Mumbai Traffic Police Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 14, 2023
Complaints 2142

File a complaint to Mumbai Traffic Police

Having problems with Mumbai Traffic Police?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mumbai Traffic Police customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mumbai Traffic Police reviews & complaints page 73

chetan i rawal
from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
Apr 26, 2019

Address: 3rd khetwadi,kotwalaniwas,1st floor,block no-8, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400004

Challan no :mumcm[protected]
Vehicle no: mh01-as-3760
Date:14 april 2019 (14:15)
I received the wrong challan of rs:600, because i have red colour pulsar bike and in challan image shown of blue colour pulsar. And my bike both mirror and number plat is in good condition.
And the area which shown, i had never visited.
Kindly cancelled this challan.
Mumbai Traffic Police customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Today I received message from traffic police Mumbai that, I have been charged Rs 500/ for riding my veh no MH43BL9998.

Actually in both images, I am wearing helmet, whereas rider beside me is without helmet.

Hence, it is kindly requested to drop down my charges.

wrong e challan (challan no:mumcm19001292929 vehicle no mh01-as-3760 red pulsar - Comment #3419194 - Image #0
wrong e challan (challan no:mumcm19001292929 vehicle no mh01-as-3760 red pulsar - Comment #3419194 - Image #1
Got echallan of another vehicle no to my vehicle no ie My no is MH01CK 2061 and image no is MH01CK 2069 written in Marathi kindly correct the mistake

Bikash N Roy
    Apr 27, 2019

I have white colour honda activa 3g with vechile no MH03CE8972. I got amessage from Mumbai police to pay rs. 500 and echallan no [protected] was sent to me. The echallan no [protected] does not belongs to me as this is issed for mahindra scooter which is in brown colour. My scooter no MH03CE8972 is white colone of Honda Company whereas image forwarded alongwith challan is for mahindra scooter brown colour. pls do the needful and cancel the challan no [protected] issued on my name Bikash Roy
    Mumbai Traffic Police customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Vehicle No. MH 04 HM 9489
    Though the signal had turned red at Podar Hopsital(Worli), the driver kept on driving and dashed into me, upon asking the reason was very rude

sp1903
      Apr 25, 2019

Address: 56/5, SHIVSAI CHS. R. C. MARG, NEAR POLICE STATION, CHEMBUR NAKA, MUMBAI-400071, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400071

माननीय वरिष्ठ वाहतूक पोलीस निरीक्षक साहेब,

मी अर्ज करणारा श्री. संदीप वसंत पाटील, माझी होंडा ऍक्टिव्ह ३जी (Honda activa -3g - white colour) गाडी आहे माझा वाहन क्रमांक "एम.एच.०३ सी-एल. ७८१४" (Mh-03-cl-7814) आहे.

आज दिनांक २०/०४/२०१९ रोजी माझ्या मोबाईल वर "महाराष्ट्र ट्रॅफिक इ-चलन" या नावाने मेसज आला त्यात माझा वाहन क्रमांक "एम.एच.०३ सी-एल. ७८१४" (Mh-03-cl-7814) या नावाने इ-चलन दाखवण्यात आले आहे. (इ-चलन क्रमांक: pnccc[protected]).

इ-चलन माझ्या गाडीवर असून हेल्मेट न घातल्यामुळे सदर कारवाई करण्यात आली आहे. परंतु आज मी पूर्ण दिवस हेल्मेट घालून प्रवास केलाय, म्हणून मी इ-चलन मधील पुराव्यावर (एव्हिडन्सवर) क्लिक केल्यावर चालकाचा फोटो हा अनोळखी माणसाचा आहे, आणि सदर वाहन हि दुसरे आहे (प्रत्येक वेळी लाल रंगाची स्प्लेंडर टाईप गाडी दिसत आहे) परंतु फोटोतील वाहनाचा वाहन क्रमांक हा माझ्याच गाडीचा वापरण्यात आला आहे.

आणि असे खूप इ-चलन माझ्या वाहन क्रमांकाच्या विरुद्ध आहेत ज्यात तीच गाडी आहे पण गाडी क्रमांक माझा वापरण्यात आला आहे. तरी आपण सदर प्रकरणात लक्ष घालून त्या अनोळखी वाहन चालकास आणि वाहनास पकडावे आणि माझ्या गाडी क्रमांकाच्या विरुद्ध असलेले सर्व इ-चलन रद्ध करावे हि नम्र विनंती.

सदर चा अर्ज मी दिनांक २२/०४/२०१९ रोजी मुंबई वाहतूक ट्रॅफिक पोलीस विभाग, वरळी येथे डीस्पॅच विभागात दिला आहे
      आपल्या संदर्भासाठी वरील मजकूराशी संबंधित सर्व कागदपत्रे आणि एव्हिडन्स चा फोटो जोडत आहे.

भविष्यात त्या वाहन चालका कडून मोठ्या गुन्ह्याची शक्यता नाकारता येत नाही तरी आपण त्वरित कारवाई कराल अशी आशा बाळगतो.

uttamsir2009
        Apr 25, 2019

Address: 13, Malad, New Mahakali Nagar, Malvani, Malad West, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400095, India, 400097

Respected sir/madam,

I undersigned mr. Uttam kumar pathak would like to draw your attention to the fact i have received wrong e-challan mumcm[protected] date 24-apr-2019 time 11:37, license no. Mh47, vehicle no. Mh47aa1178 for using of mobile phone while driving, actually i got another person challan to me because in image there is no bike of me. So how can i pay money, the vehicle in the captured photo is not mine, i have a bike honda hornet, and in the picture its auto. Although it has the same registration number of last 4 digits as 1178. Picture is unclear to recognize first 6 letters.

I would also like to inform you that the image i have received, the place i had never been to this place, address as mentioned below - 13, malad, new mahakali nagar, malvani, malad west, mumbai,

Maharashtra 400095, india. Therefore, i request you to cancel my wrong e - challan.

Kindly do the needful,

Your faithfully

Uttam kumar pathak

Isshikaa Jaggi
          Apr 25, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400049

The car was parked in the middle of the road when it was time to pick children from jamnabai school, the driver was rude and disrespectful to a woman and did not agree to move the car when told to. It was also parked in double parking
          Date: 25th april 2019
          Time: 12:37pm
          Place: outside nandalya building near jamnabai school.

Attached below is the picture of the golden innova car that was parked incorrectly.
          Mh 02 bg 1991
          Apr 25, 2019
          Updated by Isshikaa Jaggi
          Moreover, the road was jammed because of this golden Innova car

Ovi123
            Apr 24, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

I've been wrongly challaned for dangerous driving.

Unknowingly or mistakenly i was going with the wrong route.

So, i can understand that for wrong route 200 is charged but without any evidence how can the traffic sergeant can put for dangerous driving which costs around 1000 extra & that too without intimating me.

This is ridiculous...

Anna Dsouza
              Apr 24, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400050

This is to inform you that my above vehicle owner name has not been changed since 2013, original owner is anoop chakraberti, and the car has been transferred to mr. Ravindra r chhabria dated 14.08.2013. And it has been changed in certificate of registration. But online registration it show the old owner name for the above car.

Please do the needful as per documents attached for your further action.

Ravindra chhabria

Harshal N Chaudhari
                Apr 23, 2019

Respected sir /ma'am,

Myself harshal chaudhari, received the sms regarding e-challan for reason - without helmet.

First thing i wear helmet daily.
                Second thing picture which you have captured is from nygaon. I did not travelled at nygaon till now.

Requesting you to remove the challan against my vehicle.

My vehicle no. - mh46 bh4368
                Name - harshal narendra chaudhari
                Near mankhurd one tempo driver hit a two wheelear n ran away the two wheeler guys went to near traffic police force the n d number of tempo is MH 04 FJ 8505
                I request you to take the action against tempo driver.
                Dear Team Please note that there are 3 challans for payment and i dont have any details of the same. I have already paid the penalties for the ones that my driver had caused but the balance 3 we have no record.
                Please remove the same from the penalty.

Mudassar Pathan
                  Apr 23, 2019

fake challan updated

Address: grant road, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400008

Mtpchm[protected]
                  08-jan-2019 14:13
                  Sec 3 (1)/181 mva
                  Driving without license
                  Fine 200
                  I have never driven my bike without driving license, at this time i was in office
                  I never go out at between office time 10 to 7, & no one ride my bike, there is no evidence also, how can i agree to pay this fine please i request you to check & confirm

Mumcm[protected]
                  11-mar-2019 16:17br...
                  SaagarVijan
                  Apr 23, 2019

Address: Mumbai, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400072

Today i checked the challan's pending on my vehicle mh03bs2375. I have got a challan mtpchm[protected] on 29-dec-2018 10:47. I did not receive any sms/message as well on this date.

The image put is just a copy paste from one of my previous challans and no details are provided about the location and no other image. The image only has my car number and nothing else

Kindly cancel this challan.
                  There is big problem in parking.I have already 35 times complate in bhoiwada traffic division.please help me
                  9819492661's reply, Apr 19, 2019
                  Paring problem in generator vab

asif094
                    Apr 22, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400011

I have received e challan number mumcm[protected] for fine of rs.500 for not wearing helmet.in this regard i have to inform you that the i was not riding any bike on given date 20 apr 2019 at 17:11 and the image is also not showing any bikes.

Please check and reverse file of rs.500 wrongly charged without any fault from my side.

Appreciate your immediate corrective action.
                    Vehicle No MH02CD7765, We found that online e-challan the description show that without helmet, but my above vehicle is car, and no evidence found for other description for section 239/177.

Please look into it, and do the needful.

Car Owner

wrongly fined - e-challan no : mumcm19001452340 - Comment #3413284 - Image #0

Rajiv Madhani
                      Apr 22, 2019

Address: Auto Rickshaw MH47 X 6769, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400063

On 22nd april 2019 i was travelling to my office in goregaon east from kandivali west. On a road below goregaon east-west flyover an auto rickshaw having no. Plate mh47 x6769 tried to make several attempt to overtake me but it was a 2 lane road and hence he always failed to do so due to vehicle coming from opposite side.
                      He got very angry and started driving rough to overtake me, once he did he stopped his rickshaw suddenly and started shouting at me to which i opened my car window to talk to him. Moment i opened the car window he twisted my arm and started gathering other auto rickshaw driver.
                      He started demanding rs.2000 and kept twisting my arm, there where too many auto driver and i couldn't do much to save myself.
                      But as crowd gathered and they realise i am not at fault they helped me get away from their.

manalivachani
                        Apr 21, 2019

Address: 400103

I have a received a sms on my registered mobile number in which an incorrect e-challan is issued to me for my honda activa mh-47-ah-7884 for taking triple seat at 12.32am on 21st april night time. Please note that i was sleeping at that time and my vehicle was parked in my apartment and also there is no evidence attached of any image with this e-challan where it shows my vehicle was captured in triple seat. Kindly cancel this challan which is sent
                        To me in error.

Please note that i am law abiding citizen who will never break any rule which is against the law. I always adhere to all the prescribed rules/guidelines provided by rto, hence i request you to take necessary action at your end and do the needful at the earliest.

Thanking you!

Sidd1811
                          Apr 21, 2019

I am siddhesh pedamkar, and i have received an incorrect e-challan which was assigned to me few minutes back (I received an sms on my mobile)

Following is the message i recieved :

Maharashtra police traffic br, echallan# muccm[protected], fee:500. For details mahatrafficechallan.gov.in. Pay within 15 days to traffic police or website.

I would like to mention that this is not my vehicle since the mentioned vehicle number is mh 03 de 1011 which is a ninja 1000 which belongs to the defaulter kasim khan.
                          And,
                          My vehicle number is mh 03 de 1811 which is ninja 650 which is registered under my name (Siddhesh pedamkar)

Kindly requesting you to reassign this challan to the right person.

Siddhesh pedamkar.

Rahul9757
                            Apr 20, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400049

Sir/ma’am,
                            This is very disheartening to inform you that i have been challaned for parking my car on ℗ parking sign.
                            If there is a parking sign, so i am confused, why have i been challaned for parking on a parking sign board.
                            This is unruly behaviour of traffic police and i have been challaned not once but 3 times for the same.
                            I have enclosed the photographs for threechallans

Rahul dogra
                            Apr 20, 2019
                            Updated by Rahul9757
                            It is requested to Mumbai Traffic Police that kindly withdraw these three incorrect challans.

Rahul Dogra

Geenas Panicker
                              Apr 20, 2019

Address: R-Mall, opposite lawkim, Manpada Thane west, Thane, Maharashtra, 400607

I am the residency of manpada, thane west. On 17th april first time the traffic polices were standing opposite r - mall, lawkim.. They threat well to me not an issue, but the only issue is charging high penaltee to me.. Instead of showing all documents whatever they asked me.. Charging rs-500 on my two wheelor.. If he is a traffic police then it doesn't mean will charge high penalty on me.. For some he said 200, 300. But nothing he told me.
                              I hereby request you to penalty rates should be the same for all.

rpnerurkar
                                Apr 20, 2019

Address: Haji Ali, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400034

This is to inform you that it appears that a wrong e-challan has been given for my 4 wheeler car no. Mh01by741 (Grand i10 asta auto - modified for myself being a physically handicapped and registered with rto as invalid carriage). I received 2 sms (On my moblie no. [protected]) from your side informing about the e-challan

The details of the e-challan received by me are as under:
                                Challan no. Mumcm[protected]
                                Violation date & time 19-apr-2019 11:16
                                Vehicle no. Mh01by7641
                                Payment status unpaid
                                Comp. Fee (Rs) 500
                                Evidences image1
                                Violation (S) mva section (S)
                                Description fine sec 129/177 mva without helmet 500 mumcm[protected]

The image link show image of a two wheeler and my car is no where in the picture. I think offence of driving without helmet is also wrong as i am driving 4 wheeler car. I cannot drive a 2 wheeler car as i am not fit to drive it because of my physical handicap.

I request your scrutiny and request you to withdraw the this offence of driving without helmet
                                I hope you will resolve this matter at the earliest. Kindly let me know if you need any more information from my side to resolve this matter at the earliest.

Yours sincerely

Dr rajan p. Nerurkar
                                Mobile no. [protected]
                                Please go through the challan of no parking
                                I submit to say that the car is moving and entring building.
                                First image is of car entring building
                                Second image is car has already entred building it not road but inside.
                                Request to look into again and reverse charges
                                Mehul Shah

appeal against giving me wrong e-challan for my car mh01by7641ppeal against giving me wrong e-challan for my car mh01by7641 - Comment #3759639 - Image #0
                                appeal against giving me wrong e-challan for my car mh01by7641ppeal against giving me wrong e-challan for my car mh01by7641 - Comment #3759639 - Image #1
                                appeal against giving me wrong e-challan for my car mh01by7641ppeal against giving me wrong e-challan for my car mh01by7641 - Comment #3759639 - Image #2
                                Please go through the challan of no parking
                                I submit to say that the car is moving and entring building.
                                First image is of car entring building
                                Second image is car has already entred building it not road but inside.
                                Request to look into again and reverse charges
                                Mehul Shah

appeal against giving me wrong e-challan for my car mh01by7641ppeal against giving me wrong e-challan for my car mh01by7641 - Comment #3759641 - Image #0
                                appeal against giving me wrong e-challan for my car mh01by7641ppeal against giving me wrong e-challan for my car mh01by7641 - Comment #3759641 - Image #1
                                appeal against giving me wrong e-challan for my car mh01by7641ppeal against giving me wrong e-challan for my car mh01by7641 - Comment #3759641 - Image #2

Vinodkundal
                                  Apr 20, 2019

On last saturday i was returning from bandra and got challan because of puc expired on[protected]. First i was challenged and challah machine suddenly got shut down. But i was asked to pay the any of 200 which i objected as i was not having any proof. Police officer told me that i will get msg but didn't and didn't pay him. Then he got angry and again asked his fellow to do the same but because of his anger he kept my driving licence and ask me to come and collect from mumbra. I asked him why you did this he skipped from there. Please help me. Today i got 2 message with 2 different challan
                                  Also help me if i could pay online.

Tnccm[protected]

gopal h r
                                    Apr 19, 2019

Address: Andheri west, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400053

Hello sir this a resident from mumbai
                                    There are plenty of cars lying unused since 3 years henceforth creating air pollution
                                    One car is lying outside a co-op society in mhada telephone exchange andheri west
                                    1. Vehicle no mh 02 ap 8683 ford fiesta gold colour lying unused since 3 years
                                    2. Many vehicles are lying near the backroad connecting to jankidevi school one red setillo one black hyundai getz and many fox trucks lying unused since 3 years which is very bad for the environment
                                    Well wisher
                                    May 28, 2021
                                    Few cars picked up

Yash Patadia
                                      Apr 19, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400002

I regularly walk from dr. M. B. Welkar st. To surti hotel around 8.30 pm (Mumbai 400 002). Here in space of single line both way of trafic moves, reason for lack of space is parking of vehicles, yes it does consume one full lane. Once it took me 25 min to pass from surti to madras bhuvan in taxi, distance is about 500 m. Foothpath is available but not as functional in some portion. During rush hour it is tensed atmosphere as everybody wants to reach their destination as early as possible, due to which there are n no. Of quarrels and it literally rises blood pressure. I personally feel it is a hazardous and toxic feeling just to pass-by, imagine a senior citizen or a mother with her child needs to pass by, after or before shopping, walking or on a vehicle it is troublesome and a horrific experience for them.
                                      I just expect the traffic to be fluid. Are roads just for parking? Yes this question does come into mind while passing by.
                                      It might be the known issue, but then to, thought to drop a mail just to increase the nos. So it does get highlighted someday.