India Post Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 25, 2026
Complaints 9082

File a complaint to India Post

Having problems with India Post?

File a complaint and get it resolved by India Post customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

India Post reviews & complaints page 42

gopal h r
Nov 30, 2022

Address: Mumbai

Dear sir please don't implement new law for each and every complaint created by a big shot or a pensioner. Just because a complainant comes and informs that pillion drivers also need an helmet for safety please don't react and implement a new law as it's very difficult to store a second helmet which get's lost every month. Instead create a law for rash driving done by teenagers who are under 20 and also wrong lane driving. Create a fine for both of these things as much as 500. Also look into the traffic that western suburbs experiences daily. Get the turns cut by half. Also if some big shot like Mistry dies due to their negligence then please dismiss the law for rear seat belts. Please let us leave peacefully and also think about the common man who has to suffer for all these newly law implemented every month.
Please stop all this at the earliest possible time.
India Post customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Barbie21
    from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
    Nov 28, 2022

Address: Gurgaon

My tracking number is PP[protected]IN. I have been waiting for the India Post delivery of the parcel for 8 days. The company says speed post, however it has not been able to deliver it since 8 days. The current status is DOOR LOCKED. But I have been at home since 8 days and no delivery was attempted. The address is also legit and easily reachable. Please make the delivery as soon as possible as I need the parcel urgently.

Sameer214
      Nov 28, 2022

Hello my i have parcel comming from amsterdam to india this the tracking no
      CC[protected]NL is landed on delhi fpo and its sended to mumbai fpo as per the tracking status but now its showing custom hold and awaiting presentation to border agency what does mean i am in need of it and unabe to reach u people if there is any custom charges that i have to i can pay for it please call me on this no [protected] for solving my quarie as soon as possible

Thoibi100
        from Imphal, Manipur
        Nov 27, 2022

My parcel after reaching Imphal PH has been dispatched back to Delhi AP TMO instead of being sent to the corresponding Sub Office which is located in Imphal district itself. There has been no attempt of delivery being made

Arjav Modi
          Nov 26, 2022

My parcel was dispatched from Delhi AP TMO on 22nd November 2022. It has been 4 days & it still hasn't reached my place in Gurgaon. What to do? It was a very urgent parcel.

Consignment Number: EG[protected]IN

Please send it today itself. It doesn't take 4 days to reach Gurgaon from Delhi Airport.

Vijay.agarwal1965
            from Ranchi, Jharkhand
            Nov 26, 2022

Address: Unit 1 Umanilayam Apartment, Dipatoli, Ranchi 834009

Not yet received the Consignment No. EF[protected]IN
            Importent document sent from CBSE, Patna to my Address as under :
            Anjali Suman D/O Vijay Kumar Agrawal
            Unit 1 Umanilayam Apartment, Dipa toli, Kokar, Ranchi
            Phone No. [protected]

Trolleer
              from Rewari, Haryana
              Nov 25, 2022

My parcel stuck at New Delhi RS TMO and haven't been sent from three days.
              Consignment number is EU[protected]IN

Kbhinder
                from Safidon, Haryana
                Nov 24, 2022

My relatives sent me a parcel from Jhunir, mansa, Punjab on 15th november 2022 and it reached Rohtak, Haryana on 21 november 2022 and today I see the above status — Not Delivered .. Addressee cannot be located.

Eventhough I gave the correct address and contact number, no attempt was made to call the addressee about the location.

Can you please look into the issue and call them for exact location and try to attempt to deliver again.

Noorpreet kaur

kamal493
                  Nov 23, 2022

This has reference to registered parcel No.. CT[protected]IN, IVR[protected] sent by my friend from Dindigul, Balakrishnapurampurdur SO, Pin code – 624005 on 18.11.2022. The said parcel was delivered Loni residence, Pin code-201102 on 23.112022 and was received by me.

On opening the parcel, to our utter disbelief, we discovered that full of the contents of the parcel were missing and replaced by some old clothes. Originally the parcel contained (i)One american tourister hand bag, (ii) One Banarasi Saree, and (iii) Raymond 3 metre new cloth for safari suit. The aforesaid items were costing around Rs.4000/-.

However on opening the parcel we found some old clothes only in the parcel.

I immediately called the postman and informed him about the missing items. The postman put the entire blame on Balakrishnapurampudur post office and said that the staff there has removed the contents.
                  Moreover the parcel was sealed and at cursory glance it seemed to be in proper condition. But on close observation it was evident that the parcel packet has been tampered with.. Moreover the material that was used to seal the parcel had been removed and the packet was resealed. This was evident from the remains of the original sealing materials that were still there on the packet.

I firmly believe that the said parcel has been opened by one of your employees and the contents have been stolen.

We request you to initiate an enquiry and bring the culprit to book. An early action in the matter will be highly appreciated.

Joel.Pereira
                    Nov 23, 2022

Address: Bellandur Post Office

Tracking Number : EM[protected]IN

The parcel was booked in Mumbai (400064) on 15-Nov-2022 for Bellandur S.O (PIN 560103). The parcel was marked as delivered on 21-Nov-2022 (see attached scrnsht), however the recipient has not physically received the delivery. It has been falsely marked as delivered by Post man SHIVAPRAKASH (Beat No: B3) We checked the google reviews for this Bellandur S.O and lot of consumers have stated that they have had issues with the Post office for wrongly marking the parcels as delivered and expecting the consumer to come to the post office for collecting the parcel.
                    We used speed post as we wanted the parcel to be delivered before 23-Nov; it arrived at the final delivery location on 21-Nov but the post office has not yet actually delivered it to the receiver.

Also when we call the post office to check the status, the phone is always engaged; what's the point of them having a phone if the keep it off the hook?

Please deliver the parcel as soon as possible
                    Nov 25, 2022
                    Was handed over to building security (who gave it to wrong person) instead of being delivered to addressee

nancyagarwal
                      Nov 22, 2022

My consignment EV[protected]IN has been stuck in BLR AP TMO since 15.11.2022. The item was dispatched on 12.11.2022 from Kashipur to Whitefield Bangalore. What is the reason for so much delay? Why is it taking so long to reach its destination? Find attached status of the consignment.

BHUKYA ARAVIND
                        Nov 22, 2022

RF[protected]IN this my consignment number, struck at Kolkata RMS Mails TMO

Nycto
                          from RANCHI, Jharkhand
                          Nov 19, 2022

I sent a Post with some highly important documents from Guwahati, Assam to Greater Noida. Yesterday I got a message telling that it's delivered but the person I was sending those haven't received it yet.

It got delivered by a guy named Raj Kumarsha (Beat No: B1)
                          Arcticle No. ES[protected]IN
                          Timing its shows when it was delivered : 18/11/2022 15:42:16
                          Through : INDPOST

souravbose1984
                            Nov 18, 2022

Address: Kolkata RMS Mails TMO

No Trace of Speed Post Parcel Consignment No. EW[protected]IN after Kolkata RMS Mails TMO from 11/11/2022 .
                            Parcel was booked from Behala PO (Kolkata - 700034) on 10/11/2022 and was scheduled for Whitefield PO (Bangalore - 560066) .
                            Its been more than 8 days and still Speed Post parcel did not reach Destination .
                            Nov 22, 2022
                            Parcel Delivered on 21/11/2022

sb_dhl
                              Nov 17, 2022

Address: Shivsadan, Opp Samarpan Flats, Nr. Gala Residency, Gulbai Tekra, Ahmedabad-6

OSR

Good Afternoon,
                              Below is the summary of the parcel EH[protected]IN, we had sent to Ahmedabad from Gurugram on 07/11/22. Totally 4 parcels were sent and 1 main parcel has not yet been received by us. We are attaching the photo of the booking receipt and the photograph of the 4 parcels taken at the post office in Gurugram from where we had sent the items, in which the parcel with the RED ARROW is the one not yet received. Also the current status screen shot photo is attached. We request you to kindly please do the needful ASAP and help us get our parcel. Thanks and Regards,
                              AALAY MEHTA

[protected]:26
                              Delhi Rs TMO, Item Dispatched

[protected]:38
                              Delhi Rs TMO, Item Received

[protected]:32
                              Gurgaon PH, Item Dispatched

[protected]:46
                              Gurgaon PH, Item Bagged

[protected]:14
                              Gurgaon PH, Item Received

[protected]:04
                              D Block South City II Gurgaon, Item Dispatched

[protected]:20
                              D Block South City II Gurgaon, Item Bagged

[protected]:28
                              D Block South City II Gurgaon, Item Booked

Abhishek Nidbane
                                Nov 17, 2022

My tracking details are not updated from last 5 days, I don’t have idea where my parcel exactly is, so it’s my kind request to give update as soon as possible and deliver my parcel soonest as possible because it contains food items which are going to expire within a month and also my relatives are waiting for its delivery. My tracking code is CM[protected]IN

Abhishek Nidbane
                                  Nov 17, 2022

My tracking details are not updated from last 5 days, I don’t have idea where my parcel exactly is, so it’s my kind request to give update as soon as possible and deliver my parcel soonest as possible because it contains food items which are going to expire within a month and also my relatives are waiting for its delivery.

Abhishek Nidbane
                                    Nov 17, 2022

From last 5 days my parcel is stuck at DELHI AP TMO, my parcel contact food items which will be expired with in a month and also my relatives are waiting for delivery from a long time, so it’s my kind request to process my parcel and deliver it quickly, my parcel tracking code is CM[protected]IN

rathore25
                                      Nov 16, 2022

I had sent an article through speed post of India Post with consignment no. ER[protected]IN from Jaipur (Rajasthan) to Narian, Rajouri (Jammu & Kashmir) on 4 November 2022. Today is 16 November 2022 and still the article is undelivered. I even registered a complaint ([protected]) on 12 November 2022. I have been told that the article is at NSH 1CBPO and they are investigating and will take action in 1-2 days. I am still awaiting their action. I am unable to contact the CBPO office as all their contact numbers are either switched off or do not exist. What responsibility do they have towards their customers if they cannot deliver their articles safely on time. It becomes worse when I am not able to contact the CBPO office to find the exact location and condition of my article. Please help me.

Bidisha206
                                        Nov 15, 2022

My parcel has been dispatched from DELHI AP TMO on 13th November, 2022 at 5.38 am but the tracking status has not been updated since then.Please look into this matter. My Visa interview is on 20th November, 2022 and if I don't the parcel within that period it can ruin my lifetime efforts of getting a Visa and achieving my dreams. My Consignment tracking number is ED[protected]IN. Please resolve this issue on an urgent basis.