Indira Gandhi National Open University Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 1, 2024
Complaints 1487

File a complaint to Indira Gandhi National Open University

Having problems with Indira Gandhi National Open University?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indira Gandhi National Open University customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indira Gandhi National Open University reviews & complaints page 41

DeepaliThakur
from Solapur, Maharashtra
Apr 6, 2018

I m a student of ignou meg. The evaluation is being done so recklessly. I am a teacher myself and i don't understand how these guys are working out..
The results of meg december term end were declared now in april 2018.
I scored 70, 80 in all subjects but one subject is getting stuck at 37. Though i know i have written atleast 70 marks correct.
I scored 85 in assignment.
It's the same case with many meg students. On top of it the revaluation fees is 750? Per subject?
They dispatched the books late too..
Don't know what's wrong but it's giving a horrid message to students aspiring to take ignou.

rawat2491
    Apr 2, 2018

My name sumit rawat, enrollment no[protected]. I am doing my bdp course in arts stream. I have submitted assignment of bege101 before the due date september 2017 but still marks are not updated. I humbly request you to look in the matter and help me by updating my assignment marks. I went to regional center rc3 delhi where i told that you have to submit application regarding the same after that i have submitted application in study center{ bahgini nivedita college}.
    But still my bege101 assignment marks are not updated.
    It's my humble request to you please look in this matter and resolve this asap.

Hoping to have positive response

Programme:- ba
    Enrollment no[protected]
    Study center:- bhagini nivedita college
    Study center code:- 38025

Sumit rawat

chinujagu
      Apr 1, 2018

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab

Sir my self d. Jagadish pattnaik, from jalandhar, punjab. My ignou enrollment number is[protected]. I was submitted my b. A first year assignments for[protected] for jan session on 17 sep 2017. My term end exam result was declared but my [for-01] assignment statusor marks not updated in my grade card. It was shown that not cometed. Plz update my marks. What is the problem with my assignment papper plz reply me. My email id is [protected]@gmail.com. My mobile num is [protected].

Puja verma
        Mar 27, 2018

With due respect i want to say that i am doing bca from ignou patna i got back in 6 paper due to which i am unable to appear in any entrance exam of mca. I eagarly want do my master degree.
        Therefore i request you to please help out fo it
        I am mentioning here the detail of my back paper
        Course code. Marks obtained passmark
        Out of 100. 40
        1bcs012.8.40
        2bcs051.24.40
        3mcs021.37.40
        4mcs023.33.40
        Mark obtained. Passmark
        Out of 50. 20
        5 bcs053.14.20
        6 bcs040.5.20
        Please help
        Puja verma
        Enrollment no:[protected]
        Program :bca

Raj.bhatti1
          Mar 27, 2018

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141003

I have not received my mark sheet and provisional. After successfully completion my bcom in june.2017 till now i have not received my documents even the regional center has no clue when the marksheet/ provisional certificate will be received. I made lot of calls at ignou delhi but no. Response. My details are as below: enroll no.[protected] course: bcom completed in june.2017. Kindly help me to get my documents

Rajdeep singh
          Program bcom
          Enrollment no.[protected]

Arun@712
            from Rajahmundry, Andhra Pradesh
            Mar 23, 2018

Good morning sir my name is arun kumar i have studied bdp in your college at last year. But did not get my mark sheet and provisional also so please me my mark sheet and provisional certificate on bellow address

Arun kumar,
            S/o, janak singh,
            Vill/post-gudhliya,
            Teh - baswa,
            Dist-dausa,
            State - rajasthan,
            Pin - 303325
            Mob - [protected]

My details
            Arun kumar,
            Enroll no[protected],
            Program code - bdp
            Study centre visakhapatnam

Raghavbhalla
              from Jalandhar, Punjab
              Mar 21, 2018

Address: Amritsar, Punjab

Respected sir, i am a student of bdp/b. A at ignou study centre amritsar and study centre code is 2205. Sir please upgrade my grade card, i have got passing marks in fst1 and ehi 2. But after some time it shows not completed in both subjects. So please upgrade my grade card. My enrollment no. Is[protected].

Yours obidiently
              Raghav bhalla.
              Sir, my enrollment no is[protected] of MPS programme approved for TEE DEC-17 FOR MPSE-007. i appeared for exam but its result is not yet decleared as i observed through internet result of all other subject are decleared except MPSE-007.kindly help me out...

shibanta
                Mar 20, 2018

Address: Bastar, Chhattisgarh, 494001

Please go through the trailing message which was communicated to "IGNOU "& "PayU Money".
                PayU Money has already been declared that they have transferred the amount to IGNOU and after that I have sent the full details to IGNOU for proper action. But till date no outcome from IGNOU regarding the upper cited subject.
                This is a common issue as I have seen in this Consumer Complaints website page and strict action should be taken against them.
                Hope that you will take the necessary action for it.
                Reagrds,
                Shibanta de
                student -IGNOU

D/Sir,

Please go through the trailing mail and please resolve my issue regarding the refund of the payment.

With respect to the upper cited issue it is to inform that I have tried to make a payment of Rupees 120/- for IGNOU UNIVERSITY (IGNOU EXAMINATION AND NEW DELHI) on[protected]Ref no-IGADBHESG8) through 'PayU Payments Private Lim' and the transaction was failed.

In view of the upper said subject I have already complained to SBI as well as 'PayU Payments Private Lim' and they have confirmed that the problem was arose from the merchant side and also confirmed that IGNOU has already been received the amount(N.B- In this trailing Mail you may find the communication with PayU Payments Private Lim ).

Therefore it is hereby to inform that please look after regarding this serious issue and refund me the said amount (i.e:- Rs- 120/-).

Shibanta De

Enrollment no-...

Program- ...

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
                Date: 16 March 2018 at 09:52
                Subject: Re: onlinesbi
                To: "[protected]@gmail.com"

Dear Shibanta,

Greetings from PayU!

PayU is a payment aggregator who helps merchants and customers to do online transactions. It is a merchant who delivers the services and gives refund/replacement as per their policy in case of any issue. Since the said transaction is successfully processed, hence any refund/resolution will be provided by the merchant ignou.ac.in.

Your concern has been forwarded to ignou.ac.in since the transaction is successful. We suggest you take up your case further with the merchant for a resolution.

Note: Due to business obligation, we are not authorized to share merchant’s contact information.

Shalley
                PayU Support

[protected] Original Message[protected]
                Sent: 15/3/2018 5:19 PM
                To: ​​[protected]@payu.in
                Subject: Re: onlinesbi

As per the trailing mail you have shown me the Debit transaction data.
                Actually I want to refund this amount in my account immediately. 'IGNOU
                University' has not received the said amount (i.e Rupees 120/-). The
                transaction was done through net banking and after a successful transaction
                the statement will show the direct Merchant.
                As per my statement (of my Bank) it is clear that the amount has been
                received by you only and from this it is clear that you have not
                transferred the amount to IGNOU UNIVERSITY.
                The amount is with you only and I want refund.
                Shibanta De

On 15 March 2018 at 16:45, PayU Enterprise Contact wrote:

Dear Merchant,

Greetings from PayU!

Below is the status of a successful transaction for which we have received
                a concern from the consumer:

Transaction identifier- [protected]

Request ID PayU ID Bank Ref No Action Amount Status Requested
                Time Success Time Bank ARN
                [protected] [protected] IGADBHESG8 capture 120.00 SUCCESS
                [protected]:27:[protected]:27:06

Kindly check & revert to the same.

Greetings from PayU!

PayU is a payment aggregator who helps merchants and customers to do
                online transactions. It is a merchant who delivers the services and gives
                refund/replacement as per their policy in case of any issue. Since the said
                transaction is successfully processed, hence any refund/resolution will be
                provided by the merchant ignou.ac.in.

Your concern has been forwarded to ignou.ac.in since the transaction is
                successful. We suggest you take up your case further with the merchant for
                a resolution.

Note: Due to business obligation, we are not authorized to share
                merchant’s contact information.

Shalley
                PayU Support

[protected] Original Message[protected]
                Sent: 15/3/2018 4:00 PM
                To: [protected]@payu.in
                Subject: onlinesbi

The contact form on Payubiz website has been filled with the following
                details :-

Subject : Money deducted through PayU Payments Private Lim but not
                received by my merchant

Sender : customer looking for payment, refund or order status

Email Address : [protected]@gmail.com

Contact Number : ...

Message Content :

D/Team,
                ​​ It is to inform that I have tried to make a payment of Rupees 120/- for
                IGNOU UNIVERSITY (IGNOU EXAMINATION AND NEW DELHI) on[protected]Ref
                no-IGADBHESG8) through 'PayU Payments Private Lim' and the transaction was
                failed.

In view of the upper said subject I have already complained to SBI and
                they have confirmed that the problem was arose from the merchant side. As
                per the statement of my bank the merchant( IGNOU UNIVERSITY )has not
                received the Money and the amount has been received by you only.

Therefore it is hereby to inform that please look after regarding this
                serious issue and refund me the said amount (i.e:- Rs- 120/-) otherwise no
                option will be left except going to the consumer forum.

© 2018 All rights are reserved to PayUbiz.
                No outcome till date.

Shabnam25
                  from Palasbari, Assam
                  Mar 20, 2018

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781015

I completed my m. A in rural development in september 2017 but till now there's no update about marksheet. It has been more than 6months but not a single message or information regarding marksheet
                  I went to the regional centre thrice but the problem wasn't solved
                  I am done going again and again and so i am writing this complaint so that my problem will be solved..)
                  I am getting a lot of trouble because of this so please try to help me out of this 🙏

Shefali Sarraf
                    from Muzaffarpur, Bihar
                    Mar 19, 2018

Address: Siwan, Bihar, 841226

Sir... I m student of ignou. Maine 2017 july m b.com k lye apply kya tha but through ignou mistakes mera program code b.com k place pe ba ho gya maine aone nearest centre pr bt kya or regional centre m koi solution ni mila i need a solution and i don't waste my time because my 1 year is already destroyed. So sir i request u to plz correct my program.

I have taken 2nd year MAH admission enrolment no.is[protected] through your IGNOU website which is admission.ignou.ac.in still admission not done balance also deducted from my account on the date of 10-jan-2018
                    Kindly check and confirm me

R@786
                      Mar 17, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110087

I beg to say that iam a new student of ba indra gandhi national open university and my enrollment number:[protected]. I took addmission in 30th april, the person available there at regional centre. I have 4 subject book and 1 book is remaining when ever i go there and ask them about my books the make another excuses and staff person said to me that your book will be delivered at your home in one week but 2 month spent i don't fet my book yet.

Please sir do not ignore this complaint.

Md rahman
                      Enrollment number:[protected]
                      Mar 14, 2018
                      Bimal Chandra Pathak's response
                      MLIE-103: Academic library system
                      Respected Madum/Sir

I am student of MLIS. I submitted my assignment in my study center but my assignment mark not update in my result. And because of this reason my grade card showing not completed result.Please check & update Enrollment No[protected].

Indrani samadder
                        Mar 16, 2018

I passed out on august 2017 & given my exam on june 2017 but havn't get my result till date. I emailed on various addresses but no feedback get from them.. I also called on various no.. But no one giving response.in this situation i feel i waste my three & half years.. I went my nearby post office also but there was no sent by ignou on my name..

shyamoliborpatra gohain
                          Mar 16, 2018

Address: Golaghat, Assam

Respected sir/madam,

My name is liza mahanta, enrollment no[protected]. I have completed my mlis course. I have submitted assignment of mlie-103, but still marks are not updated. I humbly request you to look in the matter and help me by updating my assignment marks as well as sending grade card. As i want to apply for m. Phil course. But since two year my marks r not updated. I went to my study center that is guwahati university where i am told the marks are send by them but is not getting updated from delhi.
                          Hoping to have positive response

Contact no-[protected]
                          E-mail id : [protected]@gmail.com

Jil Jayadev
                            Mar 14, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400001

Hi sir/madam,

This is jil jayadevan. I am doing ba course from ignou. I submitted my assignment till 31 sep 2017 to study centre regional director
                            Ignou, regional centre, kaloor, cochin-682017, kerala,
                            74:navy-kochi and there are subjects, which are following.
                            Bege 104 and anc 1 but still, marks of these subjects are not populated. While theory mark of all subjects have been declared today. Due to this, i am loosing my better opertunities.

So i request to you sir, plz resolve my problems as soon as possible. I will be highly oblige to you.

Jil jayadevan
                            Programme code - ba
                            Email - [protected]@gmail.com

Manish s Panwar
                              Mar 11, 2018

I am student of meg. I was eagerly waiting for my december 2017 result in only left subject meg 05. I gave my exam quite well but i am shocked to see when result declared and i got (Zero) 0 marks which was unexpected & indigestible.. I request ignou to plz recheck my exam sheet again & soon as it was my almost last chance.

Name. Manish s panwar

Indrani samadder
                                Mar 9, 2018

I completed my bdp course from indira gandhi national open university. But they don't sent my result and certificate..
                                My enrollment no. Is[protected]..
                                Please help me.. I am waiting from last 6 months...
                                Even they are not receiving my phone calls also. They are don't giving any reply of my e-mail. Not only me.. There are so many students who face the same problem.

Indrani samadder

vishu229494
                                  from Nagar, Himachal Pradesh
                                  Mar 8, 2018

My self vaishali. I am pursuing post graduation diploma in translation from ignou university. My reg. No[protected] exams are very nearby but until today i didn't get my study material. I mailed four to five times to dispatch department and on ssc websites as well but they are not reverting to the same. I have confirmed with a regional center as well they said from headquarter it's not dispatched until today. Please take some suitable action.
                                  Mar 05, 2018
                                  Ahuti Arora's response
                                  Send me the result I want to complete my education
                                  Now i have make a payment of dled nios onkine form fillup. The money has been deducted but still showing payment not made. Solve as soon as possible.
                                  If not refund my money.
                                  Enrolment number[protected], plz send my result
                                  I don't receive study material of BEGE 103, BECE214, BRDE101
                                  My enrollment number is[protected] and I have written exam on December 2017 . But I am unable to get result of EHI 1 paper.

mavendra
                                    Mar 7, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110086

I am a student of BCA 1st semester and have given 5 term end exams in December 2017. The exam marks shown on ignou site are very less and I expected so much more in these exams which I had given. But the marks given on IGNOU site are 5 and 8 which are really shocking, I had done most of the exams really well. It I am therefore requesting to please re-check the papers and update the same so that I can continue with my BCA course.

Name: Mavendra kumar
                                    Enrolment Number:[protected]
                                    Program: BCA

Mar 5, 2018

I applied 3months back still i am not received, bcz of that i my m.com application has rejected due to lack of b.com marks sheet,

Sed department those not lift phone if they attend call with out leasion ing any thing they will give other number if we call to that number those people give again previou numbers to check

[protected],[protected]
                                      I have completed approchable 95% of english exam. But i have only got 22% marks. This is ridiculous, how could i believe this? . I m 100% sure that i should have above 70% marks but i didn't recieve. So i m requesting u to check the exam carefully because its effect our parents thinking that childs are not interested in studies...

b.com a&f provisional marks sheet - Comment #3032368 - Image #0

aish0295
                                        Mar 5, 2018

I have completed my bcomaf in june, 2017. I have not received my marksheet till date. Apparently, the delivery attempt was made at my address, but since no one was there to take the package, it has been returned to ignou.
                                        I have shifted my location and would like to receive the package at the new location. Please guide me on how to carry out the procedure. I need the marksheet to apply for m.com.

Name : aishwarya rajesh adwani
                                        Course : bcomaf
                                        Sir, assignment number of PGDT-1&2 not showing in my grade card. Subject assignment paper aldy submitted to BN. college Patna study centre. My enrollment No. is[protected]. PGDT session July 2014. Pse help me and request to complete the course. Regards.