[Resolved] Indigo Airlines — regarding money fraud and fake appointment letter

 
42 Reviews
Gurgaon, Gurgaon District, Haryana, India
 Sumit188 on Jan 23, 2018
Dated 08.01.18 i am see mail call letter from indigo airlines.in mail please security money deposit 9600. I am calling mr. Ayush malhotra in this no [protected] for security money deposit which account. He is give me bank of baroda account [protected]i8336 and ifsc code is barb0genoid name ineerjeet singh. I am deposit amount and call mr ayush malhotra is is tell me send me deposit slip in whats app no.[protected] and i send he is tell me i send you filling form my all educational details and i fill and send this mail [protected]@hrgoindigo.in. After 2 days he is tell me i am selected because i recommend 3 candidate and selection person call me and call me one person his tell me he is vice president and asked about me. I tell my family and educational background. He is tell me you are selected airport representative in igi airport delhi and joining in 5 february 18. He is tell me before you received joining letter deposit 35000 for company bond after 18 month return with your salary and deposit same account i am deposit amount next day i received joining letter by mail. I am send this joining letter through twitter in indigo airlines he tell me this is not this company joining letter. I am surprised. Please help me.

regarding money fraud and fake appointment letter
regarding money fraud and fake appointment letter
regarding money fraud and fake appointment letter
regarding money fraud and fake appointment letter
regarding money fraud and fake appointment letter
regarding money fraud and fake appointment letter
Complaint marked as Resolved Jan 24, 2018
Company said through Twitter this appointment letter is not issued by company. We are not responsible. I received a joining letter from this mail Id is [email protected]
Complaint comments  41 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I too got the same mail and had asked to deposit the amount but as I know no companies ask for any of the deposit as such I made a smart move., . Anyway he had a crap English.. HR always have a good English and the talks be formal.. it was easy for me to catch him...!! I screwed him up I suggest people to first google the things before depositing any of the amount..
Even I have got the same mail. And they have taken money from now called for interview..
IndiGo Customer Care's response, Jun 13, 2018
Verified Support

Hi Deeksha,

We would like to inform you that all appointment and recruitment related work are handled by genuine and authorized officials of the Human Resource Department of IndiGo at its Gurgaon office or any location officially designated by authorized officials of IndiGo. Neither IndiGo nor any of its authorized recruitment agencies charge any fee from candidate towards appearing for an interview or securing an employment. Candidates are solely responsible for verifying the credentials of any agency/consultant that claims to be working with IndiGo either for recruitment or for training/coaching. Please note that anyone who relies on the representations made by these fraud employment agencies or coaching centres does so at his/her own risk.
We would suggest you please visit our Careers website and upload your resume at http://bit.ly/2xLBuer
If your resume gets shortlisted you will be contacted by IndiGo’s recruitment team.

Regards,
IndiGo Team
I received a mail today. Is this the fake one?

IndiGo Customer Care's response, Aug 24, 2018
Verified Support

Hi Manoj,

We would like to clarify that the attached letter was not issued by IndiGo and the email ID mentioned does not belong to IndiGo. Also, we would like to mention that IndiGo does not engage in any unauthorised person or mediator to secure an appointment of a candidate desirous of securing a position with IndiGo. All appointments and recruitment related work is handled by genuine and authorized officials of the Human Resources Department of IndiGo at its Gurgaon office or any location officially designated by authorised officials of IndiGo. We do not indulge in the practices of collecting any processing/ enrollment fees from job aspirants/candidates.

Further, we would request you to please visit our Careers website and upload your resume at https://bit.ly/2hglmLT. If your resume gets shortlisted you will be contacted by IndiGo’s recruitment team.

Regards,
IndiGo Team
I got a mail from rajat.[protected]@asiaindigohr.in, he is asking me to deposit refundable amount of Rs9600/- that to by[protected] evening. Its seems that if i deposit they will fix appointment but as per my knowledge no company asks to deposit money. Contact Person Viraj Sharma and his number is [protected]. These are the files sent by him.

IndiGo Customer Care's response, Aug 24, 2018
Verified Support

Hi Mohan,

We have responded to you on your previous post, kindly check.

Regards,
IndiGo Team
I too got an appointment letter i am doubtful about that. I'm attaching it below kindly check

IndiGo Customer Care's response, Aug 29, 2018
Verified Support

Hi Surya,

We understand your concern and request you to share the email I.D. through which this document is sent to you.

Regards,
IndiGo Team
Hi Indigo airlines,

I have received a phone call from aviation job placements for the cabin crew post. At first they asked me about my height and complexion and after answering all the questions, they asked me to send my documents through email, and as per them i did the same, i e-mailed them my Passport size Photo, highest marks qualification and ID proof on aviation.[protected]@outlook.com and after that other i received a call stating thaty profile have been shortlisted for the next round for online aptitude test and after clearing the this round, they told me that my next round will be telephonic round, i also attended the telephonic round and as far as i know i didn't give the good interview and i was pretty sure that i will get rejected however today morning i received a call stating i have been selected for the next face to face round where i need to go to the airport carrying all my documents but before that they told me for medical round i need to pay ₹12500 from which ₹10, 000 is refundable after those medical services, i got suspicious after this and then k searched whether these airlines actually asks for the money what i have realised is they actually not, even they also send me the letter about medical and offer modification letter stating above.
It is my humble request to Indigo airlines to make sure about these fraud calls and fake job postings, please refer to my attached letter and confirm if it is really a indigo offer modification letter.

IndiGo Customer Care's response, Aug 31, 2018
Verified Support

Hi Sonak,

We would like to clarify that the attached letter was not issued by IndiGo and also, the email ID mentioned does not belong to IndiGo. All appointments and recruitment related work is handled by genuine and authorized officials of the Human Resources Department of IndiGo at its Gurgaon office or any location officially designated by authorised officials of IndiGo. We do not indulge in the practices of collecting any processing/ enrollment fees from job aspirants/candidates.

We would suggest you to please visit our Careers website and upload your resume at https://bit.ly/2hglmLT. If your resume gets shortlisted you will be contacted by IndiGo’s recruitment team.

Regards,
IndiGo Team
I have received call from indigo airlines.
& you have selected in our organization
and pay for security amount.
Plz refund my amount. 17700.

IndiGo Customer Care's response, Sep 3, 2018
Verified Support

Hi Atish,

Please be informed that this is not issued from the company. IndiGo never charges any fees for conducting interviews. Company will not be responsible for any payment you make in response to this letter.

Regards,
IndiGo Team
Hie, I got an email from indigo airlines for job interview requesting to deposite an amount of 9800/- for securing.Is it genuine or fake.?

IndiGo Customer Care's response, Sep 6, 2018
Verified Support

Hi Insiyah,

We would like to inform you that the attached letter was not issued by IndiGo and the email ID mentioned does not belong to IndiGo. You may visit our Careers website to upload your resume at https://bit.ly/2hglmLT. If your resume gets shortlisted you will be contacted by IndiGo’s recruitment team.

Regards,
IndiGo Team
http://bit.ly/2xLBuer
I uploaded my resume through this website only and I got a mail regarding call letter. And they are asking for 9600 deposit for interview process. Is this real?
IndiGo Customer Care's response, Sep 6, 2018
Verified Support

Hi Sukanya,

As mentioned above, we do not indulge in the practices of collecting any processing/ enrollment fees from job aspirants/candidates. Further, we request you to share the email so we may get this checked.

Regards,
IndiGo Team
Hi Sir
I too got an appointment letter that to pay about 9800/- for registration and it is a refundable amount i am doubtful about that. I'm attaching it below kindly check
That is real or fake

Ayush malhotra
Email [protected]@hrgoindigo.in He is the person mentioned in the letter please reply me immediately.

Hi Sir
I too got an appointment letter that to pay about 9800/- for registration and it is a refundable amount i am doubtful about that. I'm attaching it below kindly check
That is real or fake

Ayush malhotra
Email [protected]@hrgoindigo.in He is the person mentioned in the letter please reply me immediately.

IndiGo Customer Care's response, Sep 20, 2018
Verified Support

Hi Nidish,

Please be informed that this is not issued by the company. IndiGo never charges any fees for conducting interviews. The company will not be responsible for any payment you make in response to this letter.

Regards,
IndiGo Team
Hi Sir
I too got an appointment letter that to pay about 9800/- for registration and it is a refundable amount i am doubtful about that. I'm attaching it below kindly check
That is real or fake

Mr Rajhat segal
Email [protected]@hrgoindigo.in He is the person mentioned in the letter please reply me immediately.

IndiGo Customer Care's response, Sep 20, 2018
Verified Support

Hi Nidish,

Please be informed that this is not issued by the company. IndiGo never charges any fees for conducting interviews. The company will not be responsible for any payment you make in response to this letter.

Regards,
IndiGo Team
Hi,

Someone I knew received a joining letter from the mail ID [protected]@career-goindigo.com. Can you please verify if its a valid mail ID from indigo. Or is the person duped?
IndiGo Customer Care's response, Sep 20, 2018
Verified Support

Hi Sayandeb,

We would like to clarify that the email ID mentioned does not belong to IndiGo and would suggest to visit our Careers website and upload your resume at https://bit.ly/2hglmLT. If the resume gets shortlisted he/she will be contacted by IndiGo’s recruitment team.

Regards,
IndiGo Team
I have recevie a mail from airline carrers they asked me to deposit 7500 for interviwe then they said for dresses we have to pay 10500 which they will provide us then nw they said me to deposit 12500 for gate pass n all they said there will be a meeting in 10days after u recevie ur dresss and from 16 nov you will join the compy...is this is true one asked for 2photo and as well a thumb print for gate passs...hope you will response to my query...soon

IndiGo Customer Care's response, Oct 22, 2018
Verified Support

Hi,

Please be informed that this is not issued by the company. IndiGo never charges any fees for conducting interviews. The company will not be responsible for any payment you make in response to this letter.

Regards,
IndiGo Team
Hello sir .. I got this mail today.. is this fake??

IndiGo Customer Care's response, Oct 23, 2018
Verified Support

Hi Deeksha Naik

We have responded you via direct message, please check.

Regards,
IndiGo Team
Hii sir, I want to know is this offer letter received to my father selecting him as a senior supervisor for indigo airlines is original or fake, they ask to deposit ₹19, 500 as a security deposit which is refundable and to be deposited before training period, please help me
IndiGo Customer Care's response, Oct 29, 2018
Verified Support

Hi Neha,

We would like to clarify that IndiGo does not engage in any unauthorised person or mediator to secure an appointment of a candidate desirous of securing a position with IndiGo. All appointments and recruitment related work is handled by genuine and authorized officials of the Human Resource Department of IndiGo at its Gurgaon office or any location officially designated by authorised officials of IndiGo. We do not indulge in the practices of collecting any processing/ enrollment fees from job aspirants/candidates.
We would suggest you to visit our Careers website and upload your resume at https://bit.ly/2hglmLT. If your resume gets shortlisted you will be contacted by IndiGo’s recruitment team.

Regards,
IndiGo Team
Hii sir, I want to know is this offer letter received to my father selecting him as a senior supervisor for indigo airlines is original or fake, they ask to deposit ₹19, 500 as a security deposit which is refundable and to be deposited before training period, please help me
Hi sir,

After these many people continuously complaining on a same issue for past 10 months what action has Indigo taken regarding this issue?? I know that the company is not responsible for the cheated money but your company name is getting spoiled. You have to take necessary actions to prevent or create awareness regarding this in your official website.
Please do something. So many people are getting cheated. I also received the mail from mamta.[protected]@hrindigo.in and later procedures where carried out in [protected]@hrgoindigo.in.
I too got a job confirmation letter. IAM doubtful about that. I'm attaching it below kindly check

Syedsameer's reply, Nov 3, 2018
Sorry sir
Bi mistake I sent this
So can u tell me how to remove this post .
So I request you that please remove this post
Thank you
I'm Nisha I got a call from aerocareers regarding job openings in indigo airlines as a HR executive so I applied tey said to deposit 2500rs for registration so I paid n they said to mail tat receipt in [protected]@ gmail.com so I send after I got an telephonic interview later HR from indigo call us n said to deposit again 6800rs for document verification I paid amt and send the receipt after they called n said u selected and send offer letter n training letter n gate pass for this again tey tld to pay 15500rs n after I paid n again 2500rs I paid . Later tey said tat all ur payment receipt vl b send u by post I wait till 2dy bt I don't receive any post . 24th Nov till December 24th training but after I called that no but not reachable tat time Oly I knew they are fraud NW Oly I saw this complain am totaly upset PL help me n refund my amount pl
IndiGo Customer Care's response, Nov 24, 2018
Verified Support

Hi Nisha,

Please be informed that IndiGo never charges any fees for conducting interviews. The company will not be responsible for any payment you make in response to this. We would suggest you to visit our Careers website and upload your resume at https://bit.ly/2hglmLT. If your resume gets shortlisted you will be contacted by IndiGo’s recruitment team.

Regards,
IndiGo Team

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    45%
    Complaints
    3585
    Pending
    114
    Resolved
    1580
    phone
    +91 12 4435 2500
    location
    Level 1, Tower C, Global Business Park, Mehrauli-Gurgaon Road, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    Indigo Airlines - regarding money fraud and fake appointment letter