Last updated Apr 8, 2024
Complaints 4504

File a complaint to Reserve Bank of India [RBI]

Having problems with Reserve Bank of India [RBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reserve Bank of India [RBI] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Reserve Bank of India [RBI] reviews & complaints page 76

Dipesh Jadhav

transaction notification

Address:Ratnagiri, Maharashtra, 415612

I have received following message from rbi. Please tell me it is true or fake.

Reserve bank of india
Regional office, foreign remittance department.
6, sansad marg 110 001, new delhi, india.
Date: 23/07/2018

Transaction notification service.

Dr. Urjit patel the governor reserve bank of india advise you complete your long pending transaction with the central bank before the...
Jaspreetsingh997
from Hoshiarpur, Punjab

fraud call from naukriway

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

I received a call from naukriway for job in tata motors in chandigarh and i received a message of naukariway's id and was told to fill the form of worth 50₹. And i filled in the personal and card details and submitted and while receiving the otp there was some error and i had to fill in otp twice and during all this they were connected with me on the phone and we're guiding me through the form. And after that i received a message of deduction...
Sanchyan Chakraborty

amazon.in will not accepting rs.5 & 10 coin.

Address:711201

I ordered a Rs.238 item, in the time of Cash on Delivery the delivery man was refused to accept Rs.5 & 10 coins. Then quickly I called to amazon customer care, and after a long conversation the cc agent was told me that "We will not able to take this coins." I have also the call recordings. I want to generate a complain against amazon. My mail id is [protected]@gmail.com...
RAJA MUKHERJEE BME JU
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

hacking from s.b.I. a/c no.-11314759563 in citrus pay in transaction code othpg089606 & othpg091470

Hacking from my personal SBI account no. - [protected]

on 18.07.2018 evening

with using my ATM Card No.-[protected]

in CITRUS PAY ' s transaction code OTHPG089606

Transaction Ammount-40, 000/-

and

CITRUS PAY ' s transaction code OTHPG091470

Transaction Ammount-9999/-

It is totally fraud, illegal...
arnima tiwari
from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh

fraud transaction using internet banking

Address:Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 495001
Website:Fradulent transfer of 4600 from my saving bank account

Sir i have saving account in sbi main branch bilaspur account no [protected]
On 16 June some one has fraduly transferred rs 4600 rs from my account to another I have made complaint of it in my ability main branch Bilaspur but they are saying that the complaint is resolved and closed but yet I didn't received my amount which is been fradulent transfer to any others account...
Rajat Kansal
from Kapurthala, Punjab

ebrc not uploaded on dgft website by punjab national bank for 9 months

Address:Ludhiana, Punjab, 141003

Dear sirs / mam
we have banking account with Punjab national bank - ibb branch - bank code : 3014, Ludhiana, Punjab ( india )
our account name : kansal hosiery exports
our ebrc have not been uploaded on dgtf website by bank for past 9 month, inspite for various request, reminders and personal meetings, we have lot of problesm in our working due to same...
Pampapati Upase
from Bantval, Karnataka

to check the authenticity

Address:Dharwad, Karnataka, 580029

From: RESERVE BANK OF INDIA on Thu, 19 Jul 2018 12:02:02 Add to address book
To:[protected]@rediffmail.com Show full headers | Hide Details
Reserve Bank of India
Regional Office, Foreign Remittance Department.
6, Sansad Marg 110 001, New Delhi, India.
Date: 19/07/2018

This is regarding your long pending transaction that was abandon here in the Central Bank.br...
rahul.r8

non acceptance of small size 1 rupee coin

I regret to inform you that small sized one rupee coins are not accepted by any of the merchants through out Jharkhand. Problem is specially severe in Ranchi, Dhanbad, Muri, Jamtara Districts. Even government institutions like Railway ticket counter are not accepting these coins.
I also faced similar problem in west Bengal. No one is willing to accept these coins. Now what should I do with these coins?
Coins are...
singh fun 17

mis behavior

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

I m Gurdeep singh account holder in Union Bank of India account no [protected] mare pass ek 500ka note tha Jo me account me deposit karvn Gaye tha lekin ek bank employee ne hum se kafi bura bartav Kiya gye hai branch dupty manager ne hum se kafi bura bartav kiya jinka name parmod hai branch c r park New Delhi 110019 hai inke khilf karwai ki Jaye contact no [protected] call me...
Just now I got a call from unknown number[protected]. He is asking me all the card details. He claimed he is from SBI and RBI deputy manager and his name is Manoj Sharma, who can only unblock my card. When I told him, I will not give details, he disconnected the number. He was asking card exp date, CVV number and name as printed on the card. When I told him, why he needs all details, he was telling he can trust me and then only he can...
Bohare

my account debit rupaye

महोदय जी
से विनम्र निवेदन है कि मै मैथिली शरण बोहरे मेरा अकाउंट पंजाब नेशनल बैंक मै है।और मैने इस बैंक से केसीसी लिया है परंतु कुछ समय से प्रकृति और सूखा और ओले कि बजह से...
Address:Nashik, Maharashtra, 422502

My child shardul Ohol have open a Sbi minor a/c no. [protected] as school's demand.. But he could not have maintained a minimum balance as he minor.. However the amount deducted for non maintainance a minimum balance from his minors account as below.
1. Dt. 14.7.2.17 amount deducted 86.25
2. Dt. 19.8.17 amount deducted 59
3. Dt. 31.8.17 amount deducted 59
4. Dt. 30.9.17 amount deducted 59.
Please refund...
Runa Chowdhury

savings account online transaction fraud

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal, 700071

I am an account Holder of Axis Bank Shakespeare Sarani Branch Kolkata
There was a fraud transaction done through my debit card on 14th July at around 8:30 pm when i was at home. My debit card was with me only. My account was debited with an amount of 720.44 INR which was done at my account without me sending an OTP or any pre transaction message. After the amount got debited i received the sms /message.
15th July whole day i...
umashankar1955
from Sri Ganganagar, Rajasthan

fake promises for annual fees

Address:Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302019

I m holding a super credit card of RBL bank in last month in june 2018.
your executive told me that there is no annual fees for Ist year and 2nd year weill charge 2999.00
I confirmed 3 time for this statement nowI' ve recorded call thay also told me that "sir plz do one transaction from this card for activation" so i made do Rs500 transact from bharat petrol pump and now i recived a msg from bank amount...
amar singh bandi

illegal fuel charges on filling fuel on debit card

I Amar Singh have accont HDFC Bnak Ferozpure .On 8 Jan. 2018 I parchage 1000/Rs diesel cheque/ref nob[protected] by paying 1000/Rs my debit card but on 11 Jan. 2018, 29.50 Rs deducted from my account without any information. I told about this to Sh. Baljit Kaur account consulter on Mb.No[protected] again and again but in vain . After I told my problem Shina bank consulter[protected] but in vain .On 30-6-18 I registered complaint No...
Simv
from Morinda, Punjab

fraud call for bank details

Address:Amritsar, Punjab, 143001

Today morning I got a call from unknown mobile no [protected] regarding Aadhaar updation in my PNB bank account. The caller said if Aadhaar is not updated, account will be closed and balance in account will be nullified. I was already aware of this fraud call. He asked me to confirm the type of card Visa or MasterCard. I wrongly quoted it as Visa. After this he started using vulgar language and disconnected the call....
bindu chanda
from Egra, West Bengal

to refund theft money

Address:721152

On 24/08/2017 when i was in vellore with my wife a culprit bearing ph no [protected] forced me to tell aadhaar no and otps as an sbi manager and theft in total rs 44000 from my sbi account. i informed vellore crime branch, panskura thana, tamluk police superintendent, sbi in vellore and sbi of panskura.but no one has pay hid to my problem .so plz help me catching the thief and refund my money....
Rafik Rayta
from Bhavnagar, Gujarat

banking officer & credit officer

Address:Bhavnagar, Gujarat, 364001

Using abusive words and telling get lost from the bank .We went for inquiry that amount was debited from our savings account .The manager removed us from the bank and no one replied us properly. The Bank we are connected is Bank of India Bhavnagar Main Branch and name of the officer was Mr.Avinash. We hereby, request you to kindly take serious against the bank and the officer.

Bank officers are not knowing how to talk with...
christu
from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu

multiple cheques with same cheque number

Address:Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu, 620001

Received one payment from Tamil nadu Transport corporation, Kumbakonam, Tamil nadu (Account number - CA[protected] wide Cheque number 062148 dated 12/07/2018.
Cheque deposited by us at our account (CA [protected] - Branch-Tennur, Tiruchirapalli, Tamil nadu, Branch Code- IDIB 000T010 ) on 13/7/2018 and the same was rejected by the bank due to " already issued" . Understand from the bank officials, the same Cheque number already issued...
Ashish Kankani

buyers credit

Address:400104

This is CA Ashish Kankani from Mumbai, a Financial Consultant. I used to arrange Trade Finance like buyers credit for importers at very competitive rate.

I just want to know when buyers credit funding would commence... i mean LOU Funding..All importers are stuck up because of high cost of debt...Also opening LC and availing suppliers credit is also a very tedious task... You can't punish the whole importer community at a large...