RTO India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 10, 2025
Complaints 8300

File a complaint to RTO India

Having problems with RTO India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by RTO India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

RTO India reviews & complaints page 153

Rohit Vispute
Jul 23, 2021

Address: Navsari Gujarat

The guy who took my test, he just took 4 rocks by the road and put them 2 feet away from each other in a straight line and told me to ride in an out them in a a snake like pattern . That's what you call a test seriously ?????? Now I have to give 300 rs to them for another test . This is our system .
RTO India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

THOUFIK shajahan
    Jul 23, 2021

Address: Aranthangi

I kindly request you to help me to get my rc book.
    I submitted rc for name transfer at the month of Jan-2021 but still I didn't recieve, I am calling daily daily but they say to wait. They even didn't give me anything.

Name: mohamed rilwan,
    Aranthangi rto, Pudukkottai district.
    Vehicle no: tn63 t 3768

Pls do the needful.

Rajsithath
      Jul 23, 2021

Address: District Bahraich State Uttar Pradesh, India

I've attended the driving skill test at Bahraich RTO in Uttar Pradesh at 29/06/2021 and was informed that I had successfully passed it. I was also told that within 30 days my DL will be in my hands. Now neither I got my DL not did any confirmation message. At my DL portal the result is still showing as pending. Now what I supposed to do??

Mini_mathur
        Jul 23, 2021

I have applied for online application for renewal of my learner's license . It has been 21 days since I applied . They are telling me to upload documents again and again whereas my application has no error . They cut my call and I have dialled them minimum 20times for help .
        Sorry to say but very very much disappointed with the the system . Please try to improve .

Adit123
          Jul 23, 2021

Address: Ahmedabad

I passed my driving test on 8th July 2021 but on the sarathi portal it shows that the approval of my DL is still pending.
          My application number is [protected]
          And my birth date is 18/4/2003
          The process is ongoing at Ahmedabad RTO GJ 01.

I request you to take action at the earliest and speed up the process of my case.

Thank you very much
          Adit Sanghani

Vivek Ramesh
            Jul 23, 2021

My experience with RTO Jaynagar, Bangalore on 22 July has been very disappointing. I had gone to convert my International license to Indian License.Very discourteous staff ( counter 11) with no proper knowledge of the processes. The behavior of the Assistant RTO ( counter 14)was unprofessional.

Also it is impossible to make a slot booking at this center. Currently not showing any slots available for next two months!!!

Garments
              Jul 23, 2021

Me a supporter of Delhi Government but was very unpleasant to see how the department of Rto is working. The testing way is so unpleasant that people are forced to go for illegal ways to make license. This was my second experience one in Janakpuri previously and today in Dwarka sec 22.Is there any logic that a person has to give so many times indicators in a time slab of 2 min in 2 wheelers. And is the track ok if one has heavy bike .It is almost impossible to take so many so many turns with heavy bike. I understand that we have to finish corruption but not by making people so un happy. There should be a department in every office where genuine complaints should be heard otherwise there is no difference whosoever come to power.

Ajay Kumar Vyas Rao
                Jul 23, 2021

Address: Malad East, Mumbai

I have applied for Driving License Renewal . Application No [protected].
                I have done payment also
                But I am unable to book slot.
                I have tried many times.

Jenner Armstrong
                  Jul 22, 2021

Address: Sankari. Tamil nadu

I have applied llr in the month of January. And it expired on 7 th July. I had passed in car test but failed in bike test. They asked me to re appear after a month. After a month lock down had been announced. Then the rto office opened after the expiry of my llr date. So please ask sankari rto office to update llr timing due to covid.

Superkuldeep
                    Jul 22, 2021

Address: RTO JANAKPURI, WEST DELHI, DELHI, 110058

My application no is [protected]
                    And my name is KULDEEP SHARMA.
                    My application is stuck on 'verify biometrics' for past many days.
                    Kindly look into the matter.
                    Jul 30, 2021
                    Problem got solved the next day i complaint. 🙂
                    I. Sanmeet Singh has applied for the duplicate dl after 6 manth ago hoshiarpur [panjab]sir I have completed all the stages including the fees from my side and everything in the sarathi website is showing completed but at the last stage is the dispatch of the dl and psv badge the counter is showing allotment information unavailable and the dispatch stage is pending from rto side sir I am providing you the application number [protected] and do the needful. Regards. Sanmeet Singh

Application stuck at 'verify biometrics' for many days. - Comment #3870370 - Image #0

Rajat Gawande
                      Jul 22, 2021

Address: Rajendra nagar Yavatmal

HI Sir,
                      I have recently given LL online test exam from home regarding learning license as i have availed for the same but now officer is saying if you give exam from home we will not provide you print option for LL . So i thing this all stuff will end with corruption .
                      Jul 22, 2021
                      Updated by Rajat Gawande
                      mobile number :- [protected]
                      Jul 22, 2021
                      Updated by Rajat Gawande
                      Application number :- [protected]

Shruuttii
                        Jul 22, 2021

I had applied for a learners' liscence about 2 months ago but my request has still not been processed. the application number is [protected].

Also i would like to mention here that I already had a learner's licence which expired during the first lockdown, and i wasnt aware of the learner's licence renewal services which cost Rs. 150 so I applied for lerner's licence and AEDL all over again which costed me Rs 950, so how can I get a refund of Rs 800 additional that I paid.

Arvind21111981
                          Jul 22, 2021

This is to bring into your kind notice that I had applied for DL backlog entry online(Application no. - [protected]), today when I went to RTO Ballia on counter no. 12 as alloted by site with the documents the officer told this can't be done and returned back my documents without even telling me why that can't be done.
                          Please do look in the matter and do the needful. Also please see that your officers behave properly.
                          If possible please process the above mentioned application at the earliest as I have to apply for DL renewal.

kunal.bhardwaj
                            Jul 22, 2021

Application No- [protected]

I have applied for a Learners License online at RTO Dhanbad on 26/06/2021 and the application status is stuck at "SCRUTINY - (Verification of Proof Documents)" for more than 1 month now.

Please complete the verification as soon as possible.
                            This shouldn't take so many days.

RTO Name: DTO, DHANBAD

Thank You

kiran darkunde
                              Jul 22, 2021

Address: Ahmednagar RTO

Mr. Ganesh Pingale ahmednagar RTO officer did my driving test on 22 july 2021. On my driving testing day he failed me in both test. 1st my two wheeler test that time my husband comes n give me helmet he talks with my husband very rudely that time he failed me in driving test, after that he fails me in four wheeler test no reason and say u r failed, he was done all things because of my husband comes there or he was hold only my document 2 hours in his pocket. so please change that officer in ahmednagar city they all only want agents, i am not coming from agent thats why the took me out of Office, he is RTO officer but his talking very rudly and say i am donig FIR aginst us why, my fault is what, why he does this with me i am g girls not a men thats why he talking with us like this, he was done holds only my document my paper was broken for him.

Subhash Dumbre
                                Jul 22, 2021

Address: A/P-otur, TAL-JUNNAR, DIST-PUNE, 412409

In my village run without trade showroom. Please take action on the showrooms . They have sell bikes without registration.
                                Please close the unauthorized showroom. I will request to rto.
                                Jul 22, 2021

rocksam 007
                                  Jul 22, 2021

R T O have to give single parking on LBS marg because every person have to work bank, general store, other thing. It is necessary of all. Below photos shows that RTO himself not able to follow rule. Humble request to take against. Sonapure signle Mulund west
                                  Jul 22, 2021
                                  Updated by rocksam 007
                                  R T O Bullet bike stand on non parking area every time photos shows that rule only for only generel public.

Jnvg
                                    Jul 22, 2021

Address: Rto office giridih jharkhand 815318

We come here about 10:00 am according to online appointment but yat time 12:15 pm
                                    But examiner not come to office

Pkon
                                      Jul 22, 2021

Address: Murshidabad,West Bengal

My date of birth have been printed wrong in my Driving License .It have been made 1982 instead of 1992. Matriculation certificate and aadhaar do have the right date of birth. All the original documents have been attached with the application. The application is under processing at RTO level from 13 th July 2021. Still no update is being provided.
                                      RTO Office-Murshidabad, West Bengal.
                                      Application Number- [protected]

Jul 22, 2021

Address: Ambajogai

As Timing of opening of rto is 10:15,
                                        Ambajogai rto is following its own rules of opening time of 11:30 .