Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 3, 2025
Complaints 6632

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad reviews & complaints page 128

Ni Khan
Aug 2, 2019

Address: 8-1-329/A/1/15, Koh-E-Sar Colony, Shaikpet HYDERABAD,, TELANGANA 500008 India, 500008

I am from nikhan 8-1-329/a/1/15,
Koh-e-sar colony, shaikpet
Hyderabad,, telangana 500008

Sir, form past two months there are two street lights is not 1st is opp to my house and 2nd is bedside masjid-e-koh-e-sar light is not working request you to kindly send some one and replace the led lights asap.

Nikhan
Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
We have been in trouble by the increase in the number of street dogs. They are wild and chasing the people. Please send a dog van to catch them. I hope you understand the situation.

Idgah road near water bed tadban ( kalapathar PS)

Tausif Rahman
    Aug 2, 2019

Address: tolichowki Paramount colony gate nob3, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500008

To date: 29.09.2009
    The chief engineer,
    Hmws&s board
    Hyderabad,
    Andhra pradesh.

Sub: = drainage complaint.

I am the resident of h no 9-4-47/19/c/4 paramount colony gate no 3 rd no 86 jubilee hills tolichowki
    Hyderabad-500 008.
    I would like to inform you that in my a
    Home frequently drainages are blocking
    Near to the manwhole, which leads to viral fever and unhealthy as well as we are unable to move on the street.

Last week also ghmc drainage clearing people have come and instead of clearing and repairing the damage drainage pipeline they have taken out drainage water from manwholes and poured on roads and gone. Now, this week also again blocked all manwholes.

Please inform the ghmc people to take the dust from each and every lane of the community and repair the damage drainage pipe near to the manwhole

I sincerely request to take the matter as urgent and please finished it on war foot.
    Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Suresh Gangalakurti
      Aug 2, 2019

Address: Exactly at Village jeedimetla traffic post, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 50055

Hi there is a dead buffalo lying on middle of road exactly at village jeedimetla crossing. This is leading to huge traffic congestion. There is another animal severely hurt and bruised and needs immediate medical attention. I've tried calling ghmc call centre and then on going on loop calling different numbers but nobody seems to own the issue and send a pickup.
      Please attend to the injured animal and help remove the dead animal
      Its for many years we are facing a problem of water stagnation during the rainy season. More over there is a school beside to our house. Small kids there are facing issues. I[censored]nexpected any wire of power supply false into the water imagine what goes with the kids and humans passing through.

Pavan MOTAMARRI
        from Manthani, Telangana
        Aug 1, 2019

Address: Pjs colony, Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500088

Hi sir,

We are residents of chiudhariguda jodimetla.. There arvlot of monkeys roaming in and around this area whixh is causing many disturbances to the daily human schedule. As many children and old and young aged ppl are travelling by walk daily to schools and colleges. Here the moneys are causing a meanancewe have monkeys fhat are even entering the houses when the doors are open which is creating a panic situation.. Plz do the needful in this issue. A quick and immediate action is highly appreciable before any further damage occurs.
        Hello sir
        In my home door no 9-4-77/A/1/2' at 4th floor every day they are making door frames in home.
        Which is too disturbing
        From morning 7 or 8 evening 6 or 7 they will do.
        After so many request still they are not stopping it
        I believe that such kind of work is not allowed in residential building

I request plz do take action on it

hanenimy
          Aug 1, 2019

Address: Deepthisreenagar Colony, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500049

Monkeys wandering in the residential areas, could you please help us resolve this as in our colony monkeys are roaming around and scaring people, they even enter the house.
          They are usually seen during the evening hours and as it is the time when kids play in the parks. So we have to stay indoors all the time and keep the doors shut.
          Please help.
          Area: durga estates,
          Deepthisrinagar colony
          Miyapur
          Hyderabad 500049
          Dear Sir/Ma'am,

We have been in trouble by the increase in the number of street dogs. They are wild and chasing the people. Please send a dog van to catch them. I hope you understand the situation.

Rajasekhar Ch.
          Dear Sir/Ma'am,

We have been in trouble by the increase in the number of street dogs. They are wild and chasing the people. Please send a dog van to catch them. I hope you understand the situation. Not only this budhanagar, dogs are increasing in bnreddy nagar, RTC colony, NIN colony, uppal depot, medipally aswell in P And T colony.

subgeenik
            from Hubli, Karnataka
            Aug 1, 2019

Address: Sree Colony Road No.1 Neredmet X Road., Hyderabad, Telangana, 500056

Hi ghmc,

I am r. V. Subramanian resident of sree colony, road no.1 neredmet cross road. We see that even after informing many time people still dump their garbage in front of our house, and there by its giving an opportunity for other residents to throw their garbage dumps and this is not getting picked up for almost 100 days
            This has become a major issue as there are so many flies and mosquitoes which are getting accumulated and becoming a problem for kids and elders keeping the hygienic conditions...

Sudhirkatta
              Aug 1, 2019

Address: Abhudaya Nagar, 500074

Hi ghmc,

This is sudhir, am staying in abhydaya nagar, chintalkunta, lb nagar.
              There are very large number of street dogs in this area, these are attacking on humans.
              These dogs are shouting in the midnight and becoming cause for sleepless night for the residents of that area.

Please take an action asap before anyone gets harmed by the dogs.

Sudhir

Praveen Kumar015
                Jul 31, 2019

Address: H.No 1-56, Road No 1, Jawahar Colony, Chandanagar, Hyderabad - 500050, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500050

Hi ghmc,

I am praveen resident of jawahar colony, chandanagar. We see that even after informing many time people still dump their garbage in front of our house and this is happening because the ghmc employees who sweep the roads are throwing dump in the same place and there by its giving an opportunity for other residents to throw their garbage dumps and this is not getting picked up for almost a week.
                This has become a major issue as there are so many flies and mosquitoes which are getting accumulated and becoming a problem for kids and elders keeping the hygienic conditions in mind, i would request you to please inform the concerned ghmc employees to avoid dumping the waste in front of our house and would be better if you can inform the near by residents to stop dumping their waste and hand over their waste to daily collection person who visits all the houses.
                Thank you and hope to hear back from you soon.

Pranavi Pullagummi
                  Jul 31, 2019

Address: AR RESIDENCY, SRINAGAR COLONY,, 500073

We are totally five hundred families residing in our locality. We are facing a severe problem of growing problems of blockageof drainage for the last 2months in our locality.

This blockagein drainage causes the problem of bad odour and leads to growth of mosquitoes which may lead to malaria. Sometimes we feel vomiting and nausea.

We have already given many complaints to our local authority. They are always giving us empty promises and doing nothing. So kindly am requesting you to look into this matter personally. If you do the needful then i shall be very much thankful to you.

Locality: ar residency, yousufguda, opposite near green bawarchi hotel, lane beside manga tiffin centre, sri nagar colony, hyderabad, 500073

Gopal K Maheshwari
                    Jul 30, 2019

Address: MOTINAGAR POST OFFICE, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500018

I am gopal k maheswari, resident of plot no 178, venkateshwara arcade flat no 403 (Mob [protected]). Since last 5/6 months garbage is dumped out wall of venkateshwara arcade. This is consist of building material westage, tree branches etc. Inspite request to garbage collector, garbage not collected. Where in near. By garbage were collected. Request for your immediate attention and action please.
                    Jul 30, 2019
                    Updated by Gopal K Maheshwari
                    Garbage not collected since5/6 months from out wall of. PLOT no 178, venkateshwara arcade, Moti nagar hyderabad

Praneeth Duggirala
                      from Rajahmundry, Andhra Pradesh
                      Jul 30, 2019

Address: 1-10-43, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500020

I am a resident of ashoknagar street number 2 500020. Since many days the street lights are not functioning properly. Some of the street lights which work do not emit sufficient light as they are covered by trees. I would as well request you to supply one more light in the lane as the present lights do not seem sufficient. Kindly address the issue as soon as possible

Ravindra Nainavarapu
                        Jul 30, 2019

Address: 13-88/1/1/A, Yadav Nagar, Malkajgiri, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500047

Dear sir/ma'am,

We have been in trouble by the increase in the number of street dogs. They are wild and chasing the people. They are coming into the premises by jumping the walls and we had to clean the house daily as they are urinating and dung. Also they are always fighting each other making lot of noise by barking in the midnights.

Address:
                        13-88/1/1/a,
                        Yadav nagar, malkajgiri
                        Hyderabad

Ravindra

Satyavardhan Lolla
                          Jul 30, 2019

Address: 12-2-790/114, AYODHYA NAGAR, MEHDIPATNAM, NEAR KANAKA DURGA TEMPLE, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500028

Dear sir, my name is satyavardhan. My mobile number is +91-[protected]. Yesterday in mehdipatnam, ayodhya nagar a street dog attacked me suddendly and i had espaced from bite by one boy. It is learnt from neighbour's that the same dog is attacking everyone to bite. Hence i request to visit the premises by contacting me as per number provided by me and help old people, children, and normal persons from that mad dog.
                          Jul 30, 2019
                          Updated by Satyavardhan Lolla
                          MEHDIPATNAM, AYODHYA NAGAR, NEAR KANAKA DURGA TEMPLE
                          HYDERABAD-500028.
                          MOBILE NUMBER.+91-[protected]

Rajasb06
                            Jul 30, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500062

A 20 year old tree and many trees have been cut down illegally and brutally at gayatri apartments, maheshnagar, hyderabad. Please initiate action. Though the tree has not been causing any issue, the munciolpal officials have cut it abruptly and even planning to cut other trees as well. Please take the case seriously and initiate some action. While there's a cry to save the trees, this kind of chopping of trees will put the environment in danger and hope the ghmc initiate action and create awareness among the public. Hope the issue will be resolved.
                            Dear Sir/Ma'am,

We are having trouble with increase in the number of street dogs. They are wild and chasing the people. Please send a dog van to catch them. I hope you understand the situation.

Address:
                            Muddam enclave near telegana Minority school
                            Road #3, Mallikarjuna colony,
                            Old bowenpally,
                            Hyderabad

Ravi
                            Hello sir, i am a resident of krupa complex, malkajgiri. Froma many days we are facing very serious disturbance from the street dogs.. They howl all day, bark at people and not letting us sleep during nights.
                            I have been facing the serious damage to my property because of street dogs.
                            From last one month street light is not working and also electrical wire laying on road, no action has been taken.even road has closed from 1 month we are making an alternative way to reach home

HouseT
                              Jul 30, 2019

Address: Surabhi colony, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500019

Please note in the papireddy colony, surabhi colony between lingampally and chandanagar local stations there are around 30 street dogs which are creating issues.in surabhi colony we have one school where these street dogs are keep chasing the school kids and vans all the time.

During whole night they keep screaming and disturbing the dustbin covers and urinating in apartments/individual houses with all the drainage water.
                              Due to rainy season these type of behavior will spread diseases.

But few adults around are saying those are not street dogs they are growing them, but we are not able to see any belts for those dogs.

Kindly help us to solve these street dogs, which are creating big issue.
                              Good morning,

This is durga malleswararao stay in reddy colony.the drainage water flow on road last 30 days. Getting bad smell also no one respond on the issue. Kindly consider the problem. And give resolution

Nhi durga malleswararao

street dogs in surabhi colony - Comment #3499533 - Image #0
                              street dogs in surabhi colony - Comment #3499533 - Image #1

swathi nagabhairava
                                Jul 30, 2019

Address: Samatha nagar park, addagutta, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500072

Today morning around 20 street dogs are barking at samatha nagar park. School kids, office going people, ladies are afraid to walk on that road.
                                They are barking like hell.
                                They feel that the street is of them and they behave the same way. We are unable to walk along the street to do our daily works as well. They are making us fearful. Cant imagine how they behave early morning hours and evenings. It's really horrible, they are making our lives tougher.
                                Hi I am pavan bagade I stay at habeeb nagar Afzal Sagar[protected]/1/114 our colony drainages has been become full frontal the morning
                                Con:[protected]
                                Dear Sir/Ma'am,

We are having trouble with increase in the number of street dogs. They are wild and chasing the people. Please send a dog van to catch them. I hope you understand the situation.

Address:
                                Muddam enclave near telegana Minority school
                                Road #3, Mallikarjuna colony,
                                Old bowenpally,
                                Hyderabad

Ravi

Harshatd89
                                  Jul 30, 2019

Address: Flat no 46, Siri Vijaya enclave, Anand nagar, road no 4, bandlaguda, Nagole, Hyderabad, 500068

I am from bandlaguda, nagole hyderabad. The garbage collectors are demanding extra money upto rs 400/- for taking the extra garbage. Since they are not coming regularly the garbage is piling up. As i refused to pay extra money they are not taking the garbage since one month. Due to that we are facing problems with snakes. So kindly take necessary action about the issue.
                                  It is recognising the people by their voice as it is blind. We are scared to send kids down alone. Moreover the watch man is not tying it. All the delivery people recognize our apartment as dog's apartment. Please take it away
                                  I have the same issue. The garbage collector is asking for 500 rupees for an extra bag or two. This is happening in Ayodhya Nagar (road #2), Nagole Bundlaguda
                                  Garbage vehicles number is

lifting garbage - Comment #3986973 - Image #0

surya2017
                                    Jul 30, 2019

Address: Nizampet Municipality office, 500090

I am from nizampet village. There are so many street dogs which are roamind around nizampet municipality office, beside lanes of it. There are around 40+ street dogs and those are attacking people sometimes.

Lot of people are really suffering because of these dogs. These are running behind when we are driving by bikes or sometimes during walk aslo.

Can you please help?
                                    There is a horrible situation with increase in number of dogs in the street which are very harmful for kids and biting everyone without reason. Kindly catch these dolls and take them away as their becoming a harm for the existence of the people over here
                                    Street light is off since a month in front of House Number[protected]/B, Near Band Colony, Hill Fort, Basheer Bagh. Hyderabad 500004.
                                    It is requested to install good quality light as this light gets burnt every few weeks.
                                    Also request the authorities to take action without a consumer complaint
                                    Sir in our at Ramanthapur from the past one month there is no cleaning of drainage plz revive the and respond very quickly
                                    Dear Sir/Ma'am,

We have been in trouble by the increase in the number of street dogs. Please send a dog van to catch them.
                                    I hope you understand the situation.
                                    Rahamath Nagar, yousuf guda,
                                    street behind Rahmathnagar public school.
                                    hyderabad.

venkatesh. a
                                      Jul 29, 2019

Address: 6-10-194/A/1 SHIVARAMPALY, PLOT NUM-10, AARADHANA HIGH SCHOOL LINE K.V.RANGA REDDY RAJENDRANAGAR, Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500052

I a. Venkatesh living in shivarampaly rajendranagar, we got scantion of road at w. S colony in 2017, but till now no one came and started the road, till now some of contracter came but no response from them, all the roads have been complited expect our road, they told first drainage problem is there, but now past 6months it has been clear, but no one will take action about this issue, no corperator will come and see this issue, lot of accidents are happening on this roads,

Please take nessary action on this,

Venkatesh
                                      Num; [protected]
                                      H. No[protected]/a/1 shivarampaly, plot num-10,
                                      K. V, rangareddy
                                      Rajendranagar
                                      Street dogs in our area creating so much problems their barging coming overheads and chasing the people making over night sounds there many number of dogs in arunodhaya colony .we can make any works outside.chasing and few days back it bite small children .please clear the street dogs in our colony.

Raghu5252
                                        Jul 29, 2019

Address: 3-1-122 Nori Colony Saroornagar,, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500035

Hello sir... I live in saroornagar opp. Ashok function hall... There is a temple behind our house and they keep playing songs with lot of sound... I don't understand why they keep loud speakers early in the morning and it continues till 10 a. M... It is very loud and annoying... There are old people and children in our house... Can you please ask them not to use loud speakers... There are similar complaints raised like me i believe... Please take action... Your swift help is much appreciated..