RTO India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 10, 2025
Complaints 8300

File a complaint to RTO India

Having problems with RTO India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by RTO India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

RTO India reviews & complaints page 156

Ravi mahto
Jul 18, 2021

Dear sir / ma'am
Since last 6 month, my heavy license is in under process of MVI COUNTER . My application number is[protected]. so, I therefore request you, please resolve my pending approval application
Your obediently
Ravi Kumar
Application number[protected]
Jharkhand
RTO India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Debubapu
    Jul 18, 2021

Address: Adhuan basudevpur bhadrak

Respected I debashis maity from basudevpur bhadrak odisha. Sir at the date of 11/06/2021 I was returning to home with my brother. At that day I was wearing helmet, but pillion rider hadn't wearing helmet for special reason and we both requested to traffic police officer for that reason, after that they had taken my DL no with bike details had told yu may go...we didn't acknowledge... after 1 month I got e-challan against issue about driving without helmet even if pillion rider hadn't helmet...
    So, I requesting to you please resolve my concern and relaxation about e- challan for special reason...
    Yours faithfully debashis maity
    Basudevpur bhadrak odisha

Jul 18, 2021

Address: Sahapur Sukantapally, Post and PS - Tarakeswar, Hooghly, PIN-712410

I've requested to proceed for registration renewal and done all required process to make it done on 19/01/2021 but till now there is no progress on it, they had asked me they will first enlist my vehicle details in RTO database then registration renewal will do, so till now first step also not completed.

I'm facing serious trouble in daily life for this in this pandemic situation with my vehicle as all original documents RTO have kept on there office but there is no progress on it.

Vehicle No: WB16V7401
      Submitted At: RTO OFFICE ARAMBAGH
      Requested to do: Registration renewal and enroll my vehicle in respective Database (In online portal it's not available)

Please help me to make it done quickly.

Nabarun Banerjee
      Mobile: [protected]

Rakesh tiku
        Jul 18, 2021

Address: 112c durga ngr talab tillo jammu jk

While applying for renewal of my motor cycle bearing registration no Jk02P 3164
        In my name Rakesh Tickoo which expired on 7th july 2021, i was surprised to find renewal fee of Rs2500 against Rs300 which is actual renewal fee of my vehicle as the vehicle has been renewed in time and there is no question of penality.

Kindly look into the matter and do the needful at the earliest so that my registration of vehicle is renewed.
        I have paid token fee of Rs4000 vide recepit no JK2R[protected]/JK[protected] dtd 17.07.2021
        after my vehicle was given fitness clearance by the inspector & was instructed to pay token amount of Rs4000

Please find attachment in this regard

Rakesh Tickoo
        mob no [protected]

ayushr985
          Jul 18, 2021

I applied for dl test on 3rd june, friday.as my rto take test only on friday.but since then 3 friday have crossed but they keep denying every time mentioning excuses.now i got exhausted...even yesterday on 16th june i tried.but they denied.
          my application no is-[protected]
          my contact no is-[protected]
          please do something in this regard

Sankalp patil
            Jul 17, 2021

Address: Sangli district in Maharashtra

I sankalp Patil has applied for the lmv learning license at sangli rto, Maharashtra through sarthi rto official website. Sir at first on 15 th july 21 fees for lmv Learning license failed, money debited but no refund, ignoring that loss still i paid it again at 17th and this time it worked Sir i have completed up all the stages including the fees from my side and everything in the sarathi website is showing completed but at the last stage that is the dispatch of the learning license the counter is showing allotment information unavailable and the dispatch stage is pending from rto side. Sir i am providing you the application number -[protected] and do the needful.
            Sankalp Patil
            My application no for issue of lmv learning license:-[protected]

Ajay tulsyan
              Jul 17, 2021

Address: Patna

25 days ago for applied noc

Address: Vadodara

Please help me for following matter.

My Driving license no: GJ06 [protected] and it is expired in FEBRUARY 2020.

1) Very first after so many attempts and many times RTO Vadodara visit, I was able to do DATA BACKLOG ENTRY on Sarthi. (Once my online application was rejected without any reason by RTO Vadodara so I have to apply again for the same. After so much efforts and visit of...
                PranayChaudhari
                Jul 17, 2021

Address: Waard No 4 Bajar Chauk Goregaon, At. Post. Tah. Goregaon

I'm applied for learner licence with ekyc process and passed stall exam at 16/06/2021, but learner licence not approved yet. I'm visited RTO they tell me that they are not able to approved. My application no. [protected]

Dabboo1972
                  Jul 17, 2021

Sir, I had applied for NOC of my vehicle at Janakpuri New Delhi RTO office on 26 june 2021.
                  My application number is DL210626X4188123
                  I had still not receive NOC.
                  No person in this office pick fone call.

Please do the needful .
                  Is any person is there who took this mater and resolve this problem ????

Abhsiehkby
                    Jul 17, 2021

Address: Bangalore

My permanent driving license test was conducted at rto bangalore (East), kasturi nagar on[protected] and scrutiny of documents has been completed on the same date[protected] and it was marked as pass on[protected] in the sarathi portal. For approval, it took more than a month[protected] and it took 21 days for the printing of the smart card[protected] and now it is not yet dispatched It's been 59 days i gave the test means almost 2 months. I really require the dl.
                    Application Number:[protected]
                    Date of Birth:[protected]
                    Jul 20, 2021
                    No Response received

prsingh061000
                      Jul 17, 2021

Address: DTO Dumka

I visited DTO Dumka for my Learner's License Document Verification and Online Test. I reached the office at 10 A.M. sharp. The office was closed and no one was seen till 10:30. Th office opened after 10:30 but no directions were given about where to visit for document verification. None of the staff briefed me about the entire process and upon asking the process from my side they misbehaved with me. I was even asked for bribe by a person. At last, my work was not done and I had to leave the office. A lot of my precious time was wasted due to corrupt, inefficient government officials at DTO, Dumka.
                      Jul 17, 2021

Digambar Jagtap
                        Jul 17, 2021

I have applied for learner's licence online through ekyc and I have completed all the process and paid the fees online but I didn't receive any password for LL test

Vivek DL Renewal
                          Jul 17, 2021

I applied for licence renewal and address change in pune rto (MH12)Application Number : [protected] .i submitted my original DL and verified documents as well by visiting RTO office. It been almost 20 days still application status is not updated . Status is showing to visit rto which i have already done. Please help

AJAY BANDA
                            Jul 16, 2021

Address: Village: gangipally, Mandal:Manakondur

This auto register no:TS06UC7533, dis autodriver is driving after drinking alochol and overloaded with passengers and rude candidate, plz take action against auto driber

Karen Rondeau
                              Jul 16, 2021

My learners license had expired two weeks back. The rto representative I had called advised me to apply for a renewal online, due to the current pandemic. I had applied for the renewal online, and paid the fee too. It has been two weeks but my application status is still "under processing". No body is picking up the phone at the rto either!

BidyutDas321
                                Jul 16, 2021

I have applied for a driving licence from Barasat RTO in the month of July'2020 (application no. [protected]). After continuous followup i got my online test in the month of Dec'20, and i got my learner licence (validity 11/12/2020 to 10/06/2021). and that validity also expire.
                                Still now i have not received final test date.
                                Please do the needful

krishna bs
                                  Jul 16, 2021

Address: #137,PADMA SHREE NILAYA,CORONATION ROAD

Hi Sir/Madam,
                                  I had applied for duplicate DL but haven't received DL it's been 4 months, can you please check what is the status.

Application number:[protected]
                                  Name: krishna BS
                                  Phone: [protected]

I have attached the acknowledgment slip, please check

Saloniiiiiio
                                    Jul 16, 2021

I am Ms. Saloni Ishwar Gupta, I have applied for 2 wheeler (Mcwg) and 4 wheeler (Lmv) driving license, my application no. is [protected] at Mumbai East RTO, Mumbai.
                                    I have passed for mcwg and lmv driving test on dated 03rd July 2021.
                                    But till the date it shows status pending for
                                    1) approval of dl
                                    2) printing of dl in form 7 &
                                    3) dispatch of the dl & psv badge

So kindly request you to speed-up the process for my application.

Saloni Ishwar Gupta
                                    Dear Sir/ Madam,

I request you to kindly process my application for issue of driving license which is pending at RTO level for approval as soon as possible. My application number is [protected].

Saloni

Kunal6684
                                      Jul 16, 2021

Sir i got my driving licence number through digi locker but i haven't received my original card to me or my address i waited one - two years
                                      My dl number BR01 [protected]