PhonePe Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 9, 2026
Complaints 3495

File a complaint to PhonePe

Having problems with PhonePe?

File a complaint and get it resolved by PhonePe customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

PhonePe reviews & complaints page 7

Mayur 6565
Oct 12, 2017

money debited but recharge is not done

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 410501

Yesterday[protected] i have did the recharge of 399 of jio but money is debited from bank account but recharge is still showing processing after completing 14hrs i want my refund.. My transection id is nx[protected],,, my ticket id is #2571730 i have contacted there customer service support they said we will contact soon but still after 14hrs no call from them even i have called there customer care number [protected] they are not receiving...
37 other people found this review helpful
37 found this helpful
Gajendrasn
Oct 5, 2017

receipt required for electricity bill payment with transaction number - nx170921192112050

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110044

Dear sir/ma'am,

I have done payment for my electricity bill of rs. 5077 /- through phonepe app on 21st sep 2017 with transaction number - nx[protected]

I did not received the receipt for the same. I request you to please send a copy of receipt to my email on urgent basis. I am attaching the snapshot of the transaction done through app.

Thanks with regards

Gajendra...
13 other people found this review helpful
13 found this helpful
14 Comments
Vishal Vanpariya
Oct 3, 2017

money cut from bank but it not received

Address: Bhavnagar, Gujarat

Hello friend
I have using phonepe application in my mobile.
It is payment application.
I have payment (80 rupees) my money to someone at that time my money is cut from my bank account but payment was not done ant it was in processing till now. My money is cut no any refund no any receive my money.
I have so many time connect to phonepe but no proper response.
I hope my problem resolve soon.
Thank...
Bhavani Prasad Basuthkar
from Mysore, Karnataka
May 16, 2017

Pending Transaction from last 2 days

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560066

I added money in my wallet, money was deducted from my bank account but the not credited in phone pe wallet. It's showing pending transaction from past 2days. Forget about Customer service, It is the worst one I have ever seen. Sent main, message, requested for call but nothing works. And lot of such complaints are already there in reviews of app store. Please be aware....
Thenmozhipalanivel
from Sivaganga, Tamil Nadu
Apr 17, 2025

Address: 630313

I was ordered in flipkart.. my ordered was returned to the seller.. so they initiated refund at 7 th April to 15 th April but that 133 rupees was not reflected in my source account through the you id
Reference number[protected]

Here I paste the flipkart message below

Flipkart Update: Thanks for reaching us. Seller has refunded Rs
133 to your
Upi Collect on Completed07 Apr 25, 10:56 PM
with refund reference number
[protected] and it will be credited in 15 Apr 25, 10:56 PM. For more details, click here: http://fkrt.it/FLPKRT/ZAXBlkuuuN
PhonePe customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

juujuu0571
    from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
    Apr 2, 2025

I had done the payment from phonepe on 1/04/2025 3000 rupee, but the transection is failed due to some reason but the amount is deducted from my bank account. I had waited for 24 hr but it's not refunded yet.
    UTR number:[protected]
    Please resolve this as soon as possible.

Apr 1, 2025
      Apr 1, 2025
      This thread was updated on Apr 1, 2025

Address: Ashford Park View, Site No – 9 Industrial Layout, Koramangala 3rd Block,80 ft Road, Bangalore-560034

Yesterday, I mistakenly paid ₹600 via PhonePe. I've filed a complaint on NPCI.org.in but haven't received a response. I need help recovering the funds.

Receiver's Phone Number: [protected]
      Transaction ID: T2503311932249374705414
      UTR:[protected]

My Details:
      Account Number: [protected]
      IFSC: SBIN0008999
      Mobile Number: [protected]

i need this money to applying INDIAN ARMY and CISF . this is my savings money. i feel regrete to ask my dad for this amount and also thes blame me why did you pay wrong number and also using some bad words .if i dont get money back upto tomorrow 11AM i did not able to apply those post my career will colapse .i ask 10 lakhs as like as ARMY Salary and seva nidhi.
      Apr 01, 2025
      Updated by [email protected]
      money recover

Sanjivnjimedical
        from DEWAS, Madhya Pradesh
        Feb 19, 2025

Address: Sanjivni Medical 43B Laxmipark Motibunglow main Road Dewas (MP)

We have not received a payment of Rs. 2250/- paid by one of our customer through Phonepe app on 28-JAN-2025. Though the payment was successful but due to our ICICI POS server problem the said payment was not received by us on that day and not even till date. Also the payment was not reversed in the customers bank account.

So please help us to know the status of same and arrange to credit the same in our account or reverse the same in customers account.

the UTR no of said payment was[protected]/28.01.2025.

image of payment receipt is attached herewith for reference

chinmayakumarsahoo
          Feb 3, 2025

Address: F3, Sector 8, Noida, 201301

I am writing to formally lodge a complaint regarding the poor experience I’ve encountered with the PhonePe Payment Gateway onboarding process and the inefficiency of the support team.

Issues Faced:

No Follow-up Calls: Despite registering and multiple follow-ups, no representative has contacted me to assist with the onboarding process.
          False Promises: I was assured of timely support and follow-up calls, but none of these promises have been fulfilled.
          No Direct Support Number: The absence of a direct support number makes it extremely difficult to reach out for immediate assistance.
          Unresponsive Support Team: My emails and queries have been ignored, causing unnecessary delays and frustration.
          Registered Details:

Phone Number: [protected]
          Email ID: [protected]@lifeasy.co.in
          I request immediate attention to this matter and expect a prompt resolution. Kindly assign a responsible representative to contact me at the earliest to complete the onboarding process.

I look forward to a swift response.

Sincerely,
          Chinmay
          IT Heading
          Lifeasy Interior

Narendra Bisoyi
            from Mahishadal, West Bengal
            Oct 21, 2024

Recently, after I lost my old phone, I chanded to a New phone Samsung Galaxy. After that I am unable to use phonepe. whenever I try it says we are sending SMS to verify your device and then unbale to process and 24 hours later alert.
            Please help
            Phone No: [protected]

Wrench
              Sep 5, 2024

Sir/mam,

my account is blocked and its saying it cant be reinstated..

doesnt you think its totally unfair on a customer whose account is blocked permanently without mentioning the particular transaction which he did was suspicious to phone pe..

I did provide every single documents to get that unblocked but they have computerized automatic replies... why is it a rule like this?...

I request you to please look into it..

its really not a way to do to a customer..

atleast provide me an alternative or transfer my case to head department..

Shop 365
                Jul 20, 2024
                Feb 11, 2026
                This thread was updated on Feb 11, 2026

I ordered the QR code kit from phone pay business app.

After that Employee from Phone pay office located in hyderpora, Jammu and Kashmir contacted me several times to fulfill my query but they tried to deceive me giving QR code with speaker which I didn't order.
                This is clear fraud and deception,

After two weeks, I was contacted by another employee from phone pay located outside Jammu and Kashmir who said Only QR kit will be delivered.

I am filing a complaint against [protected] along with other employees of phone pay located in hyderpora, Jammu and Kashmir who also contacted us several times from different numbers and decieved us by saying QR kit comes with speaker only if you want it, you have to take QR kit with speaker and charges will be applied.
                I regret to inform you for their unprofessional, unethical behaviour.

We here value your service to the people but this kind of behaviour has disappointed us, we have decided not to take your service anymore to avoid such trouble for ourselves.

Thanking you in anticipation.
                Shop 365 clothing apparel
                Srinagar, Kashmir

Balakrishnamm
                  Jun 7, 2024

Yesterday i made a transaction through using rent payment still payment not received yet, although i'm traying to contact phonepe customer care I'm not getting tele caller to ask what is the status of transaction. In india everyday lot of transitions going on with phonepe app, but they don't have customer care. RBI should take action against phonepe in this case.

My phonepe number: [protected]

Ref no: NX24060620093802267347461

Rahulbodana
                    May 26, 2024

Paid the rent using Credit card, amount deducted but rent is not received. The status is showing pending.

Dk13
                      May 8, 2024
                      Sep 10, 2024
                      This thread was updated on Sep 10, 2024

I have made a rent payment and the transaction is showing successful on phonepe app. Money is debited from my card but not credited into receivers bank account.
                      Please help .Renewes a Bike Insurance which was expired on 30 August 2024 .Payment deducted but says processing .Please Refund .I fed up .I cant use bike now .

Subankar96
                        May 6, 2024

I am writing to express my deep frustration and disappointment regarding the continued blockage of my PhonePe account. Despite multiple requests for unblocking, my account remains inaccessible, leading to significant mental stress and inconvenience.

The blockage occurred due to an unintentional mistake on my part, for which I have sincerely apologized. However, the prolonged unavailability of my account is causing immense difficulty in managing my financial transactions and obligations.

I understand the importance of adhering to your platform's policies and assure you of my commitment to abiding by them in the future. I kindly urge you to reconsider and expedite the process o[censored]nblocking my account to alleviate the mental stress and inconvenience it is causing.

Your prompt attention to this matter would be greatly appreciated. Thank you for your understanding and cooperation.

The rent payment made is not yet credited to the account, assist me in getting it credited and share the UTR number for that transaction so that I can follow up with the bank also

Transaction ID: NX24040101572449041221321

Vikasofficial
                            Mar 15, 2024

Mera phonepe account inactive ho geya hai ab main us phonepe account activate karne ki koshish kar raha hoon lekin nhi ho rah Mera phonepe number [protected]
                            Please help Mera phonepe account activate kar dijiye phonepe account ka screenshot oppo mobile me tha par oppo mobile tutne ke karan phonepe account ka screenshot bhi nasht ho geya please sir mera phonepe account activate kar dijiye

raki04
                              Mar 14, 2024

Address: Chennai

Hello I paid my rent to my landlord using my credit card through Phonepe.

The transaction was successfull but the landlord haven't received the money.

Please do help me as i was unable to contact Phonepe customer care successfully.

Pendiyala Sonthosh Sandeep
                                Mar 13, 2024

Address: 3-125/44/4 Manikanta Nagar Colony Boduppal.

Dear Member,
                                Good Day!
                                My Self Sandeep Pendiyala, has paid rent to owner via Payrent rent option from My Credit card. On 09:19 PM IST 12-March-2024.
                                Transaction showed Successful, But Owner has that She didn't receive the amount to her Primary UPI account.

Here is the Successful Transaction ID:
                                NX24031221193968372453641.

Owner Phone Number : [protected]
                                MY Phone Number: [protected]