[Resolved] Indigo Airlines — voucher promised by indigo airlines

 
1 Review
a2 39 ruston colony chinwad pune maharashtra, Pune City, Maharashtra, India
 Purnisha Anupam Sarkar on Feb 19, 2020
Date of the incident: 26th jan 2020
I, anupam sarkar booked my employees ticket mr. Bijoy biswas and ranakanth 's tickets on 26th jan 2020, i received a message from indigo that if i change my date from 26th jan 2020 to 28th jan 2020 then the passenger would be able to get a voucher of 3400/- discount which they would be able to use it in their next flight. However, i was following up with the customer care of indigo for the voucher which i haven't received neither in my email address which is [protected]@basilhospitality.com nor any text message. Even after calling them since a week i have been given false promises of sending the voucher within 24hrs at my email address and while the next day taking follow up with them for the same they started yelling that they have already sent me that voucher at my email address but strangely i haven't received any voucher email from them. However, i have been receiving their sales advertisement email daily. But when it comes to voucher they starts pretending that they have already sent me again and again confirming with the email address of mine.
Indigo airlines have con me they didn't send me any voucher but everyday they promise me to send the voucher within 24hrs.
On 17th of feb 2020 while speaking with one of the supervisor of customer care representative mr. Rohan he promised me to give a call within 24hrs which was on 18th feb 2020. Again strangely i haven't heard back from him.
I duly want to register my complaint for indigo airlines. I have attached a text message as a proof of offering the voucher if i change my date of travelling from 26th to 2th jan 2020.
Regards,
Anupam sarkar

voucher promised by indigo airlines
Complaint marked as Resolved Mar 11, 2020
The very next day of registering the complaint we have received the vouchers. So thanks a lot to Indian Complaints consumer forum.

Complaint Status


[Feb 19, 2020] IndiGo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
IndiGo Customer Care's response, Feb 24, 2020
Hello Sir/Ma'am,

we believe our customer relations team is in touch with you. Please be assured that the team will assist you with the best possible solution.You may wish to write to the same email for any further assistance/clarification required. Once again, so sorry for the trouble.

Regards,
Team IndiGo
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    50%
    Complaints
    4024
    Pending
    71
    Resolved
    1973
    phone
    +91 12 4435 2500
    location
    Level 1, Tower C, Global Business Park, Mehrauli-Gurgaon Road, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    Indigo Airlines - voucher promised by indigo airlines