Claimed

Prometric Complaints & Reviews

2.6
Last updated Feb 7, 2023
Complaints 67
Resolved
35
Unresolved
32
Quick Links
Statistics
Share
Contacts

File a complaint to Prometric

Having problems with Prometric?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Prometric customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

SUBMIT A COMPLAINT
Prometric
Customer Service Contacts

Prometric Website

Prometric Head Office Address

2nd Floor, DLF Infinity Tower - A, Sector-25, Phase 2, DLF City
Gurgaon
Gurgaon District
Haryana
India
122002

Prometric Phone Numbers

Phone
+91 124 451 7201
38
13
Mobile
+91 88 0029 9524
30
17

Prometric reviews & complaints(67)

Newest
  • Newest
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Popular
  • Resolved
  • Contains Photos or Videos
  • Oldest

My self Aman from Karnataka...
Yesterday I was scheduling my prometric dha pharmasist exam ... In end I filled all my card details n proceeded to payment it declined but after 30 min I got sms tht my money has been detected from my account... It was 240 dollars but not showing any bookings of exam...
Please help me out
Prometric customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit

    Hello

    Am Anusha from Bangalore 3months ago i gave my 1st exam of cma n there i observed there was no water bottle allowed neither one was on table. I really felt very thirsty at the same time i wasn't having much time to ask them for water as i was getting distrubance already and time was running so i request you to convey this to prometric centre, do available water bottles on each student's table so that we can relax for bit n continue to attain exam confidently.

    Thank you.
    Have a nice day!
    Prometric customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
      Submit

      Hi my name muhammad kishofer i have applied for omsb prometric exam through prometric.com, while doing payment it showed payment failed, but from my account money debited to prometric three times, i have screen shots and bank account details
      +2 photos
      Prometric customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      Write a comment
      Report
      Copy

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
        Submit
        Since my email ID does not exist am unable to login. i tried to create the new account but its not taking as it says PTIN is in use. Could you please help me to unlock it.
        Prometric customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Helpful
        Be the first one to find this review helpful
        Found this helpful?
        Write a comment
        Report
        Copy

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
          Submit

          My account got debited by $225 on 18/10/2022 during Qatar prometric exam registration for lab technologist. The transaction id is S10535811. But I hadn't received any kind of confirmation by any means. So I kindly request you to contact me immediately.
          Prometric customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Helpful
          Be the first one to find this review helpful
          Found this helpful?
          Write a comment
          Report
          Copy

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
            Submit

            I paid to renew my cna ny lisence paid the 40$ but then they ask for 115 cause I had to test they cash my money orders and that was in January I have not spoken to anyone cause they keep u on hold for hours so from January it us now may and I still have not been able to work cause my lisence expired in November but I’ve paid all the fees and I have not heard from them even thou when I check on line it says my status was completed
            +1 photos
            Prometric customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Helpful
            Be the first one to find this review helpful
            Found this helpful?
            Write a comment
            Report
            Copy

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
              Submit

              So, a 'so-called' Manager; Raez (he did NOT give/offer his surname/ last name) called - as I applied to an Indeed position posted for part time work at / for your testing site in Queens - on Junction BLVD. - and for 2 days he's called and texted - which, by the way, I have as evidence - he's been/ being very unprofessional and inappropriate - and thought people (females) applying for a position at Prometric and even females going in for exams - especially, ESPECIALLY, at THIS location on Junction Blvd., Queens to be aware AND careful
              Prometric customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Helpful
              1 other people found this review helpful
              1 found this helpful
              Write a comment
              Report
              Copy

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                Submit
                My GRE General Test was scheduled on 11th Feb 2022 at 1pm at Prometric Testing Centre at Kolkata. I got a call from the centre some days prior to my exam informing me that I need to report to the centre no late than 11am. On being asked the reason, he informed me that due to heavy checking and lots of procedures I need to report at that time. I live in a nearby town named Durgapur and had to travel that day to Kolkata for my GRE, which was...
                +2 photos
                Helpful
                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                Found this helpful?
                Write a comment
                Report
                Copy
                I had booked my DHA exam on prometric for 19 jan 2022 was not allowed to give my exam and appear in it by prometric local authorities citing not carrying passport in original at the exam centre
                I was carrying my other government IDs and even photocopy of my passport but they did allow me
                I was never communicated from prometric that I have to carry passport in original at the time of exam, two emails came from prometric after...
                Helpful
                1 other people found this review helpful
                1 found this helpful
                Write a comment
                Report
                Copy

                I had paid and scheduled for Special enrolled agent exam part 1 & part 3 on last February 2021.

                Due to international cancellation happend for SEE. I couldn't attend the test.

                I had paid the fee for both exams.But till date I have received only one exam fee refund back. Still other one is pending.

                I have been sending follow up mails to the globalmail ID of prometric. I didn't get any further actions.

                It's being 10 months after the cancellation.

                I seek immediate intervention to resolve the issue As soon as possible.
                Prometric customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Helpful
                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                Found this helpful?
                Write a comment
                Report
                Copy

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                  Submit

                  Hello
                  My name is Dr Linda Hamouche
                  I am an ENT and took my prometric exam Wednesday 15 september 2021
                  At amideast, beirut-Lebanon
                  Before entering the test, the team there stayed for more than 30 minutes to check if it is me Linda and Dr Linda the same, I entered the exam very anxious and plus that they told me, my exam has the risk to not be counted due to the Dr before my name in the application, and when finally I entered the exam room I was surprised by the number of questions who where 100 not 150
                  Prometric customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Helpful
                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                  Found this helpful?
                  Write a comment
                  Report
                  Copy

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                    Submit

                    I have appeared for the TOEFL exam on 14-Jul-2021. My exam was terribly affected due to the headsets issues.
                    When I started with my listening section, the headsets were not working properly. After the proctor tried fixing the headsets, there issues still persisted.
                    Even though the proctor shifted me to a different computer after the listening section, my score for the listening section was affected because I was not able to hear the audio properly.
                    I request you to look into the issue and help me in this regard. It would be helpful if you provide another opportunity to write the exam as this issue was from the exam center
                    Please provide me assistance in this regard.
                    Prometric customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Helpful
                    Be the first one to find this review helpful
                    Found this helpful?
                    Write a comment
                    Report
                    Copy

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                      Submit

                      Date of Incident: 25/05/2021
                      Client Number: 795832 (CISI Exam)

                      I am making a report against a certain Gloria Boateng of the Prometric Testing Centre in Accra (Accra CBT Test Centre, Linear Assessment Services, 1st Floor, Total House, Liberia Road). After my CISI test as I left the centre, she approached me and made very inappropriate and unsavoury comments about my dressing and my family.

                      I think this should be addressed seriously because her duty there is to make sure the test is administered properly and not to demean candidates and attack their person. If this is not addressed appropriately, I would be forced to take legal action against Gloria Boateng and the centre. Thank you very much for your attention.
                      Prometric customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Sorry, the date of the incident was 26/05/2021.
                      Helpful
                      Be the first one to find this review helpful
                      Found this helpful?
                      1 Comment
                      Report
                      Copy

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                        Submit
                        To whom it may concern,

                        My name is Nidhi Radadia and I gave my NBDE part 2 exam on 3/26/21 and 3/27/21 in Sioux Falls, SD. I am writing this email to request permission to re-test or be given a refund for the exam due to technical issues I encountered. During my exam, the computer was freezing between questions and I lost crucial time to answer questions appropriately. I raised the concern during my exam to the proctor but...
                        Helpful
                        1 other people found this review helpful
                        1 found this helpful
                        Write a comment
                        Report
                        Copy
                        I tried to take a test today that started at 9:30 AM. The software for their computer was horrible and I had to chat with someone for almost an hour.
                        I was connected after an agent was connected to my computer but I was already 1.0 hour late for the start time.
                        I finally got a proctor but she said her screen was freezing up. I lost contact with her so I tried to call the local company IQtesting.com. They were not open. I struggled...
                        Helpful
                        Be the first one to find this review helpful
                        Found this helpful?
                        Write a comment
                        Report
                        Copy

                        Prometric customer service team did not responded to my issue with appropriate solution with regards to exam cancellation. Urgent assistance required with this regards as I have my exam scheduled in few days. Call was hang up for 2 hours and no solution was provided.
                        Prometric customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        Helpful
                        3 other people found this review helpful
                        3 found this helpful
                        Write a comment
                        Report
                        Copy

                        Post your Comment

                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                          code
                          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                          Submit

                          I am a CAT aspirant and I have attempted the CAT 2020 examination on 29th December, 2020. The exam was moderate and I expected high scores in quants, however it was 10 scores lower than expected thus drastically reducing my overall scores. I request for a reevaluation as I believe there is some error in the correction process. It is very sad to know that even after so much of hard work and time dedicated for a single exam such as CAT, students are not receiving a reward as deserved. Kindly consider my request for the reevaluation. I shall provide further details on response. Thank you.
                          Prometric customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                          Helpful
                          Be the first one to find this review helpful
                          Found this helpful?
                          Write a comment
                          Report
                          Copy

                          Post your Comment

                            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                            code
                            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                            Submit

                            Prometric called me one day before my exam (USMLE Step 1, an 8-hour long test) saying that my schedule was changed from 7:30 a.m. to 6:30 a.m. I had been preparing to be ready for the test by one month, and this change of schedule deeply disturbed my performance. I was much more tired than normal. I wish Prometric had advised me about the schedule change at least one month before the exam.
                            Prometric customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                            Helpful
                            Be the first one to find this review helpful
                            Found this helpful?
                            Write a comment
                            Report
                            Copy

                            Post your Comment

                              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                              code
                              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                              Submit

                              I have tried to schedule my SHRM-SCP remote exam 7 times. When I get to the complete order button, it gives an error saying it cannot schedule and to try again. I’ve sent messages 4 times to Prometric about the issue and no response, I tried to call and was on hold for over an hour when I decided to hang up. Customer service is non existent at this company which is sad because this is what we have to go through to try to get our certifications. I’ve paid for an exam I can’t schedule.
                              Prometric customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                              Helpful
                              Be the first one to find this review helpful
                              Found this helpful?
                              Write a comment
                              Report
                              Copy

                              Post your Comment

                                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                code
                                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                Submit

                                Hi Team,
                                I was scheduling my Outsystems Professional Developer O11 certification for tomorrow. At the last page i submitted the credit card details and amount get deducted but the exam does not get scheduled.
                                I am getting the below message.

                                "Error - We were unable to book your appointment. Please return later to start your appointment selection again."

                                Please help as the amount has been deducted from my account.

                                Test Center Details
                                Exam Description
                                Price
                                Appointment Details
                                05 DEC 2020

                                (9:00 AM - 11:15 AM)

                                Professional Developer O11
                                Schedule Fee:
                                $150.00
                                Prometric customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                Helpful
                                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                                Found this helpful?
                                Write a comment
                                Report
                                Copy

                                Post your Comment

                                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                  code
                                  By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                  Submit