[Resolved] Indigo Airlines — fraud email and job

 
5 Reviews
India
 hrgadhavi on Feb 26, 2018
I received an email regarding airport jobs on my mail id.in that email all the description as well as contact person's phn no. Was given. I called on that number. There was one guy named raj malhotra who picked up the phone and explained me about recruitment process. He gave me the mail id of indigo hr and told me to submit my documents on that id. Next day i submitted it, after few hours i received one confirmation mail by indigo stating that your documents are selected for interview. You have to pay 2500 for the reference id and interview question-answer sheet. I deposited money in the a/c which was given to me by raj malhotra.in the evening one lady from indigo took my telephonic interview.
Next day i received call from verification dept of indigo, guy named amit agarwal told me to deposit 7500 (Refundable) for the security deposit. I again deposit that money in the same a/c which was given by raj malhotra.in the evening i received offer letter from indigo. Next day amit agarwal again called me and told to deposit again 10000 rs (Refundable) for the current a/c opening as a security deposit... I already deposited 10, 000 rs (2500+7500).. Should i deposit again 10, 000 or is it fake?? Plz help me...
Complaint marked as Resolved Mar 29, 2018

Complaint Status


[Feb 26, 2018] IndiGo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
IndiGo Customer Care's response, Feb 26, 2018
Hi,

We would like to clarify that IndiGo does not engage in any unauthorized person or mediator to secure an appointment of a candidate desirous of securing a position with IndiGo. All appointment and recruitment related work are handled by genuine and authorized officials of the Human Resource Department of IndiGo at its Gurgaon office or any location officially designated by authorized officials of IndiGo. We do not indulge in the practices of collecting any processing/ enrollment fees from job aspirants/candidates. We would suggest you to please visit our Careers website and upload your resume at: http://bit.ly/2xLBuer

If your resume gets shortlisted you will be contacted by IndiGo’s recruitment team.

Regards,
IndiGo Team
Complaint comments  4 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

There was one guy named Aniket who called me e and explained me about recruitment process in Indigo. and send me SMS for send me documents He gave me the mail id of [email protected] and told me to send my documents on that id. Same thing he said after few hours You will get one confirmation mail by indigo and then You have to pay 2500... I replied him to send your website address and its yet to received
IndiGo Customer Care's response, Apr 14, 2018
Verified Support

Hi Vikrant,

We would like to inform you that it is not an authorized person or mediator. All appointment and recruitment related work are handled by genuine and authorized officials of the Human Resource Department of IndiGo at its Gurgaon office or any location officially designated by authorized officials of IndiGo. Neither IndiGo nor any of its authorized recruitment agencies charge any fee from candidate towards appearing for an interview or securing an employment. Candidates are solely responsible for verifying the credentials of any agency/consultant that claims to be working with IndiGo either for recruitment or for training/coaching. Please note that anyone who relies on the representations made by these fraud employment agencies or coaching centres does so at his/her own risk.
We would suggest you please visit our Careers website and upload your resume at http://bit.ly/2xLBuer
If your resume gets shortlisted you will be contacted by IndiGo’s recruitment team.

Regards,
IndiGo Team
Account no:[protected]ICICI BANK)
Bank holder's name: - Air Technology Group.
IFSC Code: - ICIC0000378

Catch this bank account holder. He is offering job in behalf of indigo airlines and asking money.
IndiGo Customer Care's response, Apr 18, 2018
Verified Support

Hi,

We would like to clarify that IndiGo does not engage in any unauthorized person or mediator to secure an appointment of a candidate desirous of securing a position with IndiGo. All appointment and recruitment related work are handled by genuine and authorized officials of the Human Resource Department of IndiGo at its Gurgaon office or any location officially designated by authorized officials of IndiGo. We do not indulge in the practices of collecting any processing/ enrollment fees from job aspirants/candidates. We would suggest you please visit our Careers website and upload your resume at http://bit.ly/2xLBuer
If your resume gets shortlisted you will be contacted by IndiGo’s recruitment team.

Regards,
IndiGo Team
I got a same email regarding job in indigo airlines. They r asking me to pay 900 rs for registration. I want to know it’s spam or not? IndiGo Airlines Batch Code - IGA18/7909rWT
IndiGo Customer Care's response, Jan 29, 2019
Verified Support

Hey,

That doesn't sound right at all. IndiGo never charges any fees for conducting interviews. Please do not make any payment in response to this.

Regards,
Team IndiGo
I get a call from one number she explained me every about process and asking me to pay 2100 for getting ID for attending online test and interview. Is it is fake or what?
IndiGo Customer Care's response, Apr 9, 2019
Verified Support

Hey Nikesh,

Please be informed that IndiGo never charges any fees for conducting interviews. You may visit our Careers website and upload your resume at https://bit.ly/2hglmLT. If your resume gets shortlisted you will be contacted by IndiGo’s recruitment team

Regards,
Team IndiGo

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    41%
    Complaints
    3348
    Pending
    109
    Resolved
    1345
    phone
    +91 12 4435 2500
    location
    Level 1, Tower C, Global Business Park, Mehrauli-Gurgaon Road, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    Indigo Airlines - fraud email and job