OLX India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 15, 2025
Complaints 4702

File a complaint to OLX India

Having problems with OLX India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by OLX India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

OLX India reviews & complaints page 6

Don't know 12
from Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
Jul 18, 2023

Address: Delhi kapashera border Near shiv mandir Fun food water park Near SBI bank Dwarka sector 21

On olx India Platform, There are many scam and fraud ads that claims they can provide jobs.In job section of OlX India, I think every job that is posted there is fraud eg.Vishal Mega Mart, Data entry, Delhi Metro..They scammed innocent people on name of jobs and take money from them that they earn by working hard.I was scammed by one these kind of jobs.And come to think of it, I believe that OLX India are involved in this.Then why shouldn't they shut down their job section or improve their job section by asking recruiter to verify that they really have jobs?

Aneeshya Mathew
    Jul 17, 2023
    Jul 18, 2023
    This thread was updated on Jul 18, 2023

I have posted an advertisement today afternoon. I was chatting with a buyer and when I opened the app after 5 mins, it asked for login again.
    I was getting popup Your account is suspended on login page. Please help me to resolve this issue.
    Dear OLX User,

We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. There are multiple reasons due to which an account can be banned.
    In order for us to assist you please share your details along with your registered number at [protected]@olx.in. We will assist you on priority.

Team OLX
    Dear OLX User,

We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. There are multiple reasons due to which an account can be banned.
    In order for us to assist you please share your details along with your registered number at [protected]@olx.in. We will assist you on priority.

Team OLX

thoufeeqisin
      Jul 17, 2023

I just browsing to buy smartphones and reported on two people who seems like fraud and then got suspended for no reason. OLX people are very unprofessional.

Navdeep Tuli
        Jul 17, 2023
        Jul 18, 2023
        This thread was updated on Jul 18, 2023

Ridiculous from OLX. I had posted 2 ads on OLX and was getting replies and was negotiating with potential buyers. Didn't ask or give phone number, didn't ask for any other personal info, didn't write any censored word. Don't know what is up with OLX. I am buying new furniture and hence selling the old one. I am a working person and don't have time to make new accounts and all. Why did this happen and they don't even have any number to connect and discuss.
        Dear OLX User,

Team OLX

Manufsuej
          Jul 16, 2023

Someone have a posted an i phone 13 for sell from Kota Rajasthan on OLX and they are giving my contact details. The person is pretending to be me. I am getting a lot of calls and it's disturbing

Sajidrj02
            from ALWAR, Rajasthan
            Jul 14, 2023
            Jul 15, 2023
            This thread was updated on Jul 15, 2023

Address: 21/391 MAIN ROAD DAUDPUR

Olx banned my account without any reason i opened my account in morning and in just one hour i got banned even i didn't breached any rules or regulations i was just going to post ad of my car but before it they banned it and now I am unable to do anything in it. Many people told me its the best platform to sell or purchase anything but in my pov its the worst. Banning account without any reason . If i did something wrong then let me know first there should be another platform like olx to sell purchase anything because not olx is getting very unprofessional
            Dear OLX User,

We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. There are multiple reasons due to why an account can be banned.

Team OLX

RVipin28
              from Kochi, Kerala
              Jul 14, 2023
              Jul 15, 2023
              This thread was updated on Jul 15, 2023

Hello, this is Vipin i recently tried to open my account in OLX but had a received a message that your account has been suspended. I have not posted as seller or bought anything from OLX user.
              Iam in new state and looking for rooms/flat for rent. Kindly Activate my back so that i can use it.
              Dear OLX User,
              We would like to confirm that "your account linked with [protected] is Unbanned" and you will be able to access the account right away without any interruption.
              Team OLX

D Marimuthu
                Jul 13, 2023
                Jul 14, 2023
                This thread was updated on Jul 14, 2023

Address: MALLEESWARAR KOIL STREET MYLAPORE

I want to boost my ad i am unable to do this pls help me
                reg
                marimuthu
                Dear OLX User,

We would like to extend our apologies for the unpleasant experience.
                For the privacy of your account and immediate resolution please write to [protected]@olx.in along with the details. Please be rest assured, we are always there to help you.

Team OLX
                Dear OLX User,

We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.
                Please share the ad id with us on [protected]@olx.in . Our support team will provide you with a proper resolution.
                For immediate assistance, you may also visit our help page:-https://help.olx.in/hc/en-us/articles/[protected]Items-not-allowed-on-OLX

Team OLX

Nirmalkumar S V
                  Jul 13, 2023
                  Jul 14, 2023

I am unable to log in to my olx account. When I tried. It shows that my account is banned. I contacted customer care and they are telling me that I have shared an unregistered number in chat. But I did not use my account for a long time.

I want to access the account. They have suspended the account for an unwanted reason. This is not fair. The customer care executives are very rude and not helping at any cost.
                  Dear OLX User,

Team OLX
                  Dear OLX User,

Team OLX

Devanath K
                    Jul 13, 2023
                    This thread was updated on Jul 13, 2023

My account was banned after I have posted a add about a land sale and no reason was provided and now both my gmail and phone numbers are suspended without any reason. When i click help on old the page will error out. Page not found. Olx doesn't want people to sell stuff on their page
                    Dear OLX User,

Team OLX

Tora67
                      Jul 12, 2023
                      Jul 14, 2023

Please help me my all accounts on olx are suspended
                      Why it is happening always please unban my account
                      Dear OLX User,

Team OLX
                      Dear OLX User,

Team OLX
                      Dear OLX User,

Team OLX
                      Dear OLX User,

Team OLX
                      Dear OLX User,

Team OLX

ayanalam597
                        Jul 12, 2023
                        Jul 14, 2023

Olx india suspended my account for no reason. Whenever I try to login my account, it says your account is suspended. I don't know why. Please try to resolve this.
                        Dear OLX User,

Team OLX
                        Dear OLX User,

Team OLX

Burhanemr
                          from Palakkad, Kerala
                          Jul 11, 2023

Address: Fort House Apartment, Zamistanpur Hyderabad

Today I faced the online scam issue.
                          I ordered an iphone 6s pluse from satbir singh through OLX india app.
                          He said you need to pay advance then i will send the phone then you can send balance amount. I hesitated at first - but he seduced me with some messages.
                          As it is i paid 2500 in advance.
                          He told me will diliver within 24 hourse then he sent some photos of mobile packing, corier office, corier bill etc..
                          On next day afternoon i got a message of delivery OTP through ADD message.
                          At the time he chat with me on whatsapp.
                          ' Delivery boy have reached your area.
                          You need to clear your payment first then he will be in your doorstep '.
                          As a fooler i ### up with his words 🤧.
                          I paid balance 2500 in google pay.
                          Then i went back to whatsapp chat.
                          The whatsapp doble tick has not showing.
                          I called him but mobile is switched off.
                          At the end i realized he is a ### scammer.
                          People like this should be brought to justice.
                          I pray that no poor person like me will have this situation and I don't jump into the online scam anymore, I see this as a lesson I've learned in my life going forward.

Pranav Ma
                            Jul 10, 2023
                            Jul 11, 2023
                            This thread was updated on Jul 11, 2023

Address: online

From.
                            Pranav M
                            Mob :9960XXXXXX

Sub: Online Fraud Victim of OLX site

I have make a request to purchase a Activa 5G DLX MH12RX3037 through the online site OLX ( www.olx.com) on[protected] from a person named Indrabhan Patil. He says we workes for indian Army and shared his ID card .After deal initiation he ask for RS 1150 as security deposit and says vehicle will be come by Army transport services and shares invoice with me. In morning got call from army driver asking to pay RS 9300 as need for service charge and vehicle is in transit ( near to my location). Again we ask RS 9000 plus RS 300 as we wants in split. i had paid all money. Again he asking to pay 15450 for GST charges which i denied to pay. I have transferred money from my ICICI bank account bearing number ([protected]) Rs.( 1150 + 9300+9000+[protected] to their bank account on the same day promising that will courier the product within the 50 mins itself. After reaching the money to her bank account he blocked my phone & WhatsApp account. I tried to contact him through another phone number & he also blocked all my numbers.
                            His intention is cheat me by taking cash. He is exact online fraud. I made myself an enquiry with the my ICICI Bank and raised service request, . Also reached HDFC bank but no satisfactory response from them. So I humbly request you to take it as my complaint and do the favour to get back my money.

The money I transferred to the Account:
                            Amount: 19750l-
                            Bank: HDFC Bank (IFSC HDFC0004225)
                            Account number: [protected]
                            Name: Indrabhan Patil, Ashok
                            Branch: Jaipur

I am here by attaching pictures & details of the person.
                            ID card of the person:
                            Contact number & UPI of the person: [protected]@paytm
                            paytm : [protected]
                            [protected] Indrabhan Patil
                            [protected] Ashok

Yours Faithfully.
                            Pranav M
                            +7 photos
                            Dear OLX User,

Unfortunately, it is not the experience we wish to create for any of our users as it is always our endeavour to make OLX a safer platform for our users.
                            For the safety of our users we regularly update the safety tips which is available here:- https://help.olx.in/hc/en-us/categories/[protected]Trust-and-Safety or please write to [protected]@olx.in

Team OLX

user2040
                              Jul 10, 2023
                              Jul 11, 2023
                              This thread was updated on Jul 11, 2023

Olx using strategy and banned people account without any reason because they dont wanna give 1 free add so they banned accound and indirectly force them to buy subscription.
                              my mobile number is
                              Dear OLX User,

Team OLX
                              user2040's [Complaint's author] reply, Jul 13, 2023
                              i complaint a couple of times but they are unable to solve my proplem my account is still not working right now my number is 9981172798

Jul 9, 2023
                                Jul 10, 2023
                                This thread was updated on Jul 10, 2023

Olx people are so unprofessional they have banned my account for no reason why they advertise so heavily if they do not want people to sell on their site i just posted some crystal items to sell and service to sell email id is [protected]@gmail.com
                                My number is

My account banned on olx because olx fraud strategy - Comment #4114010 - Image #0
                                Dear OLX User,
                                We would like to extend our apologies for the unpleasant experience. For the privacy of your account and immediate resolution please write to [protected]@olx.in along with the details. Please be rest assured, we are always there to help you.
                                Team OLX
                                Dear OLX User,

Team OLX

Joel Bankapur
                                  Jul 9, 2023
                                  Jul 10, 2023

Dear team, I have no idea why my account is blocked on your website. I’ve been given no reason for blocking my account. I’m ok with the blocking of my account but at least give a reason for the same.
                                  Dear OLX User,

Team OLX

saradhi1103
                                    from Tadipatri, Andhra Pradesh
                                    Jul 3, 2023
                                    Jul 5, 2023
                                    This thread was updated on Jul 5, 2023

My olx account is suspended.
                                    Why that happened i don't know.
                                    I found some fake listing in olx, that listing is holesale business but that business is not located and available that city, they contact is physical location they only virtual business on olx, they requested contact whatsapp message and asking payment phone pay, UPI payments. No physical contact for inspect their selling product and items. Also they are listing their products available more city's around 100km as one person who have search for products their near location.
                                    Dear OLX User,

We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. There are multiple reasons due to why an account can be banned.

Team OLX

Riya padole Sharma
                                      Jul 3, 2023
                                      Jul 10, 2023

I am searching for home furniture on olx and suddenly after 2 to 3 day the account gets suspended and whatever I have saved in my saved items everything is deleted it has happened 4 times with me where in I am not even selling any thing I am just finding out or searching for my requirements.
                                      Dear OLX user,

We really apologize for the inconvenience. We request you to elaborate on your concern by sending an email to [protected]@olx.in. We will check this for you at the earliest.
                                      olx activate your all account ?

Aafii
                                        Jun 27, 2023
                                        Jun 28, 2023
                                        This thread was updated on Jun 28, 2023

Address: Mumbai 421601

Dear sir/mam,

My olx account is getting suspended without any reason, why don't olx team contact & investigate things before suspending anybody's account. This is 2nd time im facing this issue. Kindly resolve this issue asap as i'm in urjent need of this app for searching property. Below are my 2 contact no which is been suspended by olx team without any reason.

[protected],

Afrin khan.
                                        Dear OLX User,

Team OLX