Municipal Corporation of Delhi Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 12496

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Delhi

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Delhi?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Delhi reviews & complaints page 438

niteshchandra1994
Mar 29, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110089
Website: www.auctionwizard.in/ROOTAPP/NORTHMCD.jsp?company=NORTHMCD

Garbage is collecting in my locality from 1 week and now it is becoming a dumping yard. No one is taking action against it. I go to MCD office and tried to make their attention towards this issue but no one comes to resolve this problem. Although from pictures it looks only leaves are here but below the leaves there is debris from the nearby "naali". If a action is not taken immediately then very soon it becomes a big dumping yard.
This garbage collected in Block- G, Pocket-6, Sector-16, Rohini, Delhi-110089 Near Mother Dairy of sector 16-17 or near Dr. Rakesh Watts Clinic.
Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Last from 1 month hi mast light is not working our colony . I do complaint in najafgarh mcd office.
Complaint no 462. every day do call but not respond my complaint. Plz resolved this issue

Jitender kumar
Mob.No.+91-[protected]
Saraswati enclave
Gopal Nagar
Najafgarh
Mr. Janeshwar & Mr. Indrapal R/O A-132 & A-133 respectively of Mangal Bajar Road Meet Nagar Delhi-94 has collected lot of waste concrete blocks in front their houses. Mr. Indrapal is constructing own house.Consequently it has been tough to move on the road peoples are getting injury due to sharp concrete blocks. An early prompt action is required.

Garbage collection in my locality and now it is becoming a dumping yard - Comment #2690880 - Image #0
Garbage collection in my locality and now it is becoming a dumping yard - Comment #2690880 - Image #1
Garbage collection in my locality and now it is becoming a dumping yard - Comment #2690880 - Image #2

nandan appartments
    Mar 29, 2017

Address: 110052

We are resident of BA Block, ashok vihar Phase 1 (wazirpur) delhi 52. roads of the block were being cleaned daily but now for the last apx. two months the concerned person comes once / twice in a month. there seems to be no system which checks if the work is being done or the staff deputed is coming or not.
    we wonder how the attendance of staff is marked even when person is not coming to work
    please take up to ensure cleaning is done daily
    Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

santuk
      from Dharapuram, Tamil Nadu
      Mar 29, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

Dear sir, your people are forcefully installing the street light pole in front of my main entry gate .I have never agreed for that location. 2-3days back 2 men came and was threatening us that they will install the pole wherever they want.there are so many proper space available in the street.they are threatening us to sent us jail.infact, there is no need of light in that area because 1 led light is already available. A pole has been left already in the middle of the way .
      in summer, many harmful insects will spread the disease because of improperly installation of street light.Please see this matter as soon as possible.

Mar 29, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110041

I live in west delhi, chander vihar nilothi ext, koila taal road. Living here is very difficult because sivers r not cleared. However some swipper take out the garbage. But garbages are not taken away. Sometime, it's very horrible. Children can not play outside because of garbage dumps. I still think, are we in capital of india. Very pathetic living conditions......!!! If don't complete your job then don't mess with it.

Harvinder singh
        Mar 29, 2017
        Updated by [email protected]
        My phone number is [protected]

neharana99999
          Mar 29, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110081

Respected Sir/Mam,
          Hope you are doing well.

In Our street, an unauthorised construction is going on and no government bodies are coming to stop this non-sense. kindly take an hardest action and stop this.
          Mahesh Rai, Gali No 16, Rama Vihar_Karala_Narela Zone.

Building base is very week and it made in 1992 and it is worst condition. and another is making by the owner Mr Dharamvir Rai/Mahesh Rai s/o Sakal Rai.

Kindly look into it and oblige us .

Vishal9911
            Mar 28, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110006

I have a office in Kashmiri gate there was three toilet in entire market there was very big market near about 200 shops and many manufacturing units also near about 1000 working people but two toilet is totally out of order for 10 years plz sir clean this toilet as quick as possible because some builder are also trying two demolishing toilet and making shop plz sir do something

Samir1982
              from Salem, Tamil Nadu
              Mar 28, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

Being a responsible citizen I am raising the issue of footpath encroachment in east Delhi near karkardooma court it's dangerous to the pedestrian and issue of security bcoz these people who encroached the footpath these are criminals belongs to barely district up they are involved in many criminals activities in their home town and now encroached the footpath in Delhi and selling green Coconuts only for hide in delhi
              So plz take the appropriate action against these people
              encroachment of foot paths is commin problem

Sandeep0704
                Mar 28, 2017

Address: 110052

An illegal Hosiery factory with heavy load machines approx. 10 nos. is running at A-97, 2ND FLOOR, 3RD FLOOR, Shastri Nagar, Near Shiv Mandir, Jalebi Chowk, (IN RESIDENTIAL COLONY) New Delhi 110052 with more than 10 employees for commercial purpose however on residential electricity meter and causing significant loss of revenue to electricity board along with creating lot of noise to neighborhood .We live adjacent to this house and many times call the owner of factory to shift the Machine or do something in terms of reducing the noise of Machine but he does not care about the thing although abuse us and threat us to kill. This is my humble request to take action against this factory and owner as it is creating lots of NOISE POLLUTION and destroying the Piece in Residential Area.. Even the owner and his entire family live in 1st and ground floor happily without any noise and pollution. However they are being charged for electricity consumption at domestic rates in collusion with some employees of BSES. This is certainly theft and cheating. They parked their (self and labourers' vehicles) in front of the gate of ours and ABUSING ALL THE TIME TO EACH OTHER.

Owner name is Sudhir and his Brother Vijay . This factory is running almost 15 hours for commercial purpose SINCE TWO YEARS however on residential electricity meter and causing significant loss of revenue to electricity board. This is my humble request to seize or take legal action against this factory and owner as it is creating lots of noise pollution and damaging our piece..

glenmark
                  Mar 28, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 11019

Uncleanliness at nehru place metro station.
                  Dear department,
                  This concern is to bring into your notice that at nehru place metro station this is prohibited for tobacco product and hawkers, there is hell of dirt and lots of hawkers, momos, gutkha, cigarettes, clothes seller and other people stand their and that too for entire day to sell their products ; which is so annoying and it creates lots of kiosk and that station looks so dirty i can't even explain you
                  Please consider this complaint and work towards making it clean as other metro stations are. Most probably that area.

We have observed ; many people support them (Govt authorities) i don't know for what reason but that area should be cleaned on urgent basis as it is required severe attention.

Regards -N. MATHUR

aggarwal rajesh
                    Mar 28, 2017

Address: 110088

There is an unauthorised construction at BQ 171(2nd floor) Shalimar Bagh, Delhi 110088. Ccnstruction at 2nd floor is dangerous for the bldg. as the foundation will not be able to bear the constructions since construction is very old at GF and !st floor. The bldg can collapse at any moment.

We have already made complaint to MCD and delhi police.

You are requested to pl, look into the complaint and take necessary steps for the life of the bldg. and people residing at GF & FF.
                    no reply is recd till now inspite of repeated request with ex. eng. with shalimar bagh.

Premhand381
                      Mar 27, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110020

It is a complain about the surveillance of a DDA park (situated near crown plaza building Okhla Phase -2, South Delhi). There are no any person available to take care to the park and so many drinker takes drink by sitting in the park and spreading garbages here and there. Many people are using this park as a toilet park which can be noticed in the image I am uploading herewith.

It is a request to take a necessary step against this.
                      Mar 28, 2017
                      This complain should be done to DDA not to MCD.
                      Mar 28, 2017
                      Updated by Premhand381
                      This complain should be done to DDA not to MCD.sorry for the complain.
                      Sir i am drawing your attention towards the increased number of mosquitoes in D block laxmi nagar east delhi areas 24hrs which may lead to several mosquitoes borne disease. So please do something in this regard.
                      Hi, these dogs around 3 in one corner of the lane and another 2 on the other end of the lane are very dangersous and attack people. i request you to please take them away.

This is not the first time it happened, this has happened multiple times
                      Subject : Park Repair & Maintenance

To Whom so ever it may be concerned. I'm a resident of AF Block – 59A, Shalimar Bagh, Delhi - 110088. I have a Park in front of my home which is being used like a garbage house. I would be highly obliged if the same can be repaired & can be used a park for kids for playing & not for garbage, bathroom for common people. In your neighbourhood we have small children which can be effected with all that. It’s my humble request to the concern team to please help with the same on urgent basis. To prove my words attaching some photographs for your ready reference.

Thanking you in advance.

Regards Pardeep Kumar
                      email id :- [protected]@gmail.com
                      Phone : [protected].

Hemant Sethi
                        Mar 27, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110088

Dear Madam/Sir,

There is some illegal, unsafe, and severe air polluting construction being executed by some local influential goons and netas in my neighborhood. Due to this construction and demolition activity my house is developing cracks and our wall are shaking. Me and my family are living under severe life threatening fear and constant danger of some major disaster waiting to happen.These are very old DDA constructed LIG flats and cannot take such extensive load of construction/demolition. The whole area is filled with dust and dirt which is causing severe breathing problems to my family specially my small kids. They are complaining of breathing problem and congestion in chest. On being requested to stop the work they are threatening me. You are requested to immediately send a work stop notice and help save the building from collapsing. You are also requested to instruct them to clear the area of debris, malba and other construction material. The address of work where this work is being done is WP/124-A, Pitam Pura, Delhi-110088. Anticipating a quick response.

I have already informed the local Junior Engineer Mr. Dabas and the concern Executive Engineer's (Mr. Devender Singh) office of Rohini Zone about the above incident.

I am also attaching some photographs for your ready reference

Hemant Sethi

aarushijain30
                          Mar 27, 2017

Address: 110061

We are facing a severe problem of growing problems of overflow of drainage for the last 3 days in our locality.
                          This overflow in drainage is causing the problem of bad odor and leads to growth of mosquitoes which may lead to malaria. Small children playing outside have already affected by diarrhea.
                          The blockage is so severe that the overflowing drainage water is reaching inside our home. Kindly resolve this at the earliest.
                          They are creating adjustment on the property and troubling us and threatening and abusing and currently replacement of pipes on road is taking place
                          residence of complain :
                          G - 5/10 Malviya Nagar basement

ashu789
                            Mar 27, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

We are a resident of prem nagar, uttam nagar. Except our area in all other areas we have free service of garbage collection by mcd. Only in prem nagar we still have some women coming in and collecting it and charging Rs100 per month which is too high plus she only comes 3 days in a week. please arrange a service for us also like other areas
                            My name is gaurav S/o sh. pratap singh my contact no is [protected]. Am live in RZE-163 st. no 16 sadh nagar palam colony new delhi 110045. My complaint is in my resedential area heavy sevrage blockage in 4 days. Nobody resolve my complaint in my area. so am complaint my problem online plz resolve my complaint am attach some photos...

No garbage collection from your area - Comment #2688436 - Image #0
                            No garbage collection from your area - Comment #2688436 - Image #1
                            Due to sore line is blocked lot of probleum is face by colony add = rz111/b gali no 3 mohan block raghunagar dabri extention 110045 above 2 week
                            The above website including its other links are not approachable . Residents of our colony need to pay property tax and the links are not active.

Jkrchauhan
                              Mar 27, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110094

We are facing a severe problem of growing problems of overflow of drainage for the last six months in our locality.
                              This overflow in drainage causes the problem of bad odour and leads to growth of mosquitoes which may lead to malaria. Small children playing outside the door have already affected by diarrhoea. Sometimes we feel vomiting.
                              MCD cleaners comes once in two months and leave this street (Street no. 2.5 extends towards Bhagat Vihar, Rama Garden, Karawal Nagar) without cleaning.
                              Also there us no slope in drainage line, because of that water become stable which giving rise to many diseases and stable water draining into base of our houses resulting cracks on the main supporting walls. Risk of security arises.
                              So i am requesting you to look into this matter personally. If you do the needful then I shall be very much thankful to you.
                              Mar 19, 2017
                              agha's response
                              I am living in J3/8 block in Khirki extension malviya Nagar, in this locality no's of dogs is their and they cut to many people i called so many time to MCD number but no van is coming to catch these dogs, send van and catch many dogs from their
                              Peoples playing cricket & football in the viaspuri park opp. Pvr hurting old aged persons, causing difficulties to ladies and common peoples .Do something immediately or something bad will happen.
                              I complaint so many time but there is no response i don't know why gov and MCD take it seriously one side we are running swach bhart abhiyan but nobody come to see the bad condition of Khirki extension J3/8 lots of garbage is their Kura wala only taking garbage from home but road his very bad and lots of Garbage is their

Swadeep Kumar
                                Mar 26, 2017

Address: 110026

Please sterilize and immunize the dogs in the area of Channamal Park East Punjabi bagh, New Delhi 110026 back side of MTNL office, as the dogs number is increasing day by day. I don't want anyone to harm the dogs or take awake them. i just want to help MCD to control their population by sterilizing them. it becomes very difficult to reach home at late night. They make so much noise in night. Please do the needful.

Thank You
                                Swadeep Kumar

Singh, Jasmeet
                                  Mar 26, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

This is with regards to non completion of road construction being going in 17 block, Tilak Nagar, west delhi, from past 3 months. Its quite a long time to reconstruct a road.
                                  We have complained soany times to the area mcd officers but nothing has been done so far. Following are the problems being faced by general public.

1) the route is blocked for passengers & motor vehicles due to non completion of road construction.
                                  2) bad air being inhailed by the residents.
                                  3) bad spot on the prestige of the area.
                                  Please look into this issue. Thanks in advance.
                                  Apr 4, 2017
                                  Why the complaint has been marked as resolved as nothing has been done so far..
                                  Apr 02, 2017
                                  Updated by Singh, Jasmeet
                                  No update has been recieved.. also the road for 17 block tilak nagar, new delhi 110018 is still unconstructed. The road has been left in work in progress from quite a long time. So many complaints have been filled but no one has come to constructed the remaining part of the road.
                                  Apr 02, 2017
                                  Updated by Singh, Jasmeet
                                  We as the residents of tilak nagar are looking at practical solution where some body from mcd should come & complete the road project which has been delayed from past 3 months.

Madhur Chhabra
                                    Mar 26, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

Good morning
                                    This is in reference to the menace of stray dogs in my locality. They come and sit in the stairs and then bite the courier delivery guys. We are really worried because the kids are also scared of them. One of them is even Suffering from a disease and looks sick. We live in SD block Pitampura. Please come and take away these animals...
                                    Rooms illegal constructions besides park on government land in jj colony E block E 330-
                                    E339inderpuri new delhi.Are being sold for 2 lacs each.initially build as cement storage rooms.
                                    sunny1972's reply, Jul 18, 2019
                                    Please see to the matter urgently

Praveen Kumar Chaudhary
                                      Mar 26, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110044

Last two months i am staying with my family at k-219/12, saurabh vihar, jaitpur, badarpur, new delhi-110044 but at this home there is also one old lady who is mother of my aunti.Aunti is living with her family k-462/10, saurabh vihar, jaitpur, badarpur, new delhi-110044.No body from her family is taking care of old lady.She has been locked in one room where old lady does everything.Due to this very bad smell comes out from that house.They also put all dirty material and their vehicle at this house.They think nobody can do anything against him.My famlily and street's people make them understand but they are not listening.It can happen due to this dirty smell and pollution lots of disease will be emerging.It can also happen old lady will die and blame will come on my family.Whenever we try to make them understand they started to fight.Their civil record is also so bad they fight with everyone on small issues.
                                      It is getting very worst condition for us.Kindly visit at this address and do needful action as soon as possible.I would be obliged.
                                      Thanks in advance
                                      Praveen Kumar

Delhi19
                                        Mar 26, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

This is to draw your kind attention towards the parking menace in our area near the Janta flats J2 area specially, behind Alaknanda Market. Exact location is nearby area of Gate 5 of Tara Apartments. The whole area is flooded with cabs parked by local transporters and garages. They even bring their friends & relatives cabs and park here. The garage mechanics park their customers and friends cabs and this all results that we the local residents are unable to park our cabs.
                                        Many times altercations have taken place and the result is these guys damage the cabs of whoever complaints.
                                        Request you go kindly look into this matter as it is going to lead to serious law & order issues in the locality.
                                        Hoping for an amicable solution to this menace so that all can live harmoniously.
                                        Thanks in advance.

NC