Kallada G4 Travels Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 16, 2025
Complaints 107

File a complaint to Kallada G4 Travels

Having problems with Kallada G4 Travels?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Kallada G4 Travels customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Kallada G4 Travels reviews & complaints page 4

aniesgarden
Nov 30, 2016

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

I would like to highlight an issue regarding a booking & cancellation through an agent to Kallada travels Trivandrum .I was booked my ticket on 26th November 2016 my booking Reference Number FMN1Y60DJU Named Daniel John age 57&P.O Daniel aged 87 from Trivandrum to Kalpetta Wynad PNR Number OVIA 14813
Also made a return booking from Kalpetta to Trivandrum on 28th Named Daniel John age 57 November Reference number FMN1YR5NV67 PNR OVIA 14812
Unfortunately my father was admitted in the hospital on 26l11/2016 17:24 on Swanthna Hosptal Ambalamukku Perrokada Trivandrum then I have to cancelled the booking due to hospitalisation
The same day evening (26th) I was send mail to the agent for cancellation of my both bookings with details and send messages to their mobile
The next day went to the agent for refund cancelled ticket which I purchased
Booking fare details below for your consideration
Fare Amount for booking through Kallada Travels Rs 800 per person direct purchase
Fare Amount for booking through agent Rs 2006 for 2 people from Trivandrum to Kalpetta Wynad
Fare Amount for booking through agent Rs 1006 from Kalpetta to Trivandrum
Refund money which given to me that Rs 425+506=931
Total I was lost Rs 2006+1006 =3012-931= RS 2081
The refund which is given is not acceptable so please inform the travels and get clarification about the Refund Amount which is given to me
Attached all documents along with this letter
Yours faith fully
Daniel John
Kodiyattu house
GSS NRA 98 NCC Road Perookada post
695005 Trivandrum
TEL [protected]
Mobile [protected]
Email [protected]@gmail .com
Kallada G4 Travels customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sanupaul
    Sep 15, 2016

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695022

Hai,
    I booked ticket on kllada travells from sulthan bathery to trivandrum on 14.09.2016. The bus running time was at 8.0 pm and the reporting time was at 7.45 pm. Since i was traveling form pulpally (25 km from sulthan batrhery) to sulthan bathery by oridnary bus and also terrific traffic due to onam festival, i was able to reach sulthan bathery at 7.50pm.in between at 7.35 pm, the driver called me and i told that i will reach bathery at 7.50 pm. But the driver is not willing to wait up to 7.50pm and he told me that it is not possible to wait for a single passenger. They started from bathery at 7.45 pm and thus i could not be able catch the bus.
    Kallada G4 Travels customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Somusundaram
      Aug 1, 2016

Address: 641012

I'm somasundaram s, my number [protected], email address - [protected]@yahoo. com booked ticket from coimbatore to bangalore through kallada travels alloted seat number was c2 travels through online. while booking through online portal there was no lady passenger booked next to my seat. hence my booking was accepted. boarded bus at coimbatore around 12.40am. settled at booked seat number. after few minutes i was asked to move to different seat because co passenger seat was booked by lady. i said i will not change the seat because while booking the seat that is c1 next to me was not booked, so it was not my fault in no where. kallada staff santosh from cbe omni bus stop were very rude saying can't do anything you have move to seat h3, behaved unethically and used unparlimentary words in front of other passengers by saying this is not the bus to enjoy sitting next to lady, there are other several buses for such activities, such words humiliated and abused in front of others. i said i cannot move to different seat as co passenger seat was not booked. after few words exchange as things were out of control i asked to call police after kallada staff in professional behavior. these people has to be taught how to be polite and behave to passngers. below is my ticket details. id:ohyd344895, coimbatore to bengaluru date:[protected] operator:kallada tours and travels (service id:[protected] seats:c2. board at omni bus stand, time:11:55 pm. status:reserved ph:[protected]

Jithin s prem
        Mar 29, 2016

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695005

I have booked a ticket for my relative on kallada travels through redbus but i couldnt able to board on the time mentioned in the ticket so i called them but they said they cannot cancel the ticket and my money is gone and i let it go but at 2.15pm i got a message that somebody is boarded on the bus and i am confused how could they do that its kind of a cheating if they couldnt cancel the ticket and refund the money they should leave the seat empty because i have paid for it but they didnt if they do like this they could even admit a terrorist and put the blame on me.
        Kindly do the needful for the same
        I am attaching the screen shot of the message.

Anish Menon
          Mar 10, 2016

Address: 560032

I am writing this complaint to you based on multiple calls made by me to Kallada.

I booked a ticket through RedBus from Bangalore to Trivandrum on[protected] and the ticket was confirmed under the Ticket# TJ4A39772979 and received a call by afternoon1.30 pm stating the BUS cancelled and will accommodate you in a different bus..

Also, Received a confirmation for a different bus under ticket# EbglrPH19540 with seat no E4 from Bangalore to Trivandrum around 3.42 pm and later I received an SMS again on 5.17 pm stating the ticket is been cancelled.. And the reason they provided was RED BUS Cancelled my ticket which infact they did not do that.

I contacted the red bus and they stated the Ticket is Active and not yet cancelled and also made the Red Bus Staff to talk to Kallada Travel Employee Name Lijo from Hebbal via conference call and he stated that we wanted to talk to his manager and need pay extra money for the ticket..

Later the complaint was raised to RED BUS and provided him the number from where I received the Call stating the RedBUs is cancelled the ticket, So the RED BUS staff spoke the person name Srinivas and he stated the same reason with no resolution.. Also I have attached the Active Ticket for your reference

THIS IS REALLY PATHETIC AND I AM WRITING YOU THIS BECASUE I MIGHT GET SOME RESOLUTION AND ALSO MANY PEOPLE LIKE ME WILL BE STATISFIED..

siranjevee
            from Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu
            Feb 22, 2016

Address: 627011

I booked 2 tickets from Bangalore to Tirunelveli for my journey on 21.02.2016 and started the journey.
            I had a baggage of slight bigger bag for which the driver told it will be considered as luggage and
            i have to pay Rs.800/- separately to them which will not be acknowledged with a receipt. I told i wont and he replied nothing.
            But on 21.02.2016 night around 10PM near Karnataka/Tamilnadu Checkpost he woke me and asked Rs.800/- informing that the RTO is demanding this amount.
            Initially i denied but he threatened that i have to get down of bus unless i pay him.
            Since i had Rs.500/- only, i paid Rs.500/- and he told that Rs.300/- has to be paid in Tirunelveli by telling someone to bring it.
            My dad was waiting in Vannarpettai.
            And also while reacing Thalaiyuthu I told him my dropping point is Vannarpettai but he took me till New Bus Stand Tirunelveli and demanded Rs.300/- more.
            Also he demanded a lady passenger Rs.400/- and she was alone. So she paid the same.
            Is this the way how you instruct your drivers for charging cash and treating a passenger??
            If baggage is to be limited, why dont you mention this in the ticket booking portal??
            Very much depressed with the trip.Shameless creatures being appointed by your team.
            Too worst service availed by your Kallada team.
            Booked ticket from pondicherry to Nagercoil., departure time was 10pm bus didn't reach us till 3 AM in the morning.. They didn't provide us even a place to sit all o[censored]s were sitting in road with full of mosquitos, Bus fare was ₹1999.. Please do the needful..

Threatening cash - Comment #2587818 - Image #0

vadivelsaravanakumar
              Feb 18, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600042

Hi, i booked a ticket in http://www.kalladatravels.com/ site from chennai to theni, i choose G3 a seat and filled the details required, for payment i choose netbank and paid the amount, got the sms from my bank as well Rs.762 is debit from my account. But i didnt received the ticket via email or sms, and i try to call the techincal support team number which is mentioned in the website[protected]. During the first call they said due to technical failure your ticket is not booked we are try to book the ticket for you we will call u back with in 15 mins like that, after one hour i didn't received the call from them so again i call back them the executive said with in 5 mins you will get a call again i waited for another 30 mins no response from them again i called them, again same answer i called them nearly 5 times and explain the issue with again and again there is no proper response. Finally i told them i want to speak to the supervisor or manger then they transferred the call he told that we are unable to book a ticket due to payment not received, so book the ticket again, i asked him why your customer care executive is not told about this on the first call itself or why they didnt give a call back and inform about this, he simply said i m sorry for this i will take this as a feedback, then i asked what about the calls i made to your customer care 5 to 6 time which is a non toll free number and a STD call for me i am losing that money and i wasted nearly 3 hours of time for this. he said oh your asking compensation ok i need to check with my management and disconnected the call. The service of these guys are very worst and they made me tension for more than 2 hours now i lost by mobile balance and (762 rs which may be refund i am not sure ) and my patient as well .. when i told the executive i will file a case against this he said go ahead no problem like that.

Narendran Kamal'iyan
                Jan 3, 2016

Have booked Kalla travels for a journey from Tirupur to Ernakulam. My reporting time was 11:40 Pm. Have reported 20 mins early before my reporting time. When I reached there, one of the office staff said that the bus will arrive only after 2:00 Am. Asked me to wait in his office for such a long time. Totally frustrated and my journey plan is collapsed completely.

Kallada Travels — Worst bus Service

Had a very bad experience that they don't even stop for food. They never mentioned anywhere that it was non stop. Had to stay hungry the entire trip. Extremely pissed off. Don't travel in this bus. The driver and the staff is extremely rude.

amalfra
                  Nov 16, 2015

Address: Thrissur, Kerala, 685585

Blackmailing staff! Been travelling from thodupuzha to banglore today. My phone slipt under the seat and staff got it. When i asked for the same they were not willing to give it unless i give them 100rs for a drink. I abide the rule that passenger have the responsibility of their luggage. But, blackmailing using such situations is no good service. Having rude behavior to customers is no good for any business. They even said 'we are a gang a we keep doing this' - I think that explains everything.

KP Radhakrishna Pillai
                    Jul 19, 2015

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

I had booked a ticket from Ernakulam to Bangalore for 19/7/2015 and the boarding was given at Edapalyy Toll Jn. On contacting telephone, the conductor told the Bus will arrive at 10.20 PM at Edapally toll and I was waiting from 9.45 PM onwards at the spot. Even after waiting till 11.00 PM the bus not arrived. ON contacting again the conductor told they have taken the route Varapuzha, Paravur as per direction from the office. I booked the ticket well in advnce for Rs.1, 000/-. I had to attend an urgent project work in my Office on 20/07/2015. The irresponsible act of the staff of Kallada travels caused me unlimited inconvenience, metal torture and financial loss. I prey for suitable action against the Kallada travels for cheating.

sanjeevnie
                      Dec 29, 2014

Address: Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu

I had booked a ticket with Kallada Travels from Kanyakumari to Bangalore for 28th Dec, 2014. The bus was to depart at 9pm from Triveni Travels, Kanyakumari. I reached Triveni travels at 7:30 PM and was sitting at the shop for around an hour. Around 8:30Pm i went to fetch water bottle from nearby shop ; as there was a queue at the shop it took me around 15 mins. When i came back at Triveni Travels around 8:45PM, the agent said that the bus has already left. There were still 15 mins left for the scheduled departure. The agent started yelling at me and using foul language. I requested him to talk properly as i was a single lady travelling alone. He asked me to take govt bus and try to catch the bus at the next stop. I had to call Main office of Kallada Travels and after explaining to them the whole situation they arranged a taxi for me till the next stop. I hope that Kallada travels takes strict action against Triveni travels for harrasing and mentally torturing a lady travelling alone where the entire fault of the agent himself.

KKG1
                        Aug 28, 2014

I have travelled from Thiruvalla to Bangalore (I think Bus came from Adoor) last week and the fare they charged is approx rs. 1600 for Multiaxile volvo . But when I boarded the bus I got surprised, the person sitting even in the middle of the bus will easily come to know about each small gutter or humps in the road and there is no TV in the center of the bus .Staff are rude and they only speak tamil and when I called for knowing the status of the bus they spoke very rude . They played irritating songs/movie throughout the evening .It was very irritating. The bus quality was very poor when they charge high fares compared to other operators. I was not able to close the AC valve on top of my head as it was damaged and I had to struggle a lot in the night.

Vijai Karthick
                          Aug 18, 2014

Address: Dharmapuri, Tamil Nadu

Hello, I travelled Dharmapuri to Alappuza on 12th Aug.I boarded the bus from Dharmapuri. It was a Banglore - Alappuzha bus. I kept my bag right above my seat's luggage carrier. I got up at Alappuzha and i didn't find my bag. i asked the driver and the conductor .. at least the drive felt bad for me but the conductor didn't care and just said someone would have taken it away and we cant find. I got down empty handed at Alappuzha :(

arunice
                            from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                            Jul 13, 2014

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu

Thirunelvelli to Salem Mercedes Benz bus no.B19 ticket no. AIJK[protected]July14 night) Had worst service experience.. I booked tickets for mom and dad for last night.. 1) Bus 1 hour delay. 2) Didn't allow to put baggage underneath the bus. 3) Abusive words and misbehaviour of crew members. 4) Didn't drop at mentioned point bus had supposed to drop them at New Bus stand Salem as per mentioned in bill receipt but the ticket agent in the bus refused to drop them at bus stand and they had to get down at by pass..They are above 50 years In that early morning by 5 this how you treat passengers.. .. Even when dad asked them if you provide this kinda service how will people choose your travel he says don't come.. don't come in this travels.. And when warned about complaining about this matter he says complain to anyone I don't mind now get down.. Such a retarded.. It was me who recommended this travels to ma parents but it was miserable.. We had been in KPN Travels for so many years we haven't faced such a thing.. Completely dissatisfied

drishya viswanath
                              Jan 5, 2014

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

I booked a ticket from Kazhakkoottam to Bangalore for today(05-Jan-2014) through makemytrip.com. In my ticket bus departure time was 8:15pm from Kazhakkoottam(and the fare was more than regular day's price.1100 for regular day and i booked for 1350). We reached there on time and was waiting for the bus. Bus didn't come. After 8:30 we tried to call them. One guy picked the call and told that they'll come soon. So we again waited there. At 8:50 we again called. then they told bus is at Thampanoor. We were ready to go there and catch the bus. But they were not ready to wait also. And we were talking to them about different options, but they cut the call. They were not even ready to listen us. When we called, they told bus departed at 8.00 PM and they are not responsible for the time given in makemytrip.com or redbus.in, whereas in their site also(http://www.kallada.com) the timing given is 8:15 PM. Screenshot is attached. Usually the bus operators call the passenger before the bus starts. I didn't receive any call from them. They should refund the full amount(Rs. 1350/-) to me as IT WAS NOT A MISTAKE FROM MY SIDE. And they wasted my one day as I couldn't join the office on time. And I have to book the ticket for next day. IT WAS A TOTAL LOSS OF TIME AND MONEY FOR ME.
                              Kallada G4 customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

shijithgeorge
                                Dec 18, 2013

Buses running without break

I am rite now sitting in bus from chennai to ernakulam. I was told that the boarding time is at 7 pm from t nagar for which I have started from my house at 5.30. I was taken to koyembedu by a share auto and later was transferred to the bus at 8.30. Since then the bus is running without stop. I am starving an these people have not stopped for food. When enquiried with the driver, the driver says that this is a non stop bus and there is no...
                                Sreenath Peringaramana Kesavan
                                Sep 17, 2013

Address: Thrissur, Kerala

My parents had traveled in Kallada Travels Volvo bus from Palakkad to Chennai. They had boarded the bus from Chandra Nagar Bye Pass, Palakkad and alighted at Thiruvanmiyur, Chennai. Ticket No. OONL132468 Journey Date 16 09 2013 Seat No. K1 & K2 The seat was totally wet and dirty due to vomiting by a fellow passenger who had sat on it just before they boarded the bus yesterday. There was no kind response from the attendants or the bus driver to fix the mess. They were completely irresponsible. This is highly unacceptable after paying a very high amount for the tickets. There was no action taken by your staffs and they had to continue travelling sitting on the same dirty seat. Some how the fellow passengers had cleaned the seats but the seats were completely wet and the floor remained unattended, completely dirty with vomit.. 1) Why were someone else sitting on their seats? 2) Why did not any of your staffs take any kind of action in cleaning up the mess even after repeated requests? This shows a high level of irresponsible behavior and is not good for any companies operating in this industry. I would seek an urgent reply to this email. We view this lapse on your part seriously and we may take up this matter further in case of no response from your end.

rajeshbadam
                                  from Karur, Tamil Nadu
                                  Aug 25, 2013

Worst Service from Kallada Travels. We booked ticket in Kallada Traveles from redbus.in from Hyderabad to Bangalore. Driver sold my tickets to some other people and told we change your seats to some other bus after some 100 km they again asked us to sit in the same bus which we booked and they told us to take last seats and the driver was very rude and vulgar he was telling you want to come sit in last seats and come other get down hear he told me after 100 km. he told us you can complain to anyone i wont care. Friends please think while booking the ticket you may get into the trouble in the middle. hear is the details Travels: Kallada Travels Bus Number : KA01 AB5906 Driver Phone Number : [protected]

robintn
                                    Jul 2, 2013

Delay of 3 hours aNd Vehicle Breakdown

Never seen such a pathetic service ever in life.!!!

We have only heard that for the amount you pay, we deserve the quality of service too.

On 2Nd of July, booked a ticket from Bangalore to Pathanamthitta, Ranny.

Now what, we got a call stating that the bus would leave by 8:30pm sharp.
                                    Been there by 8:15, aNd straight on face the bus is already delayed by 1 hours.

What next...9:30-10 no signals of bus coming in.
                                    The whole crowd started with chaos aNd Madiwala check post loosing their patience. There been guys who cancelled their train ticket so they can make to the funeral as early as possible.

So, the reason was that the bus is getting repaired. So, is that the only time, they could get it repaired. Great Service again...!!!
                                    Next at last, people applause by a clap when the bust left by 10:30 aNd praying the bus wont break down anywhere else in the middle.

ArouNd 8:30, the bus broke down at Thrissur wherein there was no signs of transport aNd when approached the coNductor aNd the bus driver, they said they would seNd another bus.

Some of the frustrated people left to the places nearby where they could make home aNd what about the rest. ArouNd 10 to 15 of them still waiting for the bus to arrive aNd the rain to come down. Till then no signals of arrival of a new bus aNd never seen a frustrated service arouNd the globe. People paid arouNd 1150/- for the travel expenses aNd the service is so terrible aNd cheap that they could not even maintain their bus or the bus drivers.

If this could be taken forwards, at-least we travellers could expect a compensation aNd an apology to all the travellers in it. I have also heard there were people who were waiting to atteNd courses at the earliest aNd need to be back the next day. Funerals the most importantly.

SUCH A PATHETIC SERVICE...KALLADA TRAVELS.......!!! Expecting an action to be taken at the earliest.

n/a — Breakdown

I have rather had and 80 Gig (Walmart) external drive. It was pure JUNK! It actually worked well for the first year, of which I rarely used it, but after heavy use (namely my dissertation) it crashed. Now I will have to pay anywhere between 3 and 10 times the price to have it recovered. Trying to find someone locally (Atlanta Metro Area). It seems that everyone that I knew who bought this brand has had the same problem despite model. I wish I could send it back to the company in pieces with take your junk back attached to it, but first I have to have my dissertation recovered.

PLEASE, PLEASE do not buy into their "We will recover your data scheme" this is just a ploy where you spend approximately $1500 and they place in a new drive and tell you that your data could not be recovered.

Please spread the word on this company. The faster the word can get around on it the faster it will shut down. I hate their products and service. Hate it! Support your local computer store as well. I am coming to realize that they care more about the customer than Wal-Mart. Also some of those guys are extremely skilled at data recovery at a fraction of the price.
                                    Pathetic and Frustrated

Delay of 3 hours and Vehicle Breakdown - Comment #1666307 - Image #0

jaisonvenattu
                                      Jul 1, 2013

Address: Karnataka

Pls dont try kallada travels to Pala/Pathanamthitta...

This peoples are cheating & not at all considering travellers.am sharing one of my personal experience.i book a ticket from Bangalore to Pala on 26th June 2013.As per booked schedule its suppose to start 8.30 Pm & reach at 7.30 am..
                                      Beleive me the bus has reached in Palai 2.15 Pm. 7 Hr Late without any reason no breakdown /or any other complaints.As per driver its just because of traffic..
                                      am getting mad to hear this such nonsense & making people fool.
                                      Driver stopping every cafe shop on night ,spending 20-25 minutes relaxing & bus never go more than 60 KM/hr..
                                      if you would like to spoil your one day holiday ,then please prefer.This is normal routine for mentioned kallada trip..Minimum 3 or 4 hour delay..
                                      i decided never book any ticket from kallada...