Municipal Corporation of East Delhi Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 28, 2024
Complaints 1696

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of East Delhi

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of East Delhi?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of East Delhi customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of East Delhi reviews & complaints page 65

Jag Mohan Malhotra
Apr 12, 2019

Address: VIVEK VIHAR, PH-I, 110095

During the last maintenance of sewers in d block, vivek vihar phase 1 delhi which was done 2-3 months back, a main sewer which is at the back lane of d 160 and d 161 vivek vihar, delhi 110095., has been left to cover.
To avoid any mishappening, it is requested to kindly arrange to cover the main sewer at the back lane of d 160 and d 161 vivek vihar, delhi 110095.
Municipal Corporation of East Delhi customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Humble request to edmc, please send garbage collection vehicle on daily basis as we are facing this problem. This is really severe issue... There is 10-15 days gap. Where we throw the garbage... Please help us... Hope you will understand our problem...

deval1985
    Apr 11, 2019

Address: Gali No 12 SHAHEED BHAGAT SINGH COLONY WEST, Karawal Nagar North East Delhi, 110094

This is to inform you that the street sweeper in my locality is not regular. Drains becomes overflow due to choking which is casing due to garbage. They never lift up the street garbage, i have never seen the garbage van for collecting the daily house garbage. Living situation is very poor and due stinky smelly water, garbage. And mcd employee never taking is seriously.
    Municipal Corporation of East Delhi customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

UMESH NAGI
      Apr 11, 2019

The roads are not cleaned in old anarkali area. The road, tree, sewer, plastic bags, paper waste evrything is spill over past 10 days over the roads. The waste pick is not done. The cleaners are not listening to residents in east delhi. Very bad condition, it difficult to live in the area due to bad sinking of sewer waste. The cleaning & sanitization of tge area is not done. The swipers are coming daily but if the didn't pick up the waste from roads then what is the use of swipe. Its wastage of government money. They always argue with residents and wate pickups are not done from roads.

vishakha93
        Apr 11, 2019

Address: Block B1, New Ashok Nagar, 110096

I live in new ashok nagar, block b1, gali no. 5 and there is no garbage collection and disposal facility here at all. We are forced to live in filth and throw garbage in the streets. The streets near here are lined with garbage, which is then consumed by cows and other animals present near. This has led to increase in diseases and strong stench in the area.
        Please provide regular garbage collection services here.

Sushil Kathpalia
          Apr 10, 2019

Address: B-302 Mansara Aptts., Vasundhara Enclave, Delhi, 110096

I have paid rs.1142.50 through payumoney on account of property tax for the fy 2018-19 in respect of aforesaid property id. The payment was made through payumoney - payment id :[protected] & merchant transaction identifier: 9d69fe96a9b9dac01b4d as received by me from payumoney. I am also not able to download the receipt from the edmc site-online.

I have written so many complaints to you as well as payumoney but all in vain. You are once again requested to update my account/property id as mentioned above.

An early response is requested please as the financial year is near to close.

Rajni kathpalia

W/o sushil kathpalia

M-[protected]

Money121
            Apr 10, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

I reside at kundan nagar in east delhi area opp bank enclave there is nuisance since 10 days as work is delaying day by day due to which air is not clear all pollution and dust in area is heavy and my mother is asthma patient and sewer work was on progresss and nalis in area but they r not making proper nali due to which many problem are occuring the thekedar is adamant and not talking properly to people and misbehaving all the time badly.

rahulgsits
              Apr 5, 2019

Address: 110092

1. My property id :[protected]
              2. Name of the property: bharti devi

3. I submitted my grievance at mcd site on 29.03.2019.
              Grievance id : 38146.

4. I made online payment of house tax rs. 1100.68/- on 29.03.2019 by hdfc credit card through : indusind - payment gateway of payu payments
              Pvt. Ltd.

5. I contacted payu payments. They said payment was successful. They also gave me payu id :[protected]

3. But still i can not generate my receipt of tax paid at mcd site. (As if the payment is not received by them) i would kindly request you to please help me in this regard, so that amount paid by me online gets credited to my said property and shall be able to generate my payment receipt.
              Apr 10, 2019
              Updated by rahulgsits
              I have got the confirmation from PayU. they said they have transferred money successfully to Merchant.
              pls check the same.
              Apr 22, 2019
              Updated by rahulgsits
              Any update on this

vinay0786
                Apr 3, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

1. My property id :[protected]
                2. Name of the property: bharti devi

3. I submitted my grievance at mcd site on 30.03.2019.
                Grievance id : 38231.

4. I made online payment of house tax rs. 2003.88/- on 30.03.2019 by citi bank debit card through : indusind - payment gateway of payu payments
                Pvt. Ltd.

5. I contacted payu payments. They say payment was successful. they also gave me payu id :[protected]c9f55566922b

3. But still i can not generate my receipt of tax paid at mcd site. (As if the payment is not received by them) i would kindly request you to please help me in this regard, so that amount paid by me online gets credited to my said property and shall be able to generate my payment receipt.

Vinay gola
                Apr 04, 2019
                Updated by vinay0786
                Please provide me the status via email "[protected]@gmail.com" or message because i dont have any receipt of this.

Abhi Anil
                  Mar 29, 2019

We are residing in police quarters police station jagatpuri, east delhi. There are 8-10 dangerous stray dogs that try to bite to children, passerby and motor cyclists. It is now very difficult to leave the children alone as they may attack them. It may cause accident to motor cyclists also. During night they are more aggressive. So you are requested to take necessary action on it.

deepshikhapande2
                    Mar 28, 2019

Sir, there is are no working street lights on the road adjacent to the ip extension metro station. The road extends from the metro station (Near national victor public school) to the office of police commissioner.
                    Many unsavory characters frequent the road. It is extremely unsafe to walk there after dark. Seeing that there is a metro station there it is desirable that the road should be well lit, making it safe not only for the residents but for the commuters also.
                    Kindly address my complaint. The street lights should be repaired and they should be well maintained.

Shama kumkum
                      Mar 27, 2019

I am a resident of east delhi, durgapuri extension. I want to say that there are numerous cattles roaming on roads near nand nagri. There are chances of accident of people on road and more important, accident of those cattles. People give them food on road which is a reason of their existence there. Kindly do something related to this matter as soon as possible.

vicky sweet
                        Mar 26, 2019

Address: LAXMI NAGAR, 110092

Respected s ir,

I have done a house tax payment of rs. 3759/- at 16 jan 2019 through credit card but this reciept could not generated till next day so i have done it by cheque at 22 jan 2019. So i have done it 2 times same payment. So i have to request that my credit card payment should be refund so please refund my payment in my credit card i will be thankful to you. I m sending you payment id with atteched of pass book copy please resolve my problem immideately.

Regarding

Vikas jain
                        Ek dog ne bohat preshan kar rakha hai chate chate peeche se tang pakad leta hai scootyon ki seatan fhad deta kirpa karke ess ko utha liya jaye .
                        Dhanyawad
                        Our street light is out order from two days. Very darkness in our road, we afraid to robbery in our shops and houses. I request to you humbly that please solve this problem and bring light in our night's life.
                        my self MANOJ KUAMR. I had the payment of house tax of EDMC through payUmoney but not get any receipt /notification neither payUmoney nor EDMC of payment.
                        payment details is as below

Dated Amount in INR
                        28/02/2019 617.11
                        09/03/2019 621.16

TOTAL 1855.38
                        kindly check it

Richa Thukral
                          Mar 24, 2019

Address: 110096

I reside in vasundhara enclave east delhi, we as residents we would like to seggregate garbage if we have specified trucks collecting wet waste daily and dry waste maybe twice a week, also there are no dustbins on roads.
                          I would also like to point out that there are a lot of illegal hawkers on roads.. Please do the needful for swachh bharat
                          I would also like you to sensitise the societies here for garbage segregation
                          EDMC

There is multiple increase in the number of stray dogs in F block, Lane #3, Pandav Nagar, Delhi -110091. It is very dangerous for all the people living here. Please pick up them from this area.
                          Everyday more than 20 stray dogs gathered midnight. Its very unhealthy to live in such an environment and stray dogs are very dangerous in the residential area.

Request you to please resolve the issue at the earliest
                          I am writing this to complain about construction material left in open near Mayur vihar phase 2 pocket-f mosque. Please get it taken away from here as early as possible.
                          My self manoj kumar. I had payment house tax of EDMC through payUmoney. But I have not get any receipt/ notification neither payUmoney. Or EDMC of payment.

Payment details

Dated. Amount INR
                          28/02/2019. 617.11
                          09/03/2019. 621.16
                          TOTAL. 1855.38
                          Kindly check the payment details and refund that.

Lotus Paul
                            Mar 23, 2019

Address: A-116 Street no. 6 (near pal dharamshala) Gamri Ext. Delhi 110053, 110053

Drain at front of my home has been broken and water of drain is going into foundation of my house. Due to this i am suffering from damage of my house and i want to connect my house with sewer line but there is no sewer line front of my house so can not take sewer connection.

I am requesting you that please solve my problem. I am suffering for this issue since long time.

Please rebuild the drain and also solve sewer connection issue.

Your faithfully,

Kamal kishore
                            Address: a-116 street no. 6 gamri ext (Near pal dharamshala) delhi 110053

Khushali Mehta
                              Mar 23, 2019

Address: N-45 , N block laxmi nagar near church new delhi, 110092

The authority of MCD

I am writing to speak about the garbage dumped in a terrace of my neighbour's house . The house is sealed since last 3-4 years no one lives there, people who are living adjacent to that house dump excessive garbage which is Becoming hazardous and polluting the environment and threatening the nearby people living in area . Many people tried to contact the owner of that house but couldn't found and come up with any result . The situation is getting worse day by day.
                              I feel there is a urgent need to solve this issue .

I hope for some quick action and support for better environment and healthy society .

shahjad ahmad
                                Mar 21, 2019

Address: Office :-,Street No:- 01, Chand Bagh North East Delhi :- 110094, 110094

The deputy commissionner
                                Edmc shahdra

It is to inform you that (Chand bagh ki gali no. 01 ma. Naaliyan blokage ho rakhi ha. Naali ka paani overflow ho rha ha. Aur yha kuda galiyo ma faila rehata ha, aur kuch naliya bhi. Tuti hui ha. Isliya apse anurodh ha ki isa jald se jald sahi karwaya. Aur naaliya ko bhi. Open kawaya.
                                All resident of street no.01

Jag Mehar Singh
                                  Mar 20, 2019

We are facing problems due to five stray dogs residing in my gali, no. 8, mandoli village, delhi - 110093. The dogs are in aggressive nature's and attack on passerby persons. Secondly, they polluted my gali by the latrine waste every night and the residents used too much water for cleaning this.
                                  Therefore, on behalf residents of gali no. 8, mandoli village, delhi - 110093, i request you to please send dog catchers urgently.

Jag mehar singh

panwarenator
                                    Mar 19, 2019

Address: F-7, New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

Dear commissioner edmc,
                                    I am residence of street no-3, west vinod nagar, there is a vijay tent house who are spreading garbages due to tent house items everywhere and blocked all road and open drainage system. Although, the edmc garbage collection car is not entering in our street due to their broken cars and bikes everwhere.. They blocked all road and ready to fight with others everytime..
                                    Please ask to your surveillance team to visit here and warn them and also try to provide us reliefs from daily problems.
                                    Thanking you in advance.. I hope you will take action on it.
                                    Delhi jal board has laid down the sewer /water lines in this market before four years ago but till date no roads were repaired due this reason pitch's are laying in the roads . The old peoples, ladies and kids are fell down and injury take place.

Mar 19, 2019

Address: 110092

There is a white colour dog in the area of school block shakarpur. He is very dangerous for everyone. The people of our area in a fear the dog bites many of people's in our area.

All the people's and children's are not enter in the park because the dog sitting at the front of the park and bark on everyone.

I request you please catch this dog as soon as possible so the people live there life without any problem.

Piyush sharma

Bijayta Tripathy
                                        Mar 18, 2019

Address: New ashok nagar, New Delhi, Delhi, 110096

I am bijayta tripathy resident of block b1 new ashok nagar street no 5.in our colony garbage pickup vehicle which is provided by delhi govt. Came they collect garbage from all street but they denied to come in street no 5 only. They have conclusion with some so called dabangs n leaders n bangladeshi ragpickers who demands a expensive money from us. Please solved our problem.
                                        Hamare area m Dogs 🐶 population jada ho rahi hai jisey ki yaha ki public bhut jada pareshan hai or hame iske liye dog ke bare m complaint karna hai is problem ko jaldi se se jaldi solved karne ki kosis kare dear sir.

I am complaining about the free garbage pickup from home provided by delhi govt. - Comment #3381213 - Image #0