SaveTheDeals.in Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 9, 2025
Complaints 366

File a complaint to SaveTheDeals.in

Having problems with SaveTheDeals.in?

File a complaint and get it resolved by SaveTheDeals.in customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

SaveTheDeals.in reviews & complaints page 11

dushy
Sep 1, 2014

Hello this is dushyant on 13th aug i got a promotational mail regarding enjoy 5 cinema ticket in Rs 50, they asked me about credit card details and deducted 1750.

kindly look and return the amount or else i have to move consumer court

Revert back on [protected]@rediffmail.com

ANAMIKAA
    Sep 1, 2014

I have been cheated by this company as i got a mail from this, that cinema tickets OFFER only for Rs.50 but the company charged Rs.1730 from my account as there no otp generation or any confirmation password .

As company has done forged with me as no offer was given to me and charged from my account. I want my money refunded as soon as possible from this company. my email address is [protected]@yahoo.co.in

I will go to the Higher Authorities and complain against this that how without receiveing my password amount has been deducted. The same incidence will also be circulated to all social media.

ANAMIKA
    MOB. :[protected]
    SaveTheDeals.in customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Sep 06, 2014
    Updated by ANAMIKAA
    I have been cheated by this company as i got a mail from this, that cinema tickets OFFER only for Rs.50 but the company charged Rs.1730 from my account as there no otp generation or any confirmation password .

As company has done forged with me as no offer was given to me and charged from my account. I want my money refunded as soon as possible from this company. my email address is [protected]@yahoo.co.in

I will go to the Higher Authorities and complain against this that how without receiveing my password amount has been deducted. The same incidence will also be circulated to all social media.

ANAMIKA
    MOB. :[protected]

I have not received my money back till date.(06.09.2013)

Kamy Waleski
      Aug 31, 2014

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

I had shown ad of savethedeals.in website. there was an offer of Rs.50 for 6 Movie tickets. I clicked on link, then I entered the debit card details OF CORPRATION BANK only, I haven't enter any Debit Pin or any 3d secure pin but my amount deducted Rs1730 from my account. I didn't got any details of transacting amount Rs1730 or completion of transaction. How can we aware of this fraud activities. Please Solve this complaint,

sweetys
        Aug 31, 2014

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra

i have been cheated by this company as i got a mail from this, that cinema tivkets offer only for 50rs but the company charged 1730rs from my account as there no otp generation or any confirmation password . As company has done forged with me as no offer was given to me and charged from my account. I want my money refunded as soon as possible from this company. my email address is sweety.[protected]@gmail.com

rajeshtpk
          Aug 31, 2014

I got the same mail and did all the things on 27th of this month and an amount of Rs.1730/- was debited from my credit card.But I unsubscribed from Savethedeals.in and no such debit is reflected in the credit card statement. Just unsubscribe from the site within 72 hours and the transaction will be stopped

balwa94
            Aug 31, 2014

With reference to the above cited subject on e-mail I came to know that the 6 tickets of theater halls available in Rs.50/-only. I adopt system and step by step fixing master card nos on screen without submitting on gate way for payment like filing pin nos. Password and without submitting datas a sum of Rs.1730/- was credit to my credit card which is not justified under credit rules. Company name shows Eviano Digital S.L.U. It is therefore you are requested to please make the payment of Rs.1730/- in my credit card account without any further delay. If the matter has not been heared by you within seven days it will be reported to LOKPAL RBI Bank for settlement. Thanking you with regards, Yours truly, Balwant Raj Sharma Chairman State Consumer Forum, Jaipur

GuardianAngel
              Aug 31, 2014

I received a similar mail from savethedeals.com offering me a six movie ticket deal for only Rs 50/- and a lot of other gift voucher's. When you click on the link you are prompted to enter your credit/debit card details. The offer sounded too good to be true. Hence as a matter of practise I decided to do some background check before proceeding any further as my school friend has been cheated once by an online company called whacky.com. What I found on the various sites shocked me. Not only is this a fraud website but they seem to have devised a method by which they can debit your account without you even entering the OTP password or 3D secure pin.

My advise to all you guys is to first buy stuff from a reputed website or at least check out the blogging sites before purchasing anything from the not-so-well known sites.

Last and not the least always trust your instinct's. If you ever find an offer which is '"TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE" then it probably is.

Siddharth N

ravinarayanrao
                Aug 31, 2014

Even i faced the same problem and i tried to get the movie tickets from the savethedeals.com website and it asked the info about the card details but after filling the info, it took rs.1730. It is transacted without asking the OTP. This is a cheating and fake site.

garvit94
                  Aug 31, 2014

i have been cheated by this company as i got a mail from this, that free movie tickets offer only for 50rs but the company charged 1730rs from my account as there no otp generation or any confirmation password . As company has done forged with me as no offer was given to me and charged from my account. I want my money refunded as soon as possible from this company. my email address is [protected]@gmail.com.

Nimma Gelaya Prakash
                    Aug 30, 2014

I had shown ad of savethedeals.in website. there was an offer of Rs.50 for 6 Movie tickets. I clicked on link, then I entered the debit card details only, I haven't enter any HDFC Debit Pin or any 3d secure pin but my amount deducted Rs1730 from my account. I didn't got any details of transacting amount Rs1730 or completion of transaction. How can we aware of this fraud activities. Please Solve this complaint, how can be possible this type of wrong debit amount. Do needful for this fraud.

sanjay_9807
                      Aug 30, 2014

Hi I got a add in my e-mail box that get 6 cinema ticket for Rs. 50 only, I clicked on to get it than it asked credit card no, I entered the no than with out asking the password and with out showing the amount it debited Rs1730/- to my account. I tried to get the customer care no it is not available in the website. So Please make refund my money for me. Regards Sanjay

I am waiting for reply please do the needful

Sanjay
                      more people loosing there money.. people should aware to call to customer care before the processing.. not after loosing your hard earned money..

chaturbhuj
                        from Vidisha, Madhya Pradesh
                        Aug 30, 2014

I m also same victim. I was trying to make 6 tickets and registration at rupees 50/- but finally landed up with loss of 1730 Rs from my account. Moreover there is no response from their side. This is clear fraud case. Friends I wish we should file a case in consumer protection act or we should at least teach them a lesson. If there is some idea please put here.

Hari Sudarshan
                          Aug 30, 2014

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand

I wanted to become a member of savethedeals paying rs. 50/- to awail benefits to shop in foodworld, bigbazaar, etc. As per their advt. We had to pay rs. 50 to become a member . I gave my credit card no. For the same and was surprised that rs. 1730 was deducted from my account and no acknowledgement or membership number from the company to my mail i.D so far. I had mailed to them twice in the last three days and i am still awaiting their reply. I feel cheated.

The amount has been paid using my hdfc credit card.

Alamelu sankaran.
                          [protected]@gmail.Com

emden
                            Aug 30, 2014

ON 18/08/2014 I have received a mail in my inbox offering me 6 movie tickets for RS 50. When I clocked that link it took me to a website of savedeals.com wherein I was asked to enter my visa card number, Thinking that only RS 50 will be debited from my card account, I entered the card details. But the website has debited RS 1730 from my card account and I have been trapped with a catch. Only If I become a member by paying RS 1730, I can avail 6 movie tickets for RS 50, This is an unethical practice of luring internet users by false advertisements without disclosing the details of offer.
                            Immediately I have opted for "unsubscribe" button and sent 4 e mails to them to refund Rs 1730.. I have received a reply from them stating that my mail will be replied within 5 days. But there is no reply from them even after 11 days.
                            I request you to get me refund of RS 1730 immediately, Further don't lure people with catchy ads.
                            R, VENKATESWARAN

Prashanth Sharma
                              Aug 30, 2014

Hi, iam Prashanth Ganga i seen save the deals google home page.it will show pay 50 and get 1700 voucher coupon for big bazaar, food world and other supermarkets.so i try the 50 rupees offer. my debit card.but my amount debit for 1730.i am not received any conformation mail or message.bank debit message only i received .please take action and refund my amount.my email id [protected]@gmail.com...

jsara13
                                Aug 30, 2014

i saravanan i seen save the deals google home page.it will show pay 50 and get 1700 voucher coupon for big bazaar, food world and other supermarkets.so i try the 50 rupees offer. my debit card.but my amount debit for 1730.i am not received any conformation mail or message.bank depit message only i recived .pls take action and refund my amount.my email id [protected]@gmail.com.

Kumar Shoki
                                  Aug 30, 2014

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

Dear Sir/Madam, Good Morning, I had received the mail on dated 28th Aug 2014 from "Get 6 Cinema Tickets For IN Rs.50 - Arpita Jain <[protected]@perfectpriceindia.com" -savethedeals.in website. There was an offer of Rs.50 for 6 Movie tickets. I clicked on link, then I entered the credit card details only, I haven't enter any HDFC BANK Pin or any 3d secure pin but my amount deducted Rs1730 from my account. I didn't got any details of transacting amount Rs1730 or completion of transaction.or no email from Axis credit card . After I sent Mail to them for Refund Money Rs 1700/-the ID " [protected]@savethedeals.in"...but...
                                  Aug 30, 2014
                                  Updated by Kumar Shoki
                                  Dear Sir/Madam, Good afternoon, I had received the mail on dated 28th Aug 2014 from "Get 6 Cinema Tickets For IN Rs.50 - Arpita Jain &lt;[protected]@perfectpriceindia.com" -savethedeals.in website. There was an offer of Rs.50 for 6 Movie tickets. I clicked on link, then I entered the debit card details only, I haven't enter any CORPORATION BANK Pin or any 3d secure pin but my amount deducted Rs1730 from my account. I didn't got any details of transacting amount Rs1730 or completion of transaction.or no email from Axis debit card . After I sent Mail to them for Refund Money Rs 1700/-the ID " [protected]@savethedeals.in"...but...

Mukesh12071986
                                    Aug 30, 2014

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

Dear Sir/Madam, Good Morning, I had received the mail on dated 29th Aug 2014 from "Get 6 Cinema Tickets For IN Rs.50 - Arpita Jain <[protected]@perfectpriceindia.com" -savethedeals.in website. There was an offer of Rs.50 for 6 Movie tickets. I clicked on link, then I entered the credit card details only, I haven't enter any HDFC BANK Pin or any 3d secure pin but my amount deducted Rs1730 from my account. I didn't got any details of transacting amount Rs1730 or completion of transaction.or no email from Axis credit card . After I sent Mail to them for Refund Money Rs 1700/-the ID " [protected]@savethedeals.in"...but only Auto replay Received. How can we aware of this fraud activities. Please Solve this complaint, how can be possible this type of wrong debit amount. Do needful for this fraud Please I kindly request you to take necessary action to refund the money. Please do help in this regard. Thanking You Mukesh Kumar Awasthi
                                    Dear Sir/Madam, Good Morning, I had received the mail on dated 28th Aug 2014 from "Get 6 Cinema Tickets For IN Rs.50 - Arpita Jain &lt;[protected]@perfectpriceindia.com" -savethedeals.in website. There was an offer of Rs.50 for 6 Movie tickets. I clicked on link, then I entered the cdebit card details only, I haven't enter any CORPORATION BANK Pin or any 3d secure pin but my amount deducted Rs1730 from my account. I didn't got any details of transacting amount Rs1730 or completion of transaction.or no email from Axis DEBIT card . After I sent Mail to them for Refund Money Rs 1700/-the ID " [protected]@savethedeals.in"...but only Auto replay Received. How can we aware of this fraud activities. Please Solve this complaint, how can be possible this type of wrong debit amount. Do needful for this fraud Please I kindly request you to take necessary action to refund the money. Please do help in this regard. Thanking You Ashok Kumar.

ashok mallah
                                      Aug 29, 2014

Dear Sir/Mam, Good Morning, I had received the mail on dated 17th Aug 2014 from "Get 6 Cinema Tickets For IN Rs.50 - Arpita Jain <[protected]@perfectpriceindia.com" -savethedeals.in website. There was an offer of Rs.50 for 6 Movie tickets. I clicked on link, then I entered the credit card details only, I haven't enter any AXIS BANK Pin or any 3d secure pin but my amount deducted Rs1730 from my account. I didn't got any details of transacting amount Rs1730 or completion of transaction.or no email from Axis credit card . After I sent Mail to them for Refund Money Rs 1700/-the ID " [protected]@savethedeals.in" but only Auto replay Received. How can we aware of this fraud activities. Please Solve this complaint, how can be possible this type of wrong debit amount. Do needful for this fraud Please I kindly request you to take necessary action to refund the money to my SBI ACCOUNT NO.[protected] AHMEDABAD Please do help in this regard. Thanking You Ashok Mallah- Ahmedabad hopes postive reply from your team Thanks Ashok Mallah
                                      Dear Sir/Mam, I had received the mail on dated 17th Aug 2014 from &quot;Get 6 Cinema Tickets For IN Rs.50 www.savethedeals.in website. There was an offer of Rs.50 for 6 Movie tickets. I clicked on link, then I entered the credit card details only, I haven&#039;t enter any AXIS BANK Pin or any 3d secure pin but my amount deducted Rs1730 from my account. I didn&#039;t got any details of transacting amount Rs1730 or completion of transaction.or no email from Axis credit card . After I sent Mail to them for Refund Money Rs 1700/-the ID &quot; [protected]@savethedeals.in&quot;..
                                      my sbi account no.[protected].

deduct Rs.1730 from my account in place of Rs.50

sir; I had god the mail that i got a shopping voucher on rs50 on 17/9/2014 but they deduct 1730 from my account without any confirmation so, i want my money back in my account please help me to getting my money back.

nirmal kumar verma
                                        Aug 29, 2014

Today 16/08/2014 I have received 1 Promotional Mail from SAVETHEDEALS. Enjoy 6 cinema tickets for INR50. so i purchased it and they asked my bank detail ATM card Number etc. But instead of INR50, they deducted1730 Rs from my Account and there is no deal was given.so please look into the issue .It's a frdulent company.
                                        Aug 29, 2014
                                        Updated by nirmal kumar verma
                                        Today 12/08/2014 I have received 1 Promotional Mail from SAVETHEDEALS. Enjoy 6 cinema tickets for INR50. so i purchased it and they asked my bank detail ATM card Number etc. But instead of INR50, they deducted1730 Rs from my Account and there is no deal was given.so please look into the issue .It's a frdulent company. my email id is [protected]@gmail.com mob nuber is [protected]