only one group and still in the process of clearing the group B&C inspite of rigorous hard work they are taking RS2000 as examination fees .I had paid the full fees, i dont want to pursue this course anymore is there any way to get my money back . I had spent approx RS 85, 000 as my fees exclusive of exam fees. Kindly help
                                      Hi Pratibha, You may have joined a correspondence course for the purpose of acquiring a professional degree. Any correspondence course demands intensive self-preparation. Failures should make you determined to intensify the efforts. Being career conscious, I am sure one must make sincere attempt through rigorous study and practice. Go ahead and prepare well for ensuing exams to reap the benefits.
                                      Guys/ICFAI Sufferers,
                                      The ridiculous part is the ADDITIONAL exam fees on top of the huge fee...Dear ICFAI, if you could change this policy or modify with a lesser exam fees, it would be a great help for the students who have already paid a HUGE amount...They need to try and get the certificates to get out of this prog..:(((((( help ICFAI guys!
                                      EXAM FEES MUST BE REDUCED< IF YOU STILL WANT STUDENTS TO ENROLL WITH ICFAI!!! ICFAI has become a pathetic money making business!!
                                      hi guys i m sunil from belgaum i enrolled for bca in icfai in december2008. even i m nt completed 10+2. but they enrolled me in programme. but at the the time exam they r asking me 10+2 documents. since enrollment i left 3 exams . now they blocked my enrolment, im also bored to these things. so can i get my fees refund, pls suggest me for next action.
                                      Dear Mr.Sunil Patil,

Please put forward your issues to [protected]@icfaiuniversity.in along with your enrollment number.

SSO
                                      Student Service Dept
                                      Dear Mr. Mohsin Ali,

This is with reference to your complaint posted on Consumer Complaints website on 23-03-09. Our response is given below:

Please give your enrollment no, program and year of enrollment together with the application of withdrawal from the course addressed to [protected]@icfaiuniversity.in and a copy to [protected]@ifenindia.org

Dr. TRK Rao
                                      Director, CCD
                                      ICFAI university flexible learning is a money making university.I cleared group a, b and c in first attempt but after that i failed again and again inspite of all correct answers that i have written and every time one has to pay fee amont also the university do not interact with the students not only this but if i want to contact them, its almost impossible because all their ssd numbers are always busy.
                                      Dear Rohit,

Your allegations about the university is not correct. If you have any problem contact student services department for clarification.

You may write to [protected]@icfaiuniversity.in

Dear Friends create a new thread and discuss with other MBA aspirants, MBA students and alumni regarding your institute and program. So, that other MBA aspirants and students can be helpful to make further decision. Visit the url: http://mbastudyplaces.com/forum.php?c=MBA%20Students
                                      what the hell they wil help... rediculous university
                                      hey students, i am a Tv Journalist and taking this matter to media and had the discussion about this wid all my print and electronic media colligues.. and also carrying few matters to consumer court of delhi...ICFAI is worst university and today i am shocked to see the peopel's (students) problems, and the carelessness and DRAMA by the university.. even the university official person's are not able reply my questions.. as they are not properly affiliated..
                                      --Ritesh
                                      ritesh.[protected]@gmail.com
                                      21 Comments

Tushar Garg
                                        from Anand, Gujarat
                                        Nov 20, 2009

I am a student of INC Mathura. I am a regular scholorship student, but gettindg best education and support I have many confusions about this University. We have been registered in ICFAI University Dehradoon as of what status. What are we, regular, private or DLP students. Many questions have been asked from us which we cant explain to others. why colleges are going to be closed one by one, why our college is getting closed, why they are changing the enrollment nos., whats the concept of this college, what degree does we get etc. These all questions and a lot more are confusing students. Kindly help me out.
                                        Tushar Garg
                                        mathura
                                        I have been satisfied with the words of my faculty. And now i dont have any problem.
                                        you will get Distance Learning Degree. As per the UGC Norms Private University can not open it's centre or affilate any collee out side the state.

your university is in Dehradun and you can not be a regular student in UP. or any other State.

INC is a coaching Institute providin Acedmic support and Placement assistance to those sudents who wants to pursue MBA from ICFA University Dehradun.

I am an Ex Employee of INC and worked there for 2 Years. INC, IBS, Omegn, Magnus all these Colleges are just coaching Institue and provding Distance Learnig Degrees Only.