Passport Office Bangalore Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 7, 2024
Complaints 145

File a complaint to Passport Office Bangalore

Having problems with Passport Office Bangalore?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Passport Office Bangalore customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Passport Office Bangalore reviews & complaints page 7

rohit sehgal
Nov 19, 2010

Sir despite of submitting the Passport of my daughters since Marh 2010 the passports have not been received till date and the plan for going abroad on leave is getting affected . Five visits (taking the whole day) to the passport office bangalore has not helped and every time they give some excuse or the other including the drop of the application in the Box also.
The details are :-
Priasha Sehgal--File NO:- BNGKO0473410 Key No:- [protected] Dated ; 22 March 2010

Rahesha Sehgal :- File No :- BNGKO0473310 Key No :- [protected] Dated : 22 March 2010

Note:- The passport No of mother Mrs Harpreet Sehgal is J-0767034 dt 21 MAy 2010
The Diplomatic passport No of father is O -1239369 dt 19 March 2010

Request plz have the passports delivered ...I'll be ever be grateful .. Thanx

passport — Non reciept of Passport from

I P.Bhargavi, applied for my child Chandana Prathapaneni passport on[protected] and its reference no is C351377. In this process police enquiry was clear, but passport is not issued till now and status is mentioned in online as “It is to regret that due to unavoidable circumstances the dispatch of Passport has been delayed and will now be dispatched in a week's time”.
Its more than 3 months we are waiting for passport but we have not got any response. My husband P.Hemakumar is in Canada, we are awaiting for my daughters passport to travel Canada. So I kindly request you to issue my child's passport without further delay.

Non Receipt of Passport after six months - Comment #1798297 - Image #0

vaseempasha
    Nov 13, 2010

Address: Hassan, Karnataka

RESPECTED SIR court hass been disspose my case same true copy forwarded to R P O banagalore last 7th month iam not receve any communication from R P O bangalore so at present 1 year ago my passport file w12158009 pending no any action taken by r p o bangalore i have also informed to chief passport officer new delhi i request to you kindly arrange to issue of my passport early

regional passport office banglore — about my passport

i have applied for the passport on 05/01/2012 till no i'm not get my passport what they are doing i don't no
    i want go for my higher studies to Singapore i have take an admition and attend the classes in the month of July 2012

sadath_1980
      Sep 25, 2010

I am Mohammed Sadath Ulla working at Delhi Private School, Dubai. I wish to call my wife to stay with me and I have applied for her passport on 25/07/2010 and till dateweI have not received any police enquiry and after 2 months of application its displaying in there website that it has been submitted on 03/08/2010 and from last 2 months its showing police enquiry pending and when we check in the commisioner office in Mysore they tell us that the file has not yet come for enquiry. I am helpless to get her passport as we are not provided the exact status of application, I am sending this message to you with lost of hope following are the details of my Wife's passport application for your kind reference, hoping that necessary action will be taken.

NAME : SABA SULTAN
      DOB : 15/09/1989
      FILE NO : W182983
      DATE OF APPLICATION AT MYSORE OFFICE : 03/08/2010

REGARDS
      MOHAMMED SADATH ULLA

passport office Banglore — delay in passport issue

I have applied for a new passport on 05th Dec'08 in Post Office (Chikodi). The police verification had to be done & my file is been dispatched form the SP office of Belgaum on 02 feb 09. But, now its more than 10 times i visited the passport office in banglore but the reply was same that it is under process & they have not yet received the police verification report, which is dispatched before 15 days.
      As I need the passport urgently, boz my employer has given only 8 days to submit my passport. I request, kindly let me know some way to get any update regarding my passport status so I can follow up for the same with the authorities.
      U can launch complaint on following government provided site:-
      http://pgportal.gov.in/

BANGALORE PASSPORT OFFICE — Passport Not Issued even after 5 months

Lenthy Delay in Passport Issue

I am Mohammed Sadath Ulla working at Delhi Private School, Dubai. I wish to call my wife to stay with me and I have applied for her passport on 25/07/2010 and till dateweI have not received any police enquiry and after 2 months of application its displaying in there website that it has been submitted on 03/08/2010 and from last 2 months its showing police enquiry pending and when we check in the commisioner office in Mysore they tell us that the file has not yet come for enquiry. I am helpless to get her passport as we are not provided the exact status of application, I am sending this message to you with lost of hope following are the details of my Wife's passport application for your kind reference, hoping that necessary action will be taken.

NAME : SABA SULTAN
      DOB : 15/09/1989
      FILE NO : W182983
      DATE OF APPLICATION AT MYSORE OFFICE : 03/08/2010

REGARDS
      MOHAMMED SADATH ULLA

Bangalore passport service — what exact reason for not issuing of passport

I have not received the Passport of mine which i have applied on 21/04/10, with file no Z631413, i don't know what is the exact reason, still i have not received the passport.
      Name :- Mohammed Nabi Sab
      Date Of birth:-02/04/66
      File No:-I00084910
      Application Date: 18-08-10
      Police verification Complet and dispatch on :[protected]
      Gulbarga

Cell No:-[protected]
      I Mohammed Ashraf from Air Force Station Bidar applied for the pass port on 13 Apr10 by application no.-BngW04137010. The police vrification also comleted on 18Jan11. And the aplication is dispathed to Reasional Pass port Office Bangalore on 25 Jan11 by speed post No.-EK[protected] IN dt25Jan11by the Police Commiosioner Bidar.But on 19 Feb11, I have seen the status on passport website of my aplication, it is showing that your file is closed. Please do the needful for me and issue me a passport as soon as possible.
      Yours
      Mohammmed Ashraf
      Application No.-W04137010
      Qtr No-35/C (VSV Area)
      Air Force Statrion Biddar
      Pin-585401
      I Mohammed Ashraf from Air Force Station Bidar applied for the pass port on 13 Apr10 by application no.-BngW04137010. The police vrification also comleted on 18Jan11. And the aplication is dispathed to Reasional Pass port Office Bangalore on 25 Jan11 by speed post No.-EK[protected] dt25Jan11by the Police Commiosioner Bidar.But on 19 Feb11, I have seen the status on passport website of my aplication, it is showing that your file is closed. Please do the needful for me and issue me a passport as soon as possible.
      Yours
      Mohammmed Ashraf
      Qtr No-35/C (VSV Area)
      Pin-585401
      I Mohammed Ashraf from Air Force Station Bidar applied for the pass port on 13 Apr10 by application no.-BngW04137010., date of birth 01/01/66. The police verirification came in May10 but that time I was on official duty at Moscow(Russia) for the same reason the certificate signed by my Station Adjutent was submitted at police station Gandhi Ganj Bidar. I came in the month of Oct11 and I personally met to tha passport office Koramangala, Bangalore by token No.-163. I submitted NOC and detention certificate of Moscoy to the Inquary Officer and told by the Office that your police verification wil lbe send very soon again.The police verification came on 14 Jan11 at Police Commissioner Bidar.The police vrification also comleted on 18Jan11. And given OK by Police Inspector Gandhi Ganj Bidar. And the aplication is dispathed to Reasional Pass port Office Koramangala, Bangalore on 25 Jan11 by speed post No.-EK[protected] IN dt25Jan11by the Police Commiosioner Bidar and it is delivered to regional passport officeKoramangala, bangalore on18Feb11, you are closingmy filehow it can be possible . For being a soldier Please do the needful for me and issue me a passport as soon as possible.
      Yours
      Mohammmed Ashraf
      Qtr No-35/C (VSV Area)

pvaddi2001
        Aug 30, 2010

Address: Mysore, Karnataka

Hi all,

I have applied for renewal of passport through SPO mysore. on 22nd of february.
        I have not received my passport yet. My police verification is done somewhere around end of of April. and Yet my passport is not done.On 14th of July, i personally went to Bangalore office to find out what's wrong. they told me the police verification is not complete. the police officer has not attested my photo (is this my fault?). I was asked to apply for reverification. and now it has been 1.5 months i applied for reverification, no verification done yet.
        i wonder how an applicant has to wait for more than 6 months for renewal not even new passprt. there is no way you can track....as the lousy website i dont know how often it is updated. and when it come phone, no one picks even after trying continuosly for 4 hours on a weekday. and mails ... it says their mail box is full. as the technoly is improving, our effeciency with the govt offices decline. Donno why?
        i m kaleem &i applied for passport on12/04/10 and i didnt get passport yet and whn i chck online it shows police verification not done and my police verification has done after a month of applyin so pls sought it out urgently, , ,
        hey this is Sushma here... i had applied for my passport on 5th april 2010..
        my police verification is also done.. when i check the status online it says tat my police verification report is recieved and is in line for further processing.. its more than 6 months now.. wen wil get my passport?
        Application file number: R19045810
        Application date:30/04/2010
        Applicat's Name:Ramakrishana Raju Pachchamatla
        Applicant's Namae: 10/08/66

I have applied for renewal of my passport It is showing police verification has been received and file is in line for process.

Please help me in this regard where to acces my real status and the despatch details

thank you,

raju

passport — passport not received yet As more than 6 month

I applied for the passport on 29may2010.My file no is z035129 .but still I have not recived my passport.when I check online it shows Police Report is clear. Application is under process.But it is more than 6 month . kindly tell me when will I get my passport .

passport — Unable to receive the passport after 1.5 month of verification

Hi All,

I (Sunil Suman Tiwari "A008768") applied for the passport last year, and it has been more than a month to clear the police verification.
        Request you to please do the needful as i m unable to receive the passport.
        I have send the fax for the same as well

File Reference Number : DLH-A[protected]
        Application Date : [protected]
        STATUS : Police Report is clear. Application is under process.

Sunil Suman Tiwari
        I Mohammed Ashraf from Air Force Station Bidar applied for the pass port on 13 Apr10 by application no.-BngW04137010. The police vrification also comleted on 18Jan11. And the aplication is dispathed to Reasional Pass port Office Bangalore on 25 Jan11 by speed post No.-EK[protected] dt25Jan11by the Police Commiosioner Bidar.But on 19 Feb11, I have seen the status on passport website of my aplication, it is showing that your file is closed. Please do the needful for me and issue me a passport as soon as possible.
        Yours
        Mohammmed Ashraf
        Qtr No-35/C (VSV Area)
        Pin-585401
        I Mohammed Ashraf from Air Force Station Bidar applied for the pass port on 13 Apr10 by application no.-BngW04137010., date of birth 01/01/66. The police verirification came in May10 but that time I was on official duty at Moscow(Russia) for the same reason the certificate signed by my Station Adjutent was submitted at police station Gandhi Ganj Bidar. I came in the month of Oct11 and I personally met to tha passport office Koramangala, Bangalore by token No.-163. I submitted NOC and detention certificate of Moscoy to the Inquary Officer and told by the Office that your police verification wil lbe send very soon again.The police verification came on 14 Jan11 at Police Commissioner Bidar.The police vrification also comleted on 18Jan11. And given OK by Police Inspector Gandhi Ganj Bidar. And the aplication is dispathed to Reasional Pass port Office Koramangala, Bangalore on 25 Jan11 by speed post No.-EK[protected] IN dt25Jan11by the Police Commiosioner Bidar.But on 19 Feb11, I have seen the status on passport website of my aplication, it is showing that your file is closed. For being a soldier Please do the needful for me and issue me a passport as soon as possible.
        Yours
        Mohammmed Ashraf
        Qtr No-35/C (VSV Area)
        Pin-585401

Santosh2000
          from Raia, Goa
          Aug 21, 2010

Address: Belgaum, Karnataka

File Reference Number : W[protected]
          Application Date : 06/04/10
          Applicant's Date of Birth: 06/03/84

I had applied for my passport on 6th April 2010 but I have not received my passport till now. The police verification was also done around 20th april 2010.

I have checked online but the status shown is:
          "Your Police Verification report has been received by us, and your file is in line for further processing."

Please let me know how to progress further.
          Request your kind support on the above matter.

Santosh Sadashiv Bhosale

kangaroostudies — Delay of receiving passport

I have applied for passport in the month of april 2008 for chandigarh passport office, till date i havent received my passport.i am in urgent need of passport for my joinning in a multi national company.i am just frustated because of this delay.passport enquiry of chandigarh is also not responding or not updated.its very bad that a gov. office doesnt even have the responsibility to inform applicants over delay or over the date of delivery.
          I am also facing the same delay in getting the passport in bangalore. I filed it on[protected] and my File no. is BNGF00494010. Police verification also done long back. Its very difficult to track the passport through online.

Marimuthu.v

File Reference Number : W183881
          Application Date : 09/07/10
          Applicant's Date of Birth: 01/09/1978

I had applied for my passport on 7th Jul 2010 but I have not received my passport till now. The police verification was also done around 20th Sept 2010.

"Your Police Verification report has been received by us, and your file is in line for further processing."

Anilokumar
          as.[protected]@rediffmail.com
          I had applied for my son passport on 12/07/2010. his police verification is completed in sept.13 but we are not getting any status from past 3months.we need passport urgently. now we are planning to apply for tatkal. Iam full confused, so please update the status it helpful to take for further step, please do needfull.
          name VIKAS
          file no w183921
          DOB 10/10/06
          Application date 12/07/2010

Hemavathi
          I Mohammed Ashraf from Air Force Station Bidar applied for the pass port on 13 Apr10 by application no.-BngW04137010., date of birth 01/01/66. The police verirification came in May10 but that time I was on official duty at Moscow(Russia) for the same reason the certificate signed by my Station Adjutent was submitted at police station Gandhi Ganj Bidar. I came in the month of Oct11 and I personally met to tha passport office Koramangala, Bangalore by token No.-163. I submitted NOC and detention certificate of Moscoy to the Inquary Officer and told by the Office that your police verification wil lbe send very soon again.The police verification came on 14 Jan11 at Police Commissioner Bidar.The police vrification also comleted on 18Jan11. And given OK by Police Inspector Gandhi Ganj Bidar. And the aplication is dispathed to Reasional Pass port Office Koramangala, Bangalore on 25 Jan11 by speed post No.-EK[protected] IN dt25Jan11by the Police Commiosioner Bidar.But on 19 Feb11, I have seen the status on passport website of my aplication, it is showing that your file is closed. For being a soldier Please do the needful for me and issue me a passport as soon as possible.
          Yours
          Mohammmed Ashraf
          Qtr No-35/C (VSV Area)
          Pin-585401
          I Mohammed Ashraf from Air Force Station Bidar applied for the pass port on 13 Apr10 by application no.-BngW04137010. The police vrification also completed on 18Jan11. And the application is dispatched to Regional Pass port Office Bangalore on 25 Jan11 by speed post No.-EK[protected] IN dt25Jan11 by the Police Commissioner Bidar.But on 19 Feb11, I have seen the status on passport website of my application, it is showing that your file is closed. Please do the needful for me and issue me a passport as soon as possible.
          Yours
          Mohammmed Ashraf
          Qtr No-2750 ii-A,
          HAL Township Ojhar (Mig),
          Distt-Nasik
          Pin-422207

Warms greetings and good wishes to you and your team Bangalore passport office. I farook Abdulla holder of Indian passport no. k6390556 issued by conciliate of India Dubai. I have being working as a Food & Barrage Manager for Mirchi International events Management Dubai from the past 17th years. I have recently applied for reissued of passport for my wife Nuzath Fatima Farook as file reference no. BN[protected] dated application 08th August 2012. The Passport is under process under your good office. I am willing to bring my family to Dubai for a visit & kindly request to your good self to grand her passport to be earliest possible looking forward for your kind action to the earliest.

Thanking you & Kind regards

Farook Abdulla
          Mob:- [protected]
          Email:- [protected]@hotmail.com

vandana.d
            Aug 20, 2010

My Passport File No. is B18046310

Date of Submission: 23 - July - 2010

Even though it has been 28 days since I submitted my passport application, I am unable to check the status of my passport application on the webpage of the Bangalore Passport Office.

I am unable to get through to any of the passport office staff on any of the telephone numbers that I have been given and even my e-mail messages to the PRO are not being delivered due to "over quota".

How do I check on what is the latest update w.r.t. my passport application? I cannot e-mail them / call them and my passport application file number doesn't show up on their application status page - what do I do?

Vandana D.
            I Mohammed Ashraf from Air Force Station Bidar applied for the pass port on 13 Apr10 by application no.-BngW04137010. The police vrification also comleted on 18Jan11. And the aplication is dispathed to Reasional Pass port Office Bangalore on 25 Jan11 by speed post by the Police Commiosioner Bidar.But on 19 Feb11, I have seen the status of my aplication, it is showing that your file is closed. Please do the needful for me.
            Yours
            Mohammmed Ashraf
            Qtr No-35/C (VSV Area)
            Pin-585401
            Yours
            Mohammmed Ashraf
            Qtr No-35/C (VSV Area)
            Pin-585401
            FILE NO BN33W[protected] PLEASE SEND ME WHAT IS THE STATUS MY PASSPORT.

urprasad
              Aug 17, 2010

I dont know what to say.. I am totally frustrated

I applied for Passport for my 5 months old son In June 2010.My husband is working abroad hence we submitted an affidavit as well to support our application.

It was 2 months were no communication about passport.I went to bangalore regional passport office and got to know that application didnt move forward due to unknown reasons..

After waiting for 4 hours got an appointent to meet the passport officer next day. again i went the next day and met the passport office and she said that passport would be processed and dispatched in 10 days time..

Its been 20 days now and when i went to RPO bangalore again they are asking me to submit an Afidavit again...

My husband is in singapore and I reside in chennai now and have to carry my baby with me everytime i come to RPO bangalore but I dont see any courtesy or proper response from any one...

My file no is BNGJ07034210

I tried every possible way to contact someone thru email/phone but no response...

My singapore work pass to be renewed by end of this month and I have to be in singapore to do that whereas I cannot take my son with me as he doesnt have a passport..
              My Passport File No. is B18046310

Date of Submission: 23 - July - 2010

Even though it has been 28 days since I submitted my passport application, I am unable to check the status of my passport application on the webpage of the Bangalore Passport Office.

I am unable to get through to any of the passport office staff on any of the telephone numbers that I have been given and even my e-mail messages to the PRO are not being delivered due to "over quota".

How do I check on what is the latest update w.r.t. my passport application? I cannot e-mail them / call them and my passport application file number doesn't show up on their application status page - what should I do?

Vandana D.
              As i have submitted my 7years and 3yrs old daughters passport application before 3 months.. yet i unable to get any information about the status report... so kindly make the process a bit faster .. thanking u in advance.. my daughters file number..
              1. s.maria subhiksha, file no. Z600372, dob: 18/08/03
              2. s.heba prathikisha, file no. Z600373, dob: 05/01/07
              Mohammed Ashraf from Air Force Station Bidar applied for the pass port on 13 Apr10 by application no.-BngW04137010. The police vrification also comleted on 18Jan11. And the aplication is dispathed to Reasional Pass port Office Bangalore on 25 Jan11 by speed post No.-EK[protected] IN dt25Jan11by the Police Commiosioner Bidar.But on 19 Feb11, I have seen the status on passport website of my aplication, it is showing that your file is closed. Please do the needful for me and issue me a passport as soon as possible.
              Yours
              Mohammmed Ashraf
              Qtr No-35/C (VSV Area)
              Pin-585401

dineshtj
                Aug 3, 2010

Address: Karnataka

I had applied for the renewal of my passport at RPO Bangalore, on 10/03/10, ref file no. R01020910. My police verification was done on 29/03/10. After that, my status went to orange, saying photo 'given photos were blacked and could not be scanned'. I have given two sets of fresh photos in a span of 3 months. Still no change on my passport status.

Your file has got objections, which need to be addressed, before it can be cleared for issue of a passport. Please approach Superintendent (Enquiry) on any working day, between 0930 hrs and 1200 hrs.
                Furnish two copies of your photo of size 35X35mm showing frontal view of full face taken against light background.(preferably white). Given photos have signature/dark background and hence cannot be scanned.

I am really getting frustrated with this delay. The inquiry counter at Bangalore is worst than the local cinema theater counter. They will answer through the window. For every delay they are asking the pubic to shift for tatkal if it is urgent, that has been the mentality of the passport office, they have already taken Rs.1000 for the processing and after some 4-5 months again asks the pubic to pay more for the speedy process. This is utterly ridiculous. Is there anyway I can cancel this passport application and get my money refunded, so that i can go for tatkal freshly.

Dinesh
                a
                Hey,

At last the online status turned to green. It says file has been cleared and it is inline to get the passport number.
                sir/mam
                i am abhishek anand DOB : 05/01/1988. i applied for passport on 24th August 2010 at Passport Seva Kendra , Bangalore vi application no. BN[protected]. After going so many times to passport office , police station finally police verification has completed on 19th November while passport people use to tell that person will get passport in 45 days. After police verification they use to take 3 to 4 working days to issue the passport so i thought anyhow i will get the passport till 30th November and booked the tickit for educational tour . My educational tour is of 1 month and will start on 6th December. Now can you tell me what should i do now? They have already taken unexpected time interval.

Regarding same issue many times i have called to passport seva kendra alaways they use to give a complain id and use to tell sir once again go to rpo office.

Please do in my favor as soon as possible.

abhishek anand
                file no BN[protected]
                DOB :05/01/1988
                sir/mam
                i am Manjunath S and DOB : 23/05/1988. i applied for passport on Rajaji nagar bangalore one through application no: B11126510 in the month of MAY 2010. they told that i'll get passport with in 45 days. But till now oi did not get any reply, Finally i have raised a compliant on passport customer care the compliant no is [protected].

Please do in my favor as soon as possible.

Manjunath Shivanna
                File no B11126510
                DOB :23/05//1988
                This is in continuation of my letter dated 21/10/2010. The letter is enclosed for your reference.
                I should be very much grateful if you could issue me the passport immediately. I have to go to Malaysia by the second week of January 2011 for higher studies. I have to rush to Malaysian embassy for VISA.
                Sincerely, With respects,
                Bhavya Nithin

Mrs.Bhavya Nithin
                Manjunatha Krupa
                5/A, OYHS, J Block
                Ramanamaharshi Road
                Kuvempunagar
                Mysore-570 023

20/11/2010

Regional Passport Officer
                Regional Passport Office, 8th Block
                80 Feet Road, Koramangala,
                Bangalore -560095

Sub: Issue of fresh passport

File number: BNGW18552010

Very Good Morning to you!

I have submitted my dully filled application for fresh passport at the Central post office, Mysore on 20/10/2010. But to my surprise, when I checked the status of my application in the internet, the received date shown there is 16/11/2010.I do not know why it is delayed so much.

The documents enclosed are:
                1. State Bank DD for Rs.1000
                2. SSLC Marks Card
                3. PUC Marks Card
                4. Birth Certificate
                5. Marriage Certificate and Affidavit
                6. Bank Statement

My sincere request to you is that I have to go to Malaysia to take up an important examination along with my husband in the month of January 2011 first weak .Hence I earnestly request you to get me the passport as early as possible.
                With warm regards,

Bhvya Nithin
                SIR, MY NAME IS ABRAHAM THOMAS. S/O LATE THOMAS ABRAHAM. I HAVE APPLIED FOR THE PASSPORT IN THE YEAR 2001 OR 2002. BUT, TILL TODAY THERE IS NO RESPONSE FROM THE PASSPORT OFFICE BANGALORE.
                MY CORRECT ADDRESS
                ABRAHAM THOMAS S/O LATE THOMAS ABRAHAM
                HOUSE- KOMPITHARA
                NELLYADI- VIA date of birth[protected]
                PUTTUR-TALUK
                SOUTH KARNATAKA
                PIN-574229
                MOBILE-[protected]

Thomas — Tatkal passport

The passport office website is always out of appointments, we are trying since a week and no appointments are found in the website for talkal, but when we approached a agent, it was possible? he did it in a evening time and gave us...are there rogues inside who are playing around? can this be checked?
                @above,

I applied for passport on 18th August 2010 @ Bangalore One..Still nothing has happened ..Even after following up they dint even processed. Can you guide me how take this issue to higher authority?

Srikanth K

nishant0580
                  Jul 26, 2010

I had applied for "Miscellaneous Services" of "Adding Spouse Name" and "change of address" to my passport on 14-May-2010. Till date I have NOT received my passport. The details are as below:

Name: NISHANT SHARMA
                  DOB: 03-May-1980
                  File No: BNGH00967610
                  Date of Application: 14-May-2010

The police verification was successfully completed and the status of RPO Bangalore website indicated that police verification report has been received on around 10-June-2010. But I have NOT received my passport till date.

The status on RPO Bangalore website was changed to "Your file has been cleared for issue of a passport and is in line for allotment of a passport number. The anticipated date of dispatch of your passport by post is 15/7/2010 However if you need yout passport urgently or out-of-turn, you can approach us under Tatkaal, with proof o[censored]rgency. For a list of further steps involved, please consult the glossary of steps."

So, as per the above message the passport was to be dispatched by 15/07/2010 but on 15/07/2010 the message was changed to "Your file has been cleared for issue of a passport and is in line for allotment of a passport number. For a list of further steps involved, please consult the glossary of steps."

The emails are bouncing from all the email ids given on RPO Bangalore website. Also no one ever picks up the phone at RPO Bangalore phone numbers given on web site.

It shall be very helpful if you could provide some help.

Nishant Sharma
                  Can someone explain how this forum works??
                  Let's say I file a complaint here, what are the next steps of action ???
                  Or is this site also just like a blog site for discussion venting out your anger !!!

This is with reference to my father inlaw Passport whre you haven't mesion the surname of his and now we are facing problem while getting the VISA even though wen we fill every thing correctly in the form while taking the passport.
                  Kindly suggest me weather it is necessury to have full name while we get the VISA or not ?

Chandu

6prabhat
                    Jul 23, 2010

Necessary Action please.
                    For APO (PG)

----- Original Message -----
                    Date: Thursday, July 22, 2010 1:22 pm
                    Subject: RE: File Reference Number : R01035010 Application Date : 17/04/10
                    To: "APO(PG)" <grv.[protected]@mea.gov.in>, "rpo.bangalore" <rpo.[protected]@mea.gov.in>, "[protected]@dataone.in" <[protected]@dataone.in>
                    > Hi Team,
                    >
                    >
                    > I don’t know whom to inform now, the status of my passport is remain the same. It is gonna be more than 3 months.
                    > Can someone look into this?

> Regards,
                    > Prabhat

> Sent: Friday, June 18, 2010 3:49 PM
                    > To: rpo.bangalore
                    > Cc: Kumar, Prabhat (P&G)
                    > Subject: Re: File Reference Number : R01035010
                    >
                    > Kindly look into this please.
                    >
                    > for APO (PG)

I have applied for passport on 17/04/10, but the status of passport on the web-site is not changing. I do have contacted Police Station for the same and got the confirmation that they have already sent the letter to passport office.

Prabhat Kumar
                    Sir, my application file no BN[protected]

Sir i recived a letter from u stating that contact office for information. whenever I tried to contact i am unable to rich u out, because of busy tone or not lifting calls . now I want know what are the documents still I have to provide while comming to pass port office because I applied in the year of 2013 Aug. It would be healpfull and appriciatable if furthure any information i get
                    Thanging u sir

Mahadev Bhujang Munavalli 29/12/2015

nischaysaraf
                      Jul 18, 2010

File Reference Number : B07073310
                      Application Date : 24/04/10
                      Applicant's Date of Birth: 17/11/83

I had applied for my passport on 24th April 2010 but I have not received my passport till now. The police verification was also done around 5th May 2010.

Nischay Saraf

File Reference Number :BNGW10038510
                      Application Date : 15/03/10
                      Applicant's Date of Birth: 29/01/92
                      I had applied for my passport on 15th march 2010. But I have not received my passport till now. The police verification is also done .

"Your Police Verification report has been received by us, and your file is in line for further processing." since 4 months.

Please let me know the progress further in the matter.
                      I do have the same prblem, i had applied passport on19 April 10, still i have not at recieved passport. police verification is also done. i dont know whome should i contact, please let me know the status of the same.

File No: G002964
                      Apllication Date: 19/04/2010
                      Name: Ravindra
                      DOB: 02/06/1984
                      File reference number: R19045810
                      Application Date: 30/04/2010
                      Application Date of Birth : 10/08/1966
                      ?Name: Ramakrishna Raju Pachchamatla

I had applied for remewal of Passport on 30/04/2010 it is already 6 Months but I haven't recieved any information in this regard. When I check onlilne it is showing Police Verfiction is done but further information is showing in the Online please tell me where i have to go for further information.

Or tell me the status of the application as it is only renewal

Raju

Yours
                      Mohammmed Ashraf
                      Qtr No-35/C (VSV Area)
                      Pin-585401

lavina
                        Jul 6, 2010

Respected Sir/madam,
                        I miss lavina sabestian Rodrigues an resident of Khanapur, Dist- Belgaum, State- Karnataka had applied for a new passport on 02/02/2010 at belgaum post office, but still today i have not recieved my passport even after 6 months, what is the reason that i am not gegtting my passport even after 6 months. as i am checking the status everyday i am gegtting the same status i.e, whwnever i check i get the message saying that your file is in line for further process, this message i am getting for last 50 days. Will you please mail why am i being delayed to give the passport.
                        Hope so you will read my mail and proceed my file further.
                        My File degtails are as follows:
                        File No. W060556/10
                        Date fo Birth 25/10/77
                        Place Khanapur
                        District Belgaum

Hope so you will do the favour in getting my passport as soon as possible
                        as i am in very much need of it.

Thanking you in anticipation

Your's Sincerely
                        Lavina

S P office Tumkur — complaint of my passport

This is yashodha pradeep I have applied for the passport in tumkur S.P. Office with file Reference no. z570930.
                        Respected Sir/madam,
                        I mr rudresh hs an resident of pura, nittur post, gubbi taluk, tumkur district, State- Karnataka had applied for a new passport on 15/05/2010 at tumkur S.P. office tumkur. but still today i have not recieved my passport even after 53 days, what is the reason that i am not getting my passport even after 53 days. as i am checking the status everyday i am getting the same status i.e, whwnever i check i get the message saying that Please check the file number entered, including the year of submission, and Date of Birth as the details do not match that of any file available in our database.this message i am getting for last 53 days. Will you please mail why am i being delayed to give the passport.
                        Hope so you will read my mail and proceed my file further.
                        My File degtails are as follows:
                        File No. z 570279
                        Date fo Birth 12/11/80
                        Place pura nittur
                        District tumkur

Hope so you will do the favour in getting my passport as soon as possible
                        as i am in very much need of it.

Thanking you in anticipation

Your's Sincerely
                        hullekerepalya siddalingaiah rudresh
                        My name is Dharmendra Kumar, I applied for fresh passport at Regional Passport office Bangalore on[protected] almost 3 months ago, I did not get my passport till date, even then all verifications are done. Two times I been to passport commissioner office, no one is giving correct information or status of that. According to rule I should be getting within two months.
                        Please help me reading this issue. For this act I will be obliged to you and your high office.
                        My File numbers.
                        Old File number=BNGW99386411
                        New File number= BN79W[protected]
                        Date of Birth=01/09/1985

Dharmendra Kumar,
                        Mob. [protected]

rkvet
                          from Thanesar, Haryana
                          Jul 5, 2010

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir

Dear sir/ madam

Subject: Case of passport transferred from RPO Bareilly to RPO Bangalore (reference no 26/POL/02113/09, passport no: H3727397)

It is very unfortunate that i am waiting for my passport from past 8 months after it came to RPO Bangalore (prepared at RPO Bareilly, passport no: H3727397, dated[protected].)
                          I was asked by RPO Bangalore to submit personal particular forms for residential proof along with self addressed registered enveloped. I have submitted all the required documents and registered enveloped by registered post. But there was no response. I enquired the matter, I was asked to furnish the same formalities again. I have furnished the same 2nd time by registered post. Unfortunately i have not received my passport or any feedback 2nd time also.
                          I furnish the same formalities 3rd time by hand at RPO Bangalore on[protected]. Still i am waiting for my passport. I have sent several e-mails and reminders.I have also sent fax dated 03-05-10 to passport officer. unfortunately there was no feedback from any of the e- mail and fax
                          This is serious matter. Due to delay from their side I was not able to go abroad for higher studies this year. This is height of irresponsibility from their administration. They are doing my mental harassment.I have suffered loss of time and money due to their negligence Due to delay in passport dispatch, now i cannot receive my passport from RPO Bangalore since i have completed studies at Bangalore and presently serving in my native (JAMMU).Now i want my passport to be transferred from RPO Bangalore to RPO Jammu

Kindly help me.

--
                          with regards .....
                          Dr Rakesh Kumar
                          M.V.Sc ( Virology)
                          jammu
                          Mb.no [protected]
                          e.mail: rkvet.[protected]@gmail.com

My name is Nisha Jayachandran from Bangalore. I had applied for passport to RPO Bangalore, in the month of March 2010 & I have still not received it. The online status shows 'police verification received'. If the police verification has been received by the passport authorities, why is there so much delay in dispatching the passport? The passport is very urgently required. So kindly take action.
                          My file number is B[protected]. My email id is nisha.[protected]@gmail.com

Consumer complaints forum is my last hope.

Nisha Jayachandran
                          Dear Madam/Sir,

My self Md. Mojahid and my passport office in Panta(bhiar). It really say to sad this is any rule for this actually i had applied for a passport since[protected] and my has been done since[protected] this is my dispatch no. which is providing me by police station 147. I have join in gulf and due to this it can be miss my job. Please help me.

Mojahid
                          I have faced same kind of problem, still, I have not received my passport,
                          FileRef n0- A00260808
                          DOB- 18/08/82

Biman Ghosh

garfield
                            Jul 4, 2010

It is so difficult, rather impossible to communicate with RPO, Bangalore.

You can't send emails to any of the email ids provided because of over quota. Wonder if they ever check the mails.

There are FIVE helpline numbers provided, where noone picks up the calls, even during office hours.

The passport helpline people do not carry any information about the RPO.

The site is totally outdated. It mentions a list of agents, even though according to the new rule, you can not submit through agents.

The whole website is highly misleading. I really wonder why the government has got such a lousy website!! Its practically of no use, and moreover its misleading.

I have been waiting for my passport for almost a month now, even though the passport seva kendra officials said I'll receive it in 15 days or so, since the processing has become faster. Guess I'll have to bribe the passport officers like I did for the police!!

garfield
                              Jul 4, 2010

According to the new passport seva kendras, police verification for passport applications should be done within 21 days. Mine was already 15 days and I had to travel urgently. So I went to the police station myself for the verification. And I had to bribe the officer there!!!
                              Even after that its been 5 days now, and my passport is nowhere to be seen.
                              Wonder how many more officers I'll have to bribe to get the passport, and that too when its their job to do it!!

The new passport seva kendra helpline is also so useless. They hardly provide you with any information. After you go to the seva kendra, you get to know a whole new set if crappy laws (wonder if they are correct!!). And you can't even argue with anyone there, because they might mess up with you passport!!

I hope the situation improves soon and it would be so much better if the passport fees are reduced, since we have to bribe the police or other officers anyway!
                              I had applied 4 my passport on 22nd June 2010. But hav not found any progress in the passport processing. My File no. is B09128910. Hoping that u consider this complaint, and take d necessary actions. Thanking you.
                              Jisha Saji

I had been applied my wife passport for renewual in the month of april end . i send file with police enquiry .My file no is BNGZ-150038/10,[protected], D.O .B = 12/05/1979. We came personnaly to office about equiry the lady said it delivery with 1month and half now al ready two and half month. my has to come Qatar urgent i am her sick . please take urgent action to deliver her passport . please give me feed back when it will deliver my email address is [protected]@gmail.com.
                              with regards.
                              ASLAM PASHA.

Please let me know the status on my passport. I applied passport and nothing has been done on the same. I have check with the commissioner office that it has been submitted to rpo office on nov 12th with the police report. Its very critical for me as i may get terminated from the office because of non submission of the passport. Please do something from your end. Please do something so that i can get my passport. I am getting terminated from thge office for that. Please any one do something to process the request.

1. Name : Preetam Roy
                              2. Date Of Birth :[protected]
                              3. Address :
                              4. Subject : Passport status
                              5. Description :
                              FILE NO. BNGB02220910
                              TRANSACTION NO. BSK[protected]
                              15 digit no. - BN02B[protected]
                              Police station report number : 1407/10 on 24-9-10
                              Complain no. : [protected] on 7-nov-2010

Preetam Roy

lavina
                                Jul 1, 2010

respected sir,
                                i am miss lavina sabestian rodrigues an resident of khanapur , Dist-belgaum, State-karnakata
                                have applied for new passport on 02/02/10,an the file number is w060556/10,even after 5 months
                                i am not getting my passport is there any problem regarding issuing the passport.i am checking the status everyday but whenever i check i get the same message saying that your file is in line for further process,i am getting this message from last 50 days,still howmany days i have to wait for my passport ,due to your delay and niglijance in issuing my passport i have missed a chance an good job.
                                will u people please let me know when i will get my passport because i am eagerly waiting for my passport.

hope so you will dispatch my passport as soon as possible.

passport — passport not yet obtained

Sir I applied for passport on 02/05/2008 i.e. 3months & 15 days ago,
                                but I have not found my passport yet.

PASSPORT OFFICE — Not received the passport

I applied for the passport on 24th April, 2007. then I attened police verification once but I donot know why the police person sent the memo that person not found.the I againt requested for police verification but this time they send the verificiation to a place which was even not mentioned in the Application form also.
                                then also I attened the same.
                                the status changed "The police Report is clear and passport is sheduled to be send within 15th july.but after 30 july then change the status Police Report is adverse and a show case notice is been sent.Please help what should i do to get my passport.

Ajeet K Gupta

bangalore passport — passport

i had given my certificates for my passport 3 months before stilli didnt get any information...my file no. is 29966

PASSPORT OFFICE — Not recvied my passport

R/ sir/madam i have applied for passport in dec.2007 in the name of rekha D/o Dina nath, i submit my form in BHIWANI (H.R)
                                after some time i have checked my statuse on net than it shown waiting, now i have lost my cash reciept, i requested to you please send my passport as soon as posible, if any obejaction plz notified me. thanking you...

passport — Not yet received my passport

I RAKESH BAREE had for a passport on[protected] in tatkal scheme its been near about 2months since ive applied File Reference Number : HYD-A[protected] but hadnot yet recieved my passport.I need it urgently bcoz i need to go abroad for my further studies.
                                I suresh B chandankeri i have applied passport on[protected] from Dist Gulbaraga for Banglore passport Office its been near about 10 months since ive applied File Reference Number : W11082108 but hadnot yet recieved my passport.I need it urgently bcoz i need to go abroad for my further studies.i have sent PP form also 15 days ago, there is no reply & plz tell me problems of getting delay my passport.

passport — not get my passport yet

This is Praveen Kumar Tripathy applied for the PassPort in Jamshedpur Passport Office : with the file Reference No:RCH-A[protected]. I have applied for my passport in the date of 23 july, 2008. that is my application date also.
                                I hav been waiting for my passport and i hav checked the status in the internet "Police Report is incomplete and the case is being examined". but fact is that the police already complete their report and sind to the RPO, Ranchi.
                                so, how can i know the exact status where my application is ?

sir, Please help me out to know the status of my application, whether it has been sent for police verification or
                                at whose end it is pending.

Name : Praveen Kumar Tripathy
                                Father's Name : Mr. Mangal Tripathy
                                Mother's Name : Mrs. Kanchan Mala Tripathy
                                Date of Birth :[protected]
                                Application File Reference No : RCH-A[protected]
                                Date of Application applied :[protected]

Please mail me to this mail id : praveen.[protected]@indiatimes.com
                                Mobile Number : [protected], [protected]

Praveen Kumar Tripathy

Passport Office - Bangalore — No updates received from the passport office

hello sir,
                                My name is Mustafa Shabbir Rangwala, I had applied for a passport on August 2006 from coimbatore and then my passport had gone to Bangalore for verification as i was studying there, All the fomalities n police inquiry were cleared but the passport status is still the same.Its been 2 years now.And there is no result.Can u please help me out with this issue, Because there is no sign of process and I am totally frustrated with this.File Ref No-BNG02263907.

passport — Not yet received my passport

I have not received my passport..
                                the status says my passport will be dispatched by 6th feb.
                                wiil it take this long to get into my hands..
                                my number is W120184 in 2008
                                i want to know information about my passport status. my passport application number is AHDT00136009, and my birth date 1/04/1971, sir find my statues and reply me my name is jagdishbhai shamalbhai patel send me fast my mail id is [protected]@yahoo.com
                                I have applied for passport on 25/11/08 through post office Yadvgiri, Mysore. Police verification also over and on equiry with the SP office it is clarrified they have sent their report vide ppt No 8700/08dated31/12/2008. I have not yet received my pass port. my worry is while checking my pass port status in the web against my file no W070836 and DOB 20/05/60 it appears with remarks that pass port office is yet to receive police verification report. Please help me to get my pass port.

sd/-
                                Indira Manikantan kurup
                                my passport verification is no yet pls help me

pass port — Not received my passport

Respected madam,
                                I've no receive my passport yet. All my documents and police verification is cleared. So please tell me wats the problem. When will i receive my passport. Actualy i decide to go a foriegn tour this month so i want my passport as soon as possible.
                                So reply soon.
                                File no. A005195/07

thanking u
                                sushil
                                my self Mohd Aatif Mohd Mustaqeem,
                                I have not received my passport..
                                the status says my passport will be dispatched by 17 March.
                                will it take this long to get into my hands..
                                my number is G004087 in 2009

passport — not recievd passport yet

nitya srivastava file no.lkoz64007408 applied in june 2008 reapplied on 9.3.09 yet not received passport

passport office bangalore — Regarding the passport

I have applied for passport at vishakapatnam in june in the year of 2008.After tat i got a job in Bangalore then the passport officer of vishakapatnam sent my passport papers to Bangalore.The transfer of papers for passport has been transfered in the month of April.Up to now I didnt get the receipt from bangalore passport office.pls check and tellmy passport position. I have to submitt in my company.pls do the needful.
                                I ve still not received my passport... Kindly let me know the reason.
                                M000856

.... — I HAVE NOT GET MY PASSPORT

file no : : A300953

AS REQUIERD BY YOU I HAVE SENT PASSS PORT SIZE PHOTOGRAPHS ON[protected] BY SPEED POST .REGRET TO INFORM YOU STILL I HAVE NOT RECIEVED ANY RESPONSE NOR PASSPORT TIL DATE KINDLY CONFIRM THE STATUS AS SOON AS POSSIBLE

PASSPORT OFFICE — NOT GETTING MY PASSPORT

I ve already applied my passport in dec 2008 .But i have not received it yet.All the required formalities have done within a month.However, i m not getting it till now.Being an Aviation student, i m in urgent need of it.Its quit disappointing for me as i m unable to face some of the interviews.So, i 'll be gladfull i[censored] look into the matter and solve my problems.Thanks.
                                my self GIRAND BABOO,
                                I have not received my passport..MY PASSPORT INQUARY COMPLETE,
                                my number is A037311 BARELLY

Passport Office Bangalore — passport not yet received

I had applied for passport on 18/05/09 .Police inquiry from all police stations is completed, but still i haven't received my passport.Please let me know status of my passport and still how many days it take to get my passport.My file number is A008394 and date of birth is 10/07/85

Sandhya
                                I poornima have applied for my passport on 19/05/09 and have not yet received the passport. the required police verification is completed long back and i still have not received any response from you. As i am in urgent need of the passport i request you to kindly reply to me as to when can i receivr the passport. My file number is W07062309. I hope my request will be considered.
                                I. Niranjan Rao had applied for my passport on 12/05/09 but have still not received it. My police verification also is done. As i have to fly to Amsterdam shortly i am in urgent need of my passport. I kindly request you to provide me with the passort at the earliest and oblige. My file number is W181830. I hope my request will be considered.

Niranjan Rao

pass port — yet not received my pass port

hi I am MOHAMMED TAMEEMUDDIN residence of HYDERABAD i was applied for pass port on 24th March, 2009. And my fill number is HYDH00205709. And police verification was also completed in the month of May, And i was received one letter from police station it saying my status is clear. But till know i dint get my passport I am requesting to pass port officer please take necessary action and issue my pass port soon.

Thinking you,
                                I have applied for the passport on 18/06//. In the website, it is showing PC received by us...It is in further line for processing...My file number isA01058609...DOB 20/07/81...
                                Kindly let me know the status...
                                i have applied passport inDec 2008.. my police report allso clear . but i have not receiveedmy passport now. please sent me information regarding.this matter.myA035720 8
                                DEAR SIR...
                                I have applied for the passport on 01/05/. In the website, it is showing PC received by us...It is in further line for processing...My file number is W30051309...DOB 01-06-77...
                                Kindly let me know
                                DEAR, , SIR/MADEM, , ,
                                SUB:iam not yet my passport..
                                My name is shrishail basappa angadi.from belgaum..i had send my passport application before 15 days. and all police verification has cleared, , but they are told your police verification is incomplete so, we need clearence police verification...my file no:W59026809, DOB=15/06/1987...so, now what can i do sir? plz reply me sir... THANK YOU SIR, , , with regards, , shrishail angadi
                                DEAR, , SIR/MADEM, , ,
                                SUB:iam not yet my passport..
                                My name is shrishail basappa angadi.from belgaum..i had send my passport application before 15 days. and all police verification has cleared, , but they are told your police verification is incomplete so, we need clearence police verification...my file no:W59026809, DOB=15/06/1987...so, now what can i do sir? plz reply me sir... THANK YOU SIR, , , with regards, , shrishail angadi

Passport Delay — Not yet received my Passport

I, Anjali Ajith Balnad applied for my passport via the Speed Post - (Rajajinagar Post Office) in Bangalore on 30th May'09 vide File #: W760695. I got to know from the Passport website that my Police Verification has been completed long time back but I still haven't received my passport. Kindly request you to look into the same at the earliest. My DOB for your references is: 27/12/87.
                                want to know the status of my passport and the date on which passport would be delivered to my house
                                dear sir/ madam

I have recieved my passport bearing passport no "H6464572" which is issued in bangalore ..but in that photo is not clearly visible nobody accepting that as a clear document . i want to make my passport photo is clear ...where i have tocomplaint whats the procedure,

revert me as soon as possible
                                I have submitted my passport on 3-2-09, after 2 months i had police enquiry.In internet my passport dispatch date was given but i have not received my passport till now.But now even the status was not displayed.
                                ... Complaints - to claim the prize
                                View all ... complaints
                                Posted:[protected]by Mohit Rathore Send email

to claim the prize
                                sir. i have received msg that in my mobile that i have won 250, 000.00, in the 2009 shell int"l mobile draw.to claim this prize money contact Mr.Mike now on E-mail [protected]@live.com.so plz clarify this thing to my mobile no [protected]. or to my mail id .THNQ.
                                respected sir
                                i was aaply a passport form on[protected] from lucknow(u.p.)not come my passport.file no.is A[protected] name of kamruddin.when not come my passport then i have reminder on 16 june 2009 but dont come my passport now till .so plz send my brother's passport..my mobile no is. 0091-[protected]&0091-[protected].my saudi arbiya's visa is ready but i m waitng my passport.
                                i'll be very thak full to u.

passport — my passport not yet received

as my name is nabilnaguru my key number is -[protected] and my satus reference number is -A359149 my passport is expected to be dispatched on[protected] but still not received
                                passport not yet received on 2082009
                                sir. i have received msg that in my mobile that i have won 250, 000.00, in the 2009 shell int"l mobile draw.to claim this prize money contact DR.RICHARDS now on E-mail [protected]@live.com.so plz clarify this thing to my mobile no [protected]. or to my mail id

passport — not yet receive my passport

my passport had been despatched by post on[protected] vide postal Registration Number S041344 .
                                but still now(02/09/09) i wouid not receive the passport...pls take the action regarding the matter...
                                File refrence no- LKO-A[protected]
                                Application date[protected]
                                DOB[protected]
                                While police verification had been done last 3 months, yet I not recived my Passport

Ajay Giri
                                Mo- [protected]
                                not recied passport

passport — not receved passport

I have applied for my new passport with file no. A025479 in the month of 03 march 2009 . After three month i could not received my passport, police has already send verfication. But still I have no information regarding my passport....so plz send me very urgent me

passport — Non received of my Passport

It is a matter of laughter that I and my two freinds had applied for Passport in their respective Regional Passport Centre,Both my freind have got their Passport from Patan Passport office and Bangalore Passport office respectively. But it almost a year of completion I have not received my Passport till now from Guwahati Regional Passport Office.

It is very informal to say but I must tell that "Assam is a Land of Lahe Lahe" (Slowly Slowly)

My Ref no: GUW A001336 09
                                SIR my name given in the passport is mallenahalli gangadharappa hemantha kumara. i applied for passport on august month of 2009 in chickmagalore post office, karnataka state. and the police verification has bean done alredy in the month of august only. but still now i didnt recived mt passport long after 3 months also. my file reference number is BNGU09077209. PLS KINDLY REPLY FOR MY COMPLIANT AND DO HONOUR FOR ME. i will be waiting for your reply. my home adress is M.G HEMANTH KUMAR S/O M R GANGADHARAPPA . BEHIND NEW POLICE STATION. AMBEDKAR BADAVANE AJJAMPURA TARIKERE(TALUK) CHICKMAGALORE(DISTRICT) KARNATAKA INDIA MY CONTACT NUMBER IS [protected] OR [protected] OR [protected]. MY E MAIL ID---- [protected]@gmail.com OR [protected]@yahoo.co.in

passport — Regarding not receiving my passport.

I had applied for new passport in LUCKNOW main PASSPORT OFFICE on dated 17/09/2009. Police enquary report already has gone before one and half month but still we not get my passport to till date. I face a lot of problem because my husbant are servicing in OMAN.
                                I would therefore request to you that kindly release my PASSPORT soon as possible.
                                REGARDS
                                Saroj Kumari
                                Passport File No.---- LKO Z / 561821
                                Date of submittig of application: 17/09/2009
                                sir/madam.,
                                my passport had not come yet whyyy?????
                                my number is [protected] plzz contact with me as soon as possibllee...
                                i have not got my passport yet

This is to inform u that, i have applied fo visa at UK-Visa office, Bhikhabhaichamber, Paldi, Ahmedabad, on 23/12/09. Yet even today i have not recieved it. my contact no. is : [protected].

I sciencerly request that u contact us and send it us soon, it has been dispached from visa office also. My address is : 5/b, Vidhyanagar Society, Near Dharoi Colony, Visnagar: 384-315.

Please take some action...
                                Thank You.
                                Respected Sir/Madam

I have applied the passport through agent in October.
                                He has given me the reference no. [protected]. But I could not find status.
                                Please help me in this regard.

Praveen Kumar Goyal

passport — not yet get passport

I applied for passport in Coimbatore collector passport office on 06-10-09,my file no z353096,i was completed my police verification on 07-11-09. still now i didn't get my passport and then i'm continually checking online status.on 8-12-09 i personally met chief passport officer and gave letter also.i don't think so he didn't take any action still date.In that letter i said my urgent's of passport. while i'm checking online status.it's saying same thing for past one month till now.that "It is to regret that due to unavoidable circumstances the despatch of Passport has been delayed and will now be despatched in a week's time".this thing only i'm seeing. there i asked about online status checking detalies they said this plz sir don't see that it's was old version prior programmed it's no use seeing that.i don't know wat's going on there.any way i'm waiting for my passport. i hope you,here after i'll get my passport soonly.

pass port — from 02.09.2008 to today i have not receive my pass port

i sri prahallad mohanty have applied for pass port on dtd.02.09.2008 but till today have not receiveed for which lodge this complaint plz.conform the stetus of my pass port.my file no. is-A028734/08
                                Resional offcer
                                sub:->Dellyed my passport
                                My name pawa kumar singh. and and i am submit
                                the passport form date
                                [protected] but now my passport is dellayed,
                                my pasport no.. is A111549.
                                so a
                                i am kindly requeste to sir pls dispatch the my pasport...
                                patna office...
                                Resional offcer
                                sub:->Dellyed my passport
                                My name pawa kumar singh. and and i am submit
                                the passport form date
                                [protected] but now my passport is dellayed,
                                my pasport no.. is A111549.
                                so a
                                i am kindly requeste to sir pls dispatch the my pasport...
                                patna office...

passport — Passport sill not Received

passort id: w450044

This is srinivas I applied for passport in january-2009 almost one year passed.First my police verification
                                was completed but passport Authority has lost my documents and once again they send for police enquire it is also comleted in status they told possport has to dispatch in january -11-2010 still i did not received my passport please solve my problem and send my passport as early as possible

passport — Passport is not yet received

1. My Passport file Ref No. CBE, Z353512, Year: 2009. My passport online status "It is to regret that due to unavoidable circumstances the despatch of Passport has been delayed and will now be despatched in a week's time" for last one month the above status is disaplayed in the online status . I didn't get my passport yet, I need it as soon as possible sir.

Looking forward to hear from you. Sir, please help me out in this.

PRASATH.N,

Mobile: [protected].

Passport for 10 years — Passport not yet received

I have applied first time for a International Passport vide file No:A002177 with my wife Saswati banerjee vide file no: A002176 Dt:01.01.2010.
                                Police verification for the said passport have been completed approximately 40 days back, but till date I have not yet received the passport.
                                In the above circumstances I am requesting you to kindly look into my above application and inform me by return mail about the status.

Sagar Banerjee

not yet received my passport - Comment #1715339 - Image #0

Passport, RPO,bangalore — passport not yet received

I had applied for passport on 18/10/2007 and file no BNGM02133007.RPO sent me a letter saying that current and permenent address proof details then i re-submitted the address with proof's .
                                On 26/02/2010 I again visited to koramangala office for check the status of my applicaion then they said your passport are ready to dispatch you w'll get passport by the time next week , but I never recieved still now... Please help me on this because am not able search the status in RPO website also and over through call also,

Raghavendra Nayak S

not yet received my passport - Comment #1715720 - Image #0

passport — not yet received

sir, i had not received my passport application number is A015656.please let me know about my query as soon as possible.

Passport Delay — not received my passport

Hi, I am Mohammed Akmal Pasha, I applied fresh passport on 22nd jan 2010 and till now I didn't received.
                                Please help me in getting that passport.

File Reference Number : HYD-A004449

passport — not yet passport

My name is Ravi Ranjan. I am belong to Gaya(district).I have applied passport 0n[protected].My police verification is also clear but now till date i have not get passport.Please as soon as release my passport.
                                Passport file no-A084355/2009
                                Dispatch no-1281.
                                This is very urgent.One more request also passport office's patna never picked thier telephone.
                                Telephone no[protected].

not yet received my passport - Comment #1717583 - Image #0

This is to inform you that I applied for the Passport on 22nd February File Ref number DLH- Z[protected] through Nehru Place, District Passport Office. My Police verification was completed on 30th March’2010.

Since last 64 days, daily I am watching my passport status on website www.passport.gov.in. The status shown is POLICE REPORT IS CLEAR, APPLICATION UNDER PROCESS.
                                Futher, I wish to inform you that it is almost 3 month now(110 days). When I tried to inquire via passport official email id, they didn’t reply.

Please confirm when I will receive my passport.

Dharamveer Singh Chauhan

passport — not received any status about my passport

HI,
                                I HAVE HAD THE POLICE VERIFACTION FOR THE NEW PASSPORT ON 19 june 2010,BUT TILL DATE THE PASSPORT STATUS SAYS THAT THEY ARE STILL WAITING ON THE POLICE VERICATION REPORT.PLEASE DO THE NEEDFUL.
                                MY FILE NO IS A028053

ravi
                                email - [protected]@gmail.com

Regional Passport Office — Not Received my Passport after 50 days

I had submitted my passport form on 30/7/2010

File Number = B05085610

the email id which is given there is bouncing back and mail delivery failure is coming.

i don't know how much time they are taking and the website doesn't show my status also is this the way govt provide the services to public,

M,Rajkumar

new passport — Passport not yet received

I had applied for new passport for my parents on 17-Jun-2010 . Till date we are waiting for passport.

Rashmi
                                hi sir,

I am " krishna rao" and i applied passport in Dec 29th, 2010. police verification is also completed but i didnt get my passport yet..

When i checked the passport enquiry status it showing from past 3 months as "it is regret that due to unavoidence circumstances the despatch of passport has been delayed and will now be despatched in a week's time"

please help me out...............

you can reach me at my email id : [protected]@gmail.com

passport — not received passport from last 8 months

Dear Team

My name is Ashna khanna and my complaint is regarding passport office services.

My mother Smt.Anu Khanna has applied for passport in Amritsar office in the month of nov2010, but still not received the passport.
                                And when we use to visit the site everytime same msg is displayed
                                File Reference Number : ASR-F[protected] Application Date :[protected]
                                Applicant's Name : ANU KHANNA Applicant's Date of Birth :[protected]
                                It is to regret that due to unavoidable circumstances the despatch of Passport has been delayed and will now time

Contact no is [protected]
                                my passport not received and my sister passport also not received
                                i have applied for passport on october 3 2011.status in online enquiry is that'police enquiry is clear, application is under process'.it has been nearly 6 month and i did not receive my passport.my file-no is D004471.please do verify its urgent

passport — not yet to get my passport

i,m ukesh.m ,i applied my passport on 12th Jan 2012, my police verification was completed on 29th Feb 2012,but not yet to receive my passport till now,file no:masz15036412.....please kindly take my request and help me......

ukesh.m
                                Gmail id: www.[protected]@Gmail.com
                                respected sir,
                                i am Mr Tanveer Dambalkar an resident of londa tal: khanapur Dist-belgaum, State-karnakata
                                i have applied for fresh passport & i got the Acknowledgment letter on 19/10/2012, an the file number is BN[protected] even after 8 months
                                i am not getting my passport is there any problem regarding issuing the passport.i am checking the status everyday but whenever i check i get the same message saying passport application under review in regional passport office, still how many days i have to wait for my passport, due to your delay and negligence in issuing my passport i have missed a chance an good job.
                                will u people please let me know when i will get my passport because i am eagerly waiting for my passport.

hope so you will dispatch my passport as soon as possible.

70 Comments

s_rudrawal
                                  Jun 23, 2010

Respected Sir
                                  I have applied for renewal ( re issue ) of passport, police verifcation have been completd.

I can see last status at
                                  http://rpobangalore.gov.in/npasstatus.asp

"Your Police Verification report has been received by us, and your file is in line for further processing"

Same status from more then 15 day... no further ustatus pdate.

Please help me in this regard...

Sanjay

[Regional Passport Office, Bangalore File Reference Number : F00467810]

Go to police station where you are residing and give your file number then they will suggest you what should be done
                                  Normally it will take 15 to 20 days to receive your passport after police verification done. So wait until that time

deepak kumar murthy
                                    from Basi, Punjab
                                    Jun 3, 2010

Address: Karnataka

respected sir,
                                    I, Mr.Deepak kumar murthy from Shimoga, have applied for the passport in the month of january and i was called for police enquiry in march. After one month of this when i enquired my passport status in your website in the month of april, it was showed that "Your Police Verification report has been received by us, and your file is in line for further processing", even today also the status is same, so i kindly request you to finish all remaining process and issue the same as early as possible.

my passport details:
                                    File Reference Number : BNGW21006010
                                    Application Date :11/01/2010
                                    Applicant's Name : DEEPAK KUMAR MURTHY
                                    Applicant's Date of Birth: 08/03/86
                                    Mail Id: [protected]@gmail.com
                                    thanking you...
                                    yours kindly
                                    Mr.Deepak Kumar Murthy
                                    Respected sir .
                                    I, P.Balahanumantha Rao, Wadi, Gulbarga have not yet
                                    recieved my passport.My police enquiry is already
                                    reached to you in the month of April 12, 2010.I am
                                    recieving a message from net that "your police verrification has been recieved by us, and your file is in
                                    line for further processing", even today also the status is
                                    same, so please kindly finish all the process, and send
                                    the passport as early as possible.

my passport details;-
                                    file reference number:-G000118
                                    application date :-24/12/2009
                                    applicant's name:-Patibandla Balahanumantha Rao
                                    applicant date of birth:-20/01/1966
                                    mail id:[protected]@gmail.com
                                    thank you sir,
                                    yours kindly.
                                    P.B.Hanumantha Rao
                                    it happened to me also.
                                    I dont know why a passprt should take more than 5 months

passport — Passport still not issued

I, Mr.Venu N H from Hassan,have applied for the passport in the month of May and i was called for police enquiry in July. After one month of this when i enquired my passport status in your website in the month of August, it was showed that "Your Police Verification report has been received by us, and your file is in line for further processing", even today also the status is same, so i kindly request you to finish all remaining process and issue the same as early as possible.

My Passport details:
                                    File Reference Number : BNGW[protected]
                                    Application Date :08/05/2010
                                    Applicant's Name : VENU N H
                                    Applicant's Date of Birth: 14/02/89
                                    Mail Id: venu.[protected]@gmail.com

Yours kindly
                                    Mr.Venu N H
                                    passport still not issued

I'm Vikram.g.s with file no w030889 and birth date is 23/11/1988.I've applied for passport in the month of may and still i've not recieved it.Please help me regarding the same.

with regards,
                                    Vikram.g.s

naveen shiva
                                      May 25, 2010

Address: Hassan, Karnataka

File No.: bngw45000910
                                      Very Good Evening Sir,

I (SHWETHA THIPPANAHALLI RAJASHEKAR) have submitted my passport forms at Arsikere post office (Karnataka) and successful police verification done at my permanent address (Arsikere) 2 months back. When i check my passport status is reflecting as "Your Police Verification report has been received by us, and your file is in line for further processing." from past few days. Sir it’s already been more that 3 month passed after applying for passport. I don’t know why it is taking such a long time.

I tried reaching on these phone No's[protected], 25706101 but no one is picking up.

When i try to mail them on [protected]@dataone.in it is bouncing saying

Your message cannot be delivered to the following recipients:
                                      Recipient address: [protected]@dataone.in
                                      Reason: Over quota

Sir my Details are under mentioned-

File No.: bngw45000910
                                      Application Date: 15/Feb/2010
                                      Applicant Name: SHWETHA THIPPANAHALLI RAJASHEKAR

I m looking forward for Ur favorable reply. Its already 3 Months pasted pl pl sir need Ur intervention..

Thx n Rgd's
                                      SHWETHA

passport — delay 3 month in passport

i am dhanesh kr mishra file no a068491 has been applied date 14.07.2011 and our all police verification has been complited befour
                                      15.08.2011 but our passport has been not dispacha to till.plrase help me

passport — Delay In Passport Since 18 Months

I VENKATA SREENIVASA RAO ANGIREKULA residence of Vijayawada had applied for Passport in Hyderabad branch on 25/11/2010 . My passport has not yet been issued. Its been almost 17 months since I had applied for passport. The status on the web is showing Police Report has not been received. from the past 14 Months. My passport is yet to be verified by the police .I don't know what had happened to my passport. I had TWICE submitted the PP FORM six months back , still I didn't receive my passport yet. I request you to make a verification of my file so that the Passport Authorities can look into my passport and issue it . My File Reference Number is :HYD-A[protected]
                                      You better go to your commissionaire office and complaint regarding this..they will surly look into the matter...

sarfraz
                                        May 18, 2010

Respected Sir/madam,

My name is Syed Sarfraz Ahmed Huseini, I submited my passport for PCC on 07/05/2010, File No- BNGX01132110. it has to complete in a week but stil this status is showing that pending for Police verification. So kindly let me know the status of my passport and when it'll back to me because I need to submit my passport for further process.

Kindly do the needful asap..

Thanking You.
                                        My name is Naunda Yaseen Beary I submited my passport for PCC on 18/05/2010, File No- BNGH00980810.Key NO [protected] it has to complete in a week but stil this status is showing that pending for Police verification. So kindly let me know the status of my passport and when it'll back to me because I need to submit my passport for further process.

Yaseen.
                                        I applied for pcc on 11/05/2010 at bangalore office, my file no BNGX011439 &
                                        KEY NO [protected] Still i din't receive my pcc.

It has to take 2weeks but still this status is showing that pending for police verification. So kindly request let me know the passport status.Please send the pcc to go further process

THANKING YOU

your's faithfully

ABDUL MUJEEB
                                        Respected Sir/madam,

My name is RENITA QUADROS, I submited my passport for PCC on 19/04/2010, File No- P00092710. it has to complete in a week but stil this status is showing that pending for Police verification. So kindly let me know the status of my passport and when it'll back to me because I need to submit my passport for further process.

Thanking You.
                                        Yours
                                        Mohammmed Ashraf
                                        Qtr No-35/C (VSV Area)
                                        Pin-585401
                                        MY Name is Anand Muthu Kirshnan. I had applied for a PCC at Mangalore passport Kendra Portal on 11/03/2011. THE Police verification from Manipal and Udupi DSP office hv been completed and sent to Bangalore Regional Passport Office, Koramangala. I am yet receive any message either from Bangalore or from Mangalore Passport Kendra Portal office. Pls let me know when I will get the PCC.
                                        I Mohammed Ashraf from Air Force Station Bidar applied for the pass port on 13 Apr10 by application no.-BngW04137010. The police vrification also completed on 18Jan11. And the application is dispatched to Regional Pass port Office Bangalore on 25 Jan11 by speed post No.-EK[protected] IN dt25Jan11 by the Police Commissioner Bidar.But on 19 Feb11, I have seen the status on passport website of my application, it is showing that your file is closed. Please do the needful for me and issue me a passport as soon as possible.
                                        Yours
                                        Mohammmed Ashraf
                                        Qtr No-2750 ii-A,
                                        HAL Township Ojhar (Mig),
                                        Distt-Nasik
                                        Pin-422207