Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 3, 2025
Complaints 6632

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad reviews & complaints page 315

rathnathota
Feb 24, 2015

Hi sir/madam, Please send dog catchers to my area. I am staying in sai baba colony, mythri nagar, kukatpally metro shopping mall backside. people here are suffering with dogs chasing and dogs bites. Kids, oldage people and womens are suffering a lot with dogs. please send some dog catchers.
Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

swathi.V
    from Angamali, Kerala
    Feb 21, 2015

Dear Sir Iam Swathi.V from new friendsColony, Upperpally, Rangareddy dist near pillar no 175. We r facing a lot of problems with stray dogs. they have become so wild that we r not able to pass before them.And I have tried u r phone number also to lodge the complaint. But there was no response. Plz help us to get rid out of this problem .We will be very thankful to u. Regards Swathi.
    Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

pravinderreddy1
      Feb 21, 2015

Sir, we are ready to pay the property tax. But, nobody comes to our flats to assess the tax and give a customer id no. Instead the muncipal authorities in Kapra circle have arranged one broker through one of our flat owners to get the work done;and the bribe rate is fixed as Rs.2000/-. We dont want to give any bribe to any body. that is sure. Kindly instruct the authorities to come and give us the assessment of tax so that we all can pay the tax immediately. Please help us to pay tax and give our helping hand for the 'viswa nagaram'. Hoping for a prompt action-- yours faithfully, (P.RAVINDER REDDY) DGM-BSNL CELL NO. [protected] My address: FLAT NO.C2/713 LAKE FRONT APTS, JANA PRIYA SAINIK PURI SECUNDERABAD-42
      I, M Shankar received sms for payment of property tax and you can save Rs. 291/- by paying now at GHMC Circle office/Bill Collectors/eSeva or make payment onlince .

Sir today I paid property tax online but the amount of Rs. 291/- not saved my property tax bill for the year 2017-18 .. please clarify
      my PTIN no. [protected], name M. Pushpa Rekha,
      H.No.[protected]/2/502
      Mail id .. mallepalli.[protected]@gmail.com.

We are ready to pay the property tax. But, nobody comes to our flats to assess the tax and give a customer id no. Application form handed over to Mr Ramesh at GHMC Malkajgiri on 25 Feb 2019 but no response.

Phone Calls also not being attended.

Kindly instruct the authorities to come and give us the assessment of tax so that we all can pay the tax immediately. Please help us to pay tax and give our helping hand.

Hoping for a prompt action--

My address: FLAT NO. A-108, Green Front, Yapral, SECUNDERABAD- 500087

C Ramachandran

nbksplv
        Feb 18, 2015

The municipal commissioner,
        Greater Hyderabad, municipal corporation
        Kapra circle, ranga reddy districit.

Reference
        • No.29 of 1986, [23/5/1986] - The Environment (Protection) Act, 1986, amended 1991

Regarding - A request about complaint against beside house owner mallesh and his son raju for buffaloes breeding and large amount of cow dung in our colony.
        We are residents of 2nd phase indra nagar, land mark - kakatiya techno school .
        H NO[protected]/1/62 plot no 62, second phase indra nagar, meerpet, moula ali, hb colony.
        Request to take action against our neighbor mallesh and his son as he is breeding buffaloes and feeding them with decomposed waste food material like (sambar, mutton and chicken biryani, fried rice, bread, ) with the expired food materials almost the surrounding area getting polluted with foul smell and its becoming very hard to take a fresh breath its creating a hell for neighbour houses, due to foul smell around our houses we are unable to eat our plate of food happily and when we ask him about our concerns he uses a vulgar language.
        Problems creating with buffalo breeding
        Due to large amount of cow dung beside our houses almost 15 to 20 pigs taking shelter as wells as dogs. Mosquitoes are the major problem.
        We facing serious health issues,
        Viral fevers and dengue are the major health effects
        Foul smell
        Drainage jams
        we are already intimated to society members, but there was no action taken against them . We could not able to rejoice of air from last couple of years. Supporting photos have been attached.
        So please kindly take action immediately, provide a clean and hygienic environment for us otherwise we will get sick with that dangerous poisonous smell.

we have given complaint in our locak kapra circle, but no action was taken,
        manne yadagiri
        [protected], [protected]

varunachanta
          Feb 17, 2015

To the Commisioner GHMC malkajgiri, moula-ali, Hyderabad. Sir, we are very much thank full for sanctioning new Drainage lines in our colony(A.P.I.I. colony), but the new Drainage line work is not going properly.There is no inspection till now.So can you please check or send any help to check the on going work to find out the bwork which is not in proper way.Thank you My details A.venkateswara.Rao(Ex-general secretary), [protected].
          this is nice way to file complaint

mahadevan_ks
            from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
            Feb 15, 2015

The garbage bin next to the Community Hall in West Marredpally is constantly overflowing with garbage that is dumped from all locations. This is causing a very bad odor and bad sanitary conditions that is causing health problems for people in the neighborhooddue to being a mosquito breeding ground and rotting garbage. There are two hospitals right next to the garbage bin and having this much garbage there will cause health risks to the patients in the hospitals. There is also an ayurvedic medicine shop opposite the garbage bin and people are buying medicines that are contaminated with the foul smell from the garbage. I request on behalf of the West Marredpally senior citizens association that meets at the Community hall that the GHMC clear the garbage every day. I would also request that the GHMC install two more garbage bins in the same location to allow for the quantity of garbage being deposited there every day. Also, we would request that GHMC put some disinfectant powder in this location specifically as the odor is unbearable.
            We will be lodging additional complaints with news outlets, the local TRS MLA and the BJP representatives for Secunderabad if this is not done immediately indicating the health concerns and the lack of cleaning by GHMC.

K.S.Mahadevan

srinivas_1968
              Feb 12, 2015

Sir, there are 10 to 15 stray dogs are available in the open ground behind Police Station of Chilkalguda, Secunderabad. They create lot of horror during day time chasing children and the people walk across the ground.and start barking and fighting over the night causing lot of disturbance to sleep of the residents stay near by. Some illegal enchroched huts also prevail in the ground. Please do needful to create a peaceful atmosphere to the residents stay nearby. With Regards, Srinivas.

prakash.bvj
                Feb 12, 2015

To, The Commissioner of Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation We are having very huge problem with mosquitoes in this area and nobody seems to take care not even MCH people spraying in this area since very long time. I don't know why can't they spray regularly in our area regularly and save us from this daily problem. It is like 365 days in a year we have mosquito problem in our area and even keeping our doors can't stop them from entering in our houses. Please take some action and save us from this daily problem. Thank You Prakash BVJ H.No 6-39/97 Venkat sai nagar cly, West Venkatapuram Near Old Alwal Secunderabad - 15 Mob no: +[protected]
                Feb 12, 2015
                Updated by prakash.bvj
                Mobile +[protected]

NaveenVakamullu
                  from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
                  Feb 11, 2015

Dear Sir/Madam, In our street lot of stray dogs present. There are no street lights as well. It becomes difficult to go out at night time due to so many stray dogs since they are barking on pedestrians. Please take the suitable action as soon as possible. Address: Plot No. 522, 537 Sai Shah Sadan Apartments, Sri Ram Nagar Colony, Kondapur, HYDERABAD-500081

Chandrachoor Singh
                    Feb 11, 2015

Sir, SUB: Request to Construct Road, which was removed to lay Storm water Darin(SWD) pipe line I Jaswant Singh resident of mangalhat, near Shiv Mandir, Hyderabad. With reference to the captioned subject, I Jaswant Singh resident of mangalhat, near Shiv Mandir, Hyderabad.undersigned requesting on behalf of my society you that The road in our area( Mangalhat, near Shiv temple) has been removed to lay Storm water drain(SWD) pipe line.The Contractor was completed the Pipe line work.But the laying of road is pending last 3 months. This is causing lot of dust coming in homes and elders are suffering with asthama due to excess of dust. Authorities are least bothered from last 3 months. Movement for vehichles is impossible and very difficult to walk on this road. The main object of laying of SWD's is to flow of run-off water from the laid down pipe lines. If the situaton persists like this for few months the exavated SWD pipe line area again get eroded and ditches will form, This will be very dangerous for the people. Kindly look into this matter and get this work done asap.

vakiti_sashi
                      Feb 10, 2015

Respected Sir/ Mam, I would like to bring to the notice of GHMC that the owner of Plot No : 3-16-70, situated in Nehru Nagar, Ramanthapur ( Lane Opposite to Hyderabad Public School), Hyderabad, Telangana - 500013 and admeasuring about 250 yards is trying to construct a 5 storied building ( G + 4). I am shocked to see that already G + 3 slabs have been built and they are readying for the 4th floor slab. This is a very serious issue bearing in mind the safety as well as the norms of constructing a house as per rules. I would kindly request your officials to immediately visit the site and halt the construction as it may be over within this week and deal severely with the owner who is doing this. Thank you.

ben3b35
                        Feb 10, 2015

sir in our area we are not getting the ration rice sir he was opening at evening timings only for 3hrs and only for 3days in a month and remaining timing he was going on saying that rice has been over come for next month ADRESS - kushaiguda shop no. 585

Ananga Manjari
                          Feb 7, 2015

Respected sir, I Bhagyashree, resident of Plot no. 37, Sri Sai Nagar colony, Lothkunta, Secunderabad, Telangana. I wanted to complaint about my neighbours whose house is built on the road. Their pillar stands on the road covering at least 4ft. Now, they want to build a ramp of 4ft. That would cover 8ft all together. It is an action of ghmc property encroachment and inconvenience to people living in surrounding neighbourhood. The colony in which we live consists of only 20ft road. And, if they cover 8ft of it then it gets really difficult for us. When we ask them to break their pillar and go back, they argue with us. It is becoming a pain day by day. I request you to please come and check, and ask them to go back. Its a humble request.
                          We had a healthy talk and they agreed to make their ramp from inside of their boundry. We had to t Explain them that people will suffer and it will become a big chaos.

Survey no 205 narsinghi rangareddy gandipet is government land, whereas some private parties applied for environmental clearance for huge construction.

Please have a look

ghmc property encroachment - Comment #4025952 - Image #0

fiyaz123
                            Feb 3, 2015

Sir, This is Mohd riyaz uddin from moghal nagar ring road post karwan.the GHMC employee who collects garbage from our area troubles alot to residents here.he is not regular and always fights with residents regarding more pay.because of this many residents are dumping garbage in the river musi nala which is just behind our colony.this has resulted in increase in mosquitoes in our area and the number has got intolerable now.no mosquito repellant seems to work on mosquitoes now.There is severe need of attention on these issues as many children and even adults are falling sick.Elders from the colony have tried explaining people not to dump garbage in the river bank but in vain..even the garbage collector should be changed immediately because he is the main cause of this problem. Hoping that action is taken as early as possible seeing the severity of this issue. thanks. Md riyaz uddin 13-6-825/A/1/78/1 MOGHAL NAGAR RING ROAD POST KARWAN
                            This is syed abdul qadeer from sted ali chabutra, shah ali banda p.s lane.
                            Here the ur employees who collect garbage r troubling so much to people by no collecting garbage from many day, they r very irregular.
                            Its almost 2 weeks now they have not come to lift garbage and also they dont listen if we say them or ask them to come regularly they start arguing.
                            Plzz resolve this matter .

Naga Sankar Ranga
                              Feb 2, 2015

GHMC Garbage carriage trucks with fully loaded without net running on roads in clouded roads and at High Traffic Timings. Please take the necessary actions and implement the action plan to carry the garbage in late nights or in the early day hours and take all safety precautions while carrying the garbage considering the safety to the public and swatchabarath mission.

adil_gudipati
                                from Mangalore, Karnataka
                                Jan 31, 2015

Dear Sir, We live at[protected] kimtee colony, Tarnaka, Secunderabad. We are facing a severe stray dogs issues in our Street. (St no 1, Lane no. 1, Tarnaka). 1. Dogs are chasing people on street who have food in their hands. 2. Dogs are chasing people riding on bikes causing them to fall and injure. 3. 10-15 Dogs keep shouting all night, disturbing peaceful nights. Although, this issue persisted always, this has now gone out of proportions to a level causing severe discomfort to those living and those passing through our streets. We kindly request you to take immediate action by sending these dogs to a better facility, and providing relief to residents and visitors. thank you, regards, Adillakshmi Gudipati.
                                Array

Gayathri rao v
                                  Jan 31, 2015

Respected sir, This is to bring in notice that in Ganesh nagar area adjacent to Sri Raghavendra Swamy temple ( H.No.3-12-33/H/2/A ) people throw the garbage on the road which emanates foul smell and has become a spot for mosquito breeding. We kindly request you to establish two bins for garbage to the earliest. For further contact - [protected]

Appka40
                                    Jan 31, 2015

Hi Sir, To, Zonal Comissioner I the Undersigned bring the following for your kind information and necessary action. That at Babu Ghat, Langer house there is a musi river surrounded area is contaminated with drainage and garbage.it is very badly polluted. it has to be cleaned immediately and Government has sanctioned (C. C ) road on Top from Langer house Katta to Bapu Ghat to protect from bad and foul smell.but no action has been taken till now. Please take action to clean the musi river as quick as possibly and layout ( C.C Road TOP cover) through Musi river.This could also prevent the spreading of disease from Mosquitoes. We therefore request you to kindly take action so that the above mentioned musi river near bapu ghat and langer house katta is cleaned and maintained regularly. . Kind Regards, AAPKA SEVAK ANAND GOUD Society ( REGD. NO.470/2014) Cell: [protected]/ [protected]

banda kiran
                                      Jan 30, 2015

Dear sir l banda kiran from bharath nagar near by kowkoor street lights are not working since 6months at ghmc ground yellamma temple i complaint so many time no one are responding please take care because children are palying ground pin 500010

ramakrishna pesaru
                                        Jan 29, 2015

Hi Sir, This is Ram, residing in Thatha Chary Colony, Shamalal Building, Begumpet Hyderabad. we are facing local dog problem in our we have many dogs and it's creating noise as well as threat at night times after 12clock this very serious problem as we are facing nearly 20-30 dogs are there. I request to catch these dogs and set us free. Thanks, Ram Hyderabad