OLX India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 15, 2025
Complaints 4702

File a complaint to OLX India

Having problems with OLX India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by OLX India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

OLX India reviews & complaints page 224

Avinashsree
from Angamali, Kerala
Aug 25, 2014

Address: Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh

Hello this is avinash from Kurnool, andhra pradesh. Im getting number of disturbing calls from buyers of Olx. I din't post any add in olx but some placed post on behalf of my phone number. I request you to remove all posts on my number. My number is [protected]. Thank you

ashusingh9654
    Aug 25, 2014

dear sir ...problem is that ...someone is paste my santro xing 2008 car pic...this is my personal car so i dont want sale car ...so its a huge problem to me ..right now i am facing lot of fake calls ..of out siders ...so i would like to request to you pls pls ...delete my personal; santro car no.DL 9S[protected] ..account ...i hope you would concern my problem as soon as possible...

rajkumarerode
      Aug 25, 2014

Sir / Madam, Myself, Rajkumar residing at Bangalore and since yesterday (24.08.2014) morning i am getting the calls for the Sale of Hero Honda Motor Cycle from Hyderabad. I have not posted any adds in OLX. On verification i came to know that my contact number ([protected] - Karnataka Circle) has been updated by someone in their add. I am facing incredible disturbance for the past 2 days. Please look into this and remove my contact number from the said add. (Proof enclosed) Regards, Rajkumar.
      Aug 25, 2014
      OLX India Customer Care's response
      Hi Rajkumar, We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We have taken prompt action on the concern shared by you. We request you to share your email address at [protected]@olx.in for us to assist you better. Regards, OLX India

VPSING
        Aug 24, 2014

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

some one frod (mukkuin76) has posted a honda splender bike on 22/08/2014 to sell but share other person mobile no so he is suffring too much please remove that add. add details and link are: http://bhopal.olx.in/i-want-to-sale-my-splender-iid[protected]

Nimi's
          from Perumbavoor, Kerala
          Aug 24, 2014

Hello I run a boutique in Chennai called Nimi's and I've been regularly posting ads on OLX. Today I received a phone call from someone called Poonam who claimed to be an OLX official. She said that she has been removing my ads since they are 3 months old. I would like to know if this is true or if this phone call is a hoax. Thanks I can be reached at[protected]. Nimi.
          Aug 24, 2014
          Dear Nimi, We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We are eager to resolve this matter for you at the earliest. Please respond to us with the relevant details at [protected]@olx.in, so that we could assist you better.

GyanendraSingh
            from Kota, Rajasthan
            Aug 23, 2014

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh

Hello OLX Team, I am Gyanendra from Allahabad, Please do the needful some one post fake ad of Teddy Bear that's why I getting lot of[censored]nknown calls on anytime, now I am so tired please remove that ad else I will do the police complaint on olx.in. Link Of That Ad Is Following- http://allahabad.olx.in/tedy-bear-i-have-to-shell-this-iid[protected]

Sangani
              from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
              Aug 23, 2014

This lady is a fraud, she has promoted different catalogs on OLX sites and the rates provided by her are very less compared to other sellers. Please try to help me find this lady as the amount is too big (RS.67750/-). As OLX is running big site what kind of verification they do from their end before the seller list their product. This is big cheat which buyer suffer because of these fraudsters. Please confirm what should be done to avoid these kind of frauds and how should I recover my money. Your urgent assistance is required. My Email ID is sangani.[protected]@gmail.com Contact no [protected]
              Aug 21, 2015
              Hi Sir/Miss, We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We are eager to resolve this matter for you at the earliest. Please respond to us with the relevant details at [protected]@olx.in. We look forward to your reply. Regards, OLX India

vandana170
                Aug 23, 2014

Address: Durg, Chhattisgarh

Sir this is to kindly inform you that the following number ([protected]) is being registered with my name as VANDANA CHOUDHARY but by mistakenly given by DEEPAK DESHMUKH mail id (deepakdeshmukh16) . due to which i am getting problem.so kindly request you to rectify the mistake. Hope for your kind cooperation asap
                Aug 23, 2014
                Dear Vandana, We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We are eager to resolve this matter for you at the earliest. Please respond to us with the relevant details at [protected]@olx.in so that we could assist you better. Regards, OLX India

Ram geetha
                  Aug 23, 2014

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu

Date:- 23/08/2014 Dear sir, My article are sales now tank for your web site and please kindly my requiset my add are removed from olx.in add and including my number. My add from pc in woofer system. my city salem. Thanking you, reg:- Ram
                  Mar 18, 2015
                  Hi Ram, We have a specialized team that is well equipped to handle all your concerns. Just drop in an email at [protected]@olx.in for immediate assistance. Regards, OLX India
                  remove my aad of motercycle bajaj 100 cc discover
                  Plz remove my add posted to sell my house at dadi ka phatak.murlipura.jaipur 200 sqre.yard.worth rs.78000000/-
                  someone submitted a add, giving my contact no. plz remove it.

Hi Sandeep,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused.
                  We have already actioned on the concern shared by you. Kindly share your email Id on [protected]@olx.in for us to assist you better.

OLX India

OLX India — someone mentioned my number in olx for selling a car

Hi sir/madam Someone else mentioned my mobile number i.e [protected] in olx to sell an indigo car...in a day i got nearly 150+ calls.. I don't no who mentioned it...please solve my problem...

Contact details

Good day I was wondering if you could help me with olx south africa contact details because i cant seem to get my adds approved so i just want to contact them so that if need be then i will pay for my adds

Misuse of my number

My number is [protected]. Somebody has posted a fake add and have added my number on it. And am getting soo much anonymous calls. Please block the add otherwise I have to complaint about it in the Police.

Mobile no. wrongly placed.

Hi, My mobile no is wrongly placed by some creatures in one of the olx ads which was not at all created by me. Mobile no is [protected]. Kindly remove/block/initiate appropriate action in this regard. Thanks.

white.canvas81
                    Aug 23, 2014

Someone has posted my number: [protected] on this website. Many product under my number which i don't post at all. i received many calls about this product.. this is very irritating. U guys don' t even have a customer support. Now i command you to please remove my number from your website. Plus give me details of the person who has posted my number of your website, so that i may lodge a police complaint against him. i want that bustard. pls do as early as possible..
                    Aug 23, 2014
                    Dear Sir/Madam, We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We have taken prompt action on the concern shared by you. We request you to share your email address at [protected]@olx.in for us to assist you better.

Kiran R Gulvady
                      Aug 22, 2014

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka

This company is advertising in OLX selling TV's at cheaper price and cheating customers. Kindly request you to block all adverts from this customer immediate not only to save more customers falling trap but also to safe guard the reputation of your own brand. This is the address and the below mobile number is used in your advert.

PAUL SMITH
                      GALAZY ELECTRONICS LIMITED
                      Mobile : +91-[protected]
                      UK NO: 0044-[protected], 0044-[protected]
                      Email: [protected]@gmail.com
                      Aug 22, 2014
                      Dear Kiran, We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We have already actioned on the concern shared by you. Kindly share your email Id on [protected]@olx.in for us to assist you better. Regards, OLX India

Udit Minda
                        from Guwahati, Assam
                        Aug 22, 2014

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

sir, with due respect, i mention that with the following link http://guwahati.olx.in/lg-22-inch-led-monitor-full-hd-in-excellent-condition-iid... i purchased a used led for Rs. 6, 000 here are the things with which he bluffed me 1. he mentioned that the product is 9 months old, but it is more than 4 years old and out of warranty. 2. it was mentioned that it is an LED but i receied an LCD Now that i call him, he starts screaming and doesnt listen. Hence, i request you to kindly take strict action and make every possible effort so that he refunds my amount and block the user immideately. Yours Faithfully Udit Minda ([protected]@live.com) [protected]
                        Aug 22, 2014
                        Dear Udit, We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We wish to inform that the concern has been addressed and a mailer with all relevant details has been sent to your mail box. Regards, OLX India

raramit2
                          Aug 22, 2014

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

With reference to the SMS that I have received on date 22/8/2014 at 16:23:09.322 about posting of ADD of sealing of Vespa (New Moped) on OLX.com. I have not post any type of add on your web portal regarding sealing of vespa . Please take the care for same... Next time if I RECEIVED THE SAME ON YOUR WEB PORTAL THAN DEFINETLY I WILL TAKE SOME SERIOUS ACTION ...
                          Aug 22, 2014
                          Updated by raramit2
                          With reference to the SMS and EMAIL that I have received on date 22/8/2014 at
                          16:23:09.322 about posting of AD ID[protected].of sealing of Vespa (New Moped) on
                          OLX.com. I have not post any type of add on your web portal regarding
                          sealing of vespa . Please take the care for same... Next time if I
                          RECEIVED THE SAME ON YOUR WEB PORTAL THAN DEFINETLY I WILL TAKE SOME
                          SERIOUS ACTION ...
                          Aug 22, 2014
                          Dear Ramit, We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We have taken prompt action on the concern shared by you. We request you to share your email address at [protected]@olx.in for us to assist you better.

RISHABH DHAWAN
                            from Basi, Punjab
                            Aug 20, 2014

Address: Ambala, Haryana

sir there is a fake advertisement of a white dual sim samsung phone with my phone number and location as yamuna nagar given due to which i have been getting calls of many customers on my phone... i request you to please remove that fake advertisement. i would be thankful to you.. thanks in advance rishabh dhawan ([protected])

amit.gambhir
                              Aug 19, 2014

Here is the link of Olx where I contacted the seller. http://www.olx.in/iid[protected]?invite=CRMcontact-seller-in_item_text&a=99&... Laptop imported from UK.Email id is: [protected]@outlook.com Ordered One Macbook pro @ Rs. 30, 000/- Fund Transfer to Account of: Name. Mankhanngai zo.Account no.[protected]Ifsc code. icic0002170Branch. Churachandpur I made complete payment. After receiving payment Seller has given shipping details: Shipping Company: First Delivery LimitedWebsite: www.firstdellimited.com/home/track.php Tracking Number: [protected] Site has stopped working suddenly. I got an email from the seller below: After some clarification this morning we found out that Total of Extra 2 units of Apple Mac book was included in your shipment is now Total of 3 units of Apple Mac book, Apple Magic Mouse and Thunderbolt to Gigabit Ethernet Adapter so kindly confirm it by checking your Shipping Tracking Number immediately because the goods is now in Maldives As a regard of this kindly go for the 3 units of 2013 Apple Mac Book Pro ME665LL/A 15.4-Inch, since it can not be return back, we need your urgent reply immediately thank you There was a mistake in your package from the workers of the company because of the late shipment, so kindly go for the extra 2 units which 3 units total in Apple Mac book, our balance with you now is 60, 000rs I still haven't received the product and the seller is asking me to keep cash ready for other 2 products.I feel I`am stuck up in a terrible scam. I accept my mistake of ordering from an untrusted seller. Kindly help me, what can be done in this case. Kindly help get me my money back. Thanks & regards, Amit Gambhir+91 [protected]
                              Cyber crime has freezed account of the seller. ICICI Bank has refunded money back to my account. Complaint is resolved. But I request fellow buyers do not trust OLX as they do not have anycontrol over their web portal and they do not take any guarantee of any items sold on their website. Thanks & regards, Amit Gambhir
                              Aug 20, 2014
                              Hi Amit, We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We have taken prompt action on the concern shared by you. We request you to share your email address at [protected]@olx.in for us to assist you better. Regards, OLX India
                              Please check there is any type of telstra company which sell apple macbook pro in 35000 which is real or not because I have deal with it..but I can't trust

nancy kaur arora
                                Aug 19, 2014

Hello sir I miss nancy wanted to inform u that I have put the beauty package in ur olx website since last week and today I'm seeing Exactly the same add in someone else name (in the name of naima beauty parlour) .Kindly look into the matter as early as possible .This is really shocking how anyone one can imitate the same ad.
                                Aug 19, 2014
                                Dear Nancy, We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We are eager to resolve this matter for you at the earliest. Please respond to us with the relevant details at [protected]@olx.in, so that we could assist you better.

santhanavel
                                  Aug 18, 2014

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I requested you to delete fake advertisement with my vechile and my mobile number, somebody advertisement my vechile in ramanathapuram district, mahindra van with less amount so immediately delete the advertisement
                                  Aug 18, 2014
                                  Hi Sir, We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We are eager to resolve this matter for you at the earliest. Please respond to us with the relevant details at [protected]@olx.in. Regards, OLX India

Shrutika Waradkar
                                    Aug 17, 2014

hi my name is shrutika... i saw add on olx ( pets for free adoption )and booked a pet... I deposited money to their account just for transportation process now they are not receiving my calls
                                    plzzzz help me to get my money back..

here's the number of the seller...
                                    Mr.sujal [protected]
                                    &
                                    the transport person to whose account I deposited the money Mr. vipin tiwari ( IBM TRANSPORT LTD)

I have also attached the receipt for the amount I deposited to their account

A/C no: Rubina Altaf Shaikh [protected]
                                    ( HDFC BANK )

my name shrutika contact no.[protected]
                                    please help me
                                    contact me on this number
                                    Aug 17, 2014
                                    Dear Shrutika, We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We have already taken prompt action on the concern shared by you. We request you to share your email address at [protected]@olx.in for us to assist you better.

sambasivarao24
                                      Aug 15, 2014

Some one has posted to sell their Samsung S4 with my name and phone number on the post. From last 2 days I am receiving annoying calls and messages from people who want to negotiate regarding the post. This is very pathetic that you are not checking the identity of the seller who are making posts. This leads to make posts with wrong identities and people like me should suffer for all these. Please take care to check the identity of seller when they make a post to sell something. I would complaint with concerned legal authority if you fail to act on this complaint. These are the details with which post is made. Name: Sambasivaraorao phone number: [protected]. Post: want to sell Samsung S4. Please check the attached sms I received regarding the post
                                      Aug 15, 2014
                                      Dear Sambasiva, We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We have already taken prompt action on the concern shared by you. We request you to share your email address at [protected]@olx.in for us to assist you better.
                                      Hi Olx,
                                      May I know what purpose it would serve if i share my email id.
                                      I didn't received any call or message after raising the complaint.Hope it is the result of your prompt action. I will check for 2 more days and mark the complaint as resolved. I hope the said post on your website was removed.Thanks for the quick action.I suggest it is better to verify the identity the seller before allowing them to post on your site.
                                      OLX has taken the necessary action and I didn't received any annoying calls further. Thanks to OLX and Consumer Complaints for your quick action.Sorry for the delay in marking this issue as resolved.

Someone has post my bike image and price but I don't no who post this add.Please delete as soon as possible.Here I enclosed Add details

My bike model 2013
                                      Name Hero Honda Splendor
                                      Address;Near Vijayawada
                                      Bike number; CF5241
                                      contact number ;[protected]

Please delete as soon as possible.And if it is possible please send me contact details who post this add.I ll complaint to near police station

Thanks&Regards
                                      Mohan

Not posting ADD

I have posted twice my ads 24 hour ago. My ads is not in the olx.in list yet even I did not received any email nor messages. Its been long duration, I don't think olx.in need such a long time to post a simple ads.
                                      OLX India Customer Care's response, Jun 20, 2016
                                      Dear Anshit,

We are sorry about the delay as your ad is not going live. We request you to kindly share your details at [email protected], for us to look into the concern and resolve the matter for you.

OLX India

wrong no given on add of alto car

Someone has given the add for alto sale on olx in noida city category. He has given his car details but the contact number given by him is of my sister not his. So my sister is getting calls from buyers. Pls remove the particular add.
                                      OLX India Customer Care's response, Jun 20, 2016
                                      Dear Amit,

We request you to share your concern with details and write to us at [email protected], for us to look into the details.

OLX India

remove my number in add

I don't know who is add my number. So many calls are erited me.that advertisement is samsung galaxy s dous.please remove that add.my number is [protected].

fake ad

I would like to report a fake advertisement in my name and using my mobile number has been posted on http://newdelhi.olx.in/nokia-n8-rs-5100-iid[protected] want this to be removed from this website

fake calls

Hello Sir, Recently I got many calls from olx buyers regarding mobile phone sales. I dont post any ads. My phone number is [protected]. Kindly remove it as soon as possible

180 pulsar cheap in vijayawada

i would like to report a fake ad in my name and using my mobile number has been posted in olx idid't have any bike.but posted haveing bike and mobile for sale using my number can you kindly delete those ads

Fake AD 'Yamaha Ray 2014, Only 3200 kms used, Brand new condition'

Some one has posted a fake ad as Yamaha Ray 2014, Only 3200 kms used, Brand new condition and added my phone number . I'm getting repeated calls. Please remove this ad at the earliest.
                                      10 Comments

Nagaraju Bandaru
                                        from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
                                        Aug 14, 2014

http://anantapur.olx.in/brand-new-shoes-from-us-nit-my-size-selling-iid[protecte...

Hi, Please remove above add.. i dint post this add... what is the [censored]ing going here... i m getting lot of call...

please remove as soon as possible... or else i will case the file... about this [censored]ing things...
                                        Aug 14, 2014
                                        Dear Nagaraju, We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We have already actioned on the concern shared by you. Kindly share your email Id on [protected]@olx.in for us to assist you better. Regards, OLX India