Mumbai Traffic Police Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 14, 2023
Complaints 2142

File a complaint to Mumbai Traffic Police

Having problems with Mumbai Traffic Police?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mumbai Traffic Police customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mumbai Traffic Police reviews & complaints page 84

Ajita Nayak
May 6, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400019

I stay at indian gymkhana kingcircle.. Wch is a residential area and many senior citizen take walks.. For the past few months two ladies have been illegally train people how to ride scooter.. Charging 2000rs.. And i have witnessed these learners banging their scooter into parked vehicles.. My earnest request to u is to pls take prompt action against these illegal training.. As i have my mom. Also. Who is walking on the. Roads and it is a risk to. Many people walking on the roads.. Inspite of. My request.. Warning and lodging an complaint with anil sonawane matunga beat and deshmukh.. No action has been taken.. Hoping my complaint will be dealt promptly
Thanking u in anticipation
Mrs ajita nayak
Mumbai Traffic Police customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
MH 02 R 5864 this number of taxi old flat.
Taxi driver is drunk and driving taxi very dangerously.
He also threaten us over change.

Please take action urgently

Fakhruddin Shaikh
    May 3, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400070

I am resident of mumbai kurla, i am writing for illegal parking at
    Kurla west opp. Kapadia nagar bus stop cst road. This road is a no parking zone but there is always trilple vehicle parking. Due to illegal parking we could not walk from the road side. We can't see the bus stop due to trilple vehicle parking at the bus stop. If we are argue then they are ready to fight with us.

Please do necessary action
    Mumbai Traffic Police customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

avani rampariya
      Apr 30, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400080

Everything day 100's of ricksaw are parked on the road which covers 70% of road. We the resident of gaushala road, near p&t colony, mulund west. Road has recently constructed for better driving. We can not walk of footpath because its occupied by local shop keepers and road which is occupied by auto drivers. Kindly make such arrangements where people can possibly walk. We have share video if this could help. My email address is [protected]@gmail.com.

Kindly put sign boards and strict action on the trouble we face every day.

Hoping for positive results.
      Meri shop ke samne ek four vehicle vala har roz parking karta hai jisse mujhe bahot pareshani uthani padti hai mene usse request bhi ki per vo ulta hi bolta hai si pleas help karo meri

Khajotia
        Apr 30, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400014

I had made a complaint about tourist cars, taxis and cool cabs who have utilised the entire colony space to park their vehicles. This is not a taxi stand as there is no sign board that states the same. I believe that cool cabs have been given a taxi stand at dadar east near pritam da dhaba. They have been parked in our colony for weeks. Besides these black and yellow taxis who too have made their stand sleep in indecent manners. There are children moving around. It's unsafe. Where are the residents supposed to park their vehicles. I fail to understand it's been over a week and no action has taken place. If it was the other way round our vehicles would have been the first to be towed and have to undergo the harassment.
        I sincerely hope that some action would definitely be taken by you to maintain our faith in you.

Yours sincerely
        Mrs khajotia

shraddha.patil
          from Mandal, Gujarat
          Apr 25, 2018

I am regular traveller of bus #168 which follow route from lal bahadur shastri (Reay road - mumbai) to wadala depot (Mumbai). I am catching bus from gopal nagar (Worli - mumbai) and my destination is dnyaneshwar nagar (Sewri - mumbai), this bus is taking route of elphistone station & has to cross the signal near station. Buses and all vehicles have to wait till 30 min (It's minimum time) to cross this signal as traffic police stopping the vehicles which are coming from prabhadevi - mumbai and worli - mumbai, they stops the vehicles for almost 10 min and leaves the vehicles for 3 sec due to which passengers have to face heavy traffic and reach to the destination late. By 2 hrs (As the bus is reaching 1 hrs 30 min late almost daily n this traffic signal is taking another 30 min)

Hence request you to take serious action on this as this is daily problem.

Shraddha patil

sunilrai25
            Apr 25, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400055

I have been staying at dhobhighat, vakola for the last 10 years. I have not seen any rto tow vehicle entering in our area. Due to which people are parking rickshaws, cars in double line and in corners of the roads. Right outside building main gate. (Without leaving the minimum gap required.

Request you to kindly look into the parking nuisance in this area specially after 08 pm it becomes worst.

Akhil Vyas
              Apr 24, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400064

Tremendous traffic and road blockage mostly after 7:00 pm. Due to auto rickshaw's and pvt. Vehicles turning in wrong direction after filling fuel and cng, as there is a crossing which was previously blocked and recently opened. Also the management at fuel station does not regulate vehicles approaching the fuel station.
              Kindly look in to the matter.

khan shahroz
                Apr 23, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400099

This is to inform you that there is huge number of parking of tempo/truck/tourist car/bike, outside society building and on the footpath.
                Dumping of waste and solid at the same place.
                These causes :- 1) traffic on the main road towards andheri.
                2) problem to the people residing.
                3) footpath occupies with bike parking.
                4) dumping of waste cause health issues.
                5) accidents on road due to maximum road occupied with parking.
                6) there is no zebra crossing or yellow signal.

Chakala sahar road andheri east. (K east ward) mumbai 99
                Corporator:- vinni dsouza

Kavit Doshi
                  Apr 23, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400018

I was taking my father to a doctor and was stopped by traffic police personnel mr. Pramod for taking ‘wrong’ right turn. I was only changing line, but constable was not willing to listen to me and threatened me to go court and collect license if i didn’t want to pay fine there and then. As i had to rush to the doctor at that time, i paid the fine and left after clicking some quick photos of the area to prove my point.

Next day i took out time and explained whole situation in detail to mumbai traffic helpline person. I went in detail taking all the pain to explain them everything. I requested them to share with me their cctv footage or any other proof showing that i had broken any rule. But no proof was shared by them.

(Attaching here my chat with mumbai traffic help-centre persons having the challan copy that i paid inside it. Its in 3 parts as larger size file not allowed in attachment.)

After lot of messages and calling on various numbers, they asked me to speak with the person responsible for that area, mr. Rajendra rane. After listening to it all and pursuing matter for over 2 weeks, mr. Rane also requested me to visit the same spot to discuss the matter face to face with constable. I also asked him to check my messages or check their cctv footage first to understand the matter, but without success.

This place is far from my place and would take up my half day just to go and meet these gentlemen to explain my point. They were not even willing to prove anything from their side showing that i did break the rule.

Now, after all this effort without any conclusion makes me feel that i did a mistake by stopping when constable waved at me to stop.
                  I should have just zoomed past him like many others did?
                  May be i should have not given him my license at all when he asked?
                  Or maybe i should have refuse to pay him the fine there so that matter drags on wasting everyone’s time but at least i don’t lose anything, because once i have paid, there is no one showing interest in the matter to find the truth?

And if you fine someone, shouldn’t you be able to prove their mistake?
                  Show the cctv footage or photo proving that mistake was done.
                  Instead of that, i am the one wasting my time in taking photos of that situation and pursuing the same matter with different people again and again. Why? Just because i paid the money thinking that truth would be easily proven at the end? Apparently my mistake... It’s difficult to prove truth in our country especially when you have already paid to the authority.in this case, traffic police.

Shows how much transparency and e-governance we have achieved.

I believe this is why nowadays people find it convenient to break the law instead of follow it. If you follow the law, you have more to lose… this is my feeling after this incident.

I am sure all these individuals are trying their best to do their duty diligently and they may be under stress with over-burden, just like myself and many others doing some or the other type of job. But that doesn’t mean i should be the one to suffer and be fined wrongly. I hope concerned person looks into it and take some action.

Khajotia
                    Apr 22, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400014

Dear sir, daily it's a nuisance with yellow n black cabs, cool cabs and tourist cars parking on m joshi road, parsi colony dadar east. There is no parking for residents. They occupy both the sides of the road. It's unsafe for kids too as they sleep as well in the cabs in indecent positions. Have called 100 twice but just no action has been taken. Repeatedly we the residents have drawn the attention of mumbai police but sadly not once action has been taken. Request you to kindly take necessary action at the earliest.
                    Photos are not being uploaded as files r showing big. Can email the same

Gurudev Patil
                      Apr 21, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400022

सर चुनाभटी फ्लावर वेस्टर्न हाईवे वर 20/4/2018 ला रात्री 8 किवा 8.30 च्या दरिमयान मि माझ्या प्रेग्नेंट वाईफ ला होशपिटल घेऊन जाताना ट्रफिक पोलीस बालासाहेब लक्ष्मण सानप व 1 पोलीस आजुन होता सायन ट्रफिक चौकी हा विना कारन मोठ मोठया गाड्या रस्त्यावर लावुन जाम करत होता त्याच्यामुले अबुलेश गाड़ी 5 मिनट फसुन राहिलि होता 3 लाईन गाड्या लावुन जाम करत 10 ते 15 गाड्या रस्त्यावर सर मी रीक्वेट केली पन ते माझ्या सी निट न वागता मला सिवी गाल केली सर त्याच्यावर कारवाई करा धन्यवाद सर

Akshay Ganju
                        Apr 18, 2018

Silver hyundai creta with license plate number gj21bc6503 driving rash from the worli sea face road all through bandra. The driver deliberately blocked my way and stopped his car in front of mine at worli sea face road and started hurling abuses. Overspeeding on the sea link and overtaking vehicles from the wrong side. I am sure he wouldn’t have paid the road tax for maharashtra either.
                        Please take strict action.

Naggu
                          Apr 17, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400011

Both sides of NM Joshi Marg / Delisle road (Lower Parel station monorail area going up to chinchpokli bridge) have no parking signs, but all kinds of vehicles (tempos, private cars, taxis, bikes) are parked on both sides 24x7 resulting in traffic congestion. Towing of vehicles parked in no parking areas will really help resolve the issue.

Shraddha Doiphode
                            Apr 13, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400013

There should be a drink and drive checking in this place near deepak talkies because there are many clubs in lower parel so many people drink and drive cars in a very fast way. There should be a checking of drink and drive at night. There should be 2 wheller and 4 wheller checking. There should be a traffic police here at 12 pm at handle the huge traffic.

Niranjan Lele
                              from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
                              Apr 13, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400057

Respected sir/madam,
                              I hereby request you to please consider my request of placing no parking board outside the society as the road is narrow and there are parked 2 wheelers on both sides, even in front of society gate, which is causing problem for vehicles for parking in the society. Phtographs attached herewith. A scooter is parked in front of the society door with bmc sticker on it.
                              We travelled by The cab numbered MH 03 AT 1995 HAVING A FAULTY METER. He informed us about the meter when we were reaching the station and charged us more. We traveled from breach candy hospital, Grant road to churchgate station, charging us ₹100 where we usually got charged around ₹85.

complaint about parking issue - Comment #3073878 - Image #0

rwalu
                                Apr 12, 2018

Address: 400050

Bandra, national library road, from ram mandir to junction of jari mari mandir marg.
                                Nearly 100 bikes are parked on both the sides of the road from 7:30 in the morning to 8:00 in the night.
                                It is very difficult for any vehicle to cross through. To add to the misery of walkers the road in question is two way and most of the times vehicles are getting scratched by errant (You very well know where they belong to) rickshaw drivers.
                                Very very important suggestion :- 1) lane in question should be made one-way from junction of jari mari mandir marg and national library road till ram mandir.2) lane should be converted into one side parking. 3) regular police visits along with towing van.
                                I had earlier lodged protests with officer in-charge sunil chavan and later on with lady in charge. Both falling on deaf ears and no action at all.
                                Please address my complaint as early as possible
                                I am a resident of Evershine Nagar Malad West and I work at Lower Parel. Daily I commute by bus and train to my work. On daily basis there is uncontrolled trafic jam at kajpada signal till liberty garden through out the day. It takes about 30 to 45 minutes to cross from kajpada signal to liberty garden. Kindly look into the matter.

chauhandilip
                                  from Dombivli, Maharashtra
                                  Apr 12, 2018

Address: 421203

My name is dilip i leave in dombivali east. This message is for traffic polic i don't understand why they don't catch auto driver when they take 4 peaople at a time in single auto. Due to which they don't leave till they don't get 4 passenger if they allow auto driver allow bikers to, for 3 person or with out helmet. I don't know why they don't see when they carry 4 passengers. I think they can stand on auto stant to avoid this and this is best way to do so. And many of them don't have licence to what is going on i dont know but than to i hop one day it might be apply to make better city. Frustrated citizen of india.

priti solanki
                                    Apr 11, 2018

Address: 400067

I am complaining about one person, was driving 2 wheeler nearby footpath, after informing him not to drive there as it is public place to walk, he argued and went away by hitting on left side arms.

He was not ready to stop and said, do whatever you can, i don't care.
                                    His 2 wheeler number was
                                    Mh47 r 1087

I request you to kindly look into this, fine him or give suitable punishment.

I believe in your loyalty and expecting your kind cooperation.

Apr 11, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400016

It is brought to your kind notice that there is rampant unauthorized parking of 2 & 4 wheelers in western railway staff colony, matunga road (East), mumbai 400011 by outsiders/ non-residents in the colony's premises which is a restricted zone being central government staff colony. No parking boards have been put up by the colony care committee but it has not deterred the outsiders from parking their vehicles. About 50 to 60 vehicles are parked at any time of the day near building nos. 73, 97, 83. Also, minor children are also driving two wheelers recklessly in the railway colony thus endangering the lives of children and elderly people. Kindly look into this serious issue and take immediate action in the interest of the safety and security of the residents of the colony.

Rajesh j. Arde
                                      Bldg. No. 73/7, mru (East)

Purnima Udeshi Andrade
                                        Apr 9, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400005

Parking charges are being collected illegally and on older receipt from the lane next to cuffe parade fire brigade (Lane opp. Mvm hall).
                                        1. There is no sign board of pay & park.
                                        2. Receipts on the name ofbruhanmumbai instead of brihanmumbai.
                                        3. Old rates of rs.30 an hr etc being collected instead of new rates.
                                        Kindly investigate and do the needful