Infrastructure Development Finance Company [IDFC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 21, 2025
Complaints 672

File a complaint to Infrastructure Development Finance Company [IDFC]

Having problems with Infrastructure Development Finance Company [IDFC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Infrastructure Development Finance Company [IDFC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Infrastructure Development Finance Company [IDFC] reviews & complaints page 11

Kumaru2924
Apr 1, 2021

I hold four nos of IDFC infrastructures Bonds of value Rs.5000/- each in the year 2011 . The bonds matured on 21 Feb 2021. The total maturity amount works out to Rs. 43, 200/- (4*10800). The bonds are held in Demat form in the system of ICICIDirect.com .

I have not received the maturity amount so far. Please deposit my maturity value along with interest for the intervening period.

Umesh Kumar
E303, Jeevan Ashray, Sector 62, NOIDA, UP
Mob. [protected]
Infrastructure Development Finance Company [IDFC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Advise to make compliant to SEBI https://www.scores.gov.in/scores/Welcome.html
In my case, it helped a lot.

RamanSachdeva
    Apr 1, 2021

I have 2 bonds on Tranche2, i have not received any redemption amount.
    Where should i contact? Any email address where i can put my concern and complaint to check?
    IDB0158725

Raman
    Infrastructure Development Finance Company [IDFC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

K N KAPOOR
      Mar 31, 2021

I & my wife owns 4 bonds each which got matured in Feb 2021. The bond is in our demat account. my dpid is in301549 and client id is 61645098. (Abhay Kapoor).

My wife also has dpid IN301549 an client id is[protected]Ekta Kapoor).

Pls ask some one to connect with us.

Abhay
      Tel: [protected]
      Advise to make compliant to SEBI as well (https://www.scores.gov.in/scores/Welcome.html)
      In my case, it helped a lot.

Hiteshkumar Makwana
        Mar 30, 2021

Address: KRM Tower , 8th floor , No. 1 , Harrington Road , Chetpet, Chennai- 600031

Folio no. IDE0019760
        Name : HITESHKUMAR RAMANBHAI MAKWANA
        I do not received interest cheque of Rs. 1740/- of the year 2018-19 yet . Please issue the cheque of Rs.1740/- of mentioned year ASAP .
        This is my Second time complaining about this . Kindly reply soon .
        We’d like to inform you that the deduction in the maturity amount is towards the TDS applied on Interest Paid. Click here to know more - Team IDFC FIRST Bank

Achy
          Mar 30, 2021

My name : kalinga bhusan acharya
          address: plot no.1855/2168 damana square
          near metrohomes, chandrasekharpur
          bhubaneswar -751016
          i had purchased 4 bonds with maturity date 30.03.2021

i hereby request the company to send my maturity proceeds to above address at the earliest.

umeshparikh
            Mar 30, 2021

I have purchased 4 nos of IDFC long term Infrastructure Bonds Tanche 2 in year 2011 having maturity in Feb 2021. But even after passing more than one month time still matured amount is not deposited in my account.

The value of single bold is Rs 5000 & maturity amount is 10880/no

Detail of bonds is
            Bond holder name: Umesh Chinubhai Parikh
            Application no : 32364669
            Folio No : IDB0365669

Hence requested to revert back with details of payment on urgent basis with Bank account no to verify with bank.

My contact no is
            Hello, If your information is not updated with the Bank, mail the following details to social.[protected]@idfcfirstbank.com with your bank details, folio number, share copies of canceled cheque and PAN Card, for credit of redemption proceeds to your bank account. -IDFC FIRST Bank

MukerjeeK
              Mar 30, 2021

No sign of maturity Warrant, / DD through aviral logistics consignment number --[protected], link for uploading bank details not working,
              Submitting all required documents for uploading bank details to Twitter and Facebook.
              No response.
              Apr 7, 2021
              1). Repeated emails to [email protected] 2). Writing to IDFC First Bank in Facebook and Twitter. 3). Lodging complaints at consumer complaints. 4). Sent required documents for uploading bank details to [email protected] after they responded via twitter. 5). Money (1734/ less than maturity amount) credited to my account in April.
              Hello, If your information is not updated with the Bank, mail the following details to social.[protected]@idfcfirstbank.com with your bank details, folio number, share copies of canceled cheque and PAN Card, for credit of redemption proceeds to your bank account. -IDFC FIRST Bank
              MukerjeeK's [Complaint's author] reply, Mar 30, 2021
              I've already sent required documents to you via twitter and Facebook
              I've messaged directly to you in twitter and Facebook
              Even the complaint is attached with the images of my documents.

Suhas Satbhai
                Mar 30, 2021

Address: NAME: SUHAS SATBHAI SHYAMPRABHA PIPELINE ROAD SAVEDI AHMEDNAGAR 414003NEAR VAIDUWADI

I had purchased idfc long term tnfra bond trenche 3
                details are as under
                series 2
                certificate no. 238138
                folio no. Idc0238138
                name satbhai suhas janardan
                no. Of bonds 4
                distinctive no. [protected] to [protected]
                face value per bond 5000/

vinod Walhe
                  Mar 29, 2021

The redeemed amount has still not been credited to my account till date.
                  More Details are as below.
                  name of bond - IDFC 8% CUMM BD 21FB2
                  NSDL Demat A/c No. IN[protected] [With ICICI bank]

Bank Name - ICICI Bank, Surat
                  Saving account no.[protected]

Kindly do needful.
                  Vinod Walhe
                  M- [protected]
                  E mail - vinod.[protected]@ril.com
                  Hello, If your information is not updated with the Bank, click here https://ris.kfintech.com/idfc to update your bank details, folio number, upload copies of canceled cheque and PAN Card, for credit of redemption proceeds to your bank account. -IDFC FIRST Bank
                  vinod Walhe's [Complaint's author] reply, Mar 30, 2021
                  Dear Team, We were having Bond in Dmat form under ICICI bank, kindly guide for further requirement from our side if any.

gurvinderjit Kaur
                    Mar 29, 2021

Payment of IFSC BONDS due on 24th FEBRUARY 2021 certificate number IDBO350960 RS.1734/- LESS received. Each bond maturity value is rs.10800 value of 4 bonds comes to rs.43200/- . However company has given me rs.41466/-that comes to rs.1734 less than the agreed amount... reason wnown best to them. Inspite of repeated reminders no response from the company. It is clearly a fraud of cores of rupees and BREACH OF TRUST.
                    GURVINDER KAUR
                    Apr 2, 2021
                    Custmer care department of the company is very unhelpful, useless and forwarding computerized replies without reading customer complaints.Improvment required. However after repeated reminders reply received and matter resolved.
                    We’d like to inform you that the deduction in the maturity amount is towards the TDS applied on Interest Paid. Click here to know more - Team IDFC FIRST Bank
                    gurvinderjit Kaur's [Complaint's author] reply, Mar 30, 2021
                    Please send TDS certificate form to enable me to get refund from Income Tax department.
                    gurvinderjit Kaur's [Complaint's author] reply, Apr 2, 2021
                    Matter now resolved.Thanks.

Mar 29, 2021

Address: Akalpur More, Lower Muthi, Jammu-181205

Despite lapse of more than one month from the maturity date viz. 21.2.2021, my final payment has not been made to me against the bonds with Registered Folio No. IDB0400765. I am pressing very hard for money. In case my payment is not made immediately, I will file a court case against IDFC and the entire responsibility shall devolve on the said company.
                      Hello, If your information is not updated with the Bank, click here https://ris.kfintech.com/idfc to update your bank details, folio number, upload copies of canceled cheque and PAN Card, for credit of redemption proceeds to your bank account. -IDFC FIRST Bank

Mar 29, 2021

Address: Ramesh Kumar koul, Akalpur More, Lower Muthi, Jammu-181205

Maturity of my IDFC Bonds purchased on 21.2.2011 was due on 21.2.2021 but till date no payment has been made to me. The Bond registered folio is IDB0400765. The Company gave me a link to upload my bank details on link hhtps://ris.kfintech.com/idfc but the said link shows application error. I gave the company my two bank accounts but they have so far not made payment to me. They also told that they have sent me a demand draft through Aviral Courier but I have so far not received the said courier. I am pressing hard for money.

anusrig
                          Mar 27, 2021

I am holding physical bonds of IDFC longterm infrastructure bond tranche 2 and matured as on 21.02.2021, the redemption amount has not been received as on date even after several emails communication starting from my first mail on 23.02.21 and continue between me and Kfin Technologies Pvt Ltd on email, einward.[protected]@kfintech.com.
                          I had also sent the PAN card copy and cancelled cheque copy
                          I had received a mail also on 15.03.21 intimating that the warrent/DD sent to me was returned undelivered and a link was sent to update the details but upon trying to update on the link it indicates always runtime error at last submit page. The same was communicated but no reply or advice how to go further and again the last mail on 25.03.21 saying that the warrent/DD sent as on mature date which I have received several emails with same content.
                          Pls find dates of emails received at my end:
                          26 Feb 21
                          01 Mar 21
                          02 Mar 21
                          05 Mar 21
                          08 Mar 21
                          11 Mar 21
                          12 Mar 21
                          15 Mar 21
                          16 Mar 21
                          19 Mar 21 & 25 Mar 21
                          Same case happened to me.
                          It seems the company runs a scam to steal hard earned money of salaried middle class.
                          Aviral logistics is a fake company.
                          Why did IDFC not send Warrant/DD through Indian Post?

Non receipt of redemption amount for folio no. IDB0297425 - Comment #3816357 - Image #0
                          Non receipt of redemption amount for folio no. IDB0297425 - Comment #3816357 - Image #1

singhkaran66
                            Mar 27, 2021

I purchased 4 IDFC Infra Bonds costing Rs 5000/- each in 2011 having folio no. IDB0153960 and Cert Nos.[protected], which have got matured on 21/02/2021. The attested copy of PANCARD and Cancelled cheque and bonds are sent through email on 22/03/2021. Neither I received any reply nor the amount.

MukerjeeK
                              Mar 26, 2021

In spite of repeatedly trying to upload bank details to the given link :-
                              https://delivery.kfintech.com/PYTWNAHI?id=75475=ch9VAAUHBVJQGlcJAwUEAVQAVgUNAQBe...
                              error message is displayed repeatedly.
                              Mar 26, 2021
                              Updated by MukerjeeK
                              Repeated emails to einward.[protected]@kfintech.com is in vain.
                              Maturity Warrant DD of IDFC Tranche 2 bonds also not received through aviral logistics consignment number [protected]

Mar 26, 2021
                              Updated by MukerjeeK
                              It seems I'm to lose my hard earned money.
                              Such a scam looting, harassing middle class people.
                              Mar 27, 2021
                              Updated by MukerjeeK
                              Now it's sure that the invested amount 20000/ ( not to speak of the maturity amount ) in IDFC Tranche 2 bonds is gone forever.
                              IDFC is running a scam like Sarada .

Someshupadhyay
                                Mar 26, 2021

Reg. Folio no. IDB0395091
                                Bond nos. 4 (i.e. 4 x Rs5000)
                                Name of bondholder- Satyendra Narayan Upadhyay

Maturity amount not credited into the account even after more than a month later.
                                No change in address or bank account has been made during the whole period.
                                Account Details are same as provided in the cheque leaf through which the investment was made.

Kindly forward this complaint to the competent authority for further action.

S N Upadhyay
                                email: [protected]@gmail.com

enthu
                                  Mar 26, 2021

Address: Chennai

My IDFC bond folio no. IDB0271723. Matured on 21.2.2021. I have Not yet received Maturity Amt.

Gurvnder
                                    Mar 26, 2021

I had purchased 4 Bonda 5000 each and the maturity was due in Feb 21. However I have not received the money, have sent complaint toe inward.[protected]@kfintech.com [protected]@idfcfirstbank.com on 24 march 21, but till date have not received any response.

Please get the amount credited in my bank account

HDFC bank
                                    a/c no - [protected]
                                    Prabhadevi branch
                                    IFSC code- HDFC0000012

my contact no is [protected]

Vissibabu
                                      Mar 26, 2021

Address: FLAT NO 203 ADITYA MANOR APARTMENTS

I purchased the following IDFC Long Term Infrastructure bonds Tranche 2 in February 21st, 2011. The Folio no and other details are given below.
                                      Certificate No: 304933
                                      Folio No: IDB0304933
                                      Distinctive Nos: From 795553 to 795556
                                      Application No: 41821577
                                      Maturity Date: 21st February 2021.

The Bonds are already matured. I am unable to Redeem the Bonds . Request you to, please guide me how to redeem my matured Bonds. I am very thankful to you for your extended support. Please let me know the procedure to redeem my bonds. I approached the IDBI bank and they suggested to get the new ICIN Nos. I requested through e- mail addressed to einward.[protected]@kfintech.com. So far i have not received any response. Appreciate an early resolution of my issue.

P. Viswanadham

sps7961
                                        Mar 26, 2021

Even after submitting all details: PAN & Bank account details, cancelled cheque etc to their link, payment not credited to my account by IDFC.
                                        Name- Sukhvender Pal Singh
                                        IDFC Infra Bonds, Tranche 2
                                        Maturity date- 21.02.2021(10 years)
                                        Folio no- IDB0221942
                                        Reference no- ID[protected]received after submitting details to link sent by IDFC & K Fintech)
                                        Mar 26, 2021
                                        Company says that they have sent maturity amont via Aviral Logistics on 22nd February, 21 but it never reached to me.
                                        Mar 26, 2021
                                        Updated by sps7961
                                        My complaint not reolved yet. Company never replies my mails. Only thing they are repeatedly saying is they sent maturity cheque through Aviral Logistics on 22nd February. More than one month passed but no delivery.
                                        Why these persons do not send it by Speed Post ? IDFC sent me link to update bank details which I immediately did.
                                        IDFC is using my hard earned money for more than one month.
                                        In spite of trying repeatedly step-by-step submitting required information and e-documents to the given link for uploading bank details, error message is displayed.

Redemption amount not credited to my bank account. - Comment #3816038 - Image #0