Indira Gandhi National Open University Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 1, 2024
Complaints 1487

File a complaint to Indira Gandhi National Open University

Having problems with Indira Gandhi National Open University?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indira Gandhi National Open University customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indira Gandhi National Open University reviews & complaints page 26

iamshibinp
Aug 18, 2019

I am a student of bdp programme in ignou. My second year exam results of tee june 2019 is published on august 14th 2019. But one subject's result is not found (Bpc 005), its not uploaded. Also marks of my assignments which i have submitted are also not uploaded in the grade card.in the grade card its shown that the courses are in complete although i have done everything. I have been waiting for the update of the marks of the subject (Bpc 005) and assignments.
same has happened with me and i am still waiting as the mark sheet says more results yet to follow.
MCO4 RESULT NOT FOUND
mY ENROLLMENT NUMBER IS[protected]MY RESULT NOT DECLARED, i HAVE GIVEN 6 EXAMINATION ON THIS . all subject result shown in portal, but mco-47result still not showing...
Dear madam/sir
i have done exam bhde106, bhde107, ehd04 on date 26/7/19, 27/7/19/, 28/7/19 but i saw result at sight 15/8/19
but id'ont get the result for these subject . So please solve my problem sir.

Atangha Msha
    Aug 17, 2019

Address: Village. Raiflemara, po/ps Ramnathpur distance. Hailakandi Assam, Hailakandi, Assam, 788162

My name is bahulal bru. I had been waiting for my graduation marksheet till date. I have appeared my exam last year 2018 december but till now i don't receive my certificate. I had enquire to my teacher but they said that i had to wait for sometime... I had been waiting for for more than 6months by now. I have no knowledge about it. Please ignou kindly send me my marksheet asap.

Jenny Hauzel
      Aug 17, 2019

Address: 297 294,39th cross rd, 8th block jayanagar, bangalore, Karnataka, 560078

Hi, i have some problems with my results, it is showing that i haven't submitted 2 of my assignment ie eso11 and eso12 therefore my results remain incomplete and my assignment are not updated. I have submitted my assignment on 23th march 2019 and i have receipt as well, but my assignment status shows that this 2 subjects remain undelivered. Please kindly help me resolve my problems as it is very important for my carrier.

Jenny
      Enrollment[protected]
      Center :-jayanagar, bangalore
      Exam center code:-1301
      Bes college 4th t block.
      Jayanagar.
      Sir mene june 2019 me 3 paper diye the pr do ka result aa chuka hai or ek pending hai

bina aswal
        Aug 17, 2019

Address: Deputy Registrar, SED Block 9 IGNOU Maidan Garhi New Delhi 110068, New Delhi, Delhi

Sir i am bina aswal. My enrolment number is[protected]. I have completed and passed ba from ignou by appearing in tee june 2017. I have applied for 31st convocation in april 2018 and filled rs 600 as fee for degree certificate. I mentioned my present address in online form also, as there was option for it and i posted to belgaum, karnataka from siliguri, west bengal as my regional centre was at siliguri. But sir, since then, till today i have not received my ba degree certificate. Your intervention is required to get me my degree certificate as i am on urgent need of it right now.

Fardinkhan1995
          Aug 14, 2019

Hello Sir/Madam,

I Fakhruddin Ali filled online admission form for BAG programme. I fill up all the stages and finally when I gone for payment by clicking "Accept & Proceed for Payment" button. I made a payment of that course fee but after payment success unexpectedly I showed server error from the site. But the course fee is deducted from my Bank Account. And in IGNOU website its showing again for Accept & Proceed for Payment. I am attaching the payment receipt with this complaint message which I got in my email ID.

I am kindly requested you to please take a look in this matter and also today is last date of admission so I feel little afraid with it that my admission is done or not otherwise I have to wait for the next time admission date.
          I have submitted the application form for Mcom. Also the payment has been done but at the end still status is showing as Your Registration form is not completed. Kindly complete your all Registration Details.

Name- Gajanan Kamble

Control No- [protected]P
          Program - MCOM

Abhiramy S
            from Kollam, Kerala
            Aug 14, 2019

Address: Mulluvila Puthen Veedu, Mayyanad P.O, Kollam, Kollam, Kerala, 691303

My name is abhiramy. S. With enrollment no:[protected]. I am pursuing my b.com a&f course under ignou, kollam (Sree narayana college, kollam). I have submitted all the assignments in time and when the grade card in the site was published, my marks for the subject feg 2/begf 101 was not yet updated in it. Please update my marks for feg 2 to my grade card.

Site map address of my study centre

I hope you will give a positive response to my request.
            Aug 14, 2019
            Updated by Abhiramy S
            ohhh sorry ...it is not FEG 2 ...it is FEG 01 / BEGF 101
            Sep 27, 2019
            Updated by Abhiramy S
            not yet resolved

Nov 05, 2019
            Updated by Abhiramy S
            still not solved...

Ri Ya
              Aug 14, 2019

I ahve paid fees on 13th august 2019 for july 2019 session but the fees status is pending on their site...
              I have got confirmation email and sms from payu and amount of 5600 rupees has been deducted from my account...
              But no confirmation from ignou's side...
              Not able to understand why the fees status has not been changed...
              Transaction id is [protected]p
              Payment id is [protected]

Please help me out as the last day is today i. E.14 august 2019
              Feb 3, 2021

Wempireav
                Aug 14, 2019

Address: Navy kochi centre of ignou ernakulam kochi kerala, 682004

On 8th 2019 of august exact 12:01 pm i filled ba admission form online. I successfully uploaded my doccuments and compleated my all formalities but when i made fee payment with phone pay app money deducted from my account phone pay says that he has a reciept of successful payment how can i get my money back to take admission and it is last date tomorrow to take admission

sadhana bhardwaj
                  Aug 13, 2019

Address: A-19A ram dutt enclave mangal bazaar road, 110059

Sir/ma'am,
                  My name is sadhna sharma student of meg in ignou university, i had appeared in june tee conducted by ignou, on 19 june 2019, that is of meg07, exam center code-0738, enrollment num[protected], as per the rules with documents as much i had till that, also applied for early declaration which was rejected by ignou, as they said that's not appropriate reason for early declaration. Now from last 10 days i'm sending emails, requests grievances request to help me coz my admission procedure had been stopped by ipu, and my whole year get ruined by this but no replies from them, if anyone received the call they saying this date, that date but still not helped, they have no concern, and care for somebodies career future and no value of students life and career.

Anuj Negi 123
                    Aug 13, 2019

Today I have made a payment of Rs. 6200 through online for BLIS course and It has been deducted from my account but not updated on my Ignou account. Below are the details of transaction and my account.

Name: Anuj Negi
                    Course: BLIS
                    Mobile Number: [protected]
                    Amount Paid: 6200
                    Transaction No: [protected]

I got below message from PayUmoney:
                    Transaction No. [protected] for Rs 6200.00 done for www.ignou.ac.in has succeeded.

Crack The Fire
                      Aug 12, 2019

It is inform you that, on 12/08/2019 i was made payment of ignou new admission for sum amount of rs. 6800 for the course program:mcom, payment has been deducted from my account but it is not yet completed even i have not received confirmation page of ignou admission.
                      Personal details:
                      Name : shrayesh kumar sunmy
                      Control no. [protected] and program:mcom
                      The transaction id is s4554120
                      I am herewith enclosed my bank complaint statement as follows:
                      It has been observed that, the transaction id s4554120 is successful and processed to your merchant. For more details kindly contact your merchant.
                      Therefore sir/madam, i cordially request your honour may kindly check my issue as soon as possible.

rahulsugathan
                        from Angamali, Kerala
                        Aug 6, 2019

Sir/madam

I have registered with ignou for fresh admission to ba programme for july session online on 24 july 2019. I have submitted all the required documents and paid the fees of rs 2600 through upi. But the payment status still appears to be pending as on 6 august 2019. Also i have approached the cochin regional centre to know the further proceedings regarding this to which they replied to send an email to [protected]@ignou.ac.in and also asked me to wait for 7 days as it takes that much time to reflect the payment in their account. But even after 12 days i haven't got any refund in my account or confirmation for registration to the course. Please take any action regarding this as soon as possible. Hereby submitting my details
                        Name: rahul sugathan
                        Control no:[protected]p
                        Bank transaction id :[protected]Sbi)
                        Email: [protected]@gmail.com
                        Aug 20, 2019
                        Always contact the regional centre regularly till they resolve your issues.E-mail your complaints to the following email. [email protected] [email protected] [email protected] Also regional specific mail IDs like [email protected] if your are under cochin regional centre.
                        Aug 06, 2019
                        Updated by rahulsugathan
                        Error in control no:
                        original Control no:[protected]P

Lurshai Wahlang
                          Aug 3, 2019

Address: Indira Gandhi National Open University,Maidan Garhi, New Delhi, Delhi

I lurshai anthony wahlang, enrollment no.[protected], course mso, regional centre - shillong is here by forwarding my grievance of "non receipt of the marksheet and provisional certificate" till date. It is to inform you that despite of completion of mso course on june 2016, i was not yet provided provisional passing certificate as well as marksheet due to which i am unable to continue my further studies in various courses.
                          On inquiring from the staff over there at ignou study centre shillong, they said that everything is ok after checking and told me to express my grievence on the ignou student grievances, which i did and had to wait for a year. After a year passed, i received a response that this matter is resolved or dealth with. So, i rush to the ignou centre at shillong and the staff out there told me to wait for a week to received the provisional passing certificate as well as marksheet. But, till date it has been more than two years and still no sign of the provisional passing certificate as well as marksheet. I have frequently been visiting the ignou study centre shillong these last more than two years but without any result. They told me to check in the post office which i did but could not find there too. I was assured that my problem will be solved at the earliest if i email my queries and address for the further correspondence and i had also sent email to the id provided by the regional centre but later found out that the email id was invalid. They also provided me a contact number which i never got any respond so far. I am in dismay as i am unable to continue my further studies. Ignou has wasted more than two years of mine, because after fulfilling all that i was told to do also, i have not seen any positive result. I would really be very much obliged if you send me the marksheet and provisional certificate to the under mentioned address at the earliest so that i can continue my further studies. Thanking you"

My correspondence and permanent address:

Lurshai anthony wahlang
                          C/o – mr. V. Kharkongor
                          Lower lumparing
                          Shillong – 793004
                          Meghalaya
                          Phone no. - [protected]

Regards:

Lurshai anthony wahlang
                          Enrollment no.[protected]
                          Course - mso

Our PGDMCH practical results are not updated in grade card from Dec 2018 batch. I have contacted all in ignou but no response. Its been almost 7 months online it shows submitted but no marks in grade card.

Kindly do the needful.

Dr.Nilofer
                          enrollment number :[protected]
                          Your discrepancy has been removed. You will be intimated by Centralised Student Registration Cell very soon. doucument re uplod please help

Shubham2617
                            from Jalandhar, Punjab
                            Aug 3, 2019

Address: New shanti nagar near satsang bhawan Mandi Gobindgarh, 147301

Sir maine bachelor of arts ke liye apply kiya tha par mere admission ke baare me kuch bhi notification university ke taraf se nhi aaya hai mera control number [protected]p hai sir mera admission form 18 days pehle hi confirm ho gya tha but abhi tak koi notification nhi aaya hai so i request you to sir please check my admission form and send notification about my admission

Dear mam/sir
                            My payment is deducted from the account but it is not showing in my ignou id i don't get any confirmation from ignou

regarding my admission - Comment #3504036 - Image #0
                            My registration is not yet completed. But my money got deducted from my account. Today is the last day. I couldn't contact to any of the helpline no.provided in the website. Totally disappointed by the online support system.

Name- Priyanuz Baruah
                            course-BAG
                            My control no. is [protected]P

Devansh Mahna
                              Aug 1, 2019

I am a student of ignou bsc programme and i want to do re registration for 3rd year for that i am trying to do re registration from past 4 days but the re registration website is not working and yesterday was the last date of re registration
                              If i failed to do re registration then it will spoil my 1 year and 1 year of all the students. It is not fault of any student as the website is not working from past 4 days. Ignou does not have any right to play with future of any student and i hope they will extend their last date of re registration for the sake kf students as soon as possible. I am attaching the screenshot of the site showing error as a proof.
                              Sir we got results in manabadi .3YRS LLB 4th sem ...but showing hall ticket num not valid...i tryied all my friends numbers also..but not working still...help me
                              Youtubeshiva Shiva's reply, Jul 26, 2019
                              Sri venkateshwara university
                              I paid fees for BscG in ignou through sbi card and my amount is debited but the status shows your registeration form is incomplete. I paid my fees on 1st august 2019 at around 7:30 pm

Neeroja
                                Aug 1, 2019

Address: Jorethang naya bazar, 737121

I paid 3200 for bachelor of arts in toursim study through online.
                                Every thing was completed after that i had to pay and i paid, it showed log in i try to log in there was fees pending showing.
                                For this i called ignou gangtok sikkim the most surprising thing was the ignou was surprised to know that i filled form for bts since they said there's no applicable form for this in our own state.
                                But in the online the option was there and even region gangtok was available and board was available.
                                Money has been deducted but no confirmation from ignou and even i'm confused regarding my subject because ignou they themselves are confused.
                                It is inform you that, on 23/05/2017 i was made payment of ignou new admission for sum amount of 4400. payment has been deducted from my account but it is not yet completed even i have not received confirmation page of ignou admission.

problem with registration regarding fees and subject - Comment #3503960 - Image #0

DhirajChauhanalltimehit
                                  Jul 30, 2019

Address: 34A ganga ganj village panki kanpur, Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208020

I applied for duplicate marksheet in ignou delhi, filled form with dd, they told me to wait for 30 days, its been more than 40 days i have not received my marksheet yet, i am going to take admission in mca bt for that i need marksheet, no one receives calls in ignou delhi. I dnt want to spoil my this year. My enrollment number is[protected]. All information provided on form were absolutely correct.

SHANTI PANDIT
                                    Jul 28, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, Ignou

I am shanti pandit. I am candidate of study center patna (Bihar). Sir till now my revaluation result of mte-06 (Dec-2018) is not updated and also
                                    I got the photocopy of these answer sheet 21june 2019. So i am completely disturb.
                                    Please sir do something and declare my mte -06 result as soon as possible.
                                    My program - bdp and enrollment[protected]

Priyanshu abad
                                      from Bhusawal, Maharashtra
                                      Jul 27, 2019

I made payment on 31 march 19 for my examination fees twice but i not received confirmation from ignou. Then i fill examination fees on 9th april 2019 & this time i received confirmation from ignou

But still i havent received refund of my fees amounting to 1800 (900+900) made on 31 march 19. Transaction reference no[protected] &[protected].

Pallavi9444
                                        from Siliguri, West Bengal
                                        Jul 26, 2019

Address: C/o:VirVentures Inc, Shop No 1 & 2, 3rd floor, Apollo Towers, Sevoke Road, Darjeeling, West Bengal, 734001

Hello sir/madam,

I have submitted my assignment on ahe-01 and es0-16 after marks were updated and reflecting not completed.

I have the receipt as well. Both the receipts.

Please update my marks and remove not completed as i have submitted reassignment and the old marks have not been replaced.

Enrollement no[protected]

Pallavi
                                        I fill the form date on 22/07/2019 in certificate program in NGO management but my Id card is not upload on my account and documents verification is very late my controle number is: [protected]P please provide my Id card very soon thanks

ahe-01 and eso-16 assignment marks - Comment #3499525 - Image #0