Passport Office Chandigarh Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 14, 2024
Complaints 165

File a complaint to Passport Office Chandigarh

Having problems with Passport Office Chandigarh?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Passport Office Chandigarh customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Passport Office Chandigarh reviews & complaints page 6

Sandeep Mander
from Maler Kotla, Punjab
Feb 28, 2016

Address: Sangrur, Punjab, 148023

R/SIR, MA'am
my file no is CHD[protected] and my appointment was on 1/12/2015.I visited the office and completed the formalities but till now i did not received my passport. Please look into the matter.
L applied forPP file No. CH[protected] dtd 27.12.16. didn't get any responce for next 26 days. Approached RP office on 19 and got my application released. was not told any reason for with holding application. I am in urgent need of passport . Kindly look in to the matter

manuahuja
    Feb 12, 2016

Address: 249403

Smt Kuldeep Kaur Chattha (Head Constable) D/O Shri Pritam Singh HAS BEEN dismissed by CISF Haridwar on grounds of Fake Matric certificate produced at the time of rucruitment vide lr ref V-15014 / BHEL (H)/Disc-36/KK/2015/ 406 Dt 13.1.2016 issued by Sr. Commandant (CISF) Bhel Unit Hardwar.

You are kindly requested to Seize her Passport immediately. She is planning to leave India sometimes in April 2016

AK AHUJA
    S-155 SHIVALIK NAGAR
    BHEL HARDWAR
    (UTTARAKHAND)
    MOBILE [protected]
    EMAIL [protected]@gmail.com

prince39160
      Dec 7, 2015

Address: Patiala, Punjab, 140401

My name is amit singh i m from rajpura i go to hongong i lost my passport there i come back on emegency certifacte i reissue my passport they not send my inquiry to hongkong they not send again say to me come after 15days then but they not working they send today ur inquiry maybe 2 month is going they not send iquiry i have to apply study visa they late they not working properly can sir please my passport reissure fast

Passport Office Chandigarh — Doesnt get the passport from 2 months

Hi sir/madam
      my name is vikram sharma.and my file number is ch[protected]. dear sir im waiting for passport but still doesnt get it . 2 months has gone plz take step for it and let me know plzzzz its request to you . i went to passport office chandigarh but they didnt tell anything .

Aseem Sachdeva
        from Firozpur, Punjab
        Jun 18, 2015

Address: Sirsa, Haryana

I Am Aseem Sachdeva My File Number Is CH[protected] & My wife Neha Sachdeva File Nmbr is CH[protected]. our Local and district Level police varification is clear from last 1 month but same status is showing from last 1 month ur passport varification at regional office is under process.I want to know where is the Problem.

Passport Office Chandigarh — passport

I have applied my passport in march. But now end of may my passport not issue till now . Police verification also done. When we went passport office they do not give us any solution of our problem.

Anisha Jindal
          Dec 4, 2014

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

Hi I am a Govt. Employee working under punjab Govt., Education Department. I submitted Annexure B as identity proof as specified in website for no police verification. Also i submitted bank statements as residence proof. still after this i got a text message on my cellphone and an email that my post police verification has been initiated. i would be getting my passport in a day or two and soon after that i'll be applying for visa and flying abroad. there is no specific time mentioned when police verification would be done. Moreover if police verivication need to be carried out then there was no point for me to go to my head office and getting Annexure B signed. As per rules their is no need of police verification for govt. Employees who submit Anexure B. My file number is CH[protected]. I would be very thankful if you can clear me on this if my police verification is needed and why it is needed. Many Thanks for your help. Kind Regards, Mili Garg

dhruv bawa
            from Basi, Punjab
            Oct 30, 2014

Address: Barnala, Punjab

My file Number is ch[protected] Name- Renu Bawa DOB[protected] sir / madam my Passport appointment is 05/09/2014 at chandigarh passport office industrial area phase 1. After 2 month can not receive my passport . My passport status is that your police verification not clear. I want to know why this problem. My police verification have been done from local and district level. Any inquiries please contact [protected], [protected]

davinder singh gill
              from Jind, Haryana
              Dec 31, 2012

Address: Punjab

Hello dear sir/madam
              my self davinder singh gill from distt. moga village ghal kalan. I want to complate about passport office in chandigarh. Actually befire i stay in singapore from their my passport become damage. Then i come here and apply my passport for reissue. My file no chd[protected] and date of birth is 18jan1991. My police enquiry was done on 17 th of this month . I try all office number but nobody pick up after i call on complate office number that one also nobody pick up . Please can you chek for me that how long they will take to make my passport. I will be thanfull to you.
              My [protected]@gmail.com
              m.no- [protected]

fordsaini
                Jan 5, 2012

Address: SAS Nagar, Punjab

Dear sir/Madam,

This is regarding passport delay concern. I have applied for indian passport on date 24,nov 2011 in chandigarh regional office, But have not received passport till date (05/01/12). My File Referance no is CH[protected] . Police enquary has been also done. When i enquaried through internet The comments are showing that YOUR APPLICATION TRANSFERED TO POLICY SECTION PLEASE SEE THE PRO. I could not understand this message. Pls Help me to privide my passport as soon as possible.

JATINDER SINGH
                S/o Sh SURJIT SINGH
                KHARAR
                mob:[protected]
                e.mail: [protected]@gmail.com
                i had applied for a passport 5 months back.Ref no.CHDz57086608, verified with local authorities but could not get satisfied answer.i had aslo written mail to regional passport office as well as chief passport commisioner but no action has been taken yet, even the information is not available on website.
                res sir
                my file no. R023741 dated[protected] i deposit my passport to add my wife name pls tell me my status & whats matter
                res sir
                my file no. R023741 dated[protected] i deposit my passport to add my wife name pls tell me my status & whats matter

R P O CHandigarh — Delay in renewal of Passport

Registration Number Z780406 dt. 30.07.2008 still pending after two months
                this is Angrej singh from Anandpur sahib disst. Ropar i have appplied for renew on 1988. now 54 days have been elapsed, my inquiry also have been updated one month before, it said that passport will be despatched on 13108. but still i am waiting for my passport i am in very urgency, could u tell me the exact date on which i will get my passport .
                this is angrej singh from anandpur sahib disst. ropar from punjab. i have appplied for the renew of my passport on 19-08-08. its about 54 days have been elapsed, my passport inquiry also updated 1 month before after the complaint and it said that my passport will be despatched by 13-10-08. but still i am waiting for my passport. i am in very urgency, could tell me the exact date on which i will get my passport .i[censored] send it on time i will be very thankful to u .
                my passport registration number is Z331628 dt. 9.06.2008 till now after four month it is still pending i have goes to newzealand for study so kindly issue my passport as well as soon.
                i have applied for passport four months ago, but yet did not recieve my passport.my id no is 4563.
                I am Harbhej singh from Ludhiana. I have applied my passport on 12-08-08. my passport file ref. no. is A060419. Plz tell me that when i shall reaceive my passport.
                sir/madam
                I have applied passport 10th june 2008 . I want to give IELTS test, so it is very necessary for me to get passport soon. Please take action. without passport I cannot sit in this examination. My file no. is a050032. My verification has been done in August.
                Pratibha Goyal,
                W/O Mr. Deepak Goyal
                Patran dist. Patiala.
                Res sir/madam

My name mandeep kaur sidhu w/o S. Harbans singh
                My file number CHDZ 090291 08, my application date 02/04/08
                my date of birth 06/05/1982, my police inquary are also completed, plz send my passport .

mandeep kaur sidhu
                my mane mandeep kaur sidhu w/o s.Harbans singh
                my file no is chd z090291 08, Application date 02/04/08.
                my date of birth 06/05/1982, my police inquary are also compleated, all formilty completed, plz send my passport,
                i am so tence.
                my email adress [protected]@gmail.com
                my mob no is[protected].

mandeep kaur sidhu
                I have applied for the passport in the month of sep08 . Till date i have not received my passport . police enquiry has been done in the month of sep 08 also. I have to go on official tour in the Jan09 . So please you are requested to do the needfull. my file no. is Z663717 chd.

Inder Mohan
                my file no. A 072151 and key no [protected] dated[protected] i deposit my documents to make a new passport. but i can't recieved my passport plz tell me my status & whats matter
                I have applied for passport on[protected] but i didn't get my passport. my file no. is A046856
                I had applied 2 passports of my family members in month of october, 2007. Till date i have not recived any of them. file numbers are. Z273859 and Z273826.
                I want to recieve the full information about the passport
                This is regarding passport delay concern. I have applied for indian passport 3months ago (january 2009) in chandigarh regional office, But have not received passport till now.Police inquiry has not been done. please help ...
                This is regarding passport delay concern. I have applied for indian passport 3months ago, in jan2009 in chandigarh regional office, But have not received passport till now date (25/03/09).Police enquiry has been also done a month before.please check and let me know. my mail id is [protected]@yahoo.com
                amarpal singh
                I have applied for renew of passport on 14th january'2009, file number CHDz15017009, my police verification has been held on 3rd march, 2009 but yet I have not recieved my passport.
                chdz[protected]
                06-06-08
                whn i wil got my passport
                respected sir, I applied for my passport on 24 april09, my police enquiry is done but i dnt get my passport plz tel me why ? my file no.A024990 plz send my answer..thank u
                passport no.-CHDZ33039109 Correct Address-# 48, matidas nagar, ambala cantt. and correct mother name is Reshma. Original passport / application applied on 27.05.2009. regret i have not receive back my passport. please let me know your contact no.if any.
                My personal mobile no. is -[protected]. plz contact me on this mobile no.
                I had applied for a passport 7 months back.Ref no.asrw07606301, verified with local authorities but could not get satisfied answer.i had aslo written mail to regional passport office as well as chief passport commisioner but no action has been taken yet, even the information is not available on website.
                resp sir/mad, i applied my passpaort on[protected], my police enquiry is done.but i didnt get my passport yet.my receipt no.is [protected].pls send me ans.
                thanxs.
                I have applied for renewal of my passport in the year 2008. I have completed all the formalities required by the office but till date my passport neither renewed nor any letter issued to me why it was not renewed. Please tell me the status.

Karan Singh Godara
                158 Sector 15 Hisar
                MNo.[protected]
                verification of police report file no.k000780
                I have applied for the passport in the month of 26 nov 2009 . Till date i have not received my passport . police enquiry has been done . So please you are requested to do the needfull. my file no. is CHDZ18392809.

Jashandeep Kaur Uppal
                H.no - 286 W.no -16
                Mohalla sodhian da
                MOGA-142001
                MOB. [protected]
                respected sir/mam
                myself amit bajaj, i hav applied passport of my daughter Anshika bajaj resident of jeowal, kiratpur sahib teh.anandpur sahib,distt Roopnagar ,punjab,i applied passport at general post office roopnagar,the police enquiry done on 18-19 aug2010,but the passport is not come yet.pls help me,pls let me some suggesion ,what to do,u can contact me on my number +91-[protected] , +91-[protected]
                amit bajaj
                Dear sir/Madam,

This is regarding passport delay concern. I have applied for indian passport on date 16th aug 2010 in chandigarh regional office, But have not received passport till date (16/10/10). My File Referance no is CHDZ42145310. Police enquary has been also done. When i enquaried through internet The comments are showing that POLICE REPORT HAS NOT BEEN RECEIVED. I aksed about this in our local police station and they replied that they already dispatched my police report. Pls Help me to privide my passport as soon as possible.

Sachin Goel
                S/o Sh Subhash Goel
                Safidon
                Regional Passport Office
                Chandigarh

Ref : Application - W460810 (HARLEEN KAUR)

Dear Sir / Madam

Above referred application for my newly born baby girl named Harleen Kaur was submitted to your office on 25th August 2010. I am the father of Harleen Kaur and working in Dubai. My wife and my daughter are alone in India and there is nobody to care them. I have to relocate them to Dubai. My wife is already holding Residence visa for UAE but i have to get visa for my daughter. I am unable to plan till i get passport for my daughter.

Everyday i am checking passport status on your webpage and since last one month same message is appearing on the screen that due to unavoidable circumstances passport dispatch date has been delayed and will be despatched next week. I don't understand why the passport is taking so much time.

I request your good office to please release my baby's passport, i miss her and love her a lot. I want to celebrate Diwali with my family but before coming to India i have to arrange her visa. Please it is my humble request to your office, please despatch her passport.

I would be highly appreciated your kind favour.

With Best Regards

Lakwinder Singh
                Al Futtaim Carillion LLC
                P.O.Box 1811,
                Dubai - UAE
                Email : [protected]@afcarillion.ae

Tel :[protected]
                Mob :[protected]
                dear sir/madam

This is Ritika mother of Shreyas Gupta . I applied my son's passport in Hisar(Haryana)on date 28th july 2010, But have not received passport till date 28th oct 2010.Everytime i check status but status every time says
                due to unavoidable circumstances we are unable to dispatch your passport and you will receive in weeks time.My file referance number is
                CHDZ39342110 and receipt no is 36010with deptt receipt no is 13164. My documents are inorder and all formalities has been done
                I am eagerly waiting for my son's passport.plz help me in providing my son's passport as soon as possible i will be highly greatful to you
                my contact no is [protected],[protected], [protected].
                thanks and regards
                Ritika
                sachin gupta
                Regional Passport Office
                Chandigarh

File No.: T011132
                Name.: Mayank SIngh
                Date of Birth.: 01/12/1993

i hv submitted my tatkaal passport file in Regional Passport Office Chandigard on 27 October and they hv told me that they will dispatch my passport on 29 Oct, i hv cheched the status of my passport on the official site of indian passport and there it is written "Passport has been dispatched by post on[protected] vide postal Registration Number S005898" . But till now (04/11/2010) i didn't get it, m having my SAT paper on 6 Nove, ber please someone help me in getting my passport as soon as possible, i will be thankful to u

My email id is [protected]@gmail.com
                Regional passport office
                Chandigarh

This is to inform You that with Due respect, I applied my Passport To the Chandigarh passport office from Ludhaina's court Or suwidha center. the Police enquary Had Also Been Done. will u Plz tell me what i do now. ANd Please help Me and deliver my passprot as soon as possible. there 's also a personal problem with this matter. You can contact on MY number [protected] OR My father's M. NO. [protected] my TOKEN NUMBER IS 97473. and my FILE NUMBER IS CHDZ06458510 .

Again with respect, i will be thankful To you For this kindness.

My E-mail Id is : [protected]@yahoo.com
                My Name Is Gaurav Bnaga From (Hissar, Haryana)
                MY add ; 27/b Bank Colony, Hissar.
                I din get my passport untill now Plz get it take any action On it further .
                It is very Urgent to get?
                35 Comments

Jitendra Singh Tanwar
                  Dec 5, 2011

Address: Bhiwani, Haryana

Dear Sir, Madam

I have applied for a fresh passport on 24-11-12, file no CHD[protected], since than website status is " Police verification inititated, but PV is already sent on 30-11-11. I m not able to get updated status from anywhere, Chandigarh passport office team is not picking phone.

A company has offered a job to me but condition is that I m to join before 20-12-11.

Please guide for futher action to be taken or help me to get updated status.

REgards
                  Jitender singh

Gurkamal Saran
                    Nov 23, 2011

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

hello sir, my name is gurkamal singh, i applied for passport in june , 2010, for some reasons file got delayed at d.c. Office ludhiana, after that a government person submit my file on 15/9/2011, at regional passport office chandigarh , till now it have been more than 70 days and i did not got my passport. My file no. Is z[protected] . Please send my passport as soon as possible . Thanks in advance .

keyguy007
                      Nov 4, 2011

My wife applied for a fresh passport on 21/04/2011 (File no: CH[protected] submitting all the necessary documents (Fee receipt and acknowledgement letter attached alongwith). While contacting the Passport Ahtourities on 5th Aug, 2011 regarding the status, it was told to us that we need to submit the PP form, which was not told to us during the time of submission of application. We submited the PP form on 17/8/2011 and the secondary PVR from Shri Ganganagar (Rajasthan) was received on 20/10/2011. While contacting again the RPO today i.e 4/11/2011, it was told to us by Mr Jagdish Lal (R.no. 37) that PVR was not uploaded and he redirected us to R.No. 34. Personel in R.No 34 there redirected us to 3rd floor in the computer room saying he has already sent the PVR to be uploaded on 21/10/2011. Two of the TATA personels there named Mr. Gurvinder and Mr. Jaswinder told us that the person name Mr. Kailash who is suppose to upload the PVR is not on duty which was up to utter surprise that PVR was due to be uploaded since 21/10/2011 and then they again rediected us to R.No. 37 (Mr. Jagdish Lal) . While contacting once again to Mr. Jagdish lal, we received a reply from him saying "Tata personels dont come under his athourity so he is helpless"and he redirected us to Mr. V.K. Sharma (R.No. 11, 2nd floor). Mr. Sharma asked the two fellows (Mr. Jaswinder and Mr. Gurvinder) to do the needful and asked us to come at 2pm. While we again reached at 2pm, the same answer we received by those two Tata personels that the person who uploads the PVR is not on duty. We were once again rerouted to Mr. V.K. Sharma (Passport Granting Officer) who atlast told us better meet Mr. Jagdish Lal as customer dealing is not a part of his job.

We had wasted our entire day in this harassment and finally having no conclusion. How many times we had been rerouted can be clearly seen by the remarks given on to the Fee receipt. Just because of the lack of coordination and lots of conflicts between RPO personels, it was us who suffered. Is this kind of treatment civilians gets from RPO personels? and moreover behaviour of the two Tata personels was really unacceptable and untolerable.

We request the athourities to take necessary action against the culprits and to reach the depth of the matter. Expecting to hear soon from you.

Saurabh Gupta

manmohan.singh
                        Aug 26, 2011

The following addresse person have a passport with fake document.

pls pass this complaint to the local police station.

harpreet singh s/o harpal singh
                        H.no 2194,moh khella khangura
                        Teh- raikot,Distt- ludhiana

mandeep Lambardar
                          Aug 21, 2011

Respected Sir/ Madam My name is harpreet singh sidhu. I had applied for my passport on 02/06/2010 (Passport office Chandigarh) .Police enquiries and all other procedures were done within two months from the date of applied.I have not received my passport yet now.File no : K004952 ,D.O.B - 10 june 1974, my mob. no. is[protected] Please sir, Now I want a strict step against the passport office... they are not receiving our phone.. I have tried almost 5 or 6 their telephone numbers...... they r replying us nothing..... I am very Disapponted.. with their work... Please do this favour to me.... I shall be very thankful to u.....hopefully Harpreet Singh Sidhu...[protected]
                          i have submitted my passport application on 03.03.08. with file number B003161.but till date ie. 1.10.08, whenever i see my status, website reads DUE TO UNAVOIDABLE REASON YOUR PASSPORT HAS NOT BEEN DELIEVERED. please help

neetu
                          i applied my passport 3months before n till now i don't receive.pls tell me where is the problem? why it takes so much time
                          Sir, I deepak garg have applied for the passport in the name of daughter Krisha Garg vide app. no.chdz18271508, dated 16.7.2008. Please send me the passport as early as possible. Passport no. of father Deepak Garg is H2180987 and Mother Rajani Garg is H2176108.
                          myself krishna..i have applied my passport in the name of krishna vid CHDz00525007...please send me my passport as early as possible..
                          i hv applied my passport 4-5 months ago...plztell me the problem...y my passport is delayed..my self krishna vid CHDz00525007...
                          Sir, I have applied for issuance of passport vide file No Z805997, key NO. [protected] dated 28.6.2008 but till date I have not receive my passport or any other information relating to my passport
                          my passport file no. CH14Z[protected] my curent status is passport no. J0425887 is ready name of RENU RANI D>O>B[protected] r/o 641 new mehar singh colony tripri patiala.pl urgently post the passport till date is not recieved

vishaldade
                            Jul 11, 2011

m vishal dade from armenia.......i submitt my passport to india embassy in yervan,(armenia) for renewing but today almost over 22 days......i did lot of try in chandigarh office and request them plz send my clearence to armenia...plz help me....i facing many problem here...without passport i cannot withdraw money from bank.....my details are given below...

PAAPORT NUMBER = B3847372

PASSPORT ISSUE PLACE = CHANDIGARH

ISSUE DATE = 29.9.2001

EXPIRY DATE = 27.9.2011

D.O.B =16.4.1985

PASSPORT OFFICE — delay in process

m sandeep mishra from armenia.......i submitt my passport to india embassy in yervan,(armenia) for renewing but today almost over 40 days......i did lot of try in chandigarh office and request them plz send my clearence to armenia...plz help me....i facing many problem here...details are given below...

.passport number = b3577729

issue place = jaipur

date of issue = 6.7.2001

expiry date = 5.7.2011

d . o b = 25.10.1984
                            ello sir, my name is jakir ali. i applied my passport on feb 2012. till now now my passport not delieverd.my passport file no is ch[protected].plz sir send my passport as soon as .thanking you in advance

rajeevsidhant
                              Jul 9, 2011

Address: Chandigarh

1. I have uploaded three passport applications No[protected],[protected] and[protected] , on line on 25 Juine 11.

2. Despite trying Number of times the slot for appointment always shows "Try next Time".

3. As per my information the appointment is to be given immediately.

4. Pl help

My email- [protected]@yahoo.com

Passport office chandigarh — delay in passport

Respected sir/madam
                              I have applied for a passport and the application form submitted at your office on 2nd may 2008 my file No. CHDW51534208 . My police verification was completed long back, so far I have not received my passport.
                              Please look into the matter and kindly do the needful at your end. Awaiting for a favourable reply from your side.

passport office chandigarh — delay in passport

my father had applied for passport on 02.06.2009. His file no. is CHDZ00260409. He is govt. servent. So police verification is not required. But in the website status is written that Police Report has not been received. His identity proof is attached in the file. So it is requested that passport should be made as early as possible.

RISHI LAL ARORA
                                from Phagwara, Punjab
                                Jun 23, 2011

SIR, I AM WORKING AS SENIOR MANAGER, ALLAHABAD BANK.
                                I WAS STAYING EARLIER AT 529- I BLOCK, BHAI RANDHIR SINGH NAGAR LUDHIANA SINCE APRIL -2007. AT PRESENT I AM RESIDING AT 7786 STREET NO-3, NEAR BHOGAL INDUSTRYAND MAGHAR KI CHAKKI, NEW GURU ANGAD COLONY, A T I ROAD, GILL ROAD LUDHIANA-141003
                                I APPLIED FOR A PASSPORT ALONG WITH MY FAMILY MEMBERS VIDE APPLICATION NO. Z070221 DATED 24/10/2008 AT LUDHIANA PASSPORT OFFICE.
                                MY FAMILY MEMBERS RECEIVED THE PASSPORT VERY SOON, BUT MYSELF HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE SAME TILL DATE.
                                I HAVE ENQUIRED FROM YOUR OFFICE MANY TIMES, BUT THEY ARE NOT REPLYING PROPERLY
                                KINDLY TELL ME THE DATE OF DISPATCH OF THE PASSPORT AND
                                I[censored]NDELIVERED, PLEASE DELIVER IT TO ME AT THE PRESENT ADDRESS GIVEN ABOVE.
                                ALSO TELL ME THE DATE OF DISPATCH ALONG WITH THE REGISTERED LETTER NO.
                                PLEASE REPLY ME AT email: [protected]@yahoo.in

i am also sending the sending the complaint under RTI-ACT-2005

erpankajkashyap
                                  from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                                  Apr 19, 2011

Address: Ambala, Haryana

Dear sir/Madam,

This is regarding passport delay concern. I have applied for Indian passport on date 23.10.09 in Chandigarh regional office, But have not received passport till date19.04.11. My File Reference no. is CHD W015372. Three times i visited to the passport office and submitted the PP form along with the address proof. Police enquiry has been also done. Again they said that the address is wrong, i said if the address is wrong then how the letter came to my address.
                                  Last time on 11.03.11 Final reminder letter came to my home address to come at Passport Adalat at Chandigarh and submit The affidavit and the original documents on 30.03.11.I came along with the all documents after seeing that they said it will come in 15 days but i had not received yet. Same the case with the lady who came from ambala on same day Name poonam) she got the passport why not me.
                                  Sir, my carrier is on stake i lost my two chances my family conditions is not good. When I want to see the status it shows that the reference number is wrong. Pls help me to provide my passport as soon as possible.

Pankaj kashyap,
                                  S/o. Sh. Ramesh Chander Kashyap,
                                  D-7, Dayal bagh, gali opposite to hanuman mandir,
                                  Mahesh nagar.
                                  Ambala Cantt

passport — NOT RECEIVED IT YET AFTER 1 YEAR

I HAVE APPLIED FOR MY PASSPORT ON 15/01/2008 AND THE POLICE VERIFICATION WAS DONE AFTER SIX MONTHS OF APPLYING FOR THE SAME, BUT TILL DATE I HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE SAME.FILE NO CAL A004318.
                                  REGARDS
                                  DEBASHIS SAHA

parmjeet singh dahele
                                    from Kottayam, Kerala
                                    Mar 29, 2011

I am Parmjeet Singh Dahele and my passport no. is E 0275803. My date of birth is 17th MAY 1964(correct) is on my birth certificate which was given to you on 11dec2001(issue date) which is misprinted as 2 May 1964 which is INCORRECT.
                                    i submitted my passport in (CHANDIGARH) REGIONAL PASSPORT OFFICE on 26 Oct 2005 for correction in my DATE OF BIRTH, but no change was made in my passport and was sent me back at my place within six months.The file no. is R 026774.
                                    I need solution to my problem. Please help me as soon as possible.
                                    I will be grateful to you.
                                    Parmjeet Singh Dahele

passport office chandigarh — file no.A06828907 not been isuue passport

I had applied for passport form chandhigarh on oct 2007 . Till date no. of police varifications have been completed but not been issue passport . i had also apply to trasfer file to Bhopal office but no any informations . Also no information on net .
                                    please look into this matter and inform me.
                                    masnish joshi
                                    Join NGO ( Anti Corruption Society ) Registered by Government of INDIA

under act 21/[protected], who works only for social cause and to remove corruption from INDIA.

(No Registration/joining Fees)

Contact at :[protected],[protected],[protected]

Email: [protected]@yahoo.com,

go and meet RPO (regional passport officer) personally and give him written complaint

Ms.sharma
                                      from Nawanshahr, Punjab
                                      Mar 15, 2011

Address: Punjab

respected sir,
                                      with due respect, it is submitted that since last week i am trying to open the "Home Page" of Regioanl passport office,chandigarh but could not getting it , even after trying continuosly to access the page.

It comsumes a lot time and suffers us.Kindly look in to tthe matter MAKING EASY WAY TO NEW PASSPORT APPLIERS to get registred.

OR IF it is any technical problem, KINDLY indicate to the public AND try to resolve quickly.
                                      Dear, I have gone through the content and came to your problem of home page for applying online application for fresh passport. In this regard I would like to apprise you the latest site working on this project is Tata Consultancy Services which is available on www.passportindia.gov.in under the head of passport seva kendra. It is the right place where u can upload, apply your passport etc.
                                      Further I want to add that pl. must mention your address or contact No. so that u could be informed immediatly.
                                      Regards.
                                      Purshotam Ohr
                                      Hi Purshotam,

The link mentioned by you www.passportindia.gov.in for applying passport online is also not functional. I need to apply passport online from Chandigarh, but not able to find any link working so that I can apply it online. Can you please guide me on that?

Thank,
                                      Vani
                                      R/sir

With ref. to above i am alos facing same problem sincle last month. You tols that from home page we can log in u are right but not for chandigarh. So sir pls tell me if it is possible to apply on line for chandigarh or it is fake or wasting our time to sit whole day on net for apply. Sir can u tell me another simple way to apply other than on line can we submit our application with out taking prior appointment directly to passport office.
                                      Sir u can contact me through my mail id abhinav.[protected]@gmail.com
                                      wating for early reply.

Dharminder
                                      I am also facing the same problem, link for Chandigarh passport is not working. I am trying this link for last 3-4 days.
                                      Arvind
                                      Pl. note the link for applying online application for fresh PASSPORT OR renewal of PASSPORT whose jurisdiction is CHANDIGARH. (CHANDIGARH PASSPORT OFFICE).

https://portal1.passportindia.gov.in/AppOnlineProject/user/userLoginValidateActi...

PURSHOTAM OHRI
                                      wat needs to be done for re-issue of passport, with in 3yrs of expiry, i am a govt servant, previous online appointment was taken by reference no.[protected], appointment ID was[protected] for 11/4/2011 at 1-00p.m.as i did not recd no objection certificate from my employer i could not appear...plz guide me by an email. online appointment site is not accessable
                                      waiting for ur reply
                                      raju sarin
                                      i am govt servant n i m applying for re issue of passport within 3yrs of expiry.i took n appointment by an appointment ID 1OOOOOO44040411 on11/4/11 at 1.oo p.m but due to delay in receiving NOC from my deptt i could not make it. now upon receiving NOC i want to apply, i was told its possible only online for chandigarh region and i was trying the site is not accessible...plz guide wat to do.????
                                      waiting for a prompt response

singh gurtej
                                        Jan 15, 2011

My name is Gurtej Singh. I had applied for Passport on 19 May 2010.
                                        Till today i have not received any passport, or whereabouts of that or status is not shown on internet. please help me. how i can receive my passport.

I am at my wits end. Kindly let me know what to do and whom to approach.

Note: File no. is A023319
                                        date of application is 19- May - 2010

passport office chandigarh — delay of receiving passport

I had applied for renewal of my passport dated on 31/07/2009 and all the documents & other formalities like police verification,departmental identification have already been submitted to passport office dated on 29/12/2009 but inspite of that i have yet not received my renewal passport and my file no. is CHDZ06728209 and GROUP is D
                                        sub:- complaint for not receiving passport.

dear sir/madam,
                                        with humble regard and esteemed respect want to inform you that i had applied for passport on 12.11.2009 under file no:A063446 but did not receive my passport till now, so i request you to kindly look in to the matter and solve the matter .
                                        that will be your greatness.

with regards
                                        altaf ahmad
                                        dear sir/madam,
                                        With humble regard and respect wnt to inform you that i had applied for passport on 3.12.2009 under file no. F02499109 but did not receive my passport till now, i took a letter from your office for 4 passport size photograph, i posted it.so i request u to kindly look in matter and solve the matter.
                                        That will be your greatness.

Rachhpal singh gill
                                        dear sir/madam,
                                        With humble regard and respect want to express you that i had applied for passport under file no. S00842 but did not receive my passport till now. So i request u to kindly look in matter and solve the problem.

ANIL KUMAR
                                        dear sir/madam,
                                        with humble regard and respect want to express you that i had applied for passport under file no.
                                        Z060619 but did not receive my passport till now. so i request u to kindly look in matter and solve the
                                        problem.

NIDHI SHARMA
                                        dear sir/madam,
                                        with humble regard and respect want to express you that i had applied for passport under file no.
                                        chdw51565708 but did not receive my passport till now. so i request u to kindly look in matter and solve the
                                        problem.

Rohit Walia
                                        STATUS NOT APPEARING ON THE SITE. APPLICATION FOR REISSUANCE OF PASSPORTS SUBMITTED AT e DISHA CENTRE, PANCHKULA ON 17.08.2010. POLICE VERIFICATION HELD ON 25.08.2010
                                        HARI RAM REF NO Z69148210
                                        RAMA DANGRA REF NO. Z69148310

email address hari.[protected]@yahoo.in
                                        mobile. [protected]
                                        My name is Eeshita Paul. My d.o.b. is 26/09/1996 and file no. is L 004929, key no. is [protected]. I applied for passport on 31st Dec.2007.

My name is Manav Paul. My D.O.B. is 10/10/1999, file no. is L 004928 and Key no. is [protected]. I applied for passport on 31st Dec.2007.
                                        We havnt got any response pf these two files from passport office Chandigarh Please inform me about the current condition. My email id is [protected]@yahoo.in or [protected]@yahoo.com. You may contact on cell no. [protected].
                                        My name is Pawan Sharma. My D.O.B. is 20/07/1976 file no. is Z39200410 and . Recipet no 34627applied for passport on date.30.4.2010
                                        i havnt got any response of this file from passport office Chandigarh Please inform me about the current condition. My email id is [protected]@rediffmail.com . You may contact on cell no.[protected]
                                        My name is Sukhdeep kaur. I had applied for Passport on 19 Aug 2010.
                                        Till today i have not received any passport, or whereabouts of that or status is not shown on internet. please help me. how i can receive my passport.

Kindly let me know what to do and whom to approach.

Note: File no. is CHDZ00412110
                                        Greeting to you sir.

Sir My Name is Nargis Paul W% Naresh Paul I am From Karnal Haryana. i have submitted my Passport Application in Chandigarh Passport Office on 14/06/2010.But after applied I have changed my Rented House and when Police inquiry came on my address I was not available Because I had changed my House. So on 17 May 2012 I went to the Passport office again and submitted all the Documents which was required after changing the permanent address but till today I did not get any update when I check online. Hope to hear from you.

Key no of my file is [protected], CHD K005293

Sir Please help me I shall be thankful to you.

Nargis Paul
                                        House no 886, Sec 13, U.E. Karnal
                                        Mo no [protected]
                                        email .. [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                                        11 Comments