Kalyan Silks Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 19, 2024
Complaints 96

File a complaint to Kalyan Silks

Having problems with Kalyan Silks?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Kalyan Silks customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Kalyan Silks reviews & complaints page 5

REJOY CHERIAN
Oct 28, 2016

I am a regular customer of Kalyan silks and last 25th I had purchased for Rs 7000 from Kalyan silks palace road. I was eligible for club Kalyan card and the points... But I had no time that day, so I enquired the delivery agent, whether by any chance can I get this card and add these points when I come for exchange later. The agent replied yes sir, you can just show the bill in the counter to add points...I visited today for exchange and once the purchase is through, I came to know that older amount 7000 points cannot be added now. I spoke to the customer service agent, and from his reply I am convinced that technically that points cannot be added to the card which is created today. But I requested him, due to the mis communication happened from your staff, if you feel that the customer is right, is it possible for him to provide a small compliment on behalf of Kalyan group for the miscommunication and losage of the points. But he straight away said, No...it is not possible. Its against our rules...then I met the senior manager who was in duty...after discussing with him for about 15- 20 min, he said I cannot do anything much in this case rather than a big SORRY...I just want to ask who ever is reading this mail one thing...is this the way Mr Kalyana Raman has taught his staffs to behave to a regular customer...I had better experiences from his son when he was there in the shop one day...for a small compliment, you ll throw away the customer just like that...incredible, I have been to many textiles, jewellery's..etc...they have treated me very well...even in your Kalyan jewellers...Anyone can do mistakes and say sorry to anyone...hmm...anyways...I have decided from this experience that I will never step into any Kalyan group companies anymore...all my family are from thrissur and till date they used to purchase from Kalyan for textiles or jewellery...Also I have many friends and other relatives in various districsband states. . I'll try maximum sharing this experience through different media and inform them not to step into these shops as the people there are standing there only for management. Not for customers...when I stepped into customer service 1st thing I learned is that "Customer is always right" ...but here all these people are only working for management rules and their fulfillment...Not to help customers or retain customer's or to make customers happy. ... Thanks a lot for the wonderful experience Kalyan has provided...

Rejoy
Kalyan Silks customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

samuelsanoj
    Oct 27, 2016

I purchased 3 expensive churidar from Kalyans Sharjah, among which one churidar material I gifted to someone, rest 2 was stitched from India during our vacation. We found one of the churidar's color was faded and the other material started peeling. we were so disparate & when I went to the showroom with the complain. the salesman informed me that this has happened because of improper use of materials. My wife just wore that churidar for once & with the swet itself the color started fading. Such a bad & worst quality of materials they keep on their showroom.

Samuel Sanoj

Madhu T
      Aug 26, 2016

I am one o[censored]r old customer at Kozhikode showroom . Today I visited ur Kozhikode branch to purchase some churidar material at 6 30 pm, sales girls were not interested to show the products. They were very busy in folding the materials & one o[censored]r sales girl's behaviour very much irritated me also. This is not my first experience & so many customers saying the same experience at the evening time.

If you feel free please contact me on
      [protected] or replay to [protected]@gmail.com
      Very poor service.when came for shopping in the evening asked us fast. fast.if so would have not let us in.i will transfer this message through social media.l am disappointef

Sradha Murali
        Aug 13, 2016

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

This complaint is to drag your attention towards the not-so-welcoming attittude of the employees...in mg road, kochi.. They dont care to attend to the customers.. They have an attittude of "if you want to buy.. Buy it.. Or else leave"... This lack of sincerity is truly saddening because we have been a customer for the pasy several years... This is really depressing... Even at the peak hours.. The employees fail to show the minimum courtesy of attending to us and telling us that since there is a rush.. Please wait... They fail to realise that even we too have been working the whole day.. I kindly request you to take some action against this...

SYAM ABBAS
          Jul 21, 2016

Address: 68001

Order no: #[protected]
          Date of purchase: 18/07/2016

I made an online purchase on 18/07/2016 from kalyan silks. The purchase was a gift for my mom and it was a saree for rs4300. The package was delivered on time but unfortunately there were damages on the saree.

I am not here to complain on this. I understand that these things happen in rare cases but i would like to report a complaint on the customer care personnel whom i contacted to report this issue. This is how it happened :

I called the customer care to report that there is a damage in the saree. She asks me to send the pics. I send it in a few minutes. Then she says that this is not damage but a design and is expected to be like that. I may not be an expert in sarees but my wife for sure is. She took over the phone and tried to convince them that this cannot be a design but the customer care personnel was adamant that this is a design that we are not aware of and she has seen many in the kalyan silks showroom in trissur. She then gave me an option to replace the saree in any nearby showroom.

I requested her that my parents are aged and cannot travel to trivandrum on the fly as we are put up in kollam and they would need some one to drive them there (I stay in us and did this purchase as a surprise gift for my mom). Her response to this was there is no damage in the product. If you want to exchange you need to do it one week.

Finally my dad arranged a cab to showrom and when they showed the damage in the trivandrum showroom, the manager in there accepted it to be an uncompleted stitching on the saree and they repaired the same for me in 45 minutes.

My point in here is that customer care people are so adamant that they are not ready to accept the mistake on their side. This is just not acceptable.

Long story short, my surprise gift to my mom was a total failure. Thanks to kalyan and their amazing customer care.

james tharayil
            May 19, 2016

Address: Thrissur, Kerala, 680013

I brought a kanchipuram saree for my wife from kalyan silks (Thrissur kerala on 24/april/2016). When she wore them we notice that there are some holes in the side of the saree. Then i went to showroom (On 6/may 2016) and show saree to the staffs. They give me 10 days for a decision. After 10 days they are not ready to replace or to make good condition of saree.

Naveen Muraleedharan
              from Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu
              Jan 26, 2016

Address: 678007

I am writing to complain about our shopping experience at the Palakkad branch of kalian silks this evening, my wife had purchased two sets of readymade churidhars which needed alteration. Our sales girl was very helpful and she made arrangements of alteration. Unfortunately due to no mistake of her, after 2 separate attempts alteration work wasn’t compatible with my wife’s original measurements. Final product was way too big for her to wear. After a long gap and dithering from the management team, we were given permission for an exchange for the same price- which I thought was a fair idea. They then stopped us selecting another product for exchange, as we had forgotten to bring the ‘shawl’. My patience ran out and out of frustration and due to prolonged delay for a simple task, I asked our sales girl for a refund instead of exchange when I return the shawl.

At this point, store manager and two supervisors got involved, they advised us that sales girl who was very conscientious and customer friendly, will have to bear the expenses for of our refund. I felt very sorry for her to go through such an ordeal, she was clearly traumatized. Apparently she made this ‘mistake’ on the measurements, therefore her salary would be deducted for this error. No customer with a clear conscience will not accept such a refund, when I enquired about such an extreme unfair employment practice, store manager reported that this is meant to deter from future mistakes.

I want to clarify whether if kalyan silks employ such unfair practice on your hardworking employee as a way of deterrence. Please reconsider re-training your management team on how to deal with complaints. I am not complaining anyone in specific here, we all do mistakes that is part of life, but there is a clear need for training management and sales team and please ask them to stop emotionally blackmailing customers by scaremongering about such strange deterrent practices.

Look forward to hear from you and timely reply to avert further escalation. I am happy to produce receipts if needed.

anirudh ramesh
                Jul 5, 2015

Hello . I have a complaint to register here. We had bought a saree on sale from kalyan silks in Bangalore commercial street.. Which turned out to be torn at two places... When called them to enquire Mr Vinod from the store spoke very rudely and even said he doesn't have time to speak... This is not expected from a salesman at a reputed store like yours... He should have time to answer each and every customer s query if not I am sorry to say he is not efficient enough.. . And when asked for full name he refused to say so and only said Vinod. We have had wonderful experience s at your store.. But this was not expected
                I also have the same experience as anirudh Ramesh is stating i also bought the saree from Kalyan silk Bangalore commercial Road store in first time wearing itself the saree torn like cloth starched from so may places might be because of very old fabric, i went there to show that saree they told me first time as manager is not available they cannot say anything, i called them again 2-3 time to ask manager is available but no body responded properly last time someone said ok mam u come when i went there they got everything bill etc. after so much discussion they offered me to take 50 % credit of that saree cost i am unable to understand when its not my fault, defect in your product why should i get loss... i told them it is not acceptable to me and matter is not about saree cost matter is about your policy

when Tata can take back his 1000 cars due to defect why kalyan can not take ...

they said this the best thing they can offer... finally i told them u keep this defected saree and i don't want any credit to me . i left my saree there on manager hand and mistakenly i left my bill also .

I don't expect such type of customer relationship from a branded store . You r loosing a customer for ever even will not go in kalyan silk in future even not recommend to any one in future.

betcy
                  Jul 1, 2015

Dear Team, I have purchased a ready made salwar from Kalyan silks sharjah show room, cost was around 250 AED. I got shocked in the first shampoo wash.. the yolk area colour, maroon colour started going like anything and this colour spread to the offwhite part of the salwar. it is not good to use now. only once I wore that dress... This dress was of chiffon material with yolk area thread worked...I asked in dry cleaning center they says even if I dry wash it first time the colour will spread it seems. While selling a dress costs 4000 INR atleast colour guratntee should be there...no one can keep a dress without washing for a long time anyways...before washing itself the colour started spreading while sweating... Normally cheap dress materails colour only will spread like this.. while paying the billed amount thought it worths...but now it is a waste cloth.. Please advise me on this..I have purchased many dresses from kerala and UAE showrooms..two times I experienced the same. I am not keeping any bill of these dresses. sorry to say I will think before I shop from kalyan again. Yours faithfully Betcy

Linesh T Viswanath
                    from Namakkal, Tamil Nadu
                    May 23, 2015

Hello Team Kalyan, I have purchased a designer suit yesterday from your Kochi shop, I had done the purchase with trails and all.I opted black suite and i had made few alteration in the pants bottom from ur shop itself.Later i came home and seen the suit my family members and they commented black color not suit for the ocassion, please do change the color.The very next day ie today i called your office staff and asked about the option of replacement of the suit color.They are saying its not possible, once sold will not be replaced like that they are saying.I'm not asking my money back...I'm just asking the replacement of color.Even in any local shop we will get this facility without any delay or much issues, and i belive its a consumer right too.Dear Kalyan please look in to this issue urgently.I really unsatisfied with your service after sale.

anu_26
                      Apr 22, 2015

Kalyan Slk has introduced a card scheme, for every 100Rs purchase, one point gets added and when you get 1000 points (With purchases worth Rs.1 lakh) you are eligible for gift vouchers worth Rs. 3, 000. Card's validity is about 2 years. We got the desired 1000 points and all of a sudden they say that 2 bills don't have security number so cant be included for points. Well, security number was introduced just 2 months before.And my cards's validity gets over this may. Well, they gave a lame excuse saying their computer is not working and once it starts working they will add our points and get back to us. Its been 3 weeks now. Didn't expect such a attitude from them. We are frequent buyers of theirs . But sadly, if this is not sorted out soon, I wont ever buy or recommend any of my friends or relatives to purchase from Kalyan Silks.

RADHA H
                        Dec 3, 2014

Greetings!!! Sir/Madam. I and my mother who had come from Mumbai, had heard a lot about your brand and purchased some items in Kalyan jewellery and then in Kalyan Silks in the month of May, 2014In Bangalore. One of the sarees which my mother had purchased and had worn it for just half an hour, she found that it was torn in the front as though someone has cut with scissors.This was not possible without her knowledge. She was very sad and she wanted to preserve the saree, so she has done darning . But last week I had been to Kochi and visited your Grand store in Mg road and when I explained my grief, somebody advised me to write to customer care. I hope you shall look into this matter and sort out .My mother is aged and she bought it with lot of excitement after a long time .Hope you understand and will be able to give a good reply. Thanks and Regards. Radha Hari

Divya123456
                          Oct 14, 2014

Address: Palakkad, Kerala

I bought lot of clothes for marriage purpose including wedding saree, all the salwars worth 2500 or more each is worthless since the colour got spread even after first dry wash, one salwar after stiching only we saw that cloth is damaged. All salwar pants has faded within 1st or 2nd wash. they are cheating they tell its silk and sell polysters, the charge more and sell low quality materials, its the trust they are bvreaking. I have decided not to go and have told to how many ever people i can about kalyan silks, palakkad.

jayanthi Deepu
                            from Mysore, Karnataka
                            Aug 6, 2012

Poor quality of the material

Address: Kottayam, Kerala

I am Jayanthi Deepu from Kottayam. I have purchased a set of churidar material from Kalyan Silks, Kottayam. After stitching, before using, I found a tearing on the clothes. Due to the trust on the quality of the material of Kalyan silks i didn’t kept the bill. I made the payment through credit card. So I can produce the exact date of purchase and bill amount. I informed this on the showroom. Kottayam and they agreed...
                            surajvpillai
                            from Tiruchengode, Tamil Nadu
                            Jan 3, 2011

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

I had bought 3 trousers, 3 tops along with 2 duppattas( One black and one white in colour) and some other meterials.Unfortunately i got my cloths(which includes 2 allensolly shirts, 1 vanheusen shirt and 1 louis philippe trousers.) spoiled whichever were washed in the mechine along with the black duppatta since the colour of the duppatta got spread allover. Its my first shopping experiance in kalyan trivandrum which is a disappointment in ensurancing customer satisfation. Kindly ensure the quality of materials provided from your side.

Aji P. Jacob
                              Jun 18, 2010

I, Aji P.Jacob, brought some dresses for my children and blouse pieces for my wife, One dress got teared off within one use and the other dress colour washed off on the first wash and the colour of blouse pieces also washed off on the first wash. On complaining they refused to change the dresses or reimburse the price. Please help me out.
                              Aji P.Jacob
                              My Name is Anil
                              S/w engineer.
                              Ernakulam

I too had faced same issue in the last Onam Sale. We bought a Churidhar material of cost Rs.1800/-. After washed it first time the design and color of the material changed, and they denied replacement. Most of the item in Kalyan silks, Kochi is of poor quality. So, Customer's beware.. Give value for your money, never go to Kalyan and purchase anything.