Claimed

Anna University Complaints & Reviews

1
Last updated Jan 24, 2023
Complaints 784
Resolved
87
Unresolved
697
Quick Links
Statistics
Share
Contacts

File a complaint to Anna University

Having problems with Anna University?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Anna University customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

SUBMIT A COMPLAINT
Anna University
Customer Service Contacts

Anna University Website

Anna University Head Office Address

Anna University
Chennai
Chennai District
Tamil Nadu
India
600 025

Anna University Phone Numbers

Phone
+91 44 2235 7080
1139
436

View more phone numbers

Fax
+91 44 2235 2270

Anna University reviews & complaints(784)

Newest
  • Newest
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Popular
  • Resolved
  • Contains Photos or Videos
  • Oldest

Hi myself, Udayaezhil joined CEG in ME - VLSI Design, Reg.no:[protected]. Due to some miscommunication I didn’t enroll one of the subjects in 3rd semester(Academic year[protected] during Covid times. This leads to the lack of credits to complete the degree.
I enquired about some steps to get enrolled in the 3 rd semester (Academic year[protected]. As per the instructions I got, I write a letter and got signed from Department coordinator and HOD and submitted to centre of academic courses on 22nd Nov -2022. My letter for signed by the Director of CAC and forwarded to Additional controller of examination for enrolment. But till date the enrolment didn’t happen, I visited front help desk at ACOE few times and they are saying that working on it. Can you please help me to complete my PG degree
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit

    I completed B.E. on April, 2022 in special case arrear examination and still I didn't get my provisional and degree certificate. I contacted my college and Anna university more than 100 time in the past 9 months with no update. Please provide my provisional and degree certificate.
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
      Submit
      Resolved
      The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
      Report
      Copy
      Resolved
      The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

      Dear All,

      I have completed B.E. on April, 2022 by Special arrear examination. Still now I didn't get my provisional and degree certificate. I contacted my college and Anna university more than 100 times in past 9 months with no update. Please provide me my certificates.
      Jan 23, 2023
      Complaint marked as Resolved 
      I completed B.E. on April, 2022 in special case arrear examination and still I didn't get my provisional and degree certificate. I contacted my college and Anna university more than 100 time in the past 9 months with no update. Please provide my provisional and degree certificate.
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      Write a comment
      Report
      Copy

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
        Submit

        I had requested for my transcripts on December 21, 2022 via the university's online portal. It is 30 days and still not received whereas Annamalai university sent with 5 days. The status was now showing as section process, earlier it was showing as transcript print completed 2 weeks ago and no update after that.

        I sincerely request Anna university to send my transcripts as soon as possible because the entire process is being delayed by this one step. PFB my details,

        Applicant number - A18900
        Application number - B26860
        Helpful
        3 other people found this review helpful
        3 found this helpful
        1 Comment
        Report
        Copy

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
          Submit

          My application number A20251-B27722
          I Applied through online process for Migration Certificate, but stil now I didn't got my Migration Certificate.
          I need this Certificate for my future admission in urgent almost 4 weeks over.
          +1 photos
          Helpful
          3 other people found this review helpful
          3 found this helpful
          Write a comment
          Report
          Copy

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
            Submit

            I am trying to raise a request for WES transcript. Please find below the option selected.

            "TRANSCRIPTS, WES / OTHER FORM AND NON ISSUANCE OF INDIVIDUAL MARK-SHEET ATTESTATION"

            Client Name: Sairam R
            User Account: [protected]

            I uploaded all the required documents in the online portal.
            I am not able to see the "View/Delete/Confirm" option for "3. Consolidated Statement of Marks / Gradesheet [Landscape Mode]", while I am trying to confirm on the documents list.
            Whereas, for all the other documents list, the options are visible.

            Due to this reason, I am unable to proceed for submission. Request to resolve this issue at earliest.
            Please find attached screenshot for reference and necessary action.
            +1 photos
            The same issue I have encountered. For me the view/delete/confirm is not available for transfer certificate/course completion certificate. Can anyone help in this
            Helpful
            Be the first one to find this review helpful
            Found this helpful?
            1 Comment
            Report
            Copy

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
              Submit

              I applied for wes transcripts 2 months back, my application is still under process. I visited the office 4 times, every time I get a standard response "It will be processed this week". They never pick up calls. I lost an opportunity due to this. I am helpless right now, not sure if there are any other forums I can complain about this.

              Register number - [protected]
              Helpful
              Be the first one to find this review helpful
              Found this helpful?
              Write a comment
              Report
              Copy

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                Submit

                I applied for wes transcripts 2 months back, my application is still under process. I visited the office 4 times, every time I get a standard response "It will be processed this week". They never pick up calls. I lost an opportunity due to this. I am helpless right now, not sure if there are any other forums I can complain about this.
                Helpful
                1 other people found this review helpful
                1 found this helpful
                Write a comment
                Report
                Copy

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                  Submit

                  Dear Sir/Madam,
                  Myself THONGBAM SHACHIBUSHAN SINGH from Manipur. I graduated B.E (EEE) from THIAGARAJAR COLLEGE Of ENGINEERING, MADURAI in 2020. In June 2022, I applied my Migration Certificate in Anna University online portal but till now I didn't get my Certificate. Kindly do the needful as soon as possible.
                  Thanking you
                  +1 photos
                  Same for me past 4 weeks under section process
                  Shachibushan's [Complaint's author] reply, Jan 21, 2023
                  Taking too much time
                  Helpful
                  3 other people found this review helpful
                  3 found this helpful
                  2 Comments
                  Report
                  Copy

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                    Submit

                    I have passed in the 2021 April/May open book exam. I am 2014 passed out student. So far I haven't received any of my certificates (provisional or overall mark statement and degree certificate). There is no proper response from university side for both online/offline enquiries.
                    Helpful
                    Be the first one to find this review helpful
                    Found this helpful?
                    Write a comment
                    Report
                    Copy

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                      Submit
                      I requested my transcripts on November 26, 2022 via the university's online portal. I have yet to see any updates on my request after more than a month. I have tried calling several times without success.

                      In view of the criticality of the matter and the delay due to transcripts, I sincerely request Anna University and the faculty concerned to expedite the process of sending my transcripts to WES.

                      Please find the details below and I request you to do the needful

                      Applicant Name - Koteeswaran T
                      Application No: A17781 B24121
                      Did you get any update on your application?
                      Helpful
                      Be the first one to find this review helpful
                      Found this helpful?
                      1 Comment
                      Report
                      Copy

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                        Submit

                        I had requested for my transcripts on November 17, 2022 via the university's online portal. It is 30 days and still no improvements over the request . I have tired to reach them over phone more than 30 times, No one is picking the call.

                        I sincerely request Anna university to send my transcripts as soon as possible because the entire process is being delayed by this one step. PFB my details,

                        Applicant Name - Vinoth Kannan M
                        Application No: A15040- B22951
                        Did you get any update on your application? I applied on Nov 21, 2022.
                        Helpful
                        Be the first one to find this review helpful
                        Found this helpful?
                        1 Comment
                        Report
                        Copy

                        Post your Comment

                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                          code
                          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                          Submit

                          I did account registration for getting online MOI. After I didn't receive any mail to log in information. Eventhough I was used my entered register no. which was given during registration process. I couldn't log in says, incorrect username
                          Helpful
                          Be the first one to find this review helpful
                          Found this helpful?
                          Write a comment
                          Report
                          Copy

                          Post your Comment

                            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                            code
                            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                            Submit

                            Anna university online services is not working, while providing the username getting error as incorrect username. please resolve the issue as soon as possible i need to send my transcripts to university
                            Helpful
                            Be the first one to find this review helpful
                            Found this helpful?
                            Write a comment
                            Report
                            Copy

                            Post your Comment

                              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                              code
                              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                              Submit
                              Resolved
                              The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
                              Report
                              Copy
                              Resolved
                              The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

                              I have applied for the genuineness verification of my Bachelors degree on August 2022, and the univeristy have replied back with the document to my personal address.But it needs to be addressed to the consulate general Dubai for further processing.(edu1.[protected]@mea.gov.in).Please if you can respond as my Job is at high risk
                              Dec 6, 2022
                              Complaint marked as Resolved 
                              My issue is still not resolved.
                              Helpful
                              Be the first one to find this review helpful
                              Found this helpful?
                              Write a comment
                              Report
                              Copy

                              Post your Comment

                                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                code
                                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                Submit

                                No further updates of Application No: A17521- B23646. My visa processing is getting delayed
                                Helpful
                                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                                Found this helpful?
                                Write a comment
                                Report
                                Copy

                                Post your Comment

                                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                  code
                                  By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                  Submit

                                  Couldn't upload my documents for getting a transcript on the site onlineservices.annauniv.edu
                                  Helpful
                                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                                  Found this helpful?
                                  Write a comment
                                  Report
                                  Copy

                                  Post your Comment

                                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                    code
                                    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                    Submit

                                    I have applied for transcripts 1 week before through Anna university online services and there is no further updates
                                    My application number is A17521- B23646. Please do the needful.
                                    Did you receive any update on your application? I applied on Nov 21, 2022.
                                    Helpful
                                    Be the first one to find this review helpful
                                    Found this helpful?
                                    2 Comments
                                    Report
                                    Copy

                                    Post your Comment

                                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                      code
                                      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                      Submit

                                      Hi Anna University,

                                      Applied for genuineness certificate verification through the online portal Dubai- CoE_RL202 on October 14, 2022, and still the status is pending only, please do the need ful as early as possible
                                      +1 photos
                                      Helpful
                                      Be the first one to find this review helpful
                                      Found this helpful?
                                      Write a comment
                                      Report
                                      Copy

                                      Post your Comment

                                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                        code
                                        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                        Submit

                                        Hi Anna University,

                                        Applied for genuineness certificate verification through the online portal- CoE_RL202 on November 14, 2022, and still the status is pending only, Please do the need as early as possible
                                        +1 photos
                                        Helpful
                                        Be the first one to find this review helpful
                                        Found this helpful?
                                        Write a comment
                                        Report
                                        Copy

                                        Post your Comment

                                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                          code
                                          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                          Submit