Claimed

Anna University Complaints & Reviews

1
Last updated May 10, 2022
Complaints 708
Resolved
78
Unresolved
630
Quick Links
Statistics
Share
Profile
ADVERTISEMENT

File a complaint to Anna University

Having problems with Anna University?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Anna University customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

SUBMIT A COMPLAINT
ADVERTISEMENT
Anna University
Customer Service Contacts

Anna University Website

Anna University Head Office Address

Anna University
Chennai
Chennai District
Tamil Nadu
India
600 025

Anna University Phone Numbers

Phone
+91 44 2235 7080
1120
422

View more phone numbers

Fax
+91 44 2235 2270
ADVERTISEMENT

Anna University reviews & complaints(708)

Newest
  • Newest
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Popular
  • Resolved
  • Contains Photos or Videos
  • Oldest

Hi sir, myself Sundararajan, I have completed my B.E. degree in[protected]. Initially my name was printed with space (Sundara rajan) in all my marksheets. Then it was changed without space. I submitted my seventh semester mark sheet and applied for name correction in October 2015. But the issue didn't resolved and also that mark sheet never been returned to me. Please help me to get my seventh semester mark sheet.
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Anna University Transcripts Online Official Website is not Accessible for more than a month
    Tried accessing from both Canada and India, still unable to access the website.

    https://onlinetranscript.annauniv.edu/transcript/

    Requesting for a resolution....
    Helpful
    1 other people found this review helpful
    1 found this helpful
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy

    Be completed 4yrs, Refund not received, refund procress only pending,
    I m Mageshwaran.y[protected]
    Anna University trichy,
    [protected]
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
      Submit

      My application status is still in custom, I even submitted my part A wes form.I have to pay 50 CAD extra if my wes profile gets deactivated. Please do the needful at the earliest. I hope a charge has been collected for the same and its been more than a 2 months.
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      Write a comment
      Report
      Copy

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
        Submit

        My application status is still in custom, I even submitted my part A wes form.I have to pay 50 CAD extra if my wes profile gets deactivated. Please do the needful at the earliest. I hope a charge has been collected for the same and its been more than a 3 months.
        Helpful
        Be the first one to find this review helpful
        Found this helpful?
        Write a comment
        Report
        Copy

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
          Submit

          Mahendra Engineering college, mallasamudram, salem, namakkal, under the anna university college, in our college do some fight behind polytechnic and MEC college boys in hostel so they are suspended me in three weeks before, today (21:03:2022) started my semester exam but no response from college to me, facultys also not respond, practical exams also not written, please take action to that college, I am now depression,
          Personal information
          Name:Sakthivel.R
          Dept: B TECH information technology B section
          Roll no:121UIT088
          Thanking you
          Helpful
          Be the first one to find this review helpful
          Found this helpful?
          Write a comment
          Report
          Copy

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
            Submit
            Sir,
            I am SAJEER S J and my register no:[protected] .I had requested to change the WRONG DOB in my consolidate and 3 marksheet from the university. I had given them a DD of RS.1200 and also given my proofs stating the correct DOB. I had given all the documents necessary on 8 Feb 2022. They told me I will get the new certificates by post within a month. But its been almost two months and I don't know whether I get it or not. I need...
            Helpful
            Be the first one to find this review helpful
            Found this helpful?
            Write a comment
            Report
            Copy
            Dear sir/madam,

            I have raised the transcript using the online method(https://onlinetranscript.annauniv.edu/).

            I have paid the amount on 08-Feb-2022, It shows status as UpLdl= Supporting Documents Downloaded.

            Attached are the application details that are downloaded from the anna university transcript site.

            Please share the transcript with WES Canada for further processing.
            br...
            +1 photos
            Helpful
            Be the first one to find this review helpful
            Found this helpful?
            Write a comment
            Report
            Copy
            I'm HARIHARASUDAN V., currently pursuing an ME at Chandigarh University as they asked for a migration certificate. So I have applied for a migration certificate on 07/02/2022 through speed post. It has been over a month since I haven't received the certificate. I have attached the application form, my copy of the transfer certificate, and a DD for Rs.200. Im kindly requesting you to return the certificate.

            Details of the speed...
            +1 photos
            Helpful
            Be the first one to find this review helpful
            Found this helpful?
            Write a comment
            Report
            Copy
            I am Sankar, I joined recently in Peri Institute of technology as assistant professor in mechanical department on 16th feb 2022. I am not satisfied with the job over here after my joining and I gave my resignation to the college on 10.03.22. I want my original certificates return back to upload into TRB portal before 18.03.22 for lecturer position. I asked college about my certificates but they are not giving back.
            Kindly take necessary...
            Helpful
            Be the first one to find this review helpful
            Found this helpful?
            Write a comment
            Report
            Copy
            I had quit out from counseling on 2020.i had sent so many emails and hardcopy of refund requisition letter through speed post.still I didn't get any response from tnea counseling.i need refund amount as soon as possible.my application number is 241534....
            +3 photos
            Helpful
            Be the first one to find this review helpful
            Found this helpful?
            Write a comment
            Report
            Copy
            Resolved
            The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
            Report
            Copy
            Resolved
            The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

            Anna University — Result pending at 2 year

            Dear sir/madam,
            I'm waiting 2 year for with held result & provisional certificate, I have contacted many more times university and collage no proper response and till not resolved, please help me, details mentioned below .

            Name: D Tamilraj
            Register Number:[protected]
            Collage Name: Shreenivasa Engineering College, Bommidi
            Collage Code: 6226
            University Name: Anna University

            Exam...
            +3 photos
            Helpful
            Be the first one to find this review helpful
            Found this helpful?
            Write a comment
            Report
            Copy
            I have been trying to get a response from them for my ECA for WES and I'm tired registering again and again still they have not opened my account neither are they responding to my mail, I cant believe I graduated from a university where there is no proper order of things and I believe people are so negligence over there as use to be even when I was graduating. There are lots of students who are experiencing this situation, The Procedure that...
            +1 photos
            Helpful
            Be the first one to find this review helpful
            Found this helpful?
            Write a comment
            Report
            Copy

            Hi, I had some arrear papers and cleared that in the mercy chance provided by Anna University in 2021. But, I have not yet received my marklist or provisional certificate regarding the same. I was of 2001 regulation BE Mechanical Branch. My registration number is [protected]. Please let me know when I will get the certificate. Thank you.
            Helpful
            1 other people found this review helpful
            1 found this helpful
            Write a comment
            Report
            Copy

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
              Submit
              Hello,
              I am Ganjikunta Venkata Narasimha Chowdary. I applied for transcripts on[protected]. My App no. 161334. but still, there is no update and I tried to contact the university, but no one is responding. How many dates should wait for the transcripts to post? reg no [protected], 2007-11 batch student.
              Thank you....
              Helpful
              Be the first one to find this review helpful
              Found this helpful?
              Write a comment
              Report
              Copy
              My name is Prabu and I am from Vriddhachalam, cuddalore dt, TN.

              I applied for my MBA PG transcript on[protected], through a website.
              I need my transcript for my application for an Euro visa purpose.
              I still have not received my transcript. Here I'm attached proof for my submission, kindly resolve my issue.

              I called many times for the numbers below, but there was no reponse.

              [protected]...
              +2 photos
              Helpful
              Be the first one to find this review helpful
              Found this helpful?
              Write a comment
              Report
              Copy

              My sister was completed B.E (Ece) in pavai engineering college Namakal this year. College management has compelling to students to submit any one of the ece department book to the respective departments, suppose the students was denied to submit the book the management will not provide the TC(Transfer certificate) & Marksheet.Is there any rule was implemented by Anna University?
              Helpful
              Be the first one to find this review helpful
              Found this helpful?
              Write a comment
              Report
              Copy

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                Submit

                I had applied for transcripts on January 6th 2022. It's been 2 months now and I haven't received any updates. The person sitting in the coe office said that I'll be receiving a message in a week regarding the details. But haven't received anything yet. Neither does anyone pickup the call nor reply to the mail. I really need the transcripts as soon as possible. Kindly look into this and give it a high priority.
                Helpful
                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                Found this helpful?
                Write a comment
                Report
                Copy

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                  Submit

                  I registered for requesting transcripts through online on Feb2. I tried to login with the password I set. It shows the message as "Login is invalid" from the day1. I am sending the mail to transcript enquiry on daily basis. I am not getting any response. Issue is also not resolved. One month has been gone. A hold has been placed on my account in the University where I am doing master. I cannot proceed the education till I submit the things required.
                  Helpful
                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                  Found this helpful?
                  Write a comment
                  Report
                  Copy

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                    Submit

                    I'm studying in MRK institute of technology, kattumannarkoil
                    Sir..in my college there many rules are followed hear I think that is so unfair

                    1. Every student should be clean shave otherwise they make ah fine amount daily

                    2. Dress code is so unfair only half sleeve allowed, tuck in, black shoes only, black belt only allowed

                    3. Students bikes/car are not allowed to the college in any serious situation but staff bikes and cars are allowed

                    4. In Co-efucation no one talk with opposite gender

                    I have a doubt sir..!! We come for study in the college it's not ah jail,
                    There is no freedom in the college,

                    Is there any law for all students should be clean shaved? The facial hair of a student doesn't judge his knowledge I think.. So plz make this rules from Anna university afflicted college

                    I'm studied in MRK institute of technology kattumannar koil, cuddalore dt, Tamil nadu
                    Helpful
                    Be the first one to find this review helpful
                    Found this helpful?
                    Write a comment
                    Report
                    Copy

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                      Submit