Passport Office Ghaziabad Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 2, 2024
Complaints 305

File a complaint to Passport Office Ghaziabad

Having problems with Passport Office Ghaziabad?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Passport Office Ghaziabad customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Passport Office Ghaziabad reviews & complaints page 16

keshav rajpoot
Nov 13, 2007

I keshav rajpoot applied for passport as per following details and yet to receive the passport:

name : keshav rajpoot
file no : F[protected]
application date : 28.06.07

I hope for immediate reply

keshav rajpoot
I (Naveen Kumar) applied for the passport in Meerut Kutcherry and two times varification have already done. My file no. Z[protected], I have checked on internet about my passport status that is showing 'Application has been transffered to the policy section, please see the PRO." what does it mean because I have not received my apssport so far please do the needful things. Waiting for your reply.
I, Tapan Mittal applied for passport on 27-August-2007. As per passport online site it is showing,"It is to regret that due to unavoidable circumstances the dispatch of Passport has been delayed and will now be dispatched in a week's time " from last month.I need it on an urgent basis.

My file no. :A016015

I Ankit MIttal applied for passport as per following details and yet to receive the passport:

name : Ankit Mittal
file no : z[protected]
application date : 15.12.07

first status was showing "Police verification over... passport will be dispatched by 24 jan 2007" but now no status is shown........ as still passport has not been received by me. I need it on an urgent basis.

Ankit Mittal

After reading all the comments, I am thinking whether I should apply for it or not. I need passport to go abroad for lots of purpose. Is indian Goverment is sleeping and not taking any action for those delayed passport application. I hope the ministers of the country are very busy in world tours and in their faimly entertainments. There are 100% chances that our respeted leaders are busy in thinking that how to collect more voted for the coming elections. I hope that my application for passport will be dream if I get it on time. I request all the persons whose passport form is still pending due to any reasone, must keep there sprit high and trust that indian Passport govermentanl office will issue there passport in this life time only.

Vaibhav Pandey

I Nivedita Singh applied for passport as per following details and yet to receive the passport:

name : Nivedita Singh
file no : Gzba[protected]
application date : 11.12.07

The Police Report is sent but in the status it is showing"Police Report has not been received". Please! let me know where is the problem. I need it on an urgent basis.

Nivedita Singh
i have submitted passport form no.Z16107507 many months ago.yet not recieved.please take an action.
with due respect i rishav agrawal applied for passport on 6-12-07 & after completion of three months i haven't recieved my passport my file no is z001437 in cosideration of above complaint plz send my passport

rishav agarwal
agra
I have applied for a fresh passport in 2001 file no- A001143, BUT i didnt got any info even on the online status page. although police enquery is over even than i m not able to get my passport. and now in jan 2008 i got the copy of enquery slip mentioning some cid problem. so please guide me to go for what?
I have applied for new passport in 2001 but from that day i am not able to see even online status of my passport. police enquery is over even than no results came. now in jan 2008 i got the copy of enquery slip mentioning some cid problem. now twll what should i go for.
Passport Office - Ghaziabad
Posted:[protected] by raj kumar [send email]
Passport getting delayed for 16 months!
I Raj kumar applied for passport as per following details and yet to receive the passport:

name : raj kumar
file no :z 720045
application date :[protected]

raj kumar
mob:-[protected]
Sub: Passport office, Hyderabad

I'm Balakrishna suragani.I've applied my
passport 2 months back to my regional passport cell, ongole(Andhra pradesh). I've already checked my passport status through internet. i got a message i.e
" It is to regret that due to unavoidable circumstances the despatch of Passport has been delayed and will now be despatched in a week's time". I'm still waiting for my passport.What should I do now? .Please anybody help me
how to get my passport.
my passport not send for me im piligrame to iran pleez send me my passport thenk you my file name: A[protected]
I applied for a fresh passport on dated[protected] and still waiting to receive it. Enquiry and other formalities are already been done. When checking the status on internet it shows following comments: -
"See PRO for any other objection field"
I really don’t know what does that mean and what is the actionable pending from my end.
It is now more then one and an half year since I am waiting for my passport.
Request you to kindly look into the matter and do the needful.

File Reference Number: A[protected]
I have checked on internet about my passport status that is showing 'Application has been transffered to the policy section, please see the PRO." what does it mean because I have not received my apssport so far please do the needful things. Waiting for your reply.

passport no. Z[protected]

I submitted my passport form in this year April and i got both type of enquiaries and i satisfied the officers but i was called to ghaziabad to submit my PPO FORM and i submitted that to MALHOTRA MAM but since April i am getting the same information that "police enquiary is incomplete and case is being examined" whenever i check my status.

sir i am a student of B.A.LL.B 4th year from AMU so i cant visit Ghaziabad again and again.
so kindly look into the matter personally and issue my passport

Passport no. Z[protected]
i am dispach the form in last two manths. his no is 403433...
but the passport is not sending...
Please issues it...

thanks with regard
i m also suffering from such type of problem becoz i did not give 500 Rs to bloody Police for verification...
i complain this issue to Passport off., DIG, Home Ministry...but result is 000, i m so disappointed by Passport authority ...
can anybudy help me regarding this issue...
I have applied for passport in Sep 07. ApplicationNo GZB Z001007. no reply has been recd till date.
Dear, Sir/Madam

My Name is Rahimuddin Khan, I belong to Aligarh-U.P. but now I am working in Saudi Arab since 2007. I applied passport for my Wife & Kids on[protected] and my wife passport file no. GZB-A[protected] & my daughter fine No. is GZB-C[protected]. But till now I have not got my family passport but still the response is same "Application has been transferred to policy section, Please See the PRO". All the Police inquiry etc. had already been completed & my brother has been met personally 3-4 times to PRO, Ghaziabad. You are hereby requested to kindly look into the matter and do the needful.

Rahimuddin Khan
KSA-Jeddah
Mob: [protected]
(Sunil Chauhan) applied for the passport in 11-Aug-07 varification have already done. My file no. GZB-Z[protected], I have checked on internet about my passport status that is showing 'Application has been transffered to the policy section, please see the PRO." what does it mean because I have not received my apssport so far please do the needful things. Waiting for your reply.
Respected Sir

Myself Puneet Sharma and i am a student of Indian Institute of Information Technology Allahabad . i have applied for my passport in janaury 2011 and my file no is GZB - A[protected]. i am a permanent resident of Agra and currently studying in Allahabad. i have been selected for an internship at EPFL which is a top swiss university. for joining the internship i have to produce my passport as soon as possible. all my police inquiries have been done at both agra and allahabad but i have not received my passport so far. i have been a good student through out my career which is why i got this big opportunity to pursue an internship in such a big university.

Sir, its the question of my entire career therefore i request you to please grant my passport as soon as possible. i will be highly grateful to you.

Thanking you and hoping for a early response

Best Regards
Puneet Sharma
B.Tech.(IT, 7th semester)
Indian Institute of Information Technology Allahabad
22 Comments

Vinit Rawat
    Oct 31, 2007

My name is vinit rawat (file no-f013408). I have already submitted my documents to Mr Tebjir mob no is [protected] (as per him Investigation officer)on his OFFICE which in balram nagar on starting of this month september 2007(Amar Ujala office).He told me that I have to submit all my documents to his office we are not GULAM to visit at any place and ALSO want MONEY for the making a passport. After that on Friday 7 September 2007 a COP named varinder ( in between also got call from Mr yogesh gupta last week mob no is [protected]-also want money at his own office AMAR UJALA)visited to our place and took all details again and the same things he also told-MONEY. From last 1 month the STATUS IS SAME..

"Police Report is incomplete and the case is being examined"

So, i have requested to look at this matter. I urgently required the passport.
    vinit rawat

passport — Poor services of Ghaziabad passport office.

I have applied for the fresh passport on date[protected] against presentation of 2 I.D . which were recommended by Ghaziabad passport office. But my passport has not been dispatched till today because by mistake I submit my application form wrong Jurisdiction. My district (Mainpuri) is not come under Ghaziabad jurisdiction, it come under Bareilly Jurisdiction. So I want to close my application form. I submit two more application to close the passport application form 4-5 month back but no action has been taken till date that’s why I am facing more problem for apply new passport in my proper jurisdiction because my business been effected without passport.
    I applied for fresh passport on 02 JUL 08, but my passport is not delivered yet. I have logged many complaint to Ghaziabad office and Ministry of Externel Affairness, but they are not giving any type of response.

We should for for Court Case against "deficiency in services".
    I had not received the passport till today. Please make fast as soon as it is possible or give me the reason for delay.
    I had taken a passport no., G4594270, from Ghaziabad Passport Office, under Tatkal scheme, when I was in Ghaziabad. Due to personal reasons, I had to shift to Hyderabad. Due to this reason, the police had given a negative report about my not staying in Ghaziabad. I received a telephone call from the Passport Officer, Ghaziabad about this negative report and was asked to surrender the original passport, with a promise that the case would be transferred to Hyderabad, as I am staying in Hyderabad now. They also told me that after the transfer of the case, I can get a new passport from Hyderabad.

Accordingly I had submitted my Ghaziabad Passport in the Ghaziabad Regional Passport Office on 7th July, 2009. They alloted a DAK no. 1685 for the same, but did not give any file no.

Now when I try to see the status of my Passport, I am not able to do so, since no file no. was given to me.

I would like to know,
    1. Whether my case has been transferred to Hyderabad?
    2. If so, what is the procedure to get my passport?
    3. If not, when will they transfer the case to Hyderabad?

I need my passport at the earliest, as I have to travel outside India for official purpose.

Hope my query will be answered, as this is the second time I am posting my complaint in this forum.

SHANKARAN VENKATACHALAM
    Location Ghaziabad Passport Office

Year : 2007 f013408 (Vinit Rawat)

Its almost completion of 5 years of the submission of form in Passport office.

Its really a big task for passport officer for making passport of 5 year old form??

As the citizen o[censored]ttar Pradesh and residing in Ghaziabad, looking for positive approach.

Rishi Raj Goel
      Oct 12, 2007

Mr. R.N Rai
      RPO
      Ghaziabad.

Most respetfully i wish to say that my file no. is(A 014840/2007) and here verification is also completed successfully completed, but the status shows the incomplete police report. Kindly check this case on urgent basis.
      Wait for your good response.
      Rishi Raj Goel

With reference to the Cash Receipt No: H 003079,

I am S.Ashok Bharathi,
      S/o S.Senguttuvan
      122/3 “ Bharathi Nivas”
      Aanaikoundampatty
      Opp Govt Engg College,
      Salem -636011,
      Tamilnadu
      Mobile :[protected].

My passport number is A3467386,

I am doing business in Salem, My company is arranging for a tour for their target basis depending on this I have given my passport for address change here in Salem to a Travel Agent named Tinku Travels, on 7th July 2007, But still I have not received my passport from their side.

When we enquired them they are saying that this is a miscellaneous case and I should contact in straight to your office in Chennai. And they are also not saying any proper reasons for not receiving my passport.

1. Sir please clarify the reasons for not receiving my passport
      2. Should I come in straight to Chennai if you are having any doubts

Please clarify the doubts Sir,

So that I will be able to attend the tour and most important I will receive my passport.

And also I have attached my scanned copy of my passport and the receipt by your side with this mail.

S.Ashok Bharathi
      check the imformation my passport
      sir i want to check my passport impormation which is delay about of One (1) MONTH
      sir i have applied for my passport in jan 2007 but still now i have not found any response.
      hi, myself vineet. I am press reporter in india's leading hindi newspaper Amar Ujala. I had read your problem, i[censored] want some help from our end. u r most welcome. u can mail me on said email id or my contact no. [protected].
      I Prity Have Applied for a passport on 9/10/2007 and my file number is A02199707 and the date of birth is 30/04/82.I have received a police verfication on 14/10/2007 in bangalore and other police verification in hyderabad on 8/11/2007 and i have sumbit the all documents what police verification was required..But still now i have not received a passport and from past one month i am seeing passport website status in the website it has written that your police verification have been received by us and your file is for further processing.So pleasekindly let me know when i will received my passport. I have send many mail to passport office but no reply from them

With Regards,
      Prity

Sachidananda Bhuyan
        Oct 12, 2007

my passport but hey didn't come for give my passport i am very disturbe i go thein many times for my passport but i didn't get any responce from them please help for renue my passport or give proper attention for this complain.

key no:- [protected]

thankyou
        Sachidananda Bhuyan
        phone no:- [protected],[protected]
        Address:-B-530/A,Double storey,brij vihar,ghazibad,p-o- chander nagar,201011
        I have applied for my parents passport on 12-feb-08 from Ghazibad ofice.Police Enquiry and Documents Checking Enquiry call is already done, But till now i don't get any information about my parents passport. Even when I enter my parents file No in status form to know the online status i got the message that "Police Enquiry report is not recieved yet or Information NOT available".Also When I ask in the passport ofice then there is no response from the respective person.Sorry to say, but whether this is the way that Govt. try to do the process or give facilities to the peoples as earliest.
        Please suggest what should i do.

Father Name: Sh. Dhanendra Kumar
        file No is GZBA00586208

Mother Name: Smt. Manju Rani Agrawal
        File No is GZBA00586106

Please sir check this as soon as possible because we have to go somewhere as earliest.

With Regards
        Pranshu Agarwal

ANIL SALLY
          Oct 10, 2007

My name is JYOTI SALLYand i applied my passport on dated21/4/2006 number A004142 and another in the name of my daughter vasudha sally no A004149 on dated 21/4/2006 i havent recieved any information and all my formalities are ok police and liu verification is ok but still i am waiting.please help us .

Applicants name: jyoti sally
          My name is Aqeel Khan S/o Mumtaz Khan R/O Aligarh. My Date of Birth is[protected] and I had applied for a passport, File No. is z161009 Ghaziabad on Apr, 2005. I am still awaiting for the passport. My file no. is z161009.
          Re: File No.406 GZBZ 8004/06

Sir, I submitted an application on 1.6.2007 for issue of new passport. The formalities, like police verification were completed long back. Around isx months back, I came to know that certificates towards proof of my age etc. are required, which were subsequently submitted. Till date I have not received passport. Kindly expedite. Regards
          My name is NEERAJ GUPTA and i applied my passport on dated26/5/2008 number A019942i havent recieved any information and all my formalities are ok police and liu verification is ok but still i am waiting.please help us .
          Sir my name is Ashutosh Pandey. I had applied for the passport on 12/03/2008 file number A009752. My LIU and Police enquiry has been conducted and till date i have not received any information regarding my Passport.So, i request you to look into this matter and inform me about the status at the earliest.
          Sir my name is Sanjeev Tiwari. I had applied for the passport on 12/03/2008 file number A009757. My LIU and Police enquiry were conducted long time back and till date i have not received any information regarding my Passport.So, i request you to look into this matter and inform me as to are there any further enquiries to be conducted or is there any other reason.Kindly oblige...
          Sir my name is Shainky Bansal. I had applied for the passport on 5/03/2008 file number A008856. My LIU and Police enquiry has been conducted and till date i have not received any information regarding my Passport.So, i request you to look into this matter and inform me about my Passport as soon as possible...
          My name is MOHAMMAD SHAHID.
          And i applied my passport on dated May 2006 number A004708 i havent recieved any information and all my formalities are ok police and liu verification is ok but still i am waiting.please help us .
          My name is Pawan Singh Chandel s/o shri Ram Rashpal Singh Resident of b-3, 1/1826 Sharda Nagar Saharanpur U.P.. My Date of Birth is[protected]and I had applied for a passport, File No. is A[protected] Ghaziabad on[protected]. I am still awaiting for the passport. My file no. is A032563.

P.S.Chandel
          Ph: [protected]
          email: ps.[protected]@gmail.com
          Dear sir Ihad sent my passport for renewal.The status says will be despatched on 7th sept.But I am yet to receive. Sir I am to fly to US on 29th of Sept for my grandson's marriage.I cannot even book my ticket.I request you to kindly look into it personally & ensure it is immediately despatched if not despatched so far.
          prabha agrawal

File no GZBZ 404733
          our application is pending since 12-02-10 & the current status is lying for more than 3 months .you are requested to do the needful & arrange to issue the passport immediately as our over-seas trip is getting delayed.
          ABHA SINGHAL
          (singhal.[protected]@rediffmail.com)
          I am tired of passport office Ghaziabad. They issue a passport with wrong name to me when I applied for re-issue of passport after expiry of old passport. I had to reply for the passport as my address was changed .
          they delivered passport in 40 days, this time with wrong Place of birth. I am not sure how they can be help accountable for all this mistakes. I have already met the passport officer once. I am sure he wont be interested.
          Regarding police verification
          My self vipin singh rawat and had applied for my new passport on dated 30/3/2011 and liu person has to come in my house and take all the necessary information but till date passport office did not received his police verification report perhaps i did not give him any money i think that is the way i also do a call to liu inspector he did reply but not do any favorable support what should i have to do
          File reference number : gz[protected]
          Applicant's name : ashwani kumar applicant's date of birth :[protected]

Police report has not been received.

Ashwani kumar
          Aluwala paharipur,,
          Jahanpur, saharanpur-247129, uttar pradesh. Police station: biharigarh
          Egarding police verification
          My self ashwani kumar had applied for my new passport on dated 31/07/2015 and liu person has to come in my house and take all the necessary information but till date passport office did not received his police verification report perhaps i did not give him any money i think that is the way i also do a call to liu inspector he did reply but not do any favorable support what should i have to do
          File reference number : gz[protected]
          Applicant's name : ashwani kumar applicant's date of birth :[protected]

Police report has not been received.

Ashwani kumar
          Aluwala paharipur,,
          Jahanpur, saharanpur-247129, uttar pradesh. Police station: biharigarh
          13 Comments