Municipal Corporation of Delhi Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 17, 2025
Complaints 12495

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Delhi

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Delhi?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Delhi reviews & complaints page 460

Healthcareupay
Dec 21, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110084

Street dog - attacking men
This is to your kind attention regarding street dog in our area.

Area name : .wazirabad, Delhi 110084

We are very fed up with street dogs .Recently five to six stray dogs have chased a men who came in two wheeler and created some problem..We are facing a lot of problems due to presence of Stray dogs in wazirabad, Delhi 110084. These dogs are often chasing people and attacking them. Residents of nearby this area are really afraid of these dogs and want to get rid of them. Lot of preganant ladies and senior citizens are staying here.

Please take necessary action to catch these dogs as soon as possible
Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

babusony
    Dec 21, 2016
    Oct 27, 2023
    This thread was updated on Oct 27, 2023

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110088

Illegal temple construction

Sir from the last couple of days a new construction is going on brick by brick on the newly constructed road side footpath in ring road near to the all heaven restaurant and cherish banquet hall.
    There is no religious history for this area so please do some action to avoid such contractions as this is total case of land accruing
    Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dec 21, 2016
    Updated by babusony
    this location is near to shalimar bagh ring road
    Dear Authorities

I am sending the images of the location where day by day the structure is going up, please look-in into this matter as soon as possible to avoid any mess in future.

Location of the construction:- Rind road between all heaven restaurant and cherish banquet hall towards the Ashok vihar red light (Ring road)

Illegal temple construction - Comment #2625665 - Image #0
    Illegal temple construction - Comment #2625665 - Image #1
    Illegal temple construction - Comment #2625665 - Image #2
    no action have been taken Illegal temple construction
    no action have been taken for Illegal temple construction
    babu_sonyy's reply, Jan 23, 2020
    after earlier demolishing he is expanding again with STEEL FRAMES around the area, please do the same as earlier
    thanks a lot for your earlier efforts .
    I am very thanked full to you by heart Thanks for taking an initiative to remove the unauthorized structure,

This is just for your update they are again started, this time to cover roof with temporary "cloth structure", please do the same at this moment other are the will again the construction around it
    I am not against of any religion I am against o[censored]nauthorized construction
    One more location I want to bring your notice: -on the another side of the previous unauthorized construction locations

they are the sculpture manufacture, staying at the roadside, and working throughout the year.
    earlier they are set up their shop at the time of festival
    mow they are sitting there with temporary sheds

the area of concern is:-

They have created one GOD sculpture permanent ( see attached image) with cement on the footpath, it is a kind of a beginning of the holy place. please do the needful for the same.

Illegal temple construction - Comment #2752148 - Image #0
    Illegal temple construction - Comment #2752148 - Image #1
    Illegal temple construction - Comment #2752148 - Image #2
    no action have been taken for Illegal temple construction, please do something otherwise day by day they are coming towards the road.
    your prompt action is very much required to hold this progress
    thanks for taken my earlier complaints at the action ...further on the same location from the last couple of days

At Ashok Vihar red light on the ring road near new metro station under the flyover
    the group of sculpture maker is capturing the space near to the spotted location ...they are expanding day by day on this location with their tools and spoiling the area with his material " white plaster of Paris"...now they have started to construct the temple to hold on this area to avoid any future road blocks...I respect your effort earlier and expecting same in the future

so please do the needful for the save to save the space for capturing

Illegal temple construction - Comment #2837498 - Image #0
    Illegal temple construction - Comment #2837498 - Image #1
    Illegal temple construction - Comment #2837498 - Image #2
    Illegal temple construction - Comment #2837498 - Image #3
    again they have started the construction ...encroaching the area with bamboo covering and temporary roof

so please look into this

Reagrds,
    sit they have start building the temple again with bricks, i am not against the our religion but its purely a illegal construction and you have already demolished the same earlier...so please do the need full for the same again
    10 Comments

Naveen Khemka
      Dec 20, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110006

there are so many mad street dogs in this locality. The number of dogs in our street have been increasing rapidly and these posses many problems for local people, they always barking on people and sometime these dog bitted some person .There are so many mads dogs moving on the street and have bitten me and many other peoples.

these dogs barking in night which creat problem to us. these dogs also creats unhygenic condition on street. you are kindly requested to send the dog catching squad Local authorities such as NDMC and MCD along with the "Dog Catchers" are...
      Complaint comments Read comments [2] Complaint category Municipal Corporation
      Municipal Corporation of Delhi — Stray Dog "Danger" - chandni chowk (old Delhi)
      Hanuman mandir on Dec 20, 2016
      There are so many Stray Dogs in kucha ghasi ram chandni chowk has more than 15-20 stary Dogs which is "BIG" Danger to all the residents of Kucha ghasi ram. There has been numerous complaints in the past as well but some few people supports these stray "DOGS" and does not want to get rid of them. Every now and then we hear people bitten by these "STRAY DOGS". Specially Near "handyman mandir". Old people can roam on streets. Today also these Dogs have been so many people.

On behalf of RESIDENTS of chandni chowk - I urge the department to take strict action and make our area...

Dec 20, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110009

Barking & biting from dogs
        I am a resident of A-180 derawal nagar, near vinayak Hospital, New Delhi 110009. I bring to your notice and mandatory piece of information that we are facing a tremendous problem due to the 10-12 Street Dogs in front of our house. These dogs attacked on the street passerby and as well as neighbours also. Sometimes they bite & wounded childrens & adult passing through the dog. Due to these dogs the atmosphere of the Gali is too bad. We scars when we were passing through the dogs. We request the Dog Squad of MCD to kindly take some action immediately and send the Dog squad immediately to avoid these problems.

susenpriyadarshi
          Dec 19, 2016

Address: 110084

This is a complaint for cleaning of our sewer. Our neighbour blocked both sides of sewerage so there is no way to drained water hence all sewerage spread in front of my house. We are facing this problem from couple of months.
          I request you to solve our problem as soon as possible.

Regard,
          Divya Prakash
          (Mobile no.-[protected])
          Gokul Dham Apartment, Khasra No.-136/10/2,
          Batra Gali, Near Rani Public School,
          Sant Nagar, Burari, Delhi-110084
          In Karol Bagh, in front of 38 Nai Wala many street dogs were staying they barked on kids and many times byte them. We have write complaint many times but no action has been taken at yet. Please take the immediate action on this matter.

ankitmalyan
            Dec 18, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110052

The Commissioner
            MCD (Municipal Corporation of Delhi)

Sub: Unauthorized Construction on the boundary wall

Dear Sir/Mam,
            I would like to inform you that illegal/Unauthorized Construction on the boundary wall of KD Block Ashok Vihar and Wazirpur Village Ashok Vihar Delhi- 110052, unauthorized constructor Ashwani Jain, KD-11B First Floor KD Block Ashok Vihar are constructed their room, there are no pillar support in the boundary wall and in his house. So it has danger for the beside of my house and vehicles.
            You are requested to take the immediate action against the occupier and remove the illegal/Unauthorized room as early as possible.

And I also attested the unauthorized construction room photographs.

Requested to kindly take the necessary action immediately.

your faithfully
            Ankit
            [protected]@outlook.com

ajain9818470492
              from Sonipat, Haryana
              Dec 18, 2016

Address: 110042

Gufran chicken, mutton, fish shop mob no. ([protected], [protected] j
              Chicken jar on road
              With due respect, it is to bring into your notice that shahnewaz chicken shop (Mob no [protected]) & gufran chicken, mutton, fish shop mob no. ([protected], [protected] j block budh bazar rd saroop nagar delhi-42 both shop is one building chicken jar on road due to this reason too much smell and rotton meat spreading diseases already residence area y no wastage water sever here we are unable to live here due to shop. So plz seal jar.

Rohit ahuja
              Ankit jain
              Manoj kumar

varunsharma284
                Dec 18, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

there are so many mad street dogs in this locality. The number of dogs in our street have been increasing rapidly and these posses many problems for local people, they always barking on people and sometime these dog bitted some person .There are so many mads dogs moving on the street and have bitten me and many other peoples.

these dogs barking in night which creat problem to us. these dogs also creats unhygenic condition on street. you are kindly requested to send the dog catching squad Local authorities such as NDMC and MCD along with the "Dog Catchers" are requested to take prompt and strict action against the problem faced.

WB-Block, near krishna mandir, ganesh nagar 2, shakarpur, delhi-110092
                Subject: Removal of Garbage
                The plot next to my home has become a dumping ground. People have thrown garbage in it. Below is the address.

Submitted by: karamjeet singh

Greivence area address
                Ward: Paschim Vihar North

Colony: NA

Address: B 415,

meera bagh,

paschim vihar,

new delhi 110087
                This is regarding problem of street dogs in my locality. There are so many of them who keep roaming around and have bitten people also. They keep barking all the time. We are even scared to venture out of our homes. Pls clear the dogs from our colony.
                Address- Shanti Kunj Main, Vasant Kunj, New Delhi 110070
                Mr.pranav kapoor ne apne ghar ke sath wali gali pr kabja kr rkha h us gali ke uper apna ghar bna rkha hai us gali ka size 6×30ft hai
                Plot no. 4 dwarka mor opp metro piler 797
                vipin garden New delhi 110059

NavalKalra
                  Dec 16, 2016

Address: 110051

There are so many Stray Dogs in Krishna Nagar Area. Every Road in Krishna Nagar has more than 15-20 stary Dogs which is "BIG" Danger to all the residents of Krishna Nagar. There has been numerous complaints in the past as well but some few people supports these stray "DOGS" and does not want to get rid of them. Every now and then we hear people bitten by these "STRAY DOGS". Specially Near "J Block". Old people can roam on streets. Today also these Dogs have been so many people.

On behalf of RESIDENTS of KRISHNA NAGAR - I urge the department to take strict action and make our area Dog Free so that people specially children can move without fear of being bitten by them.
                  Sir inform you that at the near of Rampura Bharat petroleum pump a sewer cap is broken so that why it creates so many problems of public,
                  So please request you that resolves this problem as soon as possible.
                  Thanking you sir .

Bort
                    Dec 16, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110088

Im a residence of BB block west Shalimar Bagh. There are 5-7 dogs in the street next to "Sethi's Properties". They dirty the whole street. They [censored] all around which make the whole area smell very bad.they also come upto our house and dirty the area in gront of our house which we have to clean on our own.They bark and bite children/ people passing that street as well as the neighbouring streets. Take the necessary action at the latest.

citizen south delhi
                      Dec 16, 2016

Address: 110024

People are doing unauthorised constrution on back road causing parking problem in vikram vihar lajpat nagar-4 new delhi-110024... Some residents made an unauthorized shops in back lane of vikram vihar extension.. Which making problem for residence of vikram vihar... And cause a road jam and parking problem also... Even shop structure made on main drain line. Please do some action and demolished the illelegal shops...
                      Mr.pranav kapoor ne apne ghar ke sath wali gali pr kabja kr rkha h us gali ke uper apna ghar bna rkha hai us gali ka size 6×30ft hai

Plot no. 4 dwarka mor opp metro piler no. 797 vipin garden New delhi 110059
                      Pet dog at the entrance of the society...

Shekher2016
                        Dec 16, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110015

This is to inform you that we are facing problem regarding car parking, as we are working people, comes in the odd hours, and find it difficult to park our vehicle in our block.

We have no residential welfare association (Rwa), and resident at ground floor are non - cooperating. Houses are extended more than the limit allotted by the govt.

Now, situation has become worst day - by - day. When we park/ adjust our vehicle somewhere in other block, resident do not allow us to park in their vacant area, as the vehicle is from other block.

Now, help us in getting space vehicle parking, already we have suffered a lot, everyday new damages are found on the vehicle.

Illegal construction should be given notice.

Yours sincerely
                        Local residents of
                        Block - 3, 4, 5
                        Moti nagar,
                        New delhi - 110015

ajain9818470492
                          from Sonipat, Haryana
                          Dec 15, 2016

Address: 110042

Gufran chicken, mutton, fish shop mob no. ([protected], [protected] j
                          Chicken jar on road
                          With due respect, it is to bring into your notice that shahnewaz chicken shop (Mob no [protected]) & gufran chicken, mutton, fish shop mob no. ([protected], [protected] j block budh bazar rd saroop nagar delhi-42 both shop is one building chicken jar on road due to this reason too much smell and rotton meat spreading diseases already residence area y no wastage water sever here we are unable to live here due to shop. So plz seal jar.

Abhishek jain

Aakudo
                            Dec 15, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110062

The municipal gardener and officer chop down the trees in our park in the name of shaping the trees. They don't have proper authority. They cut down the trees wholly for the purpose of wood selling.in it the colony's association is also responsible as they don't stop them for commission. They do this every winter. Now there is not much greenery left in our area. It becomes difficult in summers as there is no shade left. Please help me stopping this.

var kumar
                              Dec 15, 2016

Address: 110016

I am varun kumar residence of katwaria sarai new delhi, i am compainting on sewer overflow of dirty water in my street. There are lot of problem we face by this over flow. We can't be go any where because of this. Dirty water of sewer had increase day by day and all the part of of street are covered by this dirty water and the smell of that war so noxious for our health. So please take action on it quickly.
                              Your garbage picking van not picking garbage near house no f54 RADHEY Puri Delhi 51 from last one week due to which we are suffering from lots of problems we tell your waste management peoples but they did not consider our Complaint

Sewer overflow - Comment #2617805 - Image #0

thisisharjot
                                from Boisar, Maharashtra
                                Dec 14, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110051

This is to inform you that our street residents are facing issue of water drainage and water logging. There is a workshop at the initial of the street who wash the vehicles whole day inside the shop. Consequently, heap of sand and soil trashes comes out and block the water. All the residents having gargoyle connection through underground sewage. Its only shop's water logged eventually.

Water logging/ drainage issues constantly providing the optimum environment for the dengue, chikungunya, malaria and other diseases to be spread out at full fledged. Everyday someone falls ill due their surroundings. Mosquitoes breed can easily figure out floating over the clogged water.

We tried to convey the shop keeper to do some work around for this issue. However, they always comes with their lame excuses and giving their best to deferred it. They redirected us to reach to the shop owner who never ready to visit their shop. Their connivance definitely bring some serious unlike aftermaths. We all residents are living in dread and shopkeeper is not taking any initiative, regardless of knowing the fact of endless spreading fever, now a days.

I urge you kindly look into this issue and help us to get the good ambiance, committed with clean and healthy environment. Also arrange some spraying for the dengue/chikungunya repellents on an urgent basis.

I am anticipating the agile respond and it will be highly appreciated.

Address - 466, jheel khuranja, old sabzi mandi, near career public school, krishna nagar, delhi - 110051

Harjot singh
                                They have increased in number and bark and bite people for no reason. Please get them removed asap.

vipinun
                                  Dec 14, 2016

Neighbour'S DOG Problem

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110030

Dear SIR,
                                  There is DOG our Neighbor is keeping on the stairs creating problem for the easy access to our apartments. We spoke to him many times but seems he don't care for other people living the apparent .Please take some immediate action. Children and adults are sacred to get out because of this dog and our visitors are afraid to come as well.

Details of the Neighbor:
                                  FLAT NO :6 LOTUS APARTMENT, GALI NO:6,...
                                  Taufik Ahmad
                                  Dec 14, 2016

Address: 110023

We are facing problems due to stray dogs in our residential INA colony. Dogs are targeting to children's & women all the & biting, it's very difficult to go school, market and for play outside the home.
                                  Please make arrangement to catch these dogs immediately to save life of employees working with Airports Authority of India and their families

Taufik Ahmad
                                  C-191, INA COLONY PKT-A
                                  Vikas Sadan Road
                                  New Delhi- 110023

Nitin Sharma
                                    Dec 14, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110035

Please note that i'm living in C-5/8B, Lawrence Road, Keshav puram, Delhi-35. There are 10-15 street dogs below my home who bark & cry whole night which is very loud & disturbing. They used to attacks any body & we feel scared when children's are playing around.

Please help so we will be able to live peacefully without any terror of these dogs.

Deepak
                                    Ph-[protected]

Manish mehan
                                      Dec 14, 2016

Street Dogs at Punjabi Bagh Extension Road no 33

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110026

I live in Punjabi Bagh Extension Road No. 33. There is so many street dogs in this area that have created troubles to the residents.
                                      This is one play school, one govt school and 3 private school near by.
                                      There is an big threat to children and residents since these street dogs have attacked many people in past.
                                      Quick action is expected!

Thank you...