Indira Gandhi National Open University Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 1, 2024
Complaints 1487

File a complaint to Indira Gandhi National Open University

Having problems with Indira Gandhi National Open University?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indira Gandhi National Open University customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indira Gandhi National Open University reviews & complaints page 24

Rohan Robin
from Paravur, Kerala
Oct 30, 2019

Address: Director, School of Tourism & Hospitality Services management, IGNOU, Maidan Garhi, New Delhi-110068, 110068

I rohan robin from trivandrum, kerala has completed my bsc. Hospitality and hotel administration from munnar catering college, munnar, kerala in the year 2019. My ignou enrolment number for bhm is[protected] i've currently joined mba in isbr business school, electronic city, bangalore, under the bangalore university. It's been 3 months after the deceleration of my results and still not yet received my provisional certificate and mark sheet. I'm being pressurised by my current college for submitting my above mentioned certificates. Kindly make necessary arrangements to send the documents as soon as possible otherwise my career will be in doldrums.
My email id :- [protected]@gmail.com
My 3rd year ignou fees not submitted but money was deduced in my bank

Shweta sonu
    Oct 30, 2019

I have completed my all credits but status of ignou grade card status show incompleted. Incompleted subject are changed but after all exam clear or credits grade card satus is incompleted. How many days take to complete the grade card status.2 months gone but stauts is inccompleted. I want this year completed my bsc degree.

Email id shwetakumarisk.[protected]@gmail.com
    Money deducted form bank account but transaction failed.So I need to repayment and 2nd time it was successful .So still I don't get my refund

grade card - Comment #3575144 - Image #0
    grade card - Comment #3575144 - Image #1

Ms. Upadhyay
      Oct 22, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

Sir/madam

I am student of ba course. I have paid my exam fee rs.750/- on september 10, 2019 by online mode but i have not received any control number. So i have paid again (2nd time) my exam fee on 27/september/2019. And i have not received any control number then i paid again (3rd time) and i have received three control number after a day on 09/10/2019. So please refund my two payment rupees 1500/- only. Please refund my money.

Enrollment number[protected]
      Email id - [protected]@gmail.com

Yaswant Panwar
        Oct 21, 2019

My name is panwar yaswant surendra singh
        Enrollment no[protected]
        Year 3rd
        Course bts

I have applied for a revaluation of my paper ts-2 on 17/08/19 and its more than 2 months now,, my revaluation result is not declared.

Every time when i am calling (Kochi revaluation center) they ask me to wait for 10 days,, i hv reached to my ignou center which is in mumbai but,, still my result is not declared. And now i dont know to whom should i reach out to fix this. Please help.

Feb 3, 2024
        Issue resolved

Yogita Uppal
          Oct 21, 2019

Address: 52/52 st no. 17 nai basti ananad Parbat new delhi -5, New Delhi, Delhi, 110005

Good afternoon ma'am
          On 6th october 2019. I filled my exam form with late fees charge with ₹ 500/-, after few days i got some update were written that late date held be extended with till 20th october 2019. Before 20th october there's no any late fee charge.
          I already complaint to ([protected]@ignou.ac.in) this mail i'd but they don't giving any respond even ma'am don't pick my call.. Today date is 21st oct 2019.
          Ma'am tell me what should i do??
          Bcoz mam it's too late... If students will be you can charged on them but if you aredoing this with students, how can they believing on you?
          Ma'am i request to plz refund my amount.
          Name : yogita uppal
          Programme : mca
          Enrolment no. :[protected]
          Control no. : [protected]

Ms. Upadhyay
            Oct 17, 2019

Address: 23- Begumpur, kalu sarai, new delhi 110017, New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

Dear sir/ madam,
            I am student of ba course. I have paid my exam fee rs.750/- on september 10, 2019 by online mode but i have not received any control number. So i have paid again (2nd time) my exam fee on 27/september/2019. And i have not received any control number then i paid again (3rd time) and i have received three control number after a day on 09/10/2019. So please refund my two payment rupees 1500/- only. Please refund my money.

Enrollment number [protected]
            Email id - [protected]@gmail.com

hemant1210
              Oct 11, 2019

Address: maidan garhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 11068

Dear sir/mam,
              I tried to pay my online examiation fees on 3rd of oct through upi whereas my money got debited from bank showing successful transaction, the ignou officials are denying the fact as a result i am not able to recover my 900 rs transaction amount from bank or from ignou they both are denying. I am a middle class person who is earning alone for the whole family this is a very big amount from me.

Please provide solution to this complaint sir.
              I took provisional admission in ignou offline and I can't complete degree so I want get refund money from ignou. They are not picking phone. I tried more than 500 times.

IHM Bhopal
                from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
                Oct 9, 2019

Address: IHM Bhopal, Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

I am a student of ihm bhopal, i have given my ts-07 examination from ihm bhopal on june 2019 but the result is still pending for the same, the result of most of the other ihms have been declared i dont know why they are not declaring ours, students are worried about the same.
                Hope you will take appropriate action for the same and in limited period of time afterall its about our future.

Aeriae Heartbloom
                  Oct 8, 2019

Ignou undoubtedly is the worst... The worst!!! They don't inform u about anything, the teachers at the study centre talk so arrogantly, they answer politely... They always act like they didn't get their salary for months and as if they're made to work free. Being a student at ignou means u have to keep track of events and stuff, like exams and assignments or classes, on your own. I just cursed that very moment the thought to get enrolled here even crossed my mind...😷

Dharanidhara Meher
                    Oct 6, 2019

Address: House no 55, near NH-57, 762014

My name is dharanidhara meher enrollment no[protected]. I have completed my mec course in arts stream. I have submitted all my 6 assignments paper for june 2019 session in my study center (2177:sonepur college, ignou study center, odisha). But sorry to say that assignment of mece3 mark is not updated till today. I humbly requested you to look the matter and help me by updating my assignment marks as well as sending grade card. I went to my study center that is sonepur college, odisha where i am told marks are send by them but is not getting updated from delhi. Hopefully waiting for positive response.
                    Programme :mec, sem/year:2

NehaSol
                      Oct 5, 2019

I have submitted the examination form for tee dec 2019 and paid rs. 750/- but the exam form was not succeed while the amount has been debited from my account with upi reference, then again i submit this form through different payment mode (Debit card) and i found the request processed successfully.
                      Now, i am requesting to credit my deducted amount rs. 750/- which has been deducted from upi

Sandeep_05
                        Oct 4, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110046

On sept 21 2019 i made examination fee online payment for my sister for ma program with 450 re by upi paymode amount got deducted from my account but i don't get any confirmation and receipt related to this transaction when i mail to [protected]@ignou.in and raises issue then they replied thst there waa no transaction against that enrollment no then i contact to my bank they provide me details and in my account statement it is clearly mentioned that upi transaction is successful and credit to benifinary account but ignou denied for this transaction soo yesterday agian in pay examination fee for same exam.
                        But i want my last transaction amount no one is answering my questions regarding this issue.

BABU M MAHESH
                          Oct 3, 2019

Enrollment no.[protected]
                          Program code - m. P. A.

I have completed my program mpa in june 2019 and have received the grade card this week. But, score details of one course (Mpa 14) were completely missing in the card. I, e. While the program mpa comprises of 9 courses, scores of only 8 courses were printed on the card (Mpa 14 was missing). A copy of the grade card is attached for your reference.

Tried contacting you several times but in vain.

So, i request you to kindly correct the same and resend the updated grade card.

I didn't get meg 1 result.I appeared in Jume 2019 exams meg 1 and meg 4.
                          got the reult of meg 4 but not meg 1.

please do the needful as early as possible.

Enrollment no.[protected]

Komaljitu
                            Oct 2, 2019

Address: R24/2B, New Navy Nagar, Colaba, Mumbai-400005

I have submitted examination form and paid ₹300/- but the request did not process while amount has been deducted form my account no. with UPI ref id[protected]. then I again submit this form and money deducted from another account and found request processed successfully. Now, I am requesting to credit my deducted amount ₹300/- which has been deducted by UPI id[protected].

Kindly, resolve this problem at the earliest .

Himañshu Bhatt
                              from Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh
                              Sep 29, 2019

I took admission in my chandigarh university by paying semester fee 50400
                              Name: vishal chaurasia
                              Uni-account no:[protected]
                              Program: masters of computer application (Lateral)

I decided not to take admission at chandigarh university. I have already filled refund form on 23 september 2019. Its been a month and i have not get refund. My cuims has been blocked.

Dharmalinga Chaitanya
                                from Palghat, Kerala
                                Sep 28, 2019

Address: PLOT NO 195&195 PART, VR COLONY, CHERLAPALLY, NEAR SRINIVASA WATERPLANT, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 501301

On 2018 december i have completed my mapc program but so far i did'nt received certificates from ignou newdelhi, i have contacted sedrc they replied me as your provisional and grade card has been dispatched on 06/03/2019 but those are not reached to me by sending so many mails i requested them to give me a tracking no& details no reply from them, after that applied for duplicate grade card and provisional but received grade card not a provisional certificate, other universities are asking me provisional certificate as a proof of completion where as no response from ignou, suggesting me to wait untill original degree released, untill that there is a no chance of getting admissions into other universities. Kindly issue my provisional certificate.
                                Sep 28, 2019
                                Updated by Dharmalinga Chaitanya
                                my enrollment no[protected].

Bhaskar682
                                  from Bithur, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Sep 26, 2019

payment deducted without successfully accepting my form

Address: delhi, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226020

My enrollment number is[protected] i was applying for revaluation of my exam form my money got deducted from my account but form wasn't accepted. My transaction id is[protected] on 24 september 11:09:51 from state bank of india account rs 750 got deducted so i have to reapply for the revaluation form again so my money got debited twice for a single form kindly help me out in this matter and refund back my money as soon as possible...
                                  Rudra Pratap Yadav
                                  Sep 25, 2019

Address: VILL-KEWAL,POST-GHIWAHI DUDHI SONEBHADRA, 231226

Sir my self rudra pratap yadav studying in ignou. My enrolloment no.[protected]. Programme mard and i have completed my degree. My result declered on 14 aug 2019 online but i have not received my original certificate till 25 sep 2019.
                                  Plz hel to provide my certificate as for as possible because
                                  I want to take admission for further study.
                                  Commumication - [protected]@gmail.com

harjeet72669
                                    Sep 25, 2019

Dear sir/mam
                                    It is inform you that, on 24/09/2019 i was made payment of ignou new admission for sum amount of rs. 2600 for the course program: bag, payment has been deducted from my account but it is not yet completed even i have received confirmation page of ignou admission.
                                    Personal details:
                                    Name : harjeet kaur
                                    The transaction id is [protected]p timing of transaction 11:19:05 pm
                                    It has been observed that, the transaction id [protected]p is successful and processed to your merchant. For more details kindly contact your merchant. Screen shot is attached for ur reference.
                                    Therefore sir/madam, i cordially request your honour may kindly check my issue as soon as possible. And save my year and money too.

Love Batra
                                      Sep 24, 2019

Address: S.C.O 208, FIRST FLOOR, Sector 14, BEL Colony, Panchkula, Haryana, 134109
                                      Website: onlineadmission.ignou.ac.in/admission

When I made payment for admission it went successful but IGNOU website session was logged out automatically.

My control number is [protected]P, please find attached screenshot of my bank statement for your reference that Payment was already made and HDFC bank wants me to contact IGNOU. Please also find attached screenshot of my current admission status it is stuck on fee. HDFC Bank wants me to provide IGNOU's bank statement from 18th September to 24th September in case IGNOU have not received the payment

Love Batra