Lido Learning

Lido Learning Complaints & Reviews

aket
Dec 27, 2021

I enrolled my kid to Lido in month of July and due to unstisfactory service denrolled from LIDO ion 2o0th october 2021. After denrollment they mnetioned that re-fund will be completed in 45 days. It has been more that 2months but the refund is still pending. Also, for last 2 months they have been deducting monthy amount even after denrolment from the credit card.

Cheeky2010
    from Kharar, Punjab
    Dec 24, 2021

I enrolled my son in Lido learning on EMIs. In the month of October on 5 I applied for refund and it is approved on 25/10/2021. But they are not refunding the amount. Every month instalment of 5013 is deducting. And they are lingering on the process. First they it will be done in the month of November then in December. Now saying in the month of January. They are just giving months every month. Mostly they are not picking up the call. It's very difficult for me to pay instalment every month. They are cheating people. They cheated me. My son has not attended even a single class and still I had paid 5700 in the beginning and two months instalments if 5013. Total 15713 they have already cut now on Jan 2 again 5013 will deduct. Please help me what is to do. I think I have to go for legal notice.

88Kavitha
      from Perambalur, Tamil Nadu
      Dec 23, 2021

I enrolled my son raghav 110 class for 22000.but udit apply loan for 25000 in bajaj. I paid 2280 through google pay. Remaining amt paid by credit card. But your side not paid for bajaj. All told lie. My friend son also enrolled. But he quit the class within a week. But his amt also included bajaj. Udit and rithesh block my number. No response. Kindly solve my request. Udit - [protected]
      Rithesh [protected]

Preetigoyal
        Dec 20, 2021

I enrolled my nephew to lido learning in the month of April 2021. We stopped taking classes in the month of july 2021. On 26th july 2021 i officially called them for discontinuation.

In the month of august they deducted the fees from my account. I called th for deduction clarification. They told me that they have not taken any fees, th amount has been taken by bajaj finserv.

On that they i came to know that they have taken educational loan on my name from bajaj finserv without my consent. I have whatsapp chat that they asked me for my documents like Aadhar, pan card and my photo by saying that they need these for creating student portal. I gave them all these and passport size photo. Then they said they need my selfie for the same. I gave my selfie too. Later on in the month of September again the amount got deducted from my bank account. I asked lido people that when we are not taking the classes than why they are charging the amount. They said thta they will refund the amount and they have raised the request for pre closure of loan. On 30 th September 2021 finally they raised the loan closure request after so many calls and arguments.

Now it comes to bajaj finserv

They told me that they will refund the amount once the loan will be cancelled.

As they have just got the request from lido so it will take time for closure.

Intentionally everyone was delaying.

Again after so many follow up and calls finally i got the mail for closure of mail in the month of October.

Now it comes to refund :

I asked them for refund they said it will be credited in your bank account within 5-7 business days.

Its been now December 2021 .. i didn't got my refund.

And now they are saying that they wont refund my amount as they have a process to refund to those only who raise loan cancellation request in just 4 months of taking the loan.

Now after so much calls nad follow up i ended up with empty hands.

I want to ask the concerned authorities
        Why bajaj finserv approved Loan without my consent nad signature its a total fraud.

Secondly when i discontinued the classes on july, than why they delayed in Loan cancellation and why the charged me the fees for the month of july august nd September.

Is there anyone who can help me with this matter.

Note:

I am attaching screen shot of whatsapp chat that how lido learning has used my documents for loan. They asked me for student portal and submitted the same document for loan.

Secondly how bajaj people approved this loan without my consent and signature.

When i have not taken this loan why then why they are not returning my amount. Why they charged me for august and September when we discontinued in the month of july.

This is really a mental torture. A kind of harrasment.

My nephew parents (both mother and father) are deaf and dumb thats why i was paying his fees.

Lakshmikanth Manepalli
          Dec 11, 2021

I've joined my child in Lido learning in Aug 2021, with an understanding that she would start her course after her term exams & Dusshera holidays.

We got a notification from Lido to start classes during the term exams & we were asked to join immediately & we had asked for refund. It was approved & we were told on call that the refund may take 45 days.

After this we have been trying to reach them over whatsapp chat OR mail & there has been no response from any of our previous contacts OR via the mail/chat.

If anyone has any suggestions, pls let us know..
          I am also looking for the option of taking legal recourse..
          Hii,
          I am also suffering for payment refund from LIDO since 60 days.
          Do we have any hope for refund?

Sagarbaisoya
            Dec 10, 2021

I enrolled lido in August. But due to some financial issue I raised a refund request. My amount not refunded yet. Every time when I call them they said they will refund within a week. I am waiting for my refund from last 4 months.
            Hii,

Chirag Kansagara
              Dec 3, 2021

I Enrolled my Child Mann Kansagara with Lido Learning on 1month Free Trial Period . Payment Deducted on EMI. I cancelled before 1 month. On 2 Aug 2021 Refund Request Raised, But till On 2 Dec EMIs deducted monthly. Everytime they Give False Commitment of Refund Within 15-20days Of Full Amount, But Nothing Happened. Plz Resolve my Complain As Early as Possible, Thank you
              Hii,

Suresh Hanumanthu
                Dec 3, 2021

Below the information I have sent to CEO of the company and no response
                HI Sahil,
                How are you ..!! It is unfortunate that I have to reach you as I am not getting enough support from your customer care through email, WhatsApp and reaching individuals (Araya, Sivajee).
                I have enrolled classes for my both the kids in June 2021. They have attended for couple of months and later decided to hold as my kids are busy and cannot make it. We had to choose unenroll because that is the only option available to hold.
                The website shows it will be unenrolled in 48hrs since then it is the same status for last three month and the classes are getting deducted. I have tried to reach through customer care and followed up with Gyandeep, Arya and Sivajee but no luck.
                Request your kind support to look into the issue and credit the classes for the kids to take later in the year.

Rach04
                  from Mysore, Karnataka
                  Nov 7, 2021

I enrolled my daughter with Lido learning in the month of July2021. Have attended only one session.
                  Unhappy with the service and applied for a refund within 15days of her enrolment as told my Ms.Tanmaya and Ms. Sabiha Khan that there would be a complete refund if we would want to discontinue .
                  Ever since August 2021,
                  I’ve been constantly calling the customer care and following up. Team lido is so unprofessional and unethical in their work. They kept delaying my refund so that they can deduct the next EMI.
                  It’s not only a waste of time but physical stress . We are going through a lot of mental strain as well for which Lido learning needs to compensate.
                  I’m giving a weeks time before taking a legal step

Rachel Thomas
                  Hii,

K Shray
                    Nov 7, 2021

Address: Mumbai

Was unbatched after 22 classes. After 10 days try able to contact Lido ane refund request made.

Refund request not processed yet even after almost 120 days. It was told it will be done in 45 days at start. After 45 days payment issue so in 60 days than 2nd week october and than 1st week november. I understand all this to grab emi's one after another.

Due to this inefficiency of your team many emi's got deducted from my account.

Many deadlines are crossed... Buy no one bothered.

Now you need to refund apart from stoping future emi's.

Please do the needful as taking admission in Lido was a big mistake or experience you can say. Totally a flop to all o[censored]s who took admission.

Very bad experience as reaching you for refund request took 12 days and after that almost 120 days..

I am giving 1 week time to you for refund otherwise my solicitor (national evel) will give notice to all your team with 10 lakh towards mental agony to child & parent both and I will teach lesson to fraudster like you.

We are now having group of 23 parents out of which some are waiting for refund from more than 6 months.

Kumar Shray

F/o Kumar Shrayansh

Dear Team
                    Hi iam a father of ARJUN DHINGRA i have already requested to refund my payment but no response in your side ...we have not attend any class in your lido learning class. but your company has not refund my fees and also debited my account. kindly requested to refund my EMI and close my class..

Ashok dhingra
                    mobile no > [protected]
                    hii,
                    did you got refund?
                    I am also suffering from 2 month

Refund of fees - Comment #3969391 - Image #0

viditsingh
                      Nov 2, 2021

Address: B 55 B BLOCK SECTOR 2 NOIDA UTTER PARDESH

I m Avtar singh form kurukshetra Haryana I joined my child on Lido Learning .com website but my child did not attend any class buc I had no money and ever I had req for refund but still they are deducting amt form my account and my amount has not been refund till yet after 5 month I req to u kindly take suitable action them as per investigation my mob no [protected]
                      LIDO LEARING AGENTS NO IS [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected]

Gopal singh5
                        from pune, Maharashtra
                        Nov 2, 2021

Address: lido learning BDD chawl ,Lower parel Mumbai

We enrolled for my Daughter (ms Sudiksha Singh) online classes on 12.07.2021 for Rs 25000/- via credit card EMI.bearing invoice no-LIDO[protected]
                        and since we were not happy with quality and process.They even not fulfilling there promised word and hence we requested for cancellation on 15.07.2021
                        vial all modes and continuous followed up.But till date no refund has been effected. Every time they are giving new dates.
                        Before admission they were following up like any thing and now the contact per Miss Niharika is not responding and speaking rudely

I feel like cheated and there is deficiency in the service.

Kindly do the needful for the same

Gopal singh
                        hi I m Avtar singh my mob no is [protected] I have placed req for refund but it has been more than 4 month but my amt is not refund I want to know my amt is not refund till yet and your costumer service agent say every month this month u r amt will refund and my emi ducted form my account every month they are telling lie if this month my amt will not refund I will have to req complaint against u cyber cell

Gincy Thomas
                          Nov 2, 2021

Address: Lido learning

My son joined lido learning classes in Mar 21. Due to some reasons had to discontinue the classes after one class. I was promised that the money will be refunded. However, money is being deducted directly from my bank account by Bajaj Allianz every month. Inspite of sending multiple msg and call, not able to resolve the issue. Kindly help in resolving the issue.

rajsinghvidrohi
                            Oct 22, 2021

Address: https://www.lidolearning.com

I have applied for the refund & and as per the company policy refund should be done maximum within 45 days .

But even after several mails discussion to the customer care still refund are not received .

NagrajH
                              Oct 12, 2021

Address: Lido Learning, BDD Chawl, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013

After paying fee for 2 kids, we couldn't start the class due to their miss management in scheduling our first class. We found this guy (Kanishk Sanghi - Manager) who was managing our demo and admission started ignoring our calls and never returned to address our issues. That's when we decided to file for refund, they said it will take 45 days max but I'm still waiting to hear from them since 80 days. I have attached the chat history with their customer service and the person who is born to fraud people. With me there are hundreds of people having similar issues Lido learning, they'll never want to go with this industry again, its a big loss for kids and other players too.
                              Hii,
                              MY MOB: [protected]

Oct 9, 2021

Address: 5th Floor, Gopalan Coworks Gopalan Innovation Mall, 22, Bannerghatta Main Rd, J. P. Nagar, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560076

I, Parent of Ms. Srividhya Prasanna, student of Lido Learning joined in the month of August 2021. We have paid Rs. 25, 000/- (Spot Payment) - At the time of payment, Mr. Kanishk Sanghi (Manager) along with Ms. Natasha Singh (Business Development Associate) assured me and as well as my referral - to pay the Amazon Voucher of Rs. 10, 000/- to my referee and Rs. 3, 000/- to me as an promotional activity. He also told me that it will be paid after 5 classes. But, till now no response, Whenever we ask for the same, he will be saying that - It will take some time and postponing it. but, lateron he said that the referee should be active for payment of voucher. This is to inform you that the referee is inactive since April 2021, which Mr. Kanish Sanghi is aware of it. As he didn't kept the promise, hence this plea..
                                Oct 09, 2021
                                Updated by [email protected]
                                Posted by Mr. Vamsee Krishna - [protected]
                                Email Id [protected]@gmail.com

Vijayaragavan12
                                  Sep 2, 2021

Address: Lido Learning, BDD Chawl, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013

I requested for my refund and cancel my EMI, even after a week their is no any response for them. No one attending the calls and also not replying for my email. The moderator who took demo class and make me to pay, she is also not attending my calls now days. She told that financial team will call me. But no one called me so far.
                                  Oct 8, 2021
                                  Refund was done. But bank charges, interest for LOAN and GST for same. Overall I wasted some money.
                                  How did you get the refund, please share the way you use to gent refund .
                                  kindly guide me for refund. i am struglling since 6 months

Rajesh Reddy 2018
                                    Aug 27, 2021

Address: Banglore

One of the fraud company, worst learning experience for my kid, six months back I enrolled my kid for coding classes (120 classes) out of it 77 classes are already completed with zero knowledge and rest 43 classes are pending, they organize the classes as per their convenient and that to my kid always have to wait for the teacher where he always absent with-out information, I am really worried about his carrier and they have destroyed my kid’s carrier giving more than 6 months time. I paid 30.000.00, the tutor is always asking my kid to copy paste the code, that's it!! I raised so many complaints to the Lido Learning Team but their behavior is unprofessional and they are always trying to close the issue without any information. Now i have decided to quit and ask for the refund for pending 43 classes, what they are saying is horrible, for refund process 40 days they will where it was not mentioned at the time enrolment. For enrolment one of his Business manager gave the assurance, if not happy with classes will refund immediately and more likely another trap that parents fall into at the time of enrolment. Still I am waiting to get a refund but no response from the Lido Learning Team, which is very sad to any parent who invests his hard work money but one day you will find yourself very upset.I suggest please don’t get fall into their trap because once you pay, money and your kid’s carrier get collapsed
                                    If there is any doubt about my post, I will be ready to share the WhatsApp chat recording video as well.
                                    Tutors are inexperienced and may be with fake degree as well
                                    Hii,
                                    11 other people found this review helpful
                                    11 found this helpful

Supriya_Sharma
                                      Aug 23, 2021

I have enrolled my child for coding purpose in Mumbai Based ( Sahil Seth) Lido Leaning we have paid to QUALITY TUTORIALS PVT LTD which is lido learning, We have booked 120 classed of coding but after 36 classes we had to terminate the classed as teaching quality and process was worst even after several complain.

We have terminated the classed in May 2020 and filled for refund of balance payment of Rs 25200/- since than they first kept misguiding us in the name of refund process there after they said it will done in 21 days its process written in terms and condition even after 21 days they are saying we will refund in 10 days 15 days and dates only...

I have paid through credit card under EMI and every money EMI is being paid. they are not refund even after they have received full payment credit card.

These organisation is fraud and playing with hard income from people and also playing with child education, if money stuck with these cheating type of company than parents will not agree or may not have excess money to get child educate with other institute or tutor since they have been cheated...

There are many parents are there in India who are suffering from this kind of fraud institute

Vijay Pincha
                                        Aug 4, 2021

Address: Mumbai

Lido is a fraud company

Bunty Deshmukh
                                          Jun 7, 2021

Address: BDD Chawl, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400013

Lido is a fraud institue i have all proof if next 8 days lido will not solve my issue i will filled PL aginst lido and zest money by coart, we creat what app group for fight against lido if any one have proof aginst their bad experince with lido shear me on [protected]/[protected] these number My id : vedika42 for my child
                                          Register Number: [protected]
                                          I will Be prepare to fight against these type of institue any one faceing problem call me on [protected]/[protected]
                                          Jun 07, 2021
                                          Updated by Bunty Deshmukh
                                          Lido is a fraud institue i have all proof if next 8 days lido will not solve my issue i will filled PL aginst lido and zest money by coart, we creat what app group for fight against lido if any one have proof aginst their bad experince with lido shear me on [protected]/[protected] these number My id : vedika42 for my child
                                          Register Number: [protected]
                                          I will Be prepare to fight against these type of institue any one faceing problem call me on [protected]/[protected]
                                          Hii,

Fardin islam
                                            from Kāmārhāti, West Bengal
                                            May 20, 2021

My brother was not satisfied with the classes so we asked for refund . But there is no progress in the refund process every time they say they will do it in few days but they do nothing . i am raising the issue since 5th of april and its 20th may now . My emis are getting deducted .We are also in a financial problem .
                                            I would advise everyone not to join their classes .
                                            Hi this is Shaik, I applied for refund because of dissatisfaction about their course material and teaching style, am still waiting for the refund even after three month of applying the same.
                                            Looks this is company is very untrusted, request all the parents not to get trap with Lido Learning.
                                            Who trapped for them i am filling case against them and FIR under 420 than only they will be able to refund as many people have been trapped in their fraud
                                            Yogesh1357's reply, Mar 8, 2022
                                            Hii,
                                            MY MOB: 09909559772
                                            Hii,
                                            12 other people found this review helpful
                                            12 found this helpful

Ajit Arankal
                                              May 18, 2021

Same thing has happened to me. I feel this is the mode of operandi, they are following to cheat the innocent people in these troubled times. I was not satisfied with the quality of teaching and discontinued the classes. Raised refund request. Compliant was registered and provided with a reference number. After that no response. It been almost 100 days now. Parents cannot directly contact and talk with the concerned person and this is very intelligently done. This kind of compliant registering process surely with be done by some criminal minded person with the motto of cheating people.
                                              Hii,
                                              Same here. What to do???

Alice Ben
                                                May 4, 2021

Irresponsible staff and fake commitments

Alice Ben
                                                  May 4, 2021

I told team to stop my emi on 30th March but still my emis is deducting. Noone is Responding no refund till now
                                                  Hii,

Naga Latha
                                                    Apr 17, 2021

I enrolled my son for 120 classes and paid full fees, but due to some personal problems we can't able to continue classes, we requested for refund but lido team is not responding properly regarding refund, each and every time lido team will say their team will call back, but after 10days also they didn't call, we didn't understand how to get refund, whom to approach, I think lido is a fraud learning app.
                                                    Dear parents kindly don't believe lido services, I experienced bad services.
                                                    I hope this complaint will helpful for some parents, if they review about lido.
                                                    I enrolled my son April 2021 and paid full fees, but due to bad quality of teachers unable to continue classes, we requested for refund but lido team is not responding properly regarding refund, each and every time lido team will say their team will call back, but after 3 months also they didn't call, we didn't understand how to get refund, whom to approach, I think lido is a fraud learning app. Customer care support is only for Lido benefits not for consumer.
                                                    I have been waiting for my refund since 3 months!
                                                    Punamalli Sreenivasulu's reply, Aug 27, 2022
                                                    Same problem to me can any one give their contact number who will sort out this problem
                                                    I enrolled my Daughter April 2021 and paid full fees, but due to bad quality unable to continue classes, we requested for refund but lido team is not responding properly regarding refund, each and every time lido team will say their team will call back, but after 2 months also they didn't call, we didn't understand how to get refund, whom to approach, I think lido is a fraud learning app. Customer care support is only for Lido benefits not for consumer.
                                                    I enrolled my daughter and due to personal reasons couldn't continue. My daughter did not even go for a single class. Raised request for refund and cancellation of EMI. I am struggling for past 6 months. Every month EMI goes from my account no sign of refund. Very unethical staff and management. I feel it is a bogus company.
                                                    Dr. Sourabh Nema's reply, Dec 21, 2021
                                                    I am also chasing for refund from last 50 days, I have same story like you have, They are looting people making false committments, my child has not attended a single class, no response from lido. Very unethical and highly unprofessional. I am stuck of paying as they fraudly take disbursement of all amount and if i not pay, my credit score will be wiped off. Disssatarous dicision to join Lido
                                                    Same problem to me any contact no u have .pls share
                                                    I am also chasing for refund from last 50 days, They are looting people making false committments, they promised to offer full refund within 15 days and you can cancel the subscription anytime, my child has not attended a single class, no response from lido. Very unethical and highly unprofessional team. I am stuck of paying as they fraudly take disbursement of all amount as a loan and if i not pay, my credit score will be wiped off. Now banks following up as LIDO not cancelling the subscription. Disssatarous dicision to join Lido learning.
                                                    I am also chasing for refund from last 180 days, same thing happen with me. can any one help how to get refund. my contract no [protected]
                                                    I have been waiting for my refund since 8 months!
                                                    My twin kids did not even go for a single class. Raised request for refund and cancellation of EMI. I am struggling for past 8 months. Every month EMI goes from my account no sign of refund. Very unethical staff and management. I feel it is a bogus company

Refund services - Comment #3967553 - Image #0
                                                    Hii,
                                                    How to contact them. They are not responding
                                                    I am waiting for the refund since last 4 months. Every time the customer care number says "all our executives are busy". they nor even reply nor even refunded the amount. I am going to file complaint against them.
                                                    How to approach consumer court in this regard
                                                    Lido learning is a fraud business. Kindly do not enroll in it
                                                    99 other people found this review helpful
                                                    99 found this helpful
                                                    10 Comments

B. RAVI PRAKASH Rao
                                                      Apr 11, 2021

Thanks for this platform where we can raise our complains against unethical businesses and public cheating.

Lido Learning is completely unprofessional firm with complete intention of cheating people even though, they are into education.

I will explain the incident in detail here :-

Their Sales team member ( I am even keeping some courtesy by not taking her name here in public but they don't have any), contacted us and spoken big about their teacher and quality.

We took up the course and paid by using Bajaj Finance. We made it very clear to her that if we are not liking the quality of delivery, we will not continue. She confirmed that whatever money will got deducted from our Bajaj fin, will be refunded completely and EMIs will stop with guarantee.

After first class only, we have seen the quality of teacher and did not want to continue and started contacting her for refund.

It is now more than 2 months and I have written so many emails. Neither she picks the call nor she replies to any emails.

Secondly, this company does not have any customer care number. They have wats up number in which I have interacted so many times. Their general answer is " Your refund is approved and you will receive email in 24 to 48 hours" in some reply, they say " I will receive email confirmation of approval of my refund in 30 minutes"

It is now more than 2 months, neither I have received refund or even the email from them.

I even can not stop my Bajaj EMI because this will affect my own financial score.

This is the way, this company fools people. I can see so many complains on same and seems like company continues to do the same with all people.

I request the competent authority to look into this matter and take immediate action. Each one o[censored]s who has this concern or any other, should get solution.

(Parents)
                                                      Basina Ravi Prakash Rao
                                                      Soma Keshri

Child Name :- Basina Aarish Rao
                                                      Hii,

Arnav121
                                                        Apr 8, 2021

I enrolled my son in LIDO learning and due to some reason I cancelled class immediately.

They told if you are not satisfied you may cancel after two class.

I cancel after two class as it was not as per my expectation.

After that I was keep on following up but they are not refunding money.

Only keep on saying it is process.

I want to be aware about this organization before enrolling.
                                                        Hii,

Hari parkash saini
                                                          Apr 5, 2021

Address: B-55, B Block, Sector 2, Noida, Uttar Pradesh 201301

Maine April 2020 mai refund ke liye apply Kiya tha but after one year my down payment not refund
                                                          Hii,

Sudhirsingh21
                                                            Apr 3, 2021

I have enrolled my Son "Aarush Singh" with Lido Learning and paid total amoutn in advance for 24 months. With their initial email, there was cancellation policy with refund, if we discontinue. As my Son and we are not happy with teaching and we have conveyed to discontinue his classes from immediate effect. It has been almost 3 months now and we are yet to get our refund.

After my notification to discontinue the classed, for few days, no one from Institute was picking up my call and getting only one reply from Customer Care that some one will come back to us or matter is been escalated. They provide Ticket no 172625.

Lido Learning Recent Comments