SDMC Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 1, 2024
Complaints 1340

File a complaint to SDMC

Having problems with SDMC?

File a complaint and get it resolved by SDMC customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

SDMC reviews & complaints page 46

vermaakartikk
Jul 25, 2019

Address: BE BLOCK, STREET NO-6, New Delhi, Delhi, 110064

I am a reseident of hari nagar, new delhi. I am writing you this mail to complaint about few factories which are running in resedential area in hari nagar.

These factories are causing a lot of problem for everyone like their trucks, rikshas are always parked which create traffic jams. Their labour spits & throw garbage on roads as well as their truck drivers fight & abuse with people who ask them to park their trucks on side.

Even the officials who come to seal these factories don't seal them & instead they accept bribe from the factory owners.

I am writing the address of these factories below :

Be-350, street no.-6 (Singh steel traders)
Be-202, street no.-6 (Runing inside house)
Be-344, street no.-6 (Running inside house)
Be - 354, street no-6 (Rajan steels trader)
SDMC customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Moby Sara
    Jul 24, 2019

Address: 110003

I am a resident of kotla mubarakpur, (Wazirpur gali no 7). I have shifted to this area 7 months back, it is primarily a residential area, but i don't think it is treated as one. There is mindless shopkeeping, loading, and unloading of goods and carelessness and littering going on.
    It is so dangerous to drive through those trucks and cows, every day i feel i will get into an accident. Cows feed on these litter and spread it everywhere.
    There is not even a single dustbin in the colony.
    So much waste and plastic spread everywhere, creating filth and dirt all around. I see it happening every day in front of me, but these workers are too crass and least bothered.

As a voter and tax-paying citizen, i feel sad and disappointed, hence am writing this.
    Hoping to see a positive step as soon as possible.

Rabiya Ali Ahmad
      Jul 23, 2019

Address: Q-20, Near Hari Masjid, Batla House, Okhla, New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

Hi, the resident of q block-20, near hari masjid, batla house, jamia nagar, okhla, new delhi - 110025 is facing sewer problem, the entire road is blocked due to dirty water overflowing from the sewer. The dirty water is filled in our ground floor too due to that we are facing huge challenges to go out. Can you please take the immediate action on this, and fix the sewer issue permanently. Due to this we are facing health issue & not able to survive.
      Hi, the resident of R block near qadri masjid, batla house, jamia nagar, okhla, new delhi - 110025 is facing sewer problem, the entire road is blocked due to dirty water overflowing from the sewer. The dirty water is filled in our ground floor too due to that we are facing huge challenges to go out. Can you please take the immediate action on this, and fix the sewer issue permanently. Due to this we are facing health issue & not able to survive.

sewer problem - Comment #4058796 - Image #0
      sewer problem - Comment #4058796 - Image #1

MONIS AKHTAR
        Jul 22, 2019

Address: 166 Hauz Rani, Malviya nagar, New Delhi(110017), New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

Respected team,

Sub: Illegally selling impure water without licence and even block the road in ever hour.

This is to bring in your notice that, some people at 166 Hauz Rani, Malviya nagar, New Delhi(110017) illegally selling impure water, they even block the road in every hour by placing their load vehicle in middle of the road and constantly place their water bottle on road side.
        People there, facing lots of problems cause of them.
        Please took the necessary action as soon as possible.

Please find the attached photographs.
        Dear team I taken appointment on 15-7-19 for 17 -7-19 at 10.08 morning however there is no one available for the registration and they are saying no idea that when staff will come ..take action and plz stop wasting public money

kunal farms
          Jul 20, 2019

Address: Shop no. 228,Vardhman Plus city Mall, LSC, Sector-23 ,Dwarka,New Delhi-110075

I am shop owner of shop no. 230, vardhman plus citi mall, lsc, sector-23, dwarka, new delhi-110075 near pochanpur village. My neighbour who owns shop no 228 has installed a split ac in his shop. The water drainage pipe of this split ac has been installed on the walls of corridor which runs from front of my shop. There is severe seepage coming out of this pipe which is damaging my shop's walls. Fire fighting system is also installed in the corridor of my shop. This seepage is affecting fire fighting system too. A lot of water is leaking from drainage pipes and going into fire fighting systems. Since last two months we are requesting the tenant of this shop no 228, mr. Tehlan, mobile no. [protected] to rectify this seepage problem but he is not listening. We request you to get this problem rectified as soon as possible and save the building from being damaged.

Sangeeta goel
          Mobile number - [protected]
          Jul 21, 2019
          Updated by kunal farms
          posting a few pics of the seepage & pipes of split ac installed on walls of corridor & fire fighting walls.

Jul 23, 2019
          Updated by kunal farms
          The problem of seepage in the walls of my shop no 230 is increasing day by day.It has covered almost half of the walls of my shop now. The water leakage from the split ac pipes wrapped around the fire fighting system is gradually increasing & becoming a fear for the whole building as well.I Humbly request the sdmc department to take prompt action asap before the problem becomes irreparable & irreversible.
          Sangeeta Goel
          Jul 25, 2019
          Updated by kunal farms
          I lodged my complaint on the sdmc online complaint website on 20th July but I haven't received any help till now.Though I hope sdmc will come to my rescue asap.
          Kunal Goel
          Jul 27, 2019
          Updated by kunal farms
          Respected sdmc,
          I registered my complaint one week ago but it hasn't been looked after till now.The problem is becoming acute day by day.I humbly request the sdmc department to promptly solve my matter.
          Jul 27, 2019
          Updated by kunal farms
          It is mentioned in the website that sdmc responds within one week of lodging the complaint.I haven't even received a phone call till now.
          Sangeeta Goel
          Aug 07, 2019
          Updated by kunal farms
          It's been 18 days of lodging complaint on the sdmc website.NO action yet.Sdmc promises to revert back within 7 days of lodging a complaint.Is this why we pay property taxes to sdmc every year.Even after paying every single penny for property tax, sdmc issues notices to property owners & harrasses them for unnecessary reasons.When I m facing a genuine problem then why is it taking so long for sdmc to respond.
          Aug 16, 2019
          Updated by kunal farms
          It's been almost a month since I lodged a complaint but no action from sdmc officials yet.I haven't even received a call from sdmc about my complaint.Now should I approach the local court to file a case against the culprits.
          Aug 22, 2019
          Updated by kunal farms
          It's been more than a month when I had lodged the complaint.It's really astonishing that sdmc has just created these online sites as an Eye wash.
          Aug 25, 2019
          Updated by kunal farms
          Respected sdmc,
          Pls come to my rescue asap.I am helpless.
          Aug 31, 2019
          Updated by kunal farms
          Respected Sdmc,
          It'been more than 40 days since I had lodged the complaint.The person who has created the mess is an illegal personality doing illegal activities.Pls come to our rescue asap before the problem becomes irreversible & irreparable.
          Sangeeta Goel
          Sep 04, 2019
          Updated by kunal farms
          Dear sdmc,
          Pls come to my rescue.It's been 45 days of lodging the complaint.
          Sep 05, 2019
          Updated by kunal farms
          Dear sdmc,
          Pls help me out.

Mangalam Tourism
            Jul 18, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

There was a illegal constructions was happening before 3 months on the roof top to ms shalu, address-flat no. 107, rz-d/120, gali no. 7, mahavir enclave, new delhi-75. This construction got collapse due to poor quality. We made police complaint. Some officers of delhi police and sdmc came. Now we do not know what happen then. But all the wastage of that constructions is laying down on the roof. Due to rainy season there is water blockage on my roof.
            My flat no. Is 108 and due to this blockage water is comming in my whole flat. We are facing very serious problem.

We have also told her for removing things from our roof but she is saying that they will start illegal constructions again.

So you are requested to take the necessary actions and solve our problem.

batra rahul
              Jul 17, 2019

Address: House no 14 ground floor Anmol Vatika,Tilak Nagar, New Delhi, Delhi

It is inform you that basement floor of the said property has been sanctioned by building basement, sdmc for storage purpose only. As per building bye laws -2016and master plan of delhi-2021, basement in residential areas can be utilised either for storage purpose only. Owner of the said premises has stated construction of basement for without prior permission from sdmc and
              Utility of commercial purpose. You are requested to please take strict action against the owner of basement floor for stop usage o[censored]nauthorised construction at the premises.

Atul59825
                Jul 16, 2019

Address: Napaa dori store no 20 hauz khas, 110016

Charging heavy amount for parking in hauz khas village I m working in hauz khas village I have to do shift there for 8 hrs so they are charging 180 rupees for a day this is very high amount I have to pay staff is consuming alchohol in their shift time & use bad words abusing words please solve my quieres what I have to pay for 8hrs ? What was the rule made by government for parking charges how they asking for that amount

Harish Kumar Chadha
                  Jul 16, 2019

Address: A 5 GREATER KAILASH ENCLAVE 1, 110048

I am complaining for debris lying on footpath from last one month.
                  Some workers came to deslit the drain after removing debris from drain they left it on foot path.
                  The drain covers are removed and nothing has been done from so many days, peaple can fall in the drain also water is filled in drain and lot of mosquitoes are they as monsoon is approching things will become more dangerous.
                  Pls look into the matter and do the needful. For your ready ref. Photes enclosed.

Responsible_Citizen14aufi
                    Jul 15, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110058

The residents of C-3, SFS Flats, Pankha Road, Janakpuri, New Delhi - 110058 are facing acute diseases and air pollution due to the garbage bin located near the locality.

There is a garbage bin located just attached to our society which is very untidy and smelly. Besides that rag-pickers are located near the bin and keep the area untidy and stuffed up Reddi's near the bin which makes the scene very ugly for all o[censored]s. There are insects and mosquitoes due to wet waste thrown there which makes it non-breathable for us (images and video attached)

There are patients and elderly citizens living in the residential colony who have to face consequences of the dust and air pollution released due to this garbage bin. Due to the insects breeding near the bin hampers the health of the residents of our block

Besides that, some Reddi valas throw away construction dust and building material on roads and service line just next to the block which is for movement of public, hence blocking the road and unmovable for the public to move. Previously 6 months ago the road was full of construction waste and unmovable for pedestrians, I got that road clean by complaining in MCD. And now people have again started to throw waste on that road

People burn out ash waste near the bin which also causes air pollution.
                    The garbage bin also blocks the service lane created from Dabri to Janak cinema besides the Pankha Road and the service lane is of no use.

We are facing lot of issues due to the same, my mother is facing serious health problems due to this garbage bin.

It is my humble request to you to look into the matter and get the garbage bin shifted and removed from here

nirdesh407
                      Jul 12, 2019

Address: Behind Govt School, Near Mahavir Enclave Flyover, New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

This is to inform you that footpath behind the Govt School near Mahavir enclave flyover is misused by the people staying below flyover. They are spreading the waste materials on the flyover and children are urinating and spoiling the flyover in the morning time.
                      School buses are stopping their to pickup the school children, but not body is able to stand their as it is stinking very much.
                      Jul 12, 2019
                      Updated by nirdesh407
                      This is to inform you that footpath behind the Govt School near Mahavir enclave flyover is misused by the people staying below flyover. They are spreading the waste materials on the footpath and children are urinating and spoiling the footpath in the morning time.
                      School buses are stopping their to pickup the school children, but not body is able to stand their as it is stinking very much.

Manu284
                        Jul 10, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

Sir/Mam,
                        I would like to bring your kind attention, that Street No 2, Vikas Nagar has been illegally occupied by residents, such that it creates traffic jam like situation. Moreover a govt school is in the same street, and it becomes very difficult to pass through the street in the morning and afternoon time, because of the narrow street due to encroachment. If a vehicle is parked in the street, there is no space left for the other car to pass by it. The street also needs to be reconstructed, as it is not in good condition. I hope you will look into the matter. Thank you
                        Wronly feed property owner.Correct name is Mrs.Karamjit Nagpal.That's why I am not able to pay property tax for said property.(NazafGarh zone)property Id

Vinukalra
                          Jul 10, 2019

Address: Shivalik Aprtments Plot 32 Sector 6 Dwarka, 110075

I live in dwarka sector 6 plot 32, the entire service road in front of my society was dug more than a month back for laying some cable. The work has been comoleted some two weeks back however the road has not been reconstructed and there is mud all around. The rains are going to make things worse. It is difficult to step out of society. Pls repair the road.

ashishkr9
                            Jul 9, 2019

Address: Hauz Khas, 110016

There has been no sweeper in our lane outside usha niketan dda flats and the lane from mother diary (Bhim nagri) to c-23 usha niketan in sda since 25th december 2018 as the casual payroll sweeper met with some accident. Various complaints only helped in one say temporary sweeper coming to our rescue. From next again nobody taking the responsibility. Please appoint/designate a regular sweeper to clean the above mentioned area. Thanks

Pankhuri Kapoor
                              Jul 8, 2019

Address: 110014

This is to bring to your Kind notice that I am a resident of DDA Flats Sidhrth Extension r area and wish to inform you that there is serious unauthorized construction going on in 171-C Pocket C Sidharth Extension New Delhi 110014

Two room extension measuring 8x5 feet are bang constructed causing danger to life and property of the residents of 171 and 172 Pocket C Sidharth Extension New Delhi 110014

We had requested the local administrative body to come into action to stop the unauthorized construction but all such requests have fallen on deaf ears. It is pertinent to state that the local administrative body is allowing him to carry on the unauthorized construction by becoming mere spectators. This construction is creating lot of miseries for the residents around and is a threat to normal living and if this unauthorized construction is not stopped immediately it will encourage others to follow the same practice.

For safety reasons I am not disclosing my identity to you. I have already send a complaint 2-3 days earlier on this registration form. But no action have been taken till today.

It is therefore requested that an immediate action should be taken against him to stop the ongoing illegal construction and to demolish the unauthorized structure that he has already built.

I am facing the same different people came every month asking for the parking fees. They are speaking very bad language and threatening us.
                              My office is in B Block. Need to check who is authorized to collect the parking fees and how much is the amount for per day per car.They are saying that they are from M S contractors.
                              Kuch log pakki road per malba gira rahe hai address hai H No-251, 249 Block F1 Near Ghanta Ghar Chowk Sangam Vihar,
                              Garbage van is not coming regularly.it's not coming from last 15 days in our street.all the street is also broken.rain water is collected in the area.naalia bhi band hai bahut bura haal hai sewer ka pani back aa raha hai.we r from New T block street no 1 near shukar bajar Uttam Nagar

amarjit Jasbir
                                Jul 7, 2019

Address: Safdarjung Enclave, New Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110029

Sir, i had purchase 2nd floor from the builder (Builder floor) in 2013 at that time i am not aware the builder had not taken the completion certificate. Builder had sold entire building and not taken the completion certificate. Now your department issued the notice for non obtaining the completion certificate. I had submitted all the documents physically and taken the acknowledgement and met your department official/officer regarding the completion certificate. They had stated that we had issued the completion certificate to entire building not floor-wise and you had applied on line through architect. Dear sir, third floor owner had done the unauthorized construction on the third floor roof and he is not cooperating and not ready to apply the completing certificate. Sir kindly issued the certificate floor wise. I am retired person and want to live my life tension free. Kindly help me in this regard & obliged me. I am sr. Citizen. My ph no. Is [protected]
                                Sweaper not coming single a day

Please keep clean our roads its too dirty
                                Please do immediate action

RWAB3 block
                                Janakpuri

not getting the completion certificate - Comment #3484706 - Image #0

S.hiranandani
                                  Jul 7, 2019

Address: N115,Greater kailash 1., 110065

There is water leakage from third floor on road from which food articles spreading all over. Secondly when we come out from home pavement is full of carts n rickshaws we can’t cross by. Ice cream vendors, carts, rickshaw wala all park their vehicles there on half pavement and half road. Thirdly there is kabadiwala whose cycles are parked on pavement and there is lot of noise as early morning he starts loading his trucks with steel, iron, bottles etc due to which we are unable to sleep. All over its too dirty
                                  I am a residence of Om vihar phase 5 where residence have kept cow illegally on road and many of them has died because of their ill treatment and becasue of this there are chances of spreading of diseases in the area.

Amit Girsa
                                    Jul 6, 2019

Address: Nangli Zalib b 1 janak puri, New Delhi, Delhi, 110058

I leave in nangli zalib b 1 janak puri.in my street since last two years malba is lying in front of wz 6 and there is water logging is also there. Due to which people are facing lot of problems and mosquitos are also lying which causing fever. Request is make to the owner many times to clean the malba and take appropriate action for water logging.
                                    Request you to please take the appropriate action and remove the malba from the street and made way for the water clearence so that water will not assemble in one place and lead to mosquitos. Photos are also attached for your reference.

Misti sharma
                                      Jul 5, 2019

Address: A-56a jawahar park new delhi khanpur, devli road, New Delhi, Delhi, 110062

I'm Himani living in Jawahar park khanpur South delhi. I want to file a complain against the garbage or kind of malba which have been left over from last 7-8 months. After every road construction work or power house work they used to left it over as before and people have started throwing garbages over it by which various health problems are increasing in our area and children's used to play in the area and most of the time they fall down because of it.
                                      So, I kindly request you to please make it clean as soon as possible

meenus641
                                        Jul 5, 2019

Address: 110026

Hello madam/sir, this complaint is against sdmc department. I paid my house tax on 27th june, 2019 via hdfc bank debit card online but the receipt was not generated. I raised grievance no 36648 and 37242 for the same but they are still in pending state. I tried phone nos given on sdmc website but no one pick ups. Your help will be appreciated. Thanks and regards.