Indira Gandhi National Open University Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 1, 2024
Complaints 1487

File a complaint to Indira Gandhi National Open University

Having problems with Indira Gandhi National Open University?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indira Gandhi National Open University customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indira Gandhi National Open University reviews & complaints page 25

Dhansh
Sep 23, 2019

Respected sir/mam,
On 19 september 2019 i paid online for my ignou admission and it is still showing error with the payment, the money has been deducted from my bank account but still its showing error with payment,
Only few days are left for admission plzz kindly help me as soon as as possible and i've already awaited for 72hrs n still the admission status is showing error and the exams are also going to start plz help me with my admission.

Shweta Ughrejiya
    from Nabha, Punjab
    Sep 19, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110063

My name is shweta ughrejiya final year meg student with enrollment number[protected]. I have submitted my assignment in time. My term end exam result have been declared 1 month ago but neither my assignment status nor my assignment marks. Its been high time now i have to fill my net form and given my marks their and the last day to fill form is soon to come. I visited study centre and regional centre and they say wait for sometime that's all. Its height of carelessness and ignorance.

Rakesh Kaliya
      Sep 19, 2019

Sir i rakesh kumar have filled the online form for b. A
      I have done the necessary payments of inr 2240 and the amount is also deducted from my account but in application form its showing pending. I called on several numbers but either they are not receiving the calls or they are just giving new no. And saying talk to them.
      I requeste please take immediate action

I completed my ignou registration process today onwards(18/9/2019) and also done with the payment. I got the message of a transaction has succeeded and also amount is debited from my account (6800) but the status is showing that please complete your registration process there is no update of payment.

sanjuputta
        Sep 17, 2019

I wrote the tee exam in june 2019. All the papers result were published except bpc005. The exam notification for dec 2019has been announced. Please declare the result. The notification for dec 2019 tee is out. If i don't get the result, i won't know whether i have to pay the exam fee for bpc005. The fine is 500rs which is very high for me. Please help me.

Hammad0410
          Sep 15, 2019

Address: F-30/1A, RIZ. Appt., Shaheen Bagh, Abul Fazal Enclave-2,, Jamia Nagar, Okhla, New Delhi.-110025, New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

I need my marksheet and provisional certificate as soon as possible as i have to submit it to indian embassy for my abroad studies,, i have taken admission but if i do not give my marksheet and provisional certificate they will cancel my admission... Pls help me... My career is in ur hand.. I need it by 25 sep,, as my flight is on 3 oct,.. Pls help..

Kalpita Gharat-Pansare
            Sep 14, 2019

This is kalpita dilip gharat with enrollment number[protected] had taken admission for mca in june-2012 in ignou. I have cleared all subjects in december 2017 tee.

Now, i want my final mca marksheet as i have received only pgdca marksheet till now by post.

I have not received my original marksheet, so i have sent filled application form for duplicate marksheet with dd of rs.200 on 21st august, 2019. But still haven't received my marksheet. I have received my degree certificate but waiting for final marksheet. I have sent so many mails on [protected]@ignou.ac.in. But i haven't received any reply on the same.

Please help me to get my final mca marksheet asap for my further studies.
            My fees (rs.4790) got deducted but no registration is completed.
            Look into the matter as soon as possible
            Garima sachdeva
            M.A. English
            Transaction no. [protected]

I haven't received my duplicate marksheet of mca - Comment #3538424 - Image #0

Peace Bliss
              from Palampur, Himachal Pradesh
              Sep 13, 2019

I have done mah from ignou. And it is being a year i have not received my marksheet. Despite of sending mails, calling ignou office delhi, visiting the regional centre, they are not lending an ear. I have to apply for a job and they are not fixing the problem.
              And many times when i called them they picked up the call and put it aside and i can hear them talking and laughing. It was so disappointing.
              Feb 19, 2021
              My complaint was resolved quickly.
              Dear sir, i had complete my last year of m.a exam in english in june.i was about to give only one exam as it was only one to left to complete my course .which is meg -11.but my result is not out yet.

puja2802
                Sep 12, 2019

Address: IGNOU Maidaan garhi New Delhi, Ghazipur, Uttar Pradesh, 233232

Myself pooja kumari d/o suresh singh, student of bdp (Ba) from ignou. I have submitted my 05 subjects assignments last year sep 18 for dec 18 cycle exam. After declaration of result only 4 subjects assignment marks updated. Still bhde-101 assignment marks not updated.
                Sir, i humble request you to do needful.

Enrollment no.[protected]
                Rc code - 48 (Varanasi)
                Sc code - 27101 (Pg college ghazipur)
                Mob no. [protected]
                Nov 7, 2019
                Still no actioned
                Nov 07, 2019
                Updated by puja2802
                Sir, I have submitted application for assignment marks updation according to saying of ignou staff.
                Nov 07, 2019
                Updated by puja2802
                But still not updated my assignment marks
                Hello sir ... I still didn't get my assignment marks updated on grade card .. I got my results but assignment numbers are nt given there ...

sneha7chavan7
                  from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
                  Sep 10, 2019

Respected sir/ ma'am,
                  Myself, sneha chavan, enrolment no[protected]. I have completed b. A.in english literature in june 2019. While all my examination marks are uploaded, my assignment marks have not been updated. After contacting the regional centre, they said they have sent the marks but they are not getting updated from delhi. This has been heavily affecting my future education and i havent been getting a proper response over this issue from delhi after contacting them through every possible medium.
                  Kindly look into the matter and resolve it as early as possible.

Bulbul rawat
                    Sep 9, 2019

I have given my bsc 2nd year tee june 2019. My all subjects result has been declared but my lse-6 tee june 2019 result has not been declared yet but other students get their lse-6 results on 2 september 2019 but my result of lse-6 is not declared yet please solve my problem as soon as possible. Don't show this type of negligence and solve my problem regarding
                    Lse-6 tee june 2019 result
                    Hello sir
                    I wants to tell you that my amount has been deduced from my bank account but my payment has not been confirmed and admission is also not confirmed so I want to request for a refund of my 2600rs of amount . So pls help me

bharti agnihotri
                      Sep 9, 2019

Address: 3C-69 NIT FARIDABAD, Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

I completed my graduation from ignou in the month june 2018 and i lookout for m.com. There fore i will be requiring my provisional degree certificate for proving my qualification and i talked to your helpline number they said that they had to send my marksheet on my registered address on date 26 august but i have not receiveed yet now there fore i would be much obliged if you could send my docket number that i would be tracked my marksheet location

Enrollment no:[protected]

Name:-bharti

Course :-b.com
                      Sep 13, 2019

Eve.M'des
                        from Raia, Goa
                        Sep 9, 2019

I signed up for ignou during the july 2018 session. They were very uncooperative at the regional centre in south goa. When the session was to have begun in july they extended the registration dates until october 31st and begun the classes in october.

They delayed providing the study material which i received in may 2019 a month before my exam which was post-poned to june. Now they have even delayed declaring the results. The news reported that ignou has declared the results but when i checked my grade card it shows that my subject is still under the process of being completed. Today is september 9 and my june exam results for first year ba have still not been declared.

I asked regional center panaji regarding why they were delayed, they responded with "matter not handled by us, forwarding query to sed department". Nobody answered my grievance as to why they delayed yet, is the sed sleeping over our assignments and answer sheets?

During the last day of my exam the instructor was not even supervising the class, she was just scrolling through her phone, and i was wondering why did i even join this university.

Other colleges have already started second year and have almost reached its end and i'm here waiting for my 1st year results to be declared.

Also before the1st year exams could be answered ignou forced all students to enroll for second year without answering the first year exams.
                        And so i did enroll, like many others did, but books and materials have still not yet reached me.

Kudos to ignou for successfully robbing all of it's students' time, money and energy when it doesn't even function properly. It's accolades and awards are questionable, if i try gyaandarshan, it doesn't work. I regret joining this university! I really do. Doesn't function like a proper university at all. Doesn't hold proper classes for the subjects. Students are left to fend for themselves as this university doesn't offer any help.

How long will they steal money of other people and not provide them the education and service they promised they would and be happy? Shame on them. I'm ashamed of this university.

neelofar mallick
                          Sep 2, 2019

Address: #2532 room no 8 galleria market phase 4 Gurugram, 91

Sir my enrollment no is[protected] my mcom final results are declared but my assignments are not uploaded it shows not completed! I have submitted my all six assignments in my study centre! And i am applying for next programme i need marks card updated as soon as possible plz help me! And update my assignment marks as soon as possible so that i can get my marks card!
                          I have given exam at revised Hall ticket provided by IGNOU Bhubaneswar at rourkela autonomous college at 11&12/6/2019 but yet my result not declare. I have given a complaint at IGNOU complaint number[protected]
                          Sir.my( ehi 02)mark is not published .all students mark is published.entrolment no.[protected].programme bdp.study centre 1474(tvm).

shreyaa95
                            Aug 31, 2019

I have cleared my ignou examination of m. A. First year in year 2017, it's been two year by now and i haven't received my mark sheet yet! If i go to the regional center they say they don't have the mark sheet and it will be send via post to my provided address but i haven't received any. I haven't received complete study material for second year as well though i have downloaded materials from the website. Kindly help me out with the mark sheet issue! My details are
                            Name - shreya srivastava
                            Course - mps
                            Enrollment number[protected]
                            I am a student of PGDEMA with enrollment no[protected].my result of one paperMES 44 is pending .I have given the exam

निरीक्षक हरि प्रकाश संघर्षरत
                              Aug 27, 2019

Address: 110068

This is to inform you that i, hari prakash, sahibganj, jharkhand, (Mob-[protected]) submitted online application for admission to ignou course - mah (Regional center - deoghar) for which fees of rs 4, 790/- has been debited vide transaction no. [protected], but didn't receive confirmation from ignou online admission portal. I also submitted complain on igram portal of ignou and also through e-mail's dt. 23.8.19 & 26.8.19, but matter still not resolved. Today (27.8.19) the last date for admission. I request for immediate assistance and confirmation of admission.

Hari prakash
                              E-mail - [protected]@rediffmail.com
                              Mobile -[protected]
                              I have got just 48 marks out of 100 in MEG-10 assignment, although I have submitted my assignment on time and complete d it with hard work n full sincerity.I secured good marks in theory, but due to assignment marks my whole result will be affected. I am not getting any justified answer for this from my study centre.

rohit199703
                                Aug 26, 2019

Address: Jamuria main road, 713336

Respected Sir/Madam
                                I Rohit Kumar Agarwal here by want to acknowledge you that I have applied for BCOMG in your institution and on 26.08.2019 I have made payment for admission fees of 2240.As I have made payment I should receive confirmation message from IGNOU but Yet not received and after login also it is not showing in you website that I have made payment but amount has been deducted from my bank account.
                                Control Number-[protected]P
                                I hereby enclosed my bank account statement nd screenshot from payment gateway with this grievence.
                                Looking forward for your co-operation.
                                Kindly revert me within 27.08.2019 as tomorrow is the last date for fresh admission.
                                Your faithfully
                                Rohit Kumar Agarwal
                                Contact number-[protected]
                                Email-agarwal.[protected]@gmail.com

The Heaven
                                  Aug 26, 2019

Address: Nainital, Uttarakhand, 263139

It is inform you that, on 26/08/2019 i was made payment of ignou new admission for sum amount of rs. 16, 400 rs for the course program: msw, payment has been deducted from my account but it is not yet completed even i have not received confirmation page of ignou admission.
                                  Personal details:
                                  Name : rajesh chandra upadhyay
                                  Control no. [protected]p and program: msw
                                  Therefore sir/madam, i cordially request your honour may kindly check my issue as soon as possible.

Warm regards,
                                  Rajesh chandra upadhyay
                                  My enrollment no[protected] my assignment marks not updated yet I'm bpp student and my subject OSS marks not updated my result is is incomplete combustion
                                  Sir I paid to ignour for admission in MPS ( Master in political science) payment deducted from bank but confirmation status not shown in ignou site

online fee is deducted but acknowledgement and confirmation of admission didn't received. - Comment #3523152 - Image #0

Diwan Bhardwaj
                                    from Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
                                    Aug 23, 2019

Address: 175008

I am diwan chand from himachal pradesh, yesterday i tried to get admission to my cousin virender singh for ba course in ignou, following that i have uploaded documents of him. After that i made a payment of rs 2600 and amount has been deducted from my account. I got a message saying that the payment has been successful but the procedure is not completed it is saying to fill the fees again. I request u to please solve my problem.
                                    Please look into the matter and help me as early as possible.

Raghavendra sathya
                                      Aug 23, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Bangalore, Karnataka

This is sathya from banglore. Yesterday i was tried to get admission for ba course in ignou, following that i had uploaded few documents of mine.. After that i was made a payment of rs 2600 through upi id, normally the amount debited from bank.. But still i haven't received an any confirmation message. So please check it and do the needful as soon as possible..
                                      Aug 27, 2019
                                      Thank you for resolving my problem

hareemkn
                                        Aug 20, 2019

Address: 37,20/21, imtiyaz manzil pipe raod, kurla west, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400070

I had applied for mapc field and an amount of rupees 8000 has been deducted but the procedure is not completed it is saying to fill the fees again and i got a message saying that the payment has been successfull i request u to please solve my problem
                                        Please look into the matter and help me as early as possible. I will be highly obliged i[censored] do so