Complaints 8955

File a complaint to India Post

Having problems with India Post?

File a complaint and get it resolved by India Post customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

India Post

India Post Phone Numbers

1800 112 011
+91 77 1223 3400
+91 61 2222 5051
Mobile
+91 12 0232 1176
+91 61 2222 5011
+91 77 1223 3194

India Post Website

India Post Head Office Address

Meghdoot Bhawan, Link Road
New Delhi District

India Post reviews & complaints page 282

SURAJIT1975

no information about my consignment.

Address:793006

Ref to the docket no ed[protected]in. A consignment was booked in delhi on 08/03/2018 to be delivered in shillong.

Online tracking indicates that the consignment was received in tmo lgbi on 11/03/2018 and on the same day it was further dispatched to nsh guwahati.

This is the 4th day that the bag was dispatched to nsh guwahati but till date it has not reached shillong gpo to be delivered to my address nor any information...
Kiloo Looki

undelivered item

I really wanted to know the status of my product which i ordered with order no ry[protected]cn. The product has already cleared customs. And on tracking says the next office is guwahati rms assam. Now this was on 9th march, 2018. And it hasn't changed since. Now it is already 14th march. I am goin to be leaving soon so was hoping to get the item before 22nd march. But there is no update whatsoever. Also i tried to register a complaint at their...
rakesh bhadoriya

not tracking update

It has been more than 7 days since the bag was dispatched from palam tmo to new delhi rs tmo through speed post, but there has been no update on the article tracking system since then. Does this mean that the article has not reached the next hub or has lost in transition? Please look into the matter as soon as possible and update the tracking system so that the article can be tracked. Consignment no is ea[protected]in...
hasnelshah
from Bahula, West Bengal

to much delay of latter pick up

Address:781001

Most humble and respectfully i beg to state that my speed post percel which send from guwhati 781001 to manipur thoubal dist. 795130 on the date of 26 of february 2018 before holi was still pending.
The details are state below
Es[protected]in ivr:[protected]
From couner no.6, 26/02/2018
Wt 36 gms
Am:41.30
So sir kindly please check out my dont ruin the trustees of yoir customer, those...
Address:Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 38001

On march 13th, to buy non judicial stamp worth re. 900 required to transfer share certificates my journey started as under.
(1) at general post office salapas road ahmedabad till you climb steps and go in main building there is no sign that window for non judicial stamps is in the back of building. Customer has to walk out, go on main road and enter from another gate where postal trucks are exiting. After walking 1000 feet when you...
Gurpreet Ajit Singh Oberoi

parcel opened and material not available in the parcel

Address:Pune, Maharashtra, 411001

Parcel booked on 26 feb 2018 from pune city post office to patna.
The parcel was actually weighing 19090grams originally but when the parcel was recieved by the customer it was hardly 4 to 5 kg.
It contained led flood lights 100w qty 04nos 125w qty 05nos. Instead when the parcel was opened it contained books inside. This is a shame to your indian postal services. Due to some indigiuos persons in the channel this has happened....
Pratham Biswal
from Bhawanipatna, Odisha

retained by customs without any reason

Address:833222

Its been 5 days tracking information has not been updated and it says retained by customs due to unspecified reason. The parcel is for a smart phone named dogee bl5000 its worth rs 9100.
Tracking no.:eh[protected]sg
I have emailed my problem to kolkata customs along with my invoice attached to it but its been 4 days they havenot responded to my email yet...
Address:Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

Dear sir/ madam. I have dispatched one parcel on 23rd feb from gurgaon. Its docket no is eh[protected]in. Its showing same status from last 15 days. We visited our nearby branch also but they said check on online or 24/7 support sytem. So we called on customer care also. They people said go and visit the branch from where u booked the parcel. Its really unsatisfactory for me. Requesting u to please look into the matter and resolve my issue....
Sabeen Badr
from Badarpur, Assam

haven't received my parcel yet

Address:786215

Its been more than one and a half month frm 3rd of febuary till the presnt date... I have not recieved my parcel. Even the online tracking is stuck and not updated afyer 20th of febuary... Plz help me to get my parcel as soon as posble. The parcelis from knpur to tinsukia assam.. I tried calling the authorities even but either they do not answer my call or tel me to complain online... So this is my only option for help.....
Address:Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu, 635110

Sent two separate envelopes to karvy computershare pvt ltd., hyderabad, containing very important documents for linking of aadhaar /pan with mf folios. Both the consignments booked under con. Note no. Et[protected]in and et[protected]t1in on 22/02/2018 thru hosur cattle farm p. O. Though the pkts have reached nsh hyderabad on 24th feb. 2018, vested interested individual without delivering sleeping over consignments. Kindly look into it and get...
nituldeka
from Agartala, Tripura

non delivery of item by post office

Address:791110

I have subscribed a magazine name prantik which was posted regularly from silpukhuri guwahati. But i did not receive a single copy till now. I informed the local post master and the peon of my area but no use.
I enquired the magazine office and they informed me my magazine was sent by post office regularly. Previously i was in gujarat where i received my magazine regularly. After subscribing the magazine to naharlagun address i stopped...
trimk

lost sb account passbook

Address:700157

I have a normal sb account in post office kolkata. Recently, for the processing related to a maturity, the post office officials took my passbook and kept it for further processing under their safekeeping. The officials lost my pass book and i do not know my account number. How i shall get duplicate pass book or at least know my account details such as account number etc? I do have the kyc details with me that was used for the sb account....
roshanpandey000

documents

Address:Ghazipur, Uttar Pradesh, 232331

Dear my pin is 232331,, sir postman of my locality provides my documents to any unauthorised person,,, for example sir atm, and other important documents... Sir i want u to look int this matter otherwise the postman"s work can take me into a lot of troublee,,,,, my account can be hacked,,,,,,,,
Roshan pandey
Vill-raimala post-tokwan
Dis-ghazipur
Pin no-232331
Up thankyou sir...
Rjdj

wrong delivery of package

Address:Faridabad, Haryana, 121009

In that case bank send cheque book to me but nothing is delivered to me and i checked token no online in india post website that show me its delivered to me. That is a very careless job by post office. I was called many times to delivery boy but he not took my call after picking saome calls. That package is very important to me. Surajkund post office faridabad 121009 delevery boy name Yogesh....
B.V.Ramachandran

regd. post delivery status not clear.

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 560070

Ref. Rk[protected]in sent on 28.2.18 to citi bak mailroom, mylapore, chennai.
The tracking status shows that the consignment was delivered at mylapore ho. On 3.3.18. Further no information about the consignment. Has it been delivered or not? Please clarify. Does a registered post from padmanabha nagar, bangaloe takes more than 10 days to deliver at citi bank mailroom, mylapore, chennai.?...
Godwin Anthony

ems - mumbai to potsdam - em023201836in

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400037

I have dispatched a package through ems speedpost on the 3-mar-2018 assuming that it would be delivered on time. The delivery date was 8 days, but looks like the package is till in mumbai. The current status is insert item into bag and is last updated on the 3-mar-2018 itself. I regulary keep checking the website expecting for an update. I was shocked to see the tracking sheet.
I tried getting in touch with all possible support staff...
SudDog

customs chennai sal

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu
Website:www.tamilnadupost.nic.in/msvc/foreignpost.htm, www.indiapost.gov.in/VAS/Pages/IndiaPosthome.

I sent international priority mail with important medicines to india. I clearly specified at customs document mentioning goods and their value. The parcel has been stopped at chennai foreign post office specifying retention reason : retained by customs for unspecified reason. I mailed it on feb 17th and from march 1st that chennai post office stopped. They are not bother about how important the parcel. There is no proper commutation when...
singh shrikant

my article printed books material loss

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 421201

R/Sir,
My article printed books booked from PATNA GPO to TILAKNAGAR POST-42120 DOMBIVLI Dist- Thane< Maharshtra date 21/02/2018.
Consignment no- CB[protected]IN but couldn't receive till date, I lodges varies
complaint to postal department . registerd complaint no-[protected](03/03/2018 &[protected] (28/02/2018).I also complaint to ADPG PATNA BIHAR but no any action taken by postal department and neither upgradation...
Address:Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302018

I am a ppf account holder there and today when i went to there to deposit rs.6000 /-. He informed me that your account has been charged rs.50/-. I asked him for reason he said that system has deducted. I asked him to provide me a blank paper for filing a query for reason. He said that we donot have any paper after that i went to outside the counter and i found there a paper lying in the floor i took it and write a query complaint on the paper...
santoshjainadv
from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

misbehavior of staff

Address:Chhatarpur, Madhya Pradesh, 471001

I would like to file a complaint for the following reasons-
1. Misbehave of madam sit on counter no. 4 of head office chhatarpur mp
2. Not attending the landline phone
3. No display of pincode phone number or mobile number of chhatarpur in head office
Is this the way of govt staff talking to citizen of india???

Santosh jain (Advocate)
Chhatarpur
Mobile no. [protected]...