Reliance BigTV Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 29, 2024
Complaints 3246

File a complaint to Reliance BigTV

Having problems with Reliance BigTV?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance BigTV customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance BigTV reviews & complaints page 105

Peter Gautham
from Alampur, Telangana
Sep 27, 2017

Address: 522439

I reacharged my set-top box twice.. But all channels are not coming.. I was trying too many times to customer care i. E., [protected] but no one responded it's telling services are stopped.. Whome i have to contact to resolve my problem.. The # service they are providing. My all money got wasted my family members are scoldings.. I need suppert or else my money back with fine.. My reliance dish tv smart card number is[protected]. Please take it as serious complaint.. We are fed up with reliance services
Reliance BigTV customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

vijayrsonawane
    Sep 27, 2017

Address: 400704

Hi, my account no:[protected] name: kanheya, has been suspended from yesterday morning (27/10/2017) 10:00 am, although i recharged for 300 rupees around 9:30 am. I have called your customer care 10 times till now and all the time i get the response as it'll be resolved in 2 hours or 10-15 min. I am fed up with the way things have panned out. Till now nothing has been resolved even after 24 hours. So resolve the same asap and let me know. Regards, kanheya

anil7708
      Sep 26, 2017

Reliance bigtv.
      Showing error 200 on some channels
      Smartcard#[protected]
      No channels working.

Tried reaching customer service on following numbers;
      Message we get when tried to speak with csa
      "due to exigency the service is not available"
      On second attempt to contact message
      "you have reached maximum attempts for the day"...
      My reliance big tv set top box is not working since 4 days and tried to reach the customer care numbers but both the customer care numbers are not working and stating that the customer services are suspended. Now how should i raise a complaint as there is no other way we can communicate with the cc.
      Set up box not working. no power to set up box per past one week.customer care is not receiving complient through customer care.

Manoj kvm
        Sep 26, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560061

Many channels are temporarily unavailable message is showing on tv screen. I have paid money but still i'm not getting the desired service. It has been past 3 days that the channels are unavailable. I have tried calling customer care but no use since when connecting call to customer care executive that call ends without talking to them. I got irritated by their service. Please take immediate action. : (
        Card number is[protected]
        Nov 12, 2017
        Updated by Manoj kvm
        I don't know why this reliance is getting worst day by day. Many channels still temporarily unavailable from then. And always I see a message that reliance is renewing its DTH service but I'm not going to continue with reliance seriously their customer service is worst . worst of all . and they're asking us to recharge DTH to get worst service again .

I have paid extra Rs. 25 for TEN 1 channel but it is not coming .

FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF
        Nov 12, 2017
        Updated by Manoj kvm
        Why the hell you renew the DTH service when you are not capable of making a customers satisfaction.
        Nov 13, 2017
        Updated by Manoj kvm
        Reliance is was great once upon a time but now it is waste. No response from you guys when complaining you for the poor service. No customers call service.
        Nov 15, 2017
        Updated by Manoj kvm
        I'm going to discontinue i[censored] reliance not responding to customers call and get back every channels that are temporarily unavailable now.
        I have the same problem with Reliance Big TV since 4 days. The Customer care number disconnects for no reason, the online complaint page doesn't move forward, no response to the mails send to [protected]@reliancedigitaltv.com. This is such a bad service from Relience Big TV.
        This is my last recharge, next time i will change to Tata Sky.
        Serious nonsense Its been weeks but colors channels are totally down and sun networks channels are being removed. I pay an almost same price as tatasky and just 100-150 channels actually are shown (20-25 channels are viewable).

Rakesh Kanaujia
          Sep 26, 2017

Address: 177601

Today my account was suspended due to insufficient balance. Due to unavoidable circumstances i am unable to recharge my big tv account for full month, so i have recharge rs. 50/- as partial recharge for some days, but my tv is not getting on. I have also contacted to customer care no but my problem is not solved. So want to know that if this payment is invalid and not suiting to your plan, kindly return it to my bank account, or switch on my tv services as soon as possible.

Rakesh kanaujia
          A/c[protected]
          Mob. [protected]
          Sep 26, 2017
          Updated by Rakesh Kanaujia
          Today my account was suspended due to insufficient balance . Due to unavoidable circumstances I am unable to recharge my big tv account for full month, so I have recharge Rs. 50/- as partial recharge for some days, but my tv is not getting ON.I Have also contacted to customer care no but my problem is not solved . So want to know that if this payment is invalid and not suiting to your plan, kindly return it to my bank account, or switch ON my tv services as soon as possible.

Rakesh Kanaujia
          A/C[protected]
          mob. [protected]
          Not able reach customer service of reliance digital tv, not able log complaint. Only IVR is available.
          Without customer support how could they run a bussiness.

harassment given by big tv team to a/c - 200576516886 - Comment #2865137 - Image #0

Sàhil Shàrmà
            from Shillong, Meghalaya
            Sep 26, 2017

Address: Kangra, Himachal Pradesh, 176082

My big tv is recharged but it is not working somehow[protected]
            I have recharged my big tv acc with 200rs i also have recharge details n operator id...
            If i m contacting to your coustmer care no... They show some emergency n donot pick my call... Plz help me asap
            [protected] my phn. No contact or tell me when your no start working again...
            Worst experience with reliance big TV.
            Signal error since 1 month.
            Unable to connect to customer care, call disconnect while calling.
            Still chasing the issue

kabitak06
              Sep 24, 2017

Address: 700008

21st i complain ur service center regarding my tv not working every day there told me our tecnician contact very soon but no one contact me your company and road site company are eqaual when i bye that time you are told me customer need first paiority look this is your service very poor service realaince big name but your service quality shame shame. I never brought your relaince degital...
              Not accept my any call please change my monthly package 270
              My demand channel not working

Anurag Sonti
                Sep 23, 2017

Address: 500090

We have moved to a new location and we wanted to move our big tv connection as well. We have been trying to raise a request for relocation since months together and we were never able to talk to customer care representative. All we get to hear is "due to unavoidable circumstances the services are discontinued". As there was no response from the company, i myself dismantled the antenna and fixed it in the new house. However in the new house, i am getting error 400 (Obviously as the co-ordinates would not be correct). I again tried to reach the customer care and i can never reach them. I have raised an escalation on the website as well and i never hear from you. I can say that this is one the worst and pathetic service that is being provided.
                Dear Team, My SCN is[protected]. I am getting Error message 108. I am frustrated by calling your customer care. I am unable view any channels for the past one week, after recharge. Please do the needful at the earliest

from Rajahmundry, Andhra Pradesh
                  Sep 23, 2017

Address: 533106

From last two days our tv programs are not came. It shows error 400 as our account balance is sufficient. My smart card no.[protected]. So resolve the problem at the earliest please. My contact no.[protected].
                  Address.

Kln rao
                  House no 1-116m mig (Sfs) - 23
                  Ap housing board colony
                  Lalacheruvu
                  Rajahmundry - 533006

So please provide service person to resolve this problem at the earliest. While call to customer care no he says only balance activities.

Babu Vm
                    Sep 23, 2017

Address: 500039

Reliance bigtv.
                    Hyderabad
                    Showing error 200 for all paid channels
                    Smartcard#[protected]
                    No channels working.

Tried reaching customer service on following numbers;
                    Message we get when tried to speak with csa
                    "due to exigency the service is not available"
                    On second attempt to contact message
                    "you have reached maximum attempts for the day".

kalyan190
                      Sep 22, 2017

My big tv a/c no.[protected]. My big tv channel not working (Show error 400) since 23.8.2017. I complaint several times for this. However, my service request bearing no[protected] and[protected] were closed without doing any works. Even no technician of big tv customer care contract me. A 3rd party contract me over phone and intimated me that no technician of big tv come to my residential area to solve my problem and he offer me if i agree to give his visiting charge and spare parts cost in cash he will visit and solve the channel poor signal problem (Error 400). But i use the big tv connection since 2009 and i know that all payment deduct by big tv from my balance, i refused his proposal. He inform me that my poor signal problem (Error 400) continue and no technical will visit. Now, i realize that he may told the actual fact. Big tv is a reputed company and i was choose this dth among the other reputed dth. But while i in problem to which tv channel, customer care service do not work any thing. Even holding more than 30 minutes i can not tolk representative of big tv several times. I submit several complaint through web site of big tv, on e mail. But no body care my complaint. As a result i can not watch my tv channel since 23.6.2017 but every day charge deducted.
                      Big TV customer care team do nothing after receiving my complaint regarding Big TV channel Problem (Error 400) over more than 30 days through consumer complaints and intimated me over SMS on 23.9.17 that " for any complaints please download RDTV mobile app https :// play.google.com/store/apps/details?id = thopps.reliance.digitalt v&hl=en". I was already downloaded the said app and complained several times, but no result come and we can not watch Big TV channel for more than 30 days.

anuraglalmathur
                        Sep 21, 2017

Address: 380015

Digital tv smart card number[protected]. Complaint against setup box and camera not resolved since 2nd july. Monthly subscription upsurbed by the company. Says without recharging we cannot reimburse the money. This is cheating. One agent contact no [protected] called me once then disappeared. Said that he will come only if i recharge the connection. I want money for the period tv was not operation before i recharge.

imranrv
                          Sep 21, 2017

Address: 583104

I have recharged reliance big tv on september 18th, with rs.2520/- through paytm wallet, the order is success. But big tv channels are not coming, when i tried calling big tv customer care several time but not able to connect. And i came to know that reliance big tv is no more exists, and no local distributors are available. So i need a refund of rs.2520/-.

Paytm order no: [protected]
                          Date: 18th september 2017
                          Amount: rs.2520/-
                          Hi Reliance Team,

Any updates on the above complaint please.?
                          imranrv's [Complaint's author] reply, Sep 28, 2017
                          Hello Reliance Team,

What is the update on my complaint?
                          Hello Team,

Can you please tell me the updates on BIG TV connection... As i'm loosing hope in connection. Will raise a fraud complaint in Consumer forum.

sv aksp
                            from Trivandrum, Kerala
                            Sep 20, 2017

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695032

Smart card no:[protected]

Last sunday (17/09/2017), while i was watching television, all of a sudden the channel stopped working and gave a message 'unsubscribed channel' and asking to pay some money. I didn't get any reminders about this subscription renewal for the last one week or before that. The big tv team have my contact number and email with them, i didn't receive any call or email in this regard either. Are they not concerned about existing customers who has been been with them for past 5-10 years? Or they don't bother to loosing a customer?

To check the matter with their customer care personal, i tried calling to their toll number[protected] times, all these time the call got disconnected saying some busy reasons. When called for the 4th time, it said.."i exhausted my allowed number of contacts for the day"!! Don't they have any mechanism to track whether the customer issue is resolved or not. Do they expect the customer to wait for another 24 hours to again call them and hear the same busy reasons? How am i supposed to contact them?

Dilip Talekar
                              Sep 19, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411041

I have a big tv connection (Card number –[protected] but its set top box is not working from last 7 days.
                              From last 5 days i am calling on your customer care number – [protected] but i am getting reply as “ aapatkalin ke liye seva band hain”.

I have also called to [protected] number but no one is picking the phone. Now i am helpless

Please some one help me for the same or reply this complaint or call me on [protected].

Otherwise tomorrow evening i will be replace your service with my 10 relatives connections.

Dilip talekar

Saravanan M.
                                Sep 19, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 60005
                                Website: www.consumercomplaints.in/new_complaint

We are facing signal error for last two months. I have given complaints multiple times and now recently your customer care is not answering any call. Is it any possibility to withdraw my subscription? For the last years, this is the first time we face such a severe problem. I don't understand what is there problem in sending the customer engineer to rectify the problem. This is my second complaint thru online.

Smart card no:[protected]

Chandrasekhar Gorantla
                                  Sep 19, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500048

Dear madam/sir-my r. Big tv smart card no:[protected] is not functioning as i was out of hyd station for 1 1/2 month. I tried several times through toll-free nos, but i could not reach as it is being automatically cutoff saying - thamk you for contacting.
                                  Please resolve my issue and activate and to view my south india package as usual
                                  K. Umamaheswari

balgurianithak
                                    Sep 18, 2017

Address: 500007

We are using reliance digital tv connection at my home town. Nut recently he did not recharge the number for more than 2 months. Now he recharged the my regular pack with rs.233.10 but when i tried to turn on the settop box it says smart card has expired with error 104 and smart card error. I tried multiple time to connect customer care to reactivate the card however each time they disconnects the call after submitting all the ivr options to speak to customer care executive. To be specific by the time we reach to the option to speak to the executive, the call already clock took 3-4 minutes. I tried this 5 times to reach customer executive it says all are busy and gets simply disconnected. So not only i am not getting help but also i am losing money and time to call them. What the hell of service reliance is providing. They are not only bother about our time neither our money. Whom to contact now in such cases? My tv is still shut down even after recharge and relaince is not wiling to pickup my phone. Utter #! They hugly lack professionalism. People call customer care to get help. But they are disconnecting the calls as like they borrowed money from me. Please help me get in touch with them.
                                    Dear,

Sir I want exchange my old set up box I want hd set box customer service r not responding please slove my problem.

Cell :[protected]

Nish87
                                      Sep 18, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600024

I have been trying to contact the customer service number from day before yesterday but not even once i am able to get to speak to the customer service person, it says call not connected due to maximum attempts reached or even sr also not getting created. It's very pathetic that such big organization can have such a system.

Request you to pls immediately contact me.

Nishanth ms

Sarat Chandra PV
                                        Sep 17, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560077

We have been a customer of reliance digital tv since it was launched. This is the first time i have been facing such a problem with a provider. The calls never get connected with a message saying exigency or maximum attempts reached.
                                        At first, even the slightest winds, used to get me disconnected and now i cannot watch a single channel. Error 400. 0% signal.

This has been the case for a month and if this is not solved immediately, you will lose a long-lasting faithful customer of reliance.
                                        Please contact me immediately at +91 [protected].

Smart card no.[protected]
                                        Since 3 days i am following up with you about this issue, No body is taking action. i called 10 times in a day. after that same response. being 7 yrs experience in BIG TV, i am getting this much response.

Now we are planning to cancel my BIG TV,

ID NO:[protected]