India Post Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 9030

File a complaint to India Post

Having problems with India Post?

File a complaint and get it resolved by India Post customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

India Post reviews & complaints page 286

Gurpreet Ajit Singh Oberoi
Mar 13, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411001

Parcel booked on 26 feb 2018 from pune city post office to patna.
The parcel was actually weighing 19090grams originally but when the parcel was recieved by the customer it was hardly 4 to 5 kg.
It contained led flood lights 100w qty 04nos 125w qty 05nos. Instead when the parcel was opened it contained books inside. This is a shame to your indian postal services. Due to some indigiuos persons in the channel this has happened.
I never expected our postal services to be such worst.
Kindly help me in the redressal.
The customer also has the cctv footage of the opening of the box.
India Post customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Pratham Biswal
    from Bhawanipatna, Odisha
    Mar 13, 2018

Address: 833222

Its been 5 days tracking information has not been updated and it says retained by customs due to unspecified reason. The parcel is for a smart phone named dogee bl5000 its worth rs 9100.
    Tracking no.:eh[protected]sg
    I have emailed my problem to kolkata customs along with my invoice attached to it but its been 4 days they havenot responded to my email yet
    I have sent one laptop from india post via girgaum branch FOR WEST BENGAL and tracking number is EM[protected]IN . but it got return for no reason and i got all scrap books as ma magazine instead of laptop. laptop has been stolen.
    here are the pics i got as a return parcel

retained by customs without any reason - Comment #3038281 - Image #0
    retained by customs without any reason - Comment #3038281 - Image #1
    retained by customs without any reason - Comment #3038281 - Image #2

Mar 13, 2018

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

Dear sir/ madam. I have dispatched one parcel on 23rd feb from gurgaon. Its docket no is eh[protected]in. Its showing same status from last 15 days. We visited our nearby branch also but they said check on online or 24/7 support sytem. So we called on customer care also. They people said go and visit the branch from where u booked the parcel. Its really unsatisfactory for me. Requesting u to please look into the matter and resolve my issue.

Sabeen Badr
        from Badarpur, Assam
        Mar 12, 2018

Address: 786215

Its been more than one and a half month frm 3rd of febuary till the presnt date... I have not recieved my parcel. Even the online tracking is stuck and not updated afyer 20th of febuary... Plz help me to get my parcel as soon as posble. The parcelis from knpur to tinsukia assam.. I tried calling the authorities even but either they do not answer my call or tel me to complain online... So this is my only option for help..
        Mar 14, 2018
        Updated by Sabeen Badr
        I have not recieved my parcel yet... Its been more than one and a half month since the date of submission... From 20th its in guwahati as per the online information but today i had a talk with guwahati authorities and they informed me they have not recieved the parcel yet... Its stuck somewhere in the route... My parcel is from knpur to tinsukia assam... Plz help mw to get my parcel. Plz
        Mar 14, 2018
        Updated by Sabeen Badr
        I am unable to recieve my parcel. Even the updates online is untrue and misleading. The authorities sau they have not recieved the parcel yet. Its been one and a half month or may be mpre than that.. The online status as shown is bag recieved and open in guwajati... My parcel is from knpur to tinsukia... Plz help me to get my parcel.. I will be highly obliged..

naaradaa
          from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
          Mar 10, 2018

Address: Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu, 635110

Sent two separate envelopes to karvy computershare pvt ltd., hyderabad, containing very important documents for linking of aadhaar /pan with mf folios. Both the consignments booked under con. Note no. Et[protected]in and et[protected]t1in on 22/02/2018 thru hosur cattle farm p. O. Though the pkts have reached nsh hyderabad on 24th feb. 2018, vested interested individual without delivering sleeping over consignments. Kindly look into it and get the consignments delivered immediately as the deadline for linking aadhaar card with pan and folios is 31st march, 2018.in the event of non-delivery postal department will only be held responsible
          My speed post number is ED[protected]IN. I had booked it on 01, Mar, 2017. From Delhi Connaught place post office to Hyderabad. It stucked in PALAM TMO since 3 days, it's not moving. I need fast delivery that's why I choosed speed delivery. Kindly deliver my item as soon as possible.

nituldeka
            from Agartala, Tripura
            Mar 10, 2018

Address: 791110

I have subscribed a magazine name prantik which was posted regularly from silpukhuri guwahati. But i did not receive a single copy till now. I informed the local post master and the peon of my area but no use.
            I enquired the magazine office and they informed me my magazine was sent by post office regularly. Previously i was in gujarat where i received my magazine regularly. After subscribing the magazine to naharlagun address i stopped receiving
            Mar 07, 2018
            ਦੀਪ ਖੈੜਾ's response
            why the is 3 days to still at delhi.. why u dont sent to australia..
            The parcel is reach at destination

trimk
              Mar 10, 2018

Address: 700157

I have a normal sb account in post office kolkata. Recently, for the processing related to a maturity, the post office officials took my passbook and kept it for further processing under their safekeeping. The officials lost my pass book and i do not know my account number. How i shall get duplicate pass book or at least know my account details such as account number etc? I do have the kyc details with me that was used for the sb account. Can the account number be recovered using these details?
              Please reply me - [protected]@gmail.com
              Any help will be appreciable.

roshanpandey000
                Mar 10, 2018

Address: Ghazipur, Uttar Pradesh, 232331

Dear my pin is 232331,, sir postman of my locality provides my documents to any unauthorised person,,, for example sir atm, and other important documents... Sir i want u to look int this matter otherwise the postman"s work can take me into a lot of troublee,,,,, my account can be hacked,,,,,,,,
                Roshan pandey
                Vill-raimala post-tokwan
                Dis-ghazipur
                Pin no-232331
                Up thankyou sir
                My Consignment no. EB[protected] IN containing DEBIT CARD OF sbi not received by me. As shown of attempts of delivery seems wrong.

Rjdj
                  Mar 9, 2018

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121009

In that case bank send cheque book to me but nothing is delivered to me and i checked token no online in india post website that show me its delivered to me. That is a very careless job by post office. I was called many times to delivery boy but he not took my call after picking saome calls. That package is very important to me. Surajkund post office faridabad 121009 delevery boy name Yogesh.
                  Mar 07, 2018
                  Dinesh sarnobat's response
                  मेरा ईटरव्हू तारीख 15 Feb 2018 था। ईंडीयन पोस्ट वाले ने मेरे को 22 फेब 2018 दिया। मेरा नोकरी ईंडीयन पोस्ट वजसे गहरी है। इस लिए कर्मचारी बराबर काम नहीं करते है। उसको सजा मीलना चाही
                  Mar 07, 2018
                  Dinesh sarnobat's response
                  Please my help
                  Item no. ED[protected]IN
                  It has been 6days the package dispatched to PALAM TMO but it haven't moved from there since 4/03/2018. the package was posted from Karolbagh S, O(110005), counter no.4.

wrong delivery of package - Comment #3035653 - Image #0
                  Duar sir,
                  मेरा ईटरव्हू तारीख 15 Feb 2018 था। ईंडीयन पोस्ट वाले ने मेरे को 22 फेब 2018 दिया। मेरा नोकरी ईंडीयन पोस्ट वजसे गहरी है। इस लिए कर्मचारी बराबर काम नहीं करते है। उसको सजा मीलना चाही।

B.V.Ramachandran
                    Mar 9, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 560070

Ref. Rk[protected]in sent on 28.2.18 to citi bak mailroom, mylapore, chennai.
                    The tracking status shows that the consignment was delivered at mylapore ho. On 3.3.18. Further no information about the consignment. Has it been delivered or not? Please clarify. Does a registered post from padmanabha nagar, bangaloe takes more than 10 days to deliver at citi bank mailroom, mylapore, chennai.?

Godwin Anthony
                      Mar 9, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400037

I have dispatched a package through ems speedpost on the 3-mar-2018 assuming that it would be delivered on time. The delivery date was 8 days, but looks like the package is till in mumbai. The current status is insert item into bag and is last updated on the 3-mar-2018 itself. I regulary keep checking the website expecting for an update. I was shocked to see the tracking sheet.
                      I tried getting in touch with all possible support staff but no show.
                      I have writted an email to the deutsche post based in germany and have kept the chennai ems office in cc. Hoping to get some positive news.

Please can someone help me on how to go about.
                      Mar 12, 2018
                      Updated by Godwin Anthony
                      Below email received from Mumbai Internation SPC

Dispatch not reached to the destination hence matter is under investigation with airlines it will take time when reply received ems mumbai will updated on web complaint plz co-operate us,
                      UNQUOTE
                      Status Still the same. Please could someone help!!!

ems - mumbai to potsdam - em023201836in - Comment #3035109 - Image #0

SudDog
                        Mar 8, 2018

Website: www.tamilnadupost.nic.in/msvc/foreignpost.htm, www.indiapost.gov.in/VAS/Pages/IndiaPosthome.

I sent international priority mail with important medicines to india. I clearly specified at customs document mentioning goods and their value. The parcel has been stopped at chennai foreign post office specifying retention reason : retained by customs for unspecified reason. I mailed it on feb 17th and from march 1st that chennai post office stopped. They are not bother about how important the parcel. There is no proper commutation when spoke with sal chennai post. If things are not reached at correct time then there is no reason to have postal service. I am worried and not sure how long it takes and as important parcel is. The tracking number on my postal is: ch[protected]us
                        I sincerely request postal facilities at indika should change and be accurate. Some body forward my concern to chennai portal and get my parcel reach destination.

singh shrikant
                          Mar 8, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421201

R/Sir,
                          My article printed books booked from PATNA GPO to TILAKNAGAR POST-42120 DOMBIVLI Dist- Thane< Maharshtra date 21/02/2018.
                          Consignment no- CB[protected]IN but couldn't receive till date, I lodges varies
                          complaint to postal department . registerd complaint no-[protected](03/03/2018 &[protected] (28/02/2018).I also complaint to ADPG PATNA BIHAR but no any action taken by postal department and neither upgradation of www.indiapost.gov.in while ADPG Bihar reply my your article booking tracking wrong.
                          I, therefore request to you resolve my problem and arrange to delivery ASAP.
                          Thanks&Regards
                          SHRI KANT SINGH, DISHA COMPETITVE CLASSES, LAXMI VILLA 3RDFLOOR, OPP.KAILASH LASSIHOTEL, NEARRAILWAY STATION DOMBIVLI(EAST)-421201 Dist-THANE, MHARASHTRA

Ashok Patni
                            from Sikar, Rajasthan
                            Mar 8, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302018

I am a ppf account holder there and today when i went to there to deposit rs.6000 /-. He informed me that your account has been charged rs.50/-. I asked him for reason he said that system has deducted. I asked him to provide me a blank paper for filing a query for reason. He said that we donot have any paper after that i went to outside the counter and i found there a paper lying in the floor i took it and write a query complaint on the paper and submitted it to him, he said that i have stole this paper from the counter. I ashamed off what type of person he is.
                            He shouted in the office like wild.
                            Ashok patni

santoshjainadv
                              from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                              Mar 8, 2018

Address: Chhatarpur, Madhya Pradesh, 471001

I would like to file a complaint for the following reasons-
                              1. Misbehave of madam sit on counter no. 4 of head office chhatarpur mp
                              2. Not attending the landline phone
                              3. No display of pincode phone number or mobile number of chhatarpur in head office
                              Is this the way of govt staff talking to citizen of india???

Santosh jain (Advocate)
                              Chhatarpur
                              Mobile no. [protected]
                              Dear Sir/Mam,

I was send the eMO on dated 26/12/2017 with this no.[protected] it was not delivered at send adders due to some reason it was returned to parent post office but it is not delivered to me till please do needful.

Sanjay Kumay

misbehavior of staff - Comment #3032371 - Image #0
                              My parcel tracking no. is EM[protected]IN. It seems that my parcel stuck in TMO NEW TINSUKIA RMS. It arrived on 27/02/2018 in TMO NEW TINSUKIA RMS. Please deliver this to me as soon as possible.

reddy5b1
                                Mar 8, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500062

I have applied for od, which i never received, when i enquired jntuh, they said it was dispatched on 25 sep 2017, when i checked against indian post, it came to light that they have made a wrong delivery.

1) jntuh never sent me dispatch date or tracking number while it dispatched.

2) indian post made wrong delivery, which they r accepting.

3) i need my od asap, it's urgent, what to do, how to proceed, any suggestions will be greatly appreciated.
                                I am not able to contact customs or postal service for my shipment they avoid my calls and i don't know why it's retained by customs for unspecified reason. My tacking number is RY[protected]SG. Phone number is [protected].
                                My tracking number is PP[protected]IN plz help

vinaymav
                                  Mar 7, 2018

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160101

I’m writing this note after considerable thought with the hope of get some support from you and to express my displeasure and disapprobation on the way our area postman and head postmaster is looking after of my consigment number ep[protected]in. I personally went to the post office with all my documents to collect my post but he misbehave and asked me to give money to collect my own post. Than he went to my address and told my roommates that tell him i am putting rejection that the concern person is not here. Instead of my authority letter, my adhar card, my car insurance, my gas copy he refuse to deliver the document and unnecessary harassed me and my roommates.
                                  Hence i request you to take necessary actions against the postman so that people may get proper and good services. This is really pathetic and trust me i am going to write the same to consumer affairs.

singh vijayant
                                    from Unnao, Uttar Pradesh
                                    Mar 6, 2018

Address: 231219

My name is vijayant singh, h n 54/20 rajkumari nagar obra, sonebhadra, pin 231219 mob [protected] [protected]

My area coverd under billi markundi, post man name - rajkumar. He has a general practice to not deliver any post at time, even official document like pan card, voter id rashan cards are also not deliver at time.
                                    I have received my atm card on 4th march from his home which was enterd in his recard on dt 12.12.2017.
                                    It is not first time that i received late delivery, so meny times it hapened and lot of residents are suffering form his erritating habits.
                                    So, please do need full at your end so that we get our post/parcel etc. At time.
                                    Please provide bag dispatched at final destination as much as possible

late/not delivery - Comment #3030416 - Image #0
                                    My percel traking no. is EM[protected]IN. It seems that my percel is stucked in TMO NEW TINSUKIA RMS. It arrived on 27/02/2018 in TMO NEW TINSUKIA RMS. Please deliver this to me as soon as possible.

Govind Rao P
                                      Mar 6, 2018

Address: 500055

I am govinda rao p, resident at devender nagar, gajularamaram, medhcal (Dist), hyderabad.

We are all facing issues with our area post office from day one.

We are not delivering any letters and other things to any home. Every time make a call and collect at post office only and moreover it is not possible for every time.

Kindly look into this issue.
                                      Generally it takes just some hours to reach palam tmo from S j sortig office. But 2 days passed but no update on received or next station. I need the product urgently. Please help Tracking no EQ[protected]IN.
                                      Mrinmoy Debnath

not receiving letters to my area - Comment #3030390 - Image #0

Wangchok
                                        from Dasuya, Punjab
                                        Mar 6, 2018

my consignment (pod no. ee824442565in) is stuck at palam tmo 110037

I am stanzin sonam wangchok and am is looking for my consignment under pod no. Ee[protected]in which is a policy bond and is struck at palam tmo 110037 since 10 days and there is no update afterwards.
                                        It was booked on 19 february 2018 from srinagar g. P. O and is received at palam tmo on 21 february 2018 and no updation afterwards.
                                        So try to resolve it as soon as possible, as i am urgent need of my stuck policy bond.
                                        I...