Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 3, 2025
Complaints 6632

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad reviews & complaints page 325

beri
Jan 29, 2014

There are many dogs in the apartment which became threat to residents. barking in the nights and small children even cannot play. recently a dog was about to scratch away a 6 months baby, if it happens it is shame on human nature. None of the dog owner has obtained license and no vaccination done. Please take necessary action and remove all dogs in SV Basanth Apartment, Kachiguda. help residents to stay safe from these dogs. Thank you in advance in anticipation of your action.

rvprasanna
    Jan 24, 2014

Respected Sir, There are about 700 families living in Ramky Towers Gated community in Anjayah Nagar of Gachibowli. The road leading from Mind space circle to Ramky towers is totally dark in the late evenings and night. I request the concerned authorities to have the street lights installed Regards, Prasanna R Resident of Ramky Towers

shakir78
      Jan 17, 2014

Respected Sir/Madam, There are lot of stray dogs in Humayunnager, Hyderabad (Streets behind Humayunnager Post office). So far the dog has bit four persons. Yesterday, it has bit our servant. This has become a severe problem to the residents. They give trouble to children and elders alike. People are scared to take early morning walks. Children are scared to go to school as well. I would request the authorities to send dog catching teams and relieve residents from this problem at the earliest. Sincerely, Mohammed Shakir Ali. Humayaunnager Hyderabad 500028.

Manoj2
        Jan 17, 2014

Address: Kaithal, Haryana

My name is Manoj Ravish S/o Satpal Ravish live in village & post Gulyana, Tehsil Rajond Dist.Kaithal (HR).One day i have need to attested a cast certificate to apply for govt. job then i go to Gram Panchayat Serpanch's house at that time am very surprised when i entered the house because he is drink wine when i request to attested my certificate then he is become angry, i think this time not perfect so i return my house. Next day am going same that happened. This issue not only happen with me that happen for all student because i have share my issue with my all friends. So there is only one one option for them you. so please take a suitable action against him, it would be thankful for all us. Regards Manoj Ravish +91+[protected] +91+[protected]
        Aug 15, 2014
        mukendra's response
        village bidhauli post jagner distt agra
        Please register online Pradhan is not working poperly and he is very bad man .
        My name is Devendra Singh baghel S/O Mr. pappu singh baghel One day i have need to attested a cast certificate to apply for govt. job then i go to Please register online Panchayat Pradhan 's house at that time am very surprised when i entered the house because he is drink wine when i request to attested my certificate then he is become angry, i think this time not perfect so i return my house. Next day am going same that happened. This issue not only happen with me that happen for all student because i have share my issue with my all friends. So there is only one one option for them you. so please take a suitable action against him, it would be thankful for all us. Regards Devendra Singh Baghel +91+[protected]
        dated by[protected]

thaks for help me in this case
        Please register online Pradhan is not working poperly and he is very bad man .
        My name is Devendra Singh baghel S/O Mr. pappu singh baghel One day i have need to attested a cast certificate to apply for govt. job then i go to Please register online Panchayat Pradhan 's house at that time am very surprised when i entered the house because he is drink wine when i request to attested my certificate then he is become angry, i think this time not perfect so i return my house. Next day am going same that happened. This issue not only happen with me that happen for all student because i have share my issue with my all friends. So there is only one one option for them you. so please take a suitable action against him, it would be thankful for all us. Regards Devendra Singh Baghel +91+[protected]
        dated by[protected]

thaks for help me in this case

aussyoz
          Dec 31, 2013

Dear Sir We are the residents of Nagarjuna colony, Mansoorabad. We live in the streets behind the Renault Car Showroom. We are going through lot of trouble because of the empty bottle sorting companies around our house's. There is lot of noise all day sometimes starting around 5am and going till late night. And also big lorries come in to our residential streets to these bottle companies everyday causing more noise and dust pollution. Our children are too scared to cross the small roads to visit next door friends. These trucks start coming very early in the morning and do not finish till late night. And on top of that the cars from the showroom use the colony roads for their test drive and parking. Please look in to this matter at the earliest and save from the trouble. Thank you Sridhar Reddy

Siva Mantri
            Dec 28, 2013

Earlier fuse box for all the street lights in my locality was on cement pole. With no reason it is moved to a metal pole which is next to my exit gate.

Worried part is that fuse is mounted just 3 feet height and not protected properly ( you can see wires hanging ) and it is much worried during rainy season as you can feel earthing and sometimes current passing through pole.

I wanted to know why fused box is not fixed to cement pole which is just 4 feet away from present metal pole.

Being a Electrical and eectronics engineer, shocked to hear when fuse operating guy said that metal is NOT a electric conductor

Location: Plot NO 157/A, Lalitha Nagar Colony, Jamai OSmania, Hyderabad.
            my contact number [protected].

I request concern department to fix fuse box back to on to cement pole which it supposed to be.

Shri Shinu
              Dec 25, 2013

Address: Bidar, Karnataka

Dear Sir, in my village we have mandal panchyat, in this mandal we have five villages and in our village in my collony we dont have drainage line, now all dirty drainage water comes in to my home directly from other colony, now yesterday i have clean my self that line. i have raise the complaints lot of time in my panchyath but no bady cant take any action, we have lot of problem that dirty drainage water come from other colony. this is your information and for your reference photo attached. i hope you can help me. My Village - ISLAMPUR -585331, TQ - BASAVAKALYAN DIST BIDAR. thanking you. WITH BEST REGARDS, SHREENIVAS. ISLAMPUR
              We have taken a new flat in DoddaThogur village near electronics city, Bangalore. Later we found that there is no drainage line for our apartment . There are whole 15 Flats in the apartment. All consumed water and everything is stinking beside the wall of our apartment. In all the flats we have kids. Kids are getting infected with this and suffering from viral fevers frequently. We were very happy to take that flat by seeing interior structure. But we didnt checked the drainage pipes and all. I am writing this on behalf of our apartment. Can anyone please help us in getting this drainage pipe line to be done?

Address:
              SINDURA RESIDENCY,
              GREEN HOUSE LAYOUT, DODDATHOGUR
              VILLAGE,
              ELECTRONIC CITY PHASE – 1,
              BANGALORE - 560100
              Can anyone please help us in finding a way for this problem?
              I belong to Village named Mankani, Bodeli Taluka Chhota udepur district, As the drainage system recently constructed but it only on the general lines. There is not interconnected lines to individual houses as the Sarpanch says that individual house owner need to bring pipelines and dig land up to main drainage line duly connect themselves.
              I want to know that Village Drainage Lines details which showing up to what level gram panchayat provides drainage lines and scope of construction. Whether citizen needs to connect with main lines? or Gram Panchayat Will do the same.
              Expecting prompt response at your end.
              In my village no one was caring about drinage, nearly it was 1 year.& please please do the issue as soon as possible.
              Address: medaripet,
              Dandepally
              Dist:mancherial
              Code:504206
              Dear Sir, in my village we have grampanchyat, in our village in my collony we dont have drainage line, now all dirty drainage water comes in to my home directly from the entire colony daily we have clean our self that line. i have raise the complaints lot of time in my panchyath but no bady cant take any action, we have lot of problem that dirty drainage water come from entire colony. this is your information and for your reference photo attached. i hope you can help me. My Village -ABM Hally 573102
              Arkalgud taluk Hassan district

DRAINAGE LINE NOT DONE - Comment #4025403 - Image #0
              14 other people found this review helpful
              14 found this helpful

vikranthd
                Dec 10, 2013

Dear sir/madam, I'm a resident of bhavani nagar, Peerancheru, gandhamguda post, Rajendranagar mandal - Hyd 500 091. There is a dumping yard in this area adjoining the living locality and this was stopped from being used for about couple of years after objections from the localities here. Very recently this is again being used for dumping and is operational again leading to bad smell in the entire locality, increase in mosquitoes causing health issues and notice pollution by the way of round the clock dumping lorries in use. Request to look into this and do the needful to stop using this area for dumping immediately in view of public health. Regards, Vikranth Diddige. [protected]

aussyoz
                  Dec 8, 2013

Dear sir/madam we are the residents of Rocktown, Lb Nagar, the street directly behind the Renault car showroom. During last few weeks the number of stray dogs have increased a lot in the street and specially lot more come in the night. They bark all night making it difficult to rest or sleep and they chase the vehicles. It has become a lot of neusense and trouble. They also started jump the compound wall and enter the premises. Please look into this matter asap and get rid of these dogs. Thank you
                  yes we also live in the same street and also facing the same problem

javy2sam
                    Dec 1, 2013

dear sir, Iam shaik jaweed ali staying at WADI-E-FARHAN colony behind ROYAL SEA HOTEL at BANDLAGUDA X ROADS near CHANDRAYANGUTTA, HYDERABAD. Here we are very much disturbed and fearful due to lot of stray dogs creating menace day and night.Our childrens cant play outside and beside that the dogs are passing there dirts all around and people are unable to stand due to the foul smell. Pl look into the matter and clear away this dogs from the area. thanking you with a hope of an early action. yours sincerely shaik jaweed ali

sathvik
                      Oct 22, 2013

Dear Sir/madam, I am residence of new maruthi nagar road no-2 dilsukhnagar door no 1-5-543, near sai durga appartments i, .we have trouble in dogs in our locality.there was a huge number of dogs are thear at night time we are unable to sleep cauce there was plenty of noice of dogs [they bites some body many times recently one of the victim is my son, even kids are scares to play in my street, thear are 22to25 dogs in my small street, please send a dog van to catch them and save us, i hope you understand the situation, thanking you kavita Door no 1-5-543, new maruthinagar road no-2 Dilsukhnagar chaitanyapuri 500060 cell [protected]

shakerabegum
                        Oct 11, 2013

WE ARE FROM MURAD NAGAR MIGH COLONY we are facing much inconvenience with bad road grbage and street lights specially the street lights in WHOLE MICH COLONY AND MURAD NAGAR is fully darkness this is very dangerous to OLD AGE PERSONS WHOL IS WALKING ON THE ROAD SIDE WITH THIS THE CHAIN SNATCHERS IS TAKING A GOOD RESULTS FROM THE DARKNES WITHOUT LIGHT TOSO IN THIS CONNECTION WE REQUEST TO THE AUTHORITIES TO DO THE BEST FOR THE SAKE OF PUBLIC (specially in front of GOUTHAM MODEL SCHOOL AND NEAR AHMED FUNCTION HALL OPPOSITE LANE TO DARGA MURAD SHAH DHOTI ) IN THIS LANE THE UNSOCIAL ELEMENTS AND MISCHIEVES PEOPLE ARE MAKE DISTURBANCES AND MAKE MISCHIEVES FROM THE PEDESTARIANS SPEICALLY LADKIES SO IN THIS CONNECTION THE CONCERN AUTHORITIES SHOULD TAKE CARE AND DO THE BEST
                        THE UNSOCIAL ELEMENTS AND MISCHIEVES PEOPLE ARE MAKE DISTURBANCES AND MAKE MISCHIEVES FROM THE PEDESTARIANS in the lane of darga of MURAD SHAH DHOTI DAILY FROM 10 PM TO 4AM THEY ARE MAKING SILLI AND USING FILTHY LANGUAGES LOUODLY EVEN THERE IS PATIENTS ALSO THERE LADKIES SO IN THIS CONNECTION THE CONCERN AUTHORITIES SHOULD TAKE CARE AND DO THE BEST

swetha nagireddy
                          Sep 25, 2013

Dear Sir, Sub:Request for a Dog catching Van Urgently I am a resident of Indira Nagar, near kendriya vihar , Gachibowli.The increasing number of dogs in my area is causing a lot of inconvience.At night there a like atleast 7 to 8 dogs in front of our gates barking and making a lot of noise.Packs of dogs run after people and groan.I fear somebody might get bitten especially the children if the GHMCH dosent send a dog catching van soon. Name:Swetha Nagireddy House No : 103 MIG, Near kendriya vihar, Gachibowli, Hyderabad AP Phone no:[protected]
                          GHMC customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sharmasistla
                            from Siddipet, Telangana
                            Sep 21, 2013

Dear Sir, I Narayana Sharma i Am Staying M N REDDY NAGAR Plot No 78/79 Street no :10, Chintal 500037. Contact No:[protected] We Are Suffering Strreet dust bin (Road Sid Big Dust Bin) Ghmc arrange Opposite of my Apartment We are facing Smell And Flying lot of mosquito Daily Not maintain GHMC people cleaning .These problem Facing Children motions and other designs . So pl remove here to dust bin As early As possible .
                            Dear Sir, We have a lot of menace due to stray dogs in the night on the road from Suchitra towards Qutbullapur. Can you please take a look into this and take action as the dogs chase the bikes and there are many chances of accidents of two wheeler people. I myself have got hurt twice due to the chasing of dogs.
                            Manish.
                            Respected Madem
                            Vajpay Nagar To PadmaNgar ph2 x Road at Tealngana Stachue Left side Road Was Incompleted our Request you to please complete the Road we are facing Traffic Problem please clear the Road

GHMC — Dogs problem

Many dogs are in our premises creating problem, plz catch and take away.

Kothakota Prudence
                              Sep 11, 2013

I am the co-owner of plot no:4 sy nos:164 to 166 lalaguda Tarnaka Secunderabad 500017. We have been paying property tax of Rs.700/=plus for the 450sft plinth area of the dilapidated house. But for the financial year 2012-13 we have been charged excess and billed Rs15000/= plus. Though I have complained several times the GHMC staff continue to harass and not rectified till date. I wish to file consumer forum case and claim compensation for the mental agony and harassment. Please advice.
                              Correction it is for the financial year 2013-14 & not 2012-13 as stated.

nandan2363
                                Aug 26, 2013

We submitted LRS 3 months back till now we did not recive any letter and even file also not moved Forward ,when i asked consern preson his responce is not good he is saying to come after one month then i will see about that , so please kindly see that file get processed as early as possible . alwal ghmc service is very very poor

shaik.noor basha
                                  from Amritsar, Punjab
                                  Aug 21, 2013

Sub: Illegal construction of a building. Respected Sir: I am Shaik.lalu saheb bearing H.no:1-57/235/A,Sri ram nagar colony,Kondapur,Sher lingampally mandal. Sir a building is being constructed beside my house bearing H.no:1-57/236/A, and the walls of that building are attached to my house due to this the walls of my house are getting wet and the walls of my house are getting weaker and weaker water is entering into my house and i am very afraid of that so this is my humble request you to take action on this complaint. Thanking you, Your's faithfully, Shaik. lalu saheb.

Nsingh M
                                    from Attapur,Upparpally, Andhra Pradesh
                                    Aug 18, 2013

I am an resident of Hyderabad. That connecting road of my home to the Express high way is totally worst condition. This work is going on since 3years or more but still that sewage leakage on that road is not rectified. Now a days that road is totally blocked by mud and sewage water and now municipal corporation has dumped used bricks waste on both end of that road. Now nobody can go through bike and car even by walk that road to reach main road which distance is only max 100mtr. There is no other way to go through. This place is in the city and many apartments are blocked.

Actual Place detail.-

PVNR Express hi-way piller no 191, Near Happy homes, Sajid Residency, Upparpally, Rajendra Nagar, RR Dist.-500048
                                    Simply they dumped the broken bricks. They didn't level/speared those. It's very difficult to cross the road with bike/car. For ref. I have attached photos. Please...I am waiting for...

Road condition is worse. - Comment #1692632 - Image #0
                                    Road condition is worse. - Comment #1692632 - Image #1
                                    Road condition is worse. - Comment #1692632 - Image #2
                                    Road condition is worse. - Comment #1692632 - Image #3

arsrao
                                      Jul 9, 2013

Dear,

Commissioner ,
                                      GHMC, Hyderabad.

im A.Rajashekar rao resident of Ravindranagar sithapalmandi (H.no:[protected] flatno:G2). we are facing Property Tax problem from GHMC. we owned 3 flats in our appartment (G2-900.sqft; 103-900.sqft; 302-700.sqft as per our Documents ) ( Plinth Area:- G2-600Sq.ft; 103-600Sq.ft;302-500Sq.ft as per the GHMC website ).
                                      our PTIN numbers: Flat-G2 :-[protected] ; Flat-103:-[protected] ; Flat-302:- [protected].
                                      the problem is we are getting property tax bills not as per our Flats Area/Sq.ft . which ihave mentioned above. we are getting Excess Amount in Tax bills than other Flat owners who have Same Area/Sq.Ft of their Flat (for Example property Tax is more for 1st flat 700.sqft comparing with 2nd Flat 900sq.ft. In some cases property tax is Excess for the Flats with the 700 Sq.ft)

Our property tax bills are upto-date and no Arrears , i dont know why im getting Excess amount in property Tax bills. i've asked our bill collectors
                                      many times and approached GHMC secunderabad with the bills which are UPto Date but no use nobody took this as serious. this is very IRRESPONSIBLE BEHAVIOUR of them.
                                      I kindly request you to look into this and take and take an Wise action and help me with the above problem . not only me many of the residents are facing same problem.

We hope you will solve this problem permanently

waiting for your reply

your's faithfully,

A. Rajashekar Rao.

Maild :- pavankumar.[protected]@gmail.com

Street dogs
                                        Jun 27, 2013

Hi my self MD. Khaleel uddin i resident at Yousufguda police line near venkatgiri gate Hyderabad my complaint is street dogs they are chasing for small children and women's we are facing lot of problem for that at night time we cant move outside please take action as soon as possible

MD. Khaleel uddin