Reserve Bank of India [RBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 19, 2025
Complaints 4492

File a complaint to Reserve Bank of India [RBI]

Having problems with Reserve Bank of India [RBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reserve Bank of India [RBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reserve Bank of India [RBI] reviews & complaints page 106

busetty8
Oct 5, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500070

I v. L chanda deposited the following old notes at rbi mumbai on 31.03.17 as per rbi guide lines for exchange purpose.

1. 105 x 500 = 52500
2. 21 x 1000 = 21000
Total : 73500

So far amount was not transferred to my account.
State bank of india
Sb a/c no. [protected]
Vansthalipuram branch code 4347 hyderabad
Ifsc: sbin0004347
Reserve Bank of India [RBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

dinesh2249
    from Kenda, West Bengal
    Oct 5, 2017

I am dinesh kumar (B. Tech bio tech) (Mob no [protected],) from sant kabir nagar (Up). My resume id 81679811 and file code 220031. Company reception poonam sharma (Naukari.com) (Mob no [protected], [protected]) and email id - 01naukri. Recruiter. [protected]@gmail.com from new delhi. Poonam sharma call me for join in cipla phramacuetical company new delhi on 16 may 2017. I follow all process and qualified interview than pay balance step by step (1800, 8900, 12500, 15000, 10000, 10000, 11640, 11592) in a/c no [protected], ifsc code-utib0000372, a/c holder name - amit verma. 4 aug 2017 my joining was cancelled than i follow formality to pay balance service tax charge four times (15992, 15990, 7500, 7500) for refund balance in a/c no[protected], ifsc - indb0000012, holder name - sunil kumar diwedi. But my balance (Total 1, 28, 414 rs) is not refund by company now. Please please help me.
    Rupali sharma said i am rbi employees in new delhi. I refund your balance after formilty completed otherwise i will be block your balance. All mobile work 10 am to 5 pm. Please
    [protected] poonam sharma (Naukari.com)
    [protected] - rupali sharma (Rbi) new delhi
    [protected]- priya sharma (Rbi) new delhi
    Reserve Bank of India [RBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Rohit Aher
      Oct 5, 2017

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 423104

Resp,
      I apply pmegp scheme my all document and all dic formality’s is clear to do my work i visited dic office 30-40 times traveling manmad to nasik in 4 months the guideline of pmegp to dic do all formality’s in 45 days but they give me approval letter after 4 months.

Then i go to bank and branch manager said came after 5-6 months and pmegp guideline for bank to do pmegp work in 30 days these is not startup india it is harassment of india.

Honest officer plz help me your my only hope and plz strictly action take against the sbi manager of manmad branch (2163)

Your faithfully
      Rohit r aher
      Manmad
      Dist:-nashik,
      ([protected])
      Oct 5, 2017
      Resp, I apply pmegp scheme my all document and all dic formality’s is clear to do my work I visited DIC office 30-40 times traveling manmad to Nasik in 4 months the guideline of pmegp to dic do all formality’s in 45 days but they give me approval letter after 4 months. Then I go to bank and branch manager said came after 5-6 months and pmegp guideline for bank to do pmegp work in 30 days these is not startup India it is harassment of India. Honest officer plz help me your my only hope and plz strictly action take against the sbi manager of manmad branch(2163) Your faithfully Rohit R Aher Manmad Dist:-Nashik, Maharashtra (8484833343)
      Mere account number ki 01/03/2015 se 31/05/2015 ki jankari nahi mil rahi hai.loan account manager kisi tarah ki halp kar raha hai or na hi savings account ke bank manager sahi se jankari de Raha hai

surrimorena
        Oct 4, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

I am currently having loan from icici bank and i have submitted my application in june -2017 to reduce my interest rate to 8.35 (Current interest for all new loans) and convert it to mclr category

I was assured to reduce interest rate by next emi i. E july-2017 but after multiple visits of bank, no action is taken and interest rate is still 9.15.

These is mental as well as physical harassment for me to visit bank again and again.

Please help me to reduce my interest as soon as possible and i need compensation from bank for all this harassment.

Details of bank branch visited:
        Icici bank
        Address: a-wing, shangrila gardens, bund garden road, 0, pune, maharashtra 411001
        Phone:[protected]
        Sep 30, 2017
        Anoop singh Kushwaha's response
        मुझे ₹10 के सिक्के के बारे मे ये बताऐ कि ₹10 के सिक्के भारतीय बाजार मे चल रहे अथवा नहीं। क्योंकि मेरे पास ₹10-10 के ₹1000 है जो कोई लेता नही। मै क्या करूँ इन सिक्को का क्रप्या मुझे ₹10 के सिक्के के बारे में पूरी जानकारी दे।
        मोबाइल-[protected], [protected]
        My name is ANOOP SINGH s/o JAHAR SINGH New ram nagar ajnari road orai jalaun u.p
        I've recorded please listen to the recording.
        Thank u...

Janarthanann
          from Korampallam, Tamil Nadu
          Oct 4, 2017

Address: 603105

Respective sir,

This is janarthanan from chennai. I had convert the emi on last month for the rs. 25000 which has been confirmed by axis bank customer care executive. Hence u have exclude the 25000 from bill amount and paid rest of the amount as per the customer care executive confirmation. This month i have got the bill with inclusion of rs 25000 with debit interest of rs. 1600. I shockek at the time of registration the bill and call to customer care executive for clarity. And then income to. Know that the emi not converted and late fee has been charged. Hence i request them to waive off the late fee charges and ask her to convert the emi now. But they have denied to convert the emi due to fund transfer. Now question is why two of customer care executive confirmed that the amount eligible for emi. Even i can remember that i got call on end of august 17 from axis bank for emi conversation. At the time i denied the same. Due to. Emergnecy i called to the and convert as emi at last time.

Now i request you please help to waive off the debit interest and convert the amount as emi.

Also you have to tack story action on axis bank to share the wrong information to customers.

Janarthanan

Rg_gupta
            Oct 4, 2017

Address: Munger, Bihar, 811214

Its is very sad to mention that even after the demonetization scenario, we have not faced that much problem that we are facing now a days. Recently during my tour to surat, when i was coming from 22947 surat-bhagalpur express, pantry car staff has given some change coins of rs.1 after i paid him for the dinner.
            But here it is not accepting by the shopkeeper in my hometown i. E jamalpur. Please do something to curb the situation.
            Hello sir I am Kamlesh Kumar Ojha. Customer of SBI dakshinpuri branch New Delhi which is IFSC is sbin0004842. since 2007 I made a transaction of 2200 on 20 Sept 2017 to My ICICI credit card. Transaction I'd is sending with this letter .I contacted my branch many times. But no solution.I am facing huge problem bcoz no one taking responsibility.

regarding non acceptance of rs. 1 coin in jamalpur (bihar) - Comment #2873508 - Image #0
            regarding non acceptance of rs. 1 coin in jamalpur (bihar) - Comment #2873508 - Image #1
            na.Instead they are telling that go and complain to PM. I complainted to Respected PM and petition to Honorable President and to public greviance cell and to Janahitha which is public greviance cell in Telangana.kindly solve this problem.
            Thanking you sir.
            T srinivasa Rao
            Advocate.

hemangt
              Oct 4, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400066

I recently received a sms from sbn cell, rbi stating that the your application number d16 dated 02.03.17 submitted at rbi, mumbai for exchange of sbns currency worth rs. 22000/- has been rejected.

First of all i am not an nri, i am an indian citizen and went abroad for the month of 8 months (June 2016 to feb 2017). I had no information that i would need to declare the old demonetized notes at the custom department at mumbai airport and hence did not declare and got custom certification.

The same message was conveyed to the rbi officer, mumbai while i submitted the old currency notes and he assured that its fine and would work.

Why still my application is rejected? Please look into this and request to pass my application d16

Hemang tawadia
              Hemang. [protected]@gmail.com

Praji2248
                from Idukki, Kerala
                Oct 4, 2017

Address: 673310

I here by submitting this complaint form regarding a email me got received today date. 04/10/2010 stating lottery funds are pending in reserve bank a/c so that.in my name a pending fund of rupees 4crore 76lakhs commited by rbi governer is pending for claiming the money i need to fill a form and make a reply to the following email id [protected]@hotmail.com within 5 days. Im attaching the form i received and a screen shot of the mail id which i got received the email. I kindly expect a quick feedback from your side to know the genuinity of this matter.
                4/10/10 pradeesh dinesh

contact2shailesh
                  Oct 4, 2017

Hi, i got a call from [protected] today morning. He said he is calling from rbi, bharatnager branch bandra and he is a branch manager. He said my atm is getting deactivate unless i share aadhar card details. When i said i dont have details, he started asking me about atm card numbers. This fellows name is deepak sharma. Although i didnot gave him the details, i assume some poor guy will get cheated by this deepak sharma.

byshah09
                    Oct 4, 2017

Address: Surat, Gujarat

I am having an fixed/term deposit with the kapol co-operative bank ltd, surat branch which is due to get matured on[protected]. Upon checking with the bank personnel and branch manager, i am not getting proper response whether i shall be able to encash the amount upon its maturity or not. Since the start of fy there is some ban ongoing due to which i am not able to release my money which is currently with the kapol bank. Please let me know when is the ban likely to be withdrawn so that i can get my money back.

Awaiting your sooner reply in this matter.

P. S. Please reply on mail id [protected]@gmail.com

Bhavin
                    I got call from [protected] number she is asking my card number and dob and cvv number for card verification.

Syed Nuzhat
                      Oct 4, 2017

Hello sir/mam

I got a mail that you win a price amount 5cr's rupees and for transfer this amount in your account you need to deposits 18510 immediately and within 30mins that amount will transfered into your account. And both mails i got by the name of mrs anila kumari rbi.
                      Please let me know its is true or fake

Oct 04, 2017
                      Updated by Syed Nuzhat
                      Now tell me should pay the amount or not because told me before 10am u need deposits money in Canada branch of RBI

Dhiman Goswami
                        from Mahishadal, West Bengal
                        Oct 3, 2017

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal, 734434

Respected
                        Sir with due respect i sri lalit roy residence of po & ps phansidewa dist darjeeling. Today i went to bank to deposit cash of rs 11000 thousand on that cash 1000rs of coins are there but bandhan bank ltd bhaktinagar branch ifs code bdbl0001077 has not recive the coin.
                        So i request you to grant my application and do the necessary action as soon as possible.
                        Lalit roy ac [protected] saving ac bandhan bank bhaktinagar branch

veeyesem
                          Oct 3, 2017

1. I have been searching in rbi website to have details of a running fd will be treated when one converts to nri. It is like searching 'a pin in a hay stack'.
                          2. Since i am outside the country, i tried to contact thru email rbi. No officers email id in website. The only email of rbi for public is "[protected]@rbi.org.in. But email to this is returned with a note 'undelivered' with remarks:"the recipient's mailbox is full and can't accept messages now. Please try resending this message later, or contact the recipient directly.". Rbi is out of bounds for common man. This is digital india.

sivasus
                            Oct 3, 2017

As i was not in india between 9.11.2016 and 31.12.2016, i deposited sbns for an amount of rs.21000/- at rbi counters vide tender receipt no. Che 004651 dt. 9.2.2017. I have not received any credit till today. Please let me have credit and status. I would like to mention that almost eight months have passed, still, i have not received the credit due to me. I understand from some of my friends, they have received credit for such tendering of sons, eventhough, they deposited later than me. Please do something for my credit earliest.
                            S. Sivasubramanian.
                            My email id email received... Pls inform me... Thats true or not

non-receipt of credit for deposit sbns - Comment #2871946 - Image #0
                            This morning I got a unknown call from an unknown number which was asking me about my card details the no is [protected]

shahbaz mumbaikar
                              Oct 3, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400001

Hello team,

Kindly find attached the money exchange receipt which was deposited in fort branch of rbi, but till today no money is received. Kindly check and advise when we will get our money back.

We have been told that in september you will get your money back but september already been passed but no information yet. Kindly treat this on urgent basis and revert to us.

Awaiting for your soonest reply.

kapa sunitha
                                Oct 3, 2017

Address: 530013

I receive a mail with rbi letterhad in the name of rbi governer dr. Urjit patel ([protected]@gmail.com) on[protected]. I. E., i won 500.000 pounds (Five hundred thousand great british pounds) from the world bank of switzerland, for transfer the amount they are asking my name, address, id proof my full details and bank details also. And they tell to reply my details to [protected]@outlook.com.

Ram Binod Singh
                                  from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                                  Oct 3, 2017

I want to avail the credit card facility to use it at pos, payment gateway and also online purchasing from various indian sites only.

I also approached sbi credit card and other credit card companies to please may provide such a card which can not be transacted on international site. Only i want to use at pos, payment gateway or indian site where otp requires for each txn but sbi card told that they do not have such type of system. Neither they have such card nor they can apply restriction on international payment of card.

Sir my request is that card companies should provide the option that customer wants to do international txn or not?

Because in india for any online payment gateway otp is compulsory so fraudulent txn can not be happened without sharing the otp for each transaction, but in international txn once customer shares card detail ivern if for singal transacton of 2 $ the fraudulent can do many transaction within 10 mints by using card number &cvv number.

So please do the needful and instruct the credit card provider to please may provide such option that there should be option that wants for international txn or not. I am sure it will be very useful spread card in rural and semiurban areas and best possibility of digital india..

Reagards
                                  Arti singh
                                  I have lots of problem regarding note and coin, which I have explain below .
                                  1.changing problem of two thousand note.
                                  2.coin are not taking in bank or market.
                                  3.In the ATM most of the time two thousand note available only.

Please try to resolve these problem .
                                  Some one called and asking for credit card detail from the number
                                  Bank of baroda usmanpura branch Chashir misbehave. Give all ans negative. I am say sir collect coin replied me not collect. I am say.:why? Replied me : not discussion . Recently only one chashir this chashir process slow. Deposit time 1 customers 20 minit. I am say any questions sir replied me. U not manager. All customers face this problem .

gyjq
                                    Oct 2, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226021

Seller not taking small size one rs coins
                                    So there is huge problem created for the people and students who lives another city
                                    So please take any action against who is not accepting coins and solve the problems and u can contact me and i will tell u who's seller not accepting coins.
                                    My address :amit kumar
                                    Rameshwaram garden 2nd plot no 76 sewa hospital sitapur road lucknow
                                    Pin 226021

KK$
                                      Oct 1, 2017

Hi, i m lodging this complaint on behalf of my father who is caught by some of the fraudsters claiming to be insurance agents. They send them regular fraud mails saying that your money will be returned and ask money in return. Everyday they call him and ask him to talk to many women involved in this scandal and misguide him.
                                      Please help. He dont believe that his money will not be returned and says that this letter is a authorised letter from rbi.
                                      Date since started - 2012.
                                      Mails receiving from various people - ivdservices.[protected]@gmail.com, igms. [protected]@gmail.com, sebi. [protected]@mail.com, [protected]@gmail.com.
                                      Some of the fraud mails attached. (Rbi letter, fraud cheque)
                                      Help us to get out of this scandal and the amount taken from us in name of this.
                                      Oct 1, 2017
                                      ABCD
                                      Sir I am customer of corporation bank Patna city branch .when I deposited some amount along with some 10 rs coin.They refused to accept and told me even RBI also not accepting.
                                      Sir kindly look into the matter seriously and take action against them.

Nitish201289
                                        Oct 1, 2017

Address: Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh, 273015

Sir my name is narendra nath tripathi, my account no -[protected] in pnb industrial area gorakhpur branch, ifsc code-punb0066600. My issue is i deposit a check amount 13718.98=00 on dated 11/09/2017, check no-210918, issued by citibank in my account but branch not clear the check from 15 days. They said that check is new type so we are looking it. But they not give the satisfied answer so please help on this issue as soon as possible. I give below the photo of check and check form receipt.