Municipal Corporation of Delhi Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 12498

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Delhi

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Delhi?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Delhi reviews & complaints page 195

jaibaba
Jul 17, 2019

Address: B-373/A,STREET NO-3, SUBHASH VIHAR,NORTH GHONDQ, DELHI-110053, New Delhi, Delhi, 110053

I want to draw your kind attention towards the road condition of street no.3, subhash vihar, north ghonda, delhi-110053 which is construction work stopped last 40 days and kerb stone lying on the road (See the attached images).
We are unable to live on this street. We are regularly contacting with je of our area but we doesn't getting any help from them. He said contractor ran away.
We are facing so many problems in our day to day life.in case of an emergency situation (Hospitalisation of patient/pregnent ladies) are not able to provide immediate help due to vehcile can't move on this road.
I hope you will understand our genuine problem and take a necessary steps towards this as soon as possible.
Please look in the matter and do the needful.
Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Hii sir i am staying in pandav nagar S 147.
There are many dogs braking all night. And dirty all the street .. Families were facing lot of problem because of these dogs . Please help us out from this problem, please take action as much as posible. Due to these dogs we can't slept at night.

street road construction work stopped last 40 days - Comment #3488555 - Image #0

notrahul
    Jul 17, 2019

Address: SDMC, Madangir, New Delhi, PIN : 110062, New Delhi, Delhi, 110062

Sir/madam,
    I'm a resident of dda flats, madangir, some house owners blocked the drainage channel by putting a pvc pipe inside the canal (Illegally), which is causing accumulation of water outside my and some nearby houses. We have complaint earlier but didn't get a solution from your side.
    Please take care of the matter as soon as possible.
    Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

AJESH TRIPATHI
      Jul 17, 2019

Address: RZ- B/50, MAHAVIR VIHAR, NEAR , BEHIND SECTOR-1 PETROL PUMP, DWARKA, New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

I m a resident of mahavir vihar sector 1, dwarka, new delhi and want to complain about the growing menace of monkeys in the locality, with over 04-05 of them, it is almost impossible to step out of the house. There have been many instances that they distroy our clothes, plants, pipes, cable wires and constantly disturb us any day time.. Some days back we even faced 2-3 accidents because of monkeys. As days are passing, they are rising at large. You are requested to kindly do the needful as it is really dangerous situation for kids and ladies.
      For any further information contact me :[protected]

Ajesh tripathi & residents of mahavir vihar
      Some one lie down dog body in front of gate. They are smelling very yak. please do neccessary action asap to avoid diseases.
      There is a pillar in the drain which creates overflow of drainage near my home cause dirty environment.Kindly remove the pillar between the drain and clean our drains.MCD employees are refused to clean our drains they are telling do complain for this only then we clean the drain.Kindly remove pillar and clean our drains as soon as possible

monkey menace/issues - Comment #3488579 - Image #0

Naheed Rizvi
        Jul 17, 2019

Address: E-22 and E-23 Sarita Vihar New Delhi-110076, New Delhi, Delhi, 110076

I am a resident of e-24 sarita vihar. This is to bring to your urgent attention that our neighbours from flat no. E-22 and e-23 have been trying to chop down a tree in our neighbourhood owing to the fact that it interferes with their encroachment of the dda land. The flat owner of e-23 bought the flat last year and carried out extensive illegal construction to the point his encroached terrace was touching the trees planted by dda along the roadside. I warned him against cutting down any trees to accommodate his illegal structure and he assured me he won't be touching them. I even lodged a complaint regarding the encroachment on the dda land along with pictures of the same (Dated 8th july, 2018) but no action was taken. They have cut down many branches in the past one year and i have photographic proof of the same. Today to our utter shock they chopped down one of the two main branches of the dda planted tree adjacent to their balcony. I have been harassed by these people for voicing my objections to their illegal activities. I am a retired central government employee and this sort of harassment has led me to consider legal options in the matter. I request you to take urgent action without any further delay. Please find attached, photos o[censored]nauthorised construction at e-23 from last year and today's photos of tree being cut.
        +10 photos
        +2 videos

NNitinn
          Jul 16, 2019

Address: Y-18, Naveen shahdara near madras cafe restaurant, New Delhi, Delhi, 110032

Respected sir/mam,
          I’m citizen of India I obey all rules & regulation. In east Delhi Y-18, Naveen shahdara, 1st & 2nd residential floor mr. Vinay is using totally commercial luxury beauty from many years. Hope Appropriate action will be take from your Side. Regards.

Date
          16/07/2019. Yours Sincerely
          Nitin Sharma

mk@1
            Jul 16, 2019

Address: FLAT NO-98,SECTOR-19,POCKET-2,DWARKA,GREEN VIEW APARTMENT, New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

His is bring to your notice that illegal construction is going e-261, karam pura, new delhi-110075,. The resident is adding additional fllor without permission of the house owner. It is therefore prayed before godself that immediate action should be taken against her to stop ongoing illegal construction and to demolish the unathorised structure that she has already build.
            Aug 2, 2019
            The MunicipalCorporation of Delhi (MCD) Sub: Illegal construction at House No, E-261, Karampura, New Delhi-11015 Sir, This is my second complain against the illegal construction at House No, E-261, Karampura, New Delhi-110015, The owner of house Late Sh. Hari Ram was expired on 2016 and he left his will to divided this property into my both grandson, now they are minor.Smt Manju wife of late Sh. Mukesh Kumar and mother of Naman is adding one floor without mutual understanding. I am Mahesh Kumar son of Late sh. Hari Ram want to complain against this illegal construction and requested to stop this illegal construction and to damage the illegal structure that she has already build. Mahesh Kumar son of Late Sh. Hari Ram Add. Flat No, 98. Sector-19. Pocket-II, Dwarka, New Delhi-110075 Mob No. 9968266210 e-mail [email protected]
            i understand your concern. it is very frustrating when your hard earned money is being wasted and ill treated like this. i am currently contesting various cases like this complaint. if you wish to seek your money back or get immediate relief i may be able to help you. more details about our office can be seen over google. we have a office in Noida also. if you wish to meet and discuss you are most welcome.

Gurmeet Singh
            Advocate

Arun Dehlan
              Jul 16, 2019

Address: Manav Vihar, Sector 15, Rohini, New Delhi, Delhi, 110089

There are one dumped car (Maruti esteem) in front of our appartment (Manav vihar) sector 15 rohini, delhi, people who are not even residing here for so long have parked their car and the localities do not have parking space.
              Due to car dumped the outside of appartment is messy. Garbaged cannot be removed.
              Please someone remove these cars. Its impossible to survive in this environment.
              जनाब मेरी शिकायत है कि Rohini, Sector - 8, में कुत्तों की संख्या बहुत अधिक हो गई है. जिसके कारण कुत्ते छोटे छोटे बच्चों को अपना शिकार बना रहे हैं. जिसके परिणामस्वरूप लोगों को अपनी जान से भी हाथ धोना पड़ रहा है. कृपया करके आप इन आवारा कुत्तों को पकड़कर ले जाईए.

shbsbauiudiu
                Jul 16, 2019

Address: Sanjay colony, Gali no 17, sec 23, Faridabad, Haryana, 121005

I want to bring in your notice that we are not getting water from from so many months but no action taken by concern related authority. There are 8-10 house(in middle of gali ) in street who are no getting water. When ever water comes it not reaches to house which lies in middle of street. we visited to our parshad JAIVEER KHATANA many times, but no action taken by him except sending a Tanker of water (4 times in a week).. There are many house in gali no 17 in which owner have borewell(submersible) inside there house. So I request to either government to take action against to all them and setup new common borewell at the corner of street or please install new pipeline by replacing old one so every one can get water.

Related concerns please look into the issue.

Shankar
                Sanjay colony, sector 23, gali no 17

Natashaa
                  Jul 16, 2019

Address: C-113, clock tower, new delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110064

I had already complained about this issue but it seems that you're unable to resolve this issue.
                  There is an illegal construction going on in c-113 clock tower, hari nagar, new delhi 110064. The construction is going on in parking area which has made the parking area very congested they're doing illegal construction in half of the parking area which is creating a problem in our daily lives. Kindly do something about this issue we are in a pain because of this and i don't know why you aren't getting it. It is really hard to stay and park our cars. I had complaint 10 times but why you are not taking action against it. Kindly understand your citizen's problem and do something. Kindly resolve our problem its my humble request.
                  All the material of house is kept on road whole road is blocked all neighbors are irrirated and all dust is cmng to home at kewal park azadpur delh on nehru road

Isha Kaur
                    Jul 16, 2019

Address: E-108 y D.D.A Flats Jahangir Puri, Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 011

It become a severe problem for residents for our area as a health as well as cleanliness issue. As a huge number of stray cattles were sit besides the park in our area all the day. Which became an issue for our children as well. As the sake of health and cleanliness we hope to resolve this issue as soon as possibe. Lots of stray dogs are also seen here. How many times they bite so many children but after many complaints there were no result
                    Please remove street dogs in our colony. It was basic issue for me because i have pet dog. but these street dogs fights my pet and bark also. Some times they bites my dog. So please remove these dog from my colony.

Gali no-5 gaurav Nager-2 prem Nager-3 Kirari Suleman Nager Nangloi delhi - 110086

sunil620
                      Jul 16, 2019

Address: wz-441/c,street no-21,sadh nagar-2,palam colony, New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

I will apply online obc certificate online ghar bethe certificate banvao cm scheme, sir mene march me apne 2 bachho ka apply kia tha koi reply nahi aya under process dikha raha hai, dwarka sdm office pata kara waha par bhi koi theek se nahi bataya sir mujhe school me dena hai itne din baad bhi kisi ka certificate na bane jika banne ka process time maximum 15 to 20 days hai. Hot is it possible it is long time and i think sir my child restricrited my child. Please sir help me. I helpless every department please sir.
                      Sunil

sunil620
                        Jul 16, 2019

Address: wz-441/c,street no-21,sadh nagar-2,palam colony, New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

i stay in sadh nagar-2, street no-21, palam colony. my street everyday street dogs minimum 15-20 dogs disturb in child and entering gate everyday potty. please sir i and my neighbour are very very disturbs in this dogs. my child not play and going scools, tution very frighten in dogs. please sir solve this problems.
                        M-[protected]
                        sunil kumar verma

Ritika34
                          Jul 15, 2019

Address: Near L-3, Lajpat Nagar 3, New Delhi, Delhi 110024, New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

The commissioner,
                          South Delhi Municipal Corporation,
                          Lajpat Nagar 3,
                          New Delhi - 110024

Subject: cutting of a dead tree in front of my residence

Dear sir/ madam,

I (Naresh Malhotra) and my wife are residents of the below mentioned address. The tree in front of our house has grown to a height of more than the 1st floor level, thus blocking sunlight. Also, it is the dead tree, eaten by termites. Request immediate assistance for cutting of the complete tree in front of my residence as we have already sent the written complaints more than 3-4 times sice 4years and this tree is almost leaned over our house causing threat to damage to life and property but no action is taken till now. At our house small children and senior citizens are living. This tree has also entered the list of the most dangerous trees (tree no. 136) in the area, waiting for the approval to cut down.
                          We really appreciate your immediate action due to the following reasons:

1. There are senior citizens and small children living in the house and it is very dangerous as monsoon is on it's way. Heavy rain and wind can cause it to fall down more quickly.
                          2. The tree is infested with termite (दीमक), hence if the tree is not cut it may cause it to spread and even fall down on the house causing life and property threat.
                          3. The tree is mingled with high intension wires and it can again cause life threat due to electric current.
                          4. Even it is beside an electricity pole. It can again pose damage to the pole and electric current can flow in.

We are aware how important trees are for us but we want this tree to be cut down as it is causing threat to our life and property.

As we have already raised many complaints please be advised if it cause any damage to life and property, MCD will be held responsible.

We look forward to your immediate action.

Warm regards,
                          Naresh Malhotra
                          Address: A-287, Kalkaji, Double Storey
                          New delhi-110019
                          Jul 19, 2019
                          Updated by Ritika34

Appreciate if you can look on this matter as soon as possible.. As we all know monsoon is just round the corner and we want this issue to get resolved before any mishapping happens...

Naresh Malhotra
                          Aug 17, 2019
                          Updated by Ritika34

It's almost a month and no action has been taken to resolve the above issue. Please take appropriate actions to resolve it ASAP.

Naresh Malhotra

Starheroin
                            Jul 15, 2019

This is sazida h no.-3 Jagdamba Colony Ali Village Sarita vihar new delhi 110076. I am very sad to say you that nali is fully blocked from 3-4 days and dirty water is spreading in my house and the street or mosquito's are coming and this is a very harmful for our health so this is a request you to kindly clean the blockage. In my area they have unauthorized construction are there due to this water does not pass thorough the nali. Even they are toucher the people who register the complaint against him so kindly help me or resolve the issue as soon as possible..

ram213chauhan
                              Jul 12, 2019

Address: shiv mandir road, majlis park, New Delhi, Delhi, 110033

It is to inform the concerned authorities that from last year the number of stray dogs have been continuously increasing in our locality. It is causing a lot of problem to the residents. These dogs bark at night which is hampering our sleep and also the squalid the area. I request the authorities to take required steps. There is always a danger that these dogs can bite anyone also it causes problems in parks as these dogs live there causing threats to children.
                              This is to bring to your notice that today a group of street dogs had almost eaten my legs. Somehow I managed to escape myself. They would have bite and injured me badly. It was so threatened that I was about to get an attack. Please act fast before someone else or me gets affected because of it. My #[protected].
                              I have made a complaint to mcd twice but there is still no action from them.
                              Please take the necessary action immediately if the mcd dept. is not corrupt.

Address: C-113 Hari Nagar, New Delhi-110064
                              Issue: illegal room in parking

Attaching previous complaint screenshot for your reference.

increasing number of stray dogs in our locality and problems regarding it - Comment #3484838 - Image #0
                              increasing number of stray dogs in our locality and problems regarding it - Comment #3484838 - Image #1
                              increasing number of stray dogs in our locality and problems regarding it - Comment #3484838 - Image #2
                              increasing number of stray dogs in our locality and problems regarding it - Comment #3484838 - Image #3

Amrit Senapati
                                from Jainpur, Uttar Pradesh
                                Jul 12, 2019

Address: Old boys Hostel, Maulana Azad Medical College,, New Delhi, Delhi, 110002

In the old boys hostel of maulana azad medical college more 100 dogs have made it their home.. Some are very dangerous.. Several biting incidents have happened over the past several weeks.. 400-500 students stay here.. Even a single dog gets rabies there will be several fatalities.. Please take urgent action.. Removal of dogs is extremely necessary.. They are in huge numbers.
                                There are street dogs in our premises spreading litter, garbage and foul smell over here. These also have some kind of health issues as well. People often do get scared from dogs as they may bite them. They wander here and there and scare people and creates a mess over the place.Please pick them up as soon as possible. Kindly take action sooner.
                                A dog near my house . Bite daily 3 or 4 people. Please cought him

Pooja Jakhar
                                  Jul 11, 2019

Address: K block street no 12 mahipalpur.old rangpuri road .New delhi 110037

Hello sir
                                  I am a resident of k block street no. 12 mahipalpur ext 110037 (Near easy day). This complain is regarding the severe noise pollution generated by a welding shop. Such a shop is not allowed in residential areas. The work starts at 10 in the morning and goes till 6 or 7 in the evening. The breaking and welding of iron makes terrible nuisance. I am a student and it troubles me a lot as i cannot focus due to this noise. Not only me but every person in this street has issues regarding these activitives. I as a student would like you to cease this welding shop as soon as possible.
                                  Jul 17, 2019
                                  Updated by Pooja Jakhar
                                  not yet resolved
                                  Manhole in front of my house is open . Please get this corrected urgently there is chance that someone coming g to our home or any o[censored]s will fall into it.

illegal welding activities. - Comment #3484862 - Image #0
                                  The street lights on the road ahead of society aren't working from past one month. I live near sector 12 metro station, and residents of nearby societies can't walk alone in that pitch dark area. It is highly requested to take a strong action for whosoever is responsible for this. Kindly make those street lights work. Thank you!

Dr chandel abhishek
                                    Jul 11, 2019

Address: E/26 vishnu garden new delhi-18, New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

Sir, in my area which is vishnu garden new delhi -18 there are many jhola chap doctor and the are running there clinic i complaint many time but no action was taking against them, sir i am a doctor with mci registration i show how badly they gave medicine and i. V fluid which is very harm full ti health, sir kindly take some serious action against them.. Thanking u..
                                    Jul 22, 2019
                                    Updated by Dr chandel abhishek
                                    Kindly take serious action against jhola chao Doctor who don't have any degree and running there clinic in vishnu garden new delhi -18 as Ganga clinic E/26 vishnu garden
                                    E block gali no 6 hari nagar part 2 badarpur new delhi 110044 there is cow his owner

saynotocorruption
                                      Jul 11, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110027

It is submitted that one stray dog is sitting in front of my house no. C-85-a, dda flats, shivaji enclave, behind shivaji college, new delhi-27. He is barking on everyone and biting. We are unable to move out of our house due to this dog. We have also made telephonic complaint but no action has been taken. Kindly take necessary step in this regard.

Dr chandel abhishek
                                        Jul 10, 2019

Address: Vishnu garden, 110018

Sir, in my area many jhola chap doctor meaning there clinic and practice s illegally with health if people they does not have any medical degree and they gave prescribed medicine and I.v ini to where one which is very ham full adress as fallow kapoor clinic 5B/14 vishnu garden new delhi -18 ganga clinic E/26 vishnu garden new delhi -18 prince clinic 5B/14 vishnu garden sir kindly take serious action