Reserve Bank of India [RBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 19, 2025
Complaints 4492

File a complaint to Reserve Bank of India [RBI]

Having problems with Reserve Bank of India [RBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reserve Bank of India [RBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reserve Bank of India [RBI] reviews & complaints page 103

Pulkit Tandon
Oct 26, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226010

I have got a message from RBI as follows
Your application no. E55 dated 06.03.17 submitted at RBI, Mumbai for exchange of SBNs (demonetized Rs. 1000 and Rs. 500 notes) of Rs. 25500 has been rejected because your bank has certified that SBNs were deposited in your account during the said period. As per the scheme, no SBNs should have been deposited in your bank account during November 9, 2016 to December 30, 2016 and you have declared the same in your application. So, you are ineligible under the scheme.

For detailed information kindly visit the link https://www.rbi.org.in/Scripts/BS_PressReleaseDisplay.aspx?prid=39107

SBN Cell, RBI, Mumbai

Sir I want to notify u that my wife had deposited an amount of rs 40000 in my same SBI account as I work in merchant navy and I was out of country in that time period...so we were having 40000 rs in my house which she is eligible to deposit in my bank account...but the amount of 25500 which I was having with me on ship Indian currency where then should I submit...else you please take my NRO/NRI bank account number and deposit there...WE PEOPLE R EARNING HARD EARNED MONEY, please don't destroy it like that without any verification properly from the customer
Awaiting your Positive response
Application number E-55
My contact information-[protected]

Kindly tell.me the solution of it

Pulkit Tandon
Reserve Bank of India [RBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 27, 2017
Updated by Pulkit Tandon
kindly help me find out the solution sir i really need my hard earned money back...i tried calling rbi sbn cell no one picked up ...there is no replies to email...should i contact PM GRIEVANCES CELL
Oct 27, 2017
Updated by Pulkit Tandon
past sooo many days im trying to reach SBN cell rbi but no one picks my calls nor anyone replies to my email.you guys r my only last hope else i need to go mumbai back again...
my only reason is that when im not available my wife deposited the amount because that money belongs to me only but what about the money i was having in ship and the money i was carrying along with me is 25500/-the money which was at home which belongs to me need to be submitted by someone from my family.
this all money is hard earned money sir...please dont destroy it...thats all...

pulkit tandon

Rohtash vij
    Oct 26, 2017

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141001

The manager
    Reserve bank of india
    This is gurdial vij, resident of ludhiana dugri. I had my account in sbi basant avenew dugri ldh. There are many fraudlant transactions in my account making 130000 when we visited bank, the bank manager mis behaved with me regarding this issue. We dosent got any message. She said me to leave the bank very rudely.
    Reserve Bank of India [RBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

dibucaine
      Oct 26, 2017

Address: 403005

I cant purchase sbi e service sgb online
      Soverign gold bonds

Rahul633
        Oct 26, 2017

Website: THE INTERNATIONAL AWARENESS PROMOTION DEPARTMENT OF

I have received funds transfer for 4crore 75 lacks. I think this fraud information and am shock that mail so u find and give funish the fraud person its my gindly request...

That mail id is dr. [protected]@outlook.in

Ref: cub/hog/oxd1/2015
        Payment file: rbi/id1033/2015/2016
        Payment amount: 4. Crore, 76lakhs = 500, 000 gbp
        Reserve bank of india official compensation payment notification
        Dear beneficiary:
        The foreign exchange transfer department (Rbi) hereby bring to your attention of the payment of your deposited fund here in the rbi, you were listed as a beneficiary in the recent schedule for payment of the past edition email/sms award incurred by the british government, which is yet unclaimed up-till date due to some circumstance.

According to your file record; your payment is categorized as: contract type: lottery/inheritance/undelivered lottery fund/
        The reserve bank of india (Rbi) governor, dr raghuramrajan and ban kin-moon secretary-general of the united nations met with the tax committee on finance rbi mumbai/delhi branch. Regarding unclaimed funds which have been due for a long run, at the end of the meeting (Rbi) governor, dr raghuramrajan mandate all unclaimed funds to be released back to the beneficiary stating that it is an unfair practice to withhold funds for government basket for one reason or the other for tax accumulations. Therefore, we are writing this email to inform you that (4croer 76lakhs india rupees) will be release to you in your name, as it was committed by (Rbi) governor.

To credit your account immediately you will have to send copy of your pan/voter card, and one picture of your passport size for file record, this is according to law assigned and the security covering your fund from the source the assigned transfer department don’t have any right to deduct from your fund because it’s made to reach your account in complete value. We decline for 5 working days after date of receiving this mail.

Also reconfirm your details - for crediting. Please you are advised to fill the form below and send it immediately to our transfer department through email below for verification and prompt collection. Contact transfer manager in charges of foreign exchange transfer department contact person: mrs. Pooja gandhi
        Fill the verificationform below for prompt collection of your fund email: rbi. [protected]@hotmail.com
        1full names:
        2. Residential address:
        3. Mobile number:
        4. Occupation:
        5. Sex:
        6. Age:
        7. Country:
        8. Marital status:
        9. Passport size photo: / scan copy id proof
        10. E-mail id:
        11. Bank name:
        12. A/c no:
        13. A/c holders name:
        14. Bank branch:
        15. Bank swift or ifsc code;
        Note: (4croer 75lakhs india rupees) will be transfer directly to your bank account immediately we receive your filled details. Also be informed that the assigned british representative to supervise the transfer of your fund from the reserve bank is in the person of: (Britishdiplomat) mr john larry. He will supervise the transfer and all the documents will be sent to you by courier immediately the transfer of your fund is completed to your bank account.
        I had received a particular .JPEG file supporting the aforementioned Title. It's a hoax. For delivery, they hav formed a a lost which has to be filled and given it, by the customers.

Pls check into the matter.

unwanted fund transfer to me, say you won lottery - Comment #2897003 - Image #0

tkjagannath
          Oct 25, 2017

I am a senior citizen 75 years of age.
          During the demonetization time i was abroad and hence i could not exchange the old currencies.
          On return I submitted total rs 30500/- in rs.500 and 1000 for exchange at RBI Chennai on 28th Feb 2017 spending 2000 rs for travel.
          They confirmed documents are in order and gave acknowledgment no CHE 007258
          I was told it would take 2 months. Now 8 months and not received the money
          Afterwards after rigorous chasing I was told a letter was needed from my bankers and I collected and sent the same.
          They do not reply emails, do not pick up the phone nor tell any more information is needed.
          I filed a PMs public grievance portal complaint no DARPG/E/2017/23597 dated[protected] which was forwarded to RBI.
          As there was no action I wrote to the Hon PM.His office has forwarded the letter to RBI Chennai.
          But still there is no action though it is 8 months now.
          I understand I can not approach the consumer forum as it is not a product.

Is there any advise possible from your side.
          Attached is the latest position of my Grievance registration
          TKJagannathan
          Oct 25, 2017
          Updated by tkjagannath
          This is a clear harassment to senior citizens like me.There may be more seniors suffering like this.Some of them may be in dire need of money for medical treatments.

we had also submitted an application D55 and D54 dated 09/03/2017 to RBI mumbai for exchange of SBN of Rs 25000 in each application under NRI Scheme. The RBI officer also confirmed that the documents submitted were in order. However we got a message last week that our application is rejected for some reason. We also have a duly filled form from RBI mumbai acknowledging the receipt of the said amount.

Sir this is my hard earned money, request you to kindly deposit in our bank account given.

Awaiting your earliest reply.

regards Ferozebhai Sharafali Rampurwala (age 66)
          email - [protected]@yahoo.com

u c shah
            Oct 25, 2017

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390020

I, upendrakumar chandulal shah had booked railway tickets on line from rail yatri on 22.07.2017. The ticket was cancelled. The refund process was initiated on 26.07.2017. The details are as under :
            The refund process for your order has been initiated.

The refund amount is ₹ 590. It may take up to 5-7 business days for the credit to reflect in your account. Actual time taken for refund depends on your payment cycle with your bank.

Refund amount
            ₹ 590
            Total payment
            ₹ 1029
            The razorpay team has informed as under :
            We checked the refund with our bank and confirm the refund has been sent form our end. Ideally this should be credited by your bank within 5-7 working days.

As you have not received the refund by your issuing bank, you may contact the dispute/chargeback department of your bank and raise a dispute/chargeback against the transaction made i. E debit stating "money has been debited from your account and you have not received services/product and not got a refund”.

Ps: the customer care may not be able to help you with disputes, this issue has to be taken up with the dispute/chargeback department of the bank.

Clive
            Team razorpay
            I have given written complain to sbi, urmi branch on 19.09.2017. They have yet not responded and not creidetd an amount of rs.590/-this amount with interst as per rbi rules may please be credited in my bank account.
            Oct 25, 2017
            sakthivelpalraj's response
            i want debit card apply
            received atm pin only
            not received atm card

Debit card not received

Basava Raju M
              from Basi, Punjab
              Oct 24, 2017

Hi, i live in bangalore, and i gave my sbi account cheque to a charity organization in mumbai. Though there was sufficient balance in the account, the cheque got returned. And my sbi account has been debited an exorbitant charges of rs 590 as cheque return charges. When i inquired at my bank account's branch about the same, the bank has no clue as to why the cheque has been returned; and i got advised to approach the customer to whom i issued the cheque to know why the cheque has been returned. It is very ridiculous that my bank debited charges from my account without knowing the reason. I, as a bank customer, feel i have right to know from my bank why such a debit happened from my account. It is not clear it is how sbi works or all other banks work the same way, i. E., the customer is debited charges without an explanation!

rajarajendra0007
                Oct 23, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500003

Sir, madam

I mr. Rajendraprasad siripuram holding an citi bank credit card the card no.[protected]. Card issued for the month of apr-2017 iam being try to swipe in a super market the card is been decline in the month of oct-2017.
                I approached citi bank there is no proper response. Hence they are asking for my kyc documents to resubmit. At the time of application without kyc how the card been issued.

Please do needful favor asap regards,
                Rajendraprasad s
                Mail id. [protected]@gmail.com

Oct 23, 2017

Address: Rohtas, Bihar

Dear sir / madam,

Myself anil kumar singh belongs from sasaram (Rohatas) bihar, working in sri. Shankar college sasaram as a lect. Of (Pol. Science) i wish to bring to your attention that rupees 210372-/ has been deduced from my central bank account no is "[protected]" in (Sasaram branch) bihar, on dated[protected] against loan.

While i did not taken any loan neither from central bank of india nor any other bank. It came to my knowledge when i checked my account balance.

It was unprecedented to see that rupees of 210372-/ is missing from my account. Whenever i have not done any transaction in mentioned account with this period. It was not given any notification of the withdrawn of money from bank end.

After that when i visit to bank for complaints then i told to branch manager of central bank (Sasaram) bihar, regarding the matter. Then branch manager told after all verification that your amount wrongly deduced and credited to the account number "[protected]" against the loan settlement.

It seems that it is a thread, because the person make such transaction without the verification of the cheque account given to settlement the loan account. While the person taken the loan has been already provide his bank number, why the deduction is made from my account mention below. I feel that this transaction is done intentionally.

I request you that kindly revert back my money in my account with interest. And also provide the clarification in written why such type of happen in my account.
                  Kindly take action as soon as possible, because i am in need of that money for some urgent work.

Anil kumar singh s/o late suraj nath singh thanking you
                  Ac. No [protected] date[protected]
                  Mo. No. [protected]
                  D. O. B[protected]

Rohtas
                  [protected]@gmail.com send me a mail, RBI bank quickly require your name, address, bank details .
                  please cake attach the file and feedback back your answer my mail IDE-

wrong deduction of the money from my account - Comment #2894793 - Image #0

Siva792
                    from Chennimalai, Tamil Nadu
                    Oct 22, 2017

16649- mangalore to nagercoil parasuram express daily delay running 4.30 hrs late. Why this train late. Please action immediately.. Please maintain track work only sat and sundays.. Particulary this train late. Affected many people.. Kazahkuttam to nagercoil passengers (Technopark employees) 1000 + people affected parasuram late running.
                    Are u thinking the person's who travel towards nagercoil are mad... All railway employees got salary correct time... U will get one month delay salary.. Then what you do... You strike announce... Railway not care of passengers. Please stop pattambi to shoranur jn track work when parasuram crossed that area. Or sat, sun works start.. Please avoid train late... Please maintain no late train running and correct time departed and arrived. Then new technology announced and new track work start...
                    Worst train I have ever seen.Not only in ordinate delay but also journey with living mouse in C2 compartment on 04.05.18 in Train No.16650 from Nagercoil to Mangalore. This is the clear evidence of negligence on the part of Southern Railway both in punctuality and maintenance of compartment and also neglecting Mangalore in railway developments. Political parties need our votes only and we can't expect any development from them.

sharadm471iIJE
                      from Bahjoi, Uttar Pradesh
                      Oct 21, 2017

Address: Pilibhit, Uttar Pradesh, 262203

i bring to your kind notice that i am a costumer of your big organisation
                      sbi bank on 3/10/2017 on checking the transction history of my saving bank
                      account no.[protected], i found that a transaction of rupees 1399/- is done
                      by any unknown person the detail of transaction is sbipgjt[protected]ajio
                      mumbai, i have not receive any otp nor any sms from bank despite of
                      regestring my mobile no ([protected]).
                      i became wounder from this intense that my money is not secure in your
                      bank. P. M mr. Modi is speaking for digilal india, how can it be possible. On
                      3/10/2017 i at once informed to brach manager for this matter and gave in
                      writing to him on 4/10/2017. But he is unable to do any thing. This clearly
                      shows carelessness of sbi staff &bank is responsible for my loss of money
                      . Please take necessary action and refund my money as earliest otherwise i
                      will go in court with all my doccumentry proof and report to pmo house and
                      chife minister also through media bank statement and application received by
                      sbi bankpilibhit is attached herewith
                      Mujhe bhi mail aya tha. Apke account me paise transfer karne keliye find release payment karna hoga. Aur iska mail od hain [protected]@dgoh.org. yeh sab fake he ya real please reply on [protected]@gmail.com
                      Fraud call

Today I received fake bank call and they asked me atm detail.
                      Here is contact number from which I received call : [protected]

from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                        Oct 21, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700026

Dear sir/madam, i cancelled a ticket on irctc (Id:[protected] dated : 29.05.2017). The amount to get as a refund after the cancellation is rs. 3400; which as per irctc has been refunded on 31.05.2017 to my axis bank a/c. No. [protected]. But the amount has not been credited there. Inspite of my umpteen mails to axis bank and their upmteen assurance mails of sorting the problem; the status remain as it is. I have all the documentary evidences against the cancellation, the refund confirmation mail from irctc and the useless mails from axis. I would like to request you to kindly intervane and sort this problem for me; so that i receive my money of rs. 3400 at the earliest. Thanking you, amit ghosh

nsampathkumar
                          Oct 21, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600082

I have a standard chartered bank credit card. On 17th october there were 9 fraudulent international transactions made in my card

No otp authentications were made for these transactions. How banks are allowing un authorized transactions without otp. Why rbi is allowing banks to do this?

I called customer care and told that these are fraudulent transactions and cancel it. I told them before merchant claimed the amount. But they said they can not cancel the transaction. I have to wait till the merchant claim it, then i have to raise a dispute

First they allowing transactions without otp itself is not acceptable then not cancelling the transactions even after complaining about it well in advance.

Allowing international transactions without otp is a loop hole, why rbi is allowing this?
                          A shopkeeper (G K medical shop ) did not accept 10 rs coin today (18 october 2017) . he said that it is a fake coin and no one is accepting it . i want you to take a legal action against him . And also i want to repair of it .
                          kindly take action against him.

Shivpujan Trivedi
                            Oct 21, 2017

Address: Barabanki, Uttar Pradesh, 212658

Sir g mera name
                            Ashish trivedi hai sir g mai pichale 5 mahine se bank off baroda kishanpur fatehpur u. P pin code 212658 ke chakkar kat raha hu lekin sir g abhi tak mera loan pass nahi hua sir mujhe 1, 50, 0000ke liye apply
                            Kiya tha sir branch manager kahte hai ke aadhar card me kahi loan milta hai kya sir maine aata chakki lgane ke liye loan lena tha lekin manager kahte hai modi g ko lekar aavo sir ab aap hi bataye hum garibo ki koi nahi sunta aap hi kuch kijiye
                            Jai hind
                            I have coins, and i want to deposit this coins in my bank account. my account is in "Bank Of India Kewas Jagir" but they refuse my request of this depositing,
                            so i request you to please help me.

Priyanka Mohanty
                              Oct 20, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700046

I, priyanka mohanty, want to inform you that while approaching for home loan in icici bank it has been stated that home insurance is mandatory for taking the home loan. While i googled it it is clearly stated that as per the rbi policy home insurance is not at all mandatory for availing home loan. This is not under the rbi policy. Please see to it.

Prasun12345
                                from Rangapara, Assam
                                Oct 19, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 700075

American exp credit card division representative contacted me regarding offers of free joining and waving of annual charges upon spending of certain amount. They haven't confirmed the same by any documents. I refused to accept the card and mailed them. Still now i have not received any response. They are sending me messages that auto pin will be generated after certain period.
                                I like to cancel the card and need your intervention.
                                Prasun banerjee

nithinjk
                                  from Kavaratti, Lakshadweep
                                  Oct 19, 2017

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 683574

I had deposited amount ₹25000 at rbi chennai refrence code che013911 on 30/03/2017 but my money is not creadited to my account because please investicate my problem

Till today i have not received the deposit into my account at canara bank, kalady branch, kerala.
                                  Could you kindly investigate the matter and intimate me [protected]@gmail.com
                                  Thakyou

vdhar
                                    from Bilasipara, Assam
                                    Oct 18, 2017

Address: 560103

I deposited SBN's valuing Rs 18000 in RBI Chennai Office on 20/03/2017 vide Receipt No. CHE 011053 dated 20/03/2017 for credit to my saving a/c with SBI.
                                    However, despite lapse of 7 months I have not received the credit.
                                    The awaited credit in my saving a/c need to be done now immediately.

Pl let me know.
                                    Address:
                                    Vijay Kumar Dhar
                                    R/o # 2D-503, Akme Harmony,
                                    Sarjapur Road, Outer Ring Road,
                                    Bellandur,
                                    Bengaluru -560103
                                    Mb: [protected]
                                    Email: vjy.[protected]@gmail.com

Mohitkumar17041985
                                      from Muzaffarpur, Bihar
                                      Oct 17, 2017

One of current employee Anamika Singh E.Code A22474 posted at kachahari road begusarai, Bihar has submitted false relieving letter & payslip of previous employer Janalakshmi financial services. I have complain so many times about this fraud case to HR Head Prasun Roy Chawdhary & begusarai branch manager Budh Deo Mishra over mail & phone. Instead of taking action on the fraud they have given support to the culprit as she is a female employee. Can I get the justification that on the gender basis support is providing to the person who has done fraud.

She was terminated from Janalakshmi in the month of May 2016 due to the bad character & than she joined ICICI branch barauni, begusarai. She joined hdfc in the month of July 2016. Can you justify that if she was terminated in the month of May 2016 from Janalakshmi than how could she provide the relieving letter of Janalakshmi in which she altered the date of relieving letter and made it to August 2016. How she can provide the payslip of May, June & July 2016.

From the last one year no action taken by the concerned authorities. Do I believe that hdfc appoint candidate on false documents. Shall I proceed & file FIR as I have complaint so many times to bank from the month of July 2017 itself. If bank & you are not taking action against fraudism than I will file FIR, complain it to RBI, HRD ministry & also highlight this case in Media as I work in Media industry itself.

ICICI offer letter of her is attached for your reference which makes very clear that if she was working in ICICI than how she can give you the details of Janalakshmi of that tenure.

And also false & original relieving letter of Janalakshmi is attached

nilan
                                        from Virudunagar, Tamil Nadu
                                        Oct 15, 2017

So for i have not received any information regarding the money deposited in rbi, chennai branch, 1, 07, 500 rupees on11.01.17 since i was out of country. The tender receipt number is che 00602 dated 11.01, 17. Please let me know what is the status of this deposit. At the time of demonetisation i was in usa at my sons house. My husband did not know the place where i have kept. At that time i was also not sure where i have kept. Whatever my husband was able to find that was deposited in my account. As soon as i came came back to india, whatever the balance amount deposited in rbi, chennai. I am a house wife and paying the income tax regularly.
                                        Oct 16, 2017
                                        sonumk's response
                                        This is id i got as proof
                                        I got a mail about fraud prize claimimg charge.

tender receipt no che oo602 dated 11.1, 17 - Comment #2885987 - Image #0
                                        tender receipt no che oo602 dated 11.1, 17 - Comment #2885987 - Image #1
                                        My name is Raj Srinivasan. I am an NRI and deposited Rs. 25000 worth of Rs.500 notes at Chennai branch of RBI (receipt # CHE013813) on March 28, 2017. I still have not received the credit for this into my HSBC NRO account.