Reliance BigTV Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 29, 2024
Complaints 3246

File a complaint to Reliance BigTV

Having problems with Reliance BigTV?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance BigTV customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance BigTV reviews & complaints page 107

fernglenn
Aug 24, 2017

Address: 500026

I have recharged my smart card #[protected] and applied for the silver sports package, however i am facing the error 400 issue when i switch on my set top box. I have been regularly calling up your customer service numbers since the last one week and lodged multiple complaints, but have not received one single call back.

I have also tried reaching out to your customer service to talk to the representative in person, but the call never gets through. Need this issue resolved at the earliest, kindly help! Send across a service representative - [protected]
Reliance BigTV customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Please sir help me cc ko bhi call kr rahe haii but koi response nahi hai unse plzz help as soon as possible i am unable to watching tv plz help

skyline1
    Aug 24, 2017

Address: Bharuch, Gujarat, 393002

Card no[protected] not working, massage on tv is first installation — language selection then — ok, after that signal quality sown poor, we have four time complained on customer care toll free no, but there's no solution / response of complain from reliance big tv. Today also i have call on customer care no[protected] for 01 hr 19 mnt hanged.
    Getting Error 200 on my smart card number[protected]. Pls do needful.
    Punit - [protected]

Yaramasu
      Aug 23, 2017

Address: 560100

Hi there,

My reliance big tv has stopped transmission from past 8 days with error 400, i verified as per faq, every thing seems ok. I tried to reach customer care since them, unable to connect some times, if connected vr says to wait for 5 mins, i have waited for 60 one time another time 90 mins every day 5 to 10 times i am contacting customer care, no luck till now, i called nodal officer, ph umbers[protected],[protected] no once answer from that phone. Send couple of mails to the customer care & nodal officers ([protected]@reliancedigitaltv.com) no one responded back.

Raise service request in mobile app, the ticket closed automatically with out resolution.

I do not understand why all of sudden the big tv cc is not responding.

Is it problem for me alone of all of the customers were facing the same issues?

Can any one help me here
      Aug 23, 2017
      Updated by Yaramasu
      Call me on [protected] for smartcard number

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
      Yaramasu's [Complaint's author] reply, Aug 31, 2017
      Dear Relaince Big Tv team,

You are keep proving yourself that the service is worse. No one called me its been 15 days since my transmission has lost, no one came or either called for fixing.
      Got call from reliance customer care and informed that they will send the person in 2 days, but no one turned up.

Please fix it or else cancle the connection/Subscription and refund my money.
      From last 20 days my Tv is showing signal lost error 400. My smart card number[protected]. Customer care has no response. My contact number [protected]. Kindly resolve immediately

Devashet Saswade
        Aug 21, 2017

Getting error 200 (Unsubscribed channel) for all paid channels except from reliance home channel (This is coming properly) for my smart card no:[protected].
        Could you please help in getting my paid channels and even the amount is getting deducted without providing the channels being displayed.
        Its not the right approach and has to fixed immediatly and money should be deducted from the day service is provided (But not without the channel service).
        Hence no amount should be deducted for my package. Big tv should deducted from the day you provide the subscription for my spaid channels, but not before that.
        Thanks!
        Dear Deva,

We regret the unpleasant experience and appreciate you for taking time to share the same with us. We have escalated your grievance to a specialised team. We assure you that they will look into the matter at the earliest and update you with a best possible resolution. Thank you!

Reliance Communications
        Dear Deva,

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. Let us take this opportunity to assure you that we strive to provide you with the best of our services, at all times.

Reliance Communications
        My account have enough money but connection disconnected due to account. I already Recharge two days before for200
        My reliance digital tv set box[protected]not working since 45days ihave given complaint(no[protected]saveral time called custmer care but problem is still continue

amit039
          from Digboi, Assam
          Aug 21, 2017

I'm trying to contact your customer care for one month for re-installation of my dth as i have relocated from bangalore to hyderabad. But for the last one month i am getting the response that the customer care can't be contacted due to some emergency at your side. Please advice how long this emergency situation is going to persist & when you shall become capable to service customer requests?

Please find my contact details & card no. For reference below:

Registered mobile no. [protected]
          Card no.[protected]

Please let me know if additional details are required.

Amit

I call several times to your customer care service last two days still not receive calls.
          Please request to active the monthly package plan

Shashikumar.H T
          Mobile No - [protected]

Saravanan M.
            Aug 19, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600005

We have paid one year subscription fees for big tv dth. For the last one week, we have given two times complaints and it is registered. Whenever they registered the complaints, they have told we are in warranty period, but the service engineers calling us, will demand the money. When we have told the warranty period, they have reluctant to attend the calls. One person reported back to office that we are moving to new dth, so they cut our connection without verifying the records that we have paid for one year subscription. We ourselves find out the solution that receiver module attached to dish is not in a good condition. Can you pls. Send a service engineer as soon as possible to rectify the problem.

Safia
              Aug 18, 2017

Address: 500008

Its been almost two months i had my connection down. (Smart card no :[protected]. Raised a complain on june 27 but still no action taken till date. Cannot be able to get connected to customer service more then half to forty minutes of call waiting and then no respond as well and call gets auto disconnected. Very pathetic response.

Can you please do some thing to get my connection up as soon as possible. Least send a technician which i was been asking for two months.

If you guys cannot do any thing lease reply so that i can change the services

Sandeeppandey2017
                Aug 17, 2017

Address: 500076

I have recharged the reliance big tv account yesterday on smart card#[protected] for rs 800 and now i see the connection is not resumed.

I see error 200 since yesterday and when i am trying to call reliance big tv customer care it says "you have exceeded the limit to speak to agent" even before call getting connected to agent.

Please look into the matter.

I do not have any alternate # to call them. I have even emailed them on customer care # but still the issue continues.

Sandeep pandey
                I face very problem don't see the Chanel so pls soul otherwise disconnected this service thanks

divyaprakash pandey
                  Aug 17, 2017

Getting error 200 (Unsubscribed channel) for all paid channels except from reliance home channel (This is coming properly) for my smart card no:[protected].
                  Since 15 days we are trying to contact customer care and the ultimate message we end up with is "you have reached maximum attempts", being a techie i can understand if this message come after i communicate with the customer care representative, but i am hearing this message even before any customer care representative talks to me.
                  Amount is getting deducted without the service provided, i am feeling i did a mistake by choosing reliance big tv.

In case the issue is not getting resolved asap, i am seriously thinking of complaining in consumer court and find some alternate service provider.

Satpalchahar
                    from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                    Aug 16, 2017

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 283102

My reliance bigtv setup box is not working from 5/08/2017. So, i made a complaint about setup box on customer support on 5/08/2017 my complain no. Is[protected] the customer support team told me that the technician will contact me within 48 hours but till yet i didn't get any call from the technician i called the customer support so many times but they always says the problem will resolve today and the loss of recharge will be refund but there is no action from reliance bigtv team till yet. I mailed on [protected]@reliancedigitaltv.com on 15/08/2017 at 6:11 pm but i didn't get any reply of my mail till yet. My father is paralysed and tv is the only source for him for entertainment and since 5/08/2017 he is not able to pass his time but the reliance bigtv team is very careless they don't understand anything and just lies always. Kindly fix my problem as soon as possible other wise i will take some hard step against reliance bigtv.
                    I complain 2 month to change my address but not response not pick my mobile [protected]

Priya Sivaprakasam
                      Aug 16, 2017

Address: Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu

My big tv is not working for past 2 months... And i made a complaint to the customer care on 5th july 2017 for a new set top box.. Til now ie 16th august 2017, no response from u people. Im calling ur customer care on alteranate days. Im getting same reply it ll be resolved within two days. Really fed up n frustrated with reliance big tv. I[censored] cant resolve better repay my amount. I have for recharged for 6 months.

Its a very big headache with u...

I[censored] cannot resolve my problem, better inform me that u cant... So tat i can search for some good service provider..

Hereafterwards i ll never ever suggest anyone to buy reliance big tv.

Thank you so much for ur same reply for almost two months...

Udhayshankar
                        from Gudivada, Andhra Pradesh
                        Aug 16, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500094

Smart card no.[protected]

We have 2 connections from big tv. Out of the 2 only 1 connection is working for the past 2 months. But they are deducting the amount for 2 connections. Their customer care number is not at all working. We have been making several email complaints for the past 2 months. They responded on aug.07 saying it will be set right within 48 hrs. However it has not been done so far.

Kinnari7
                          Aug 16, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400 101

I have submitted complanit against reliance big tv almost 14 days back my smart card number is[protected]. I did not receive any response from company and they are not answering my call too. My set top box is not working from past 15 days. Very disappointed with the services. I want to discontinue with the service and want a refund of my last recharge.
                          Sep 02, 2017
                          Updated by Kinnari7
                          I had submitted my complaint almost a month back. Firstly they did not reply to my mails for 10 days, none of them picked up any calls. When they replied, I asked them to send a technician as soon as possible because my recharge amount is going in vain. When my next month recharge was due, they shamelessly called us up and asked us to recharge our account. They have been sending the same drafted email again and again rather than replying to my problems. Is this the way customers are treated at Reliance? Who is gonna repay to our losses now? They will charge us for their pathetic services too now. Is it our fault we chose Reliance? I want some action to be taken seriously and as soon as possible.

@kinnari7, the same problem for me too...my set top box was not working for the past 2 months...i complaint 1 n 1/2 months back...till now its not resolved... they are not accepting for refund also...

I[censored] find any solution for this problem, kindly update me...

Pritee Shinde
                            Aug 15, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 410507

My complaint against reliance big tv. I have reliance big tv past 2 year's smart card no.[protected]. My tv connection was lost yesterday evening and when i try to contact with customer care there is no response and if some body picking the call they repeted same massage we will look in this issue and still i am facing this issue i got the error code 400 singnal loss. And that customer service is very poor of this service provider...

If anybody look into this issue and take responsbility it's greatfull to me otherwise i have to think about the change service provider...

You can reach me [protected]

Thanks and regard's
                            Dalaram choudhary
                            Aug 15, 2017
                            Updated by Pritee Shinde
                            is it necessary to share card details with team ?
                            Dear Dalaram,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Reliance Communications

Manojkhope
                              from Dhule, Maharashtra
                              Aug 15, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412105

Smart card #[protected]

My father use this connection ar his town. Nut recently he did not recharge the number for more than 3 months. Now he recharged the same with 350 pack but when he tried to turn on the settop box it says Smart card has expired. I tried multiple time to connect customer care to reactivate the card however each time they disconnects the call after submitting all the IVR options to speak to customer care executive. To be specific by the time we reach to the option to speak to the executive, the call already clock took 3-4 minutes. I triied this 5 times. So not only I am not getting help but also i am losong money and time to call them. What the hell of service relaince is providing. They are not only bother about our time neither our money. Whom to contact now in such cases? My tv is still shut down even after recharge and relaince is not wiling to pickup my phone. Utter ####! They hugly lack professionalism. People call customer care to get help. But they aee disconnecting the calls as like they borrowed money from me. Please help me get in touch with them.

kym
                                Aug 14, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400101

I have raised my complained on 11 th Aug 2017 for my setup box related issue, Reliance executive promised to resolve in 48 hours now its around 72 hour completed but no call from their technician, we are waiting from long time, during three days i called 4 times to customer care but every time i got same response that they have escalated my no and technician will come very soon which is very frustrating.
                                I told them that i will complained in consumer forum but they stuck with their answer "your choice" which make us feel useless. they are arrogant.

We are long time customer of reliance but now we are feeling helpless with reliance. we have renew yearly pack in advance so we are stuck now with reliance.

please help us to get rid of reliance poor service.

Service request No:[protected]

Sanket Ramani
                                  from Bardoli, Gujarat
                                  Aug 14, 2017

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360002

In my set-top box error 400 is shown. And then we are not show t. V. Channels.
                                  My smart-card no=[protected].

I have all the evidence of customer care call recordings.... They not any respond it.
                                  Today i call 8:02 to 8:40 but not any respond it. (How they are busy whole day!)

When i call cc they just saying that your complaint is still open and we look in to this as soon as possible, but its around a week i have already wait, and how much time it will take more, even cc do not know, i think big tv gives very poor after sale service.

In my tv signal is poor is shown.
                                  And in customer care not received our call last 4 days they said our customers care members are busy. And call after 5 minutes. And then they not receive any call after that day.

So solve this problem today or cashback of recharge. Until we complain for it.

Sanket Ramani
                                    from Bardoli, Gujarat
                                    Aug 12, 2017

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360002

In my set-top box error 400 is shown. And then we are not show t. V. Channels.
                                    My smart-card no=[protected].

In my tv signal is poor is shown.
                                    And in customer care not received our call last 4 days they said our customers care members are busy. And call after 5 minutes. And then they not receive any call after that day.

So solve this problem. Until we complain for it.
                                    Aug 12, 2017
                                    Updated by Sanket Ramani
                                    And My Contact No Is :- [protected] or
                                    Aug 19, 2017
                                    Updated by Sanket Ramani
                                    Oh hello, There Are 10 days to go Weekend, and and no any response or service of customer care !

So, refund the total balance amount or service it ! [Reliance Digital T.V.]
                                    Dear Sanket,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Reliance Communications
                                    Although complaint has been raised twice, no person has come for resolving the issue. Over the calls we keep on trying for more than 30 mins, but no one answers the call. it shows error 400. Very poor service, There is no connection since last 15 days. very upset with the service.

ashish12verma
                                      Aug 9, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400610

My reliance digital tv (Big tv) smart card no,[protected], is having sufficient balance but from last 10 days it is showing error 400. I am unable to see any channel.
                                      Customer care is pathetic. Called them more than 100 times and registered service request on their website, but all in vain. I could not get through. Never got response.

Please help.
                                      Aug 8, 2021

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
                                      Dear Ashish,

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. Let us take this opportunity to assure you that we strive to provide you with the best of our services at all times.

Reliance Communications

Vaibhav shirodkar
                                        from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                                        Aug 7, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400708

We have to change our registered mobile number and we have to change registered name also as fast as possible.
                                        Aug 07, 2017
                                        Updated by Vaibhav shirodkar
                                        We have to change our registered mobile number and we have to change registered name also as fast as possible.
                                        Dear Vaibhav,

We request you to e-mail us your details at socialmedia.[protected]@relianceada.com, we would be glad to address your concern.

Reliance Communications
                                        Service Request No is[protected] . No o e came till now please provide the engineer number and contact details... Or call back