Seabird Tourists Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 6, 2025
Complaints 170

File a complaint to Seabird Tourists

Having problems with Seabird Tourists?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Seabird Tourists customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Seabird Tourists reviews & complaints page 8

Sageet
Sep 19, 2016

Address: 560010

Initially I was told that bus will reach Goa by 9:30am from Bangalore, bus departure time was 11.30pm but he left around 12.30am from Bangalore, when we reach sira bus went off and we waited for almost 3 hrs, driver agreed that bus was not in condition to trip but forcefully he took, der was some prob with compressor still they took fr journey, now driver telling that this bus will go via Belgaum, and it will reach around 3pm, due to this I missed my important work der, I regularly visit Goa but now I decided never ever again book with sea bird, service is worst, lots of people are suffering with this fraud bus service, they are loosing der precious time, no one is bother to sort out problem, please cancel the permission of this sea bird bus service, and let people take any alternate service who can be prompt to their services,
Seabird Tourists customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Please don't travel on seabird buses...no on time service. Their bus is always broken...avoid booking your trips on seabird buses

benny23
    Sep 14, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560005

I was travelling from Bangalore to Goa in Seabird Tourist AC bus, The driver turned on the AC for first hour and later put if off. The whole journey the AC was off. How can you'll expect customer to sleep without AC in a packed bus.The diver said there a problem is the AC but how was he able to turn it on in the morning when everyone was awake.

Please make sure that all the AC buses are checked for AC functioning before the journey.If it happens again I will escalate the matter.

PNR number:3416364

harihara08
      Sep 9, 2016

While booking ticket online from shirdi to belgaum the travel time is displayed 11 hrs (2pm to 1AM) but the bus reached belgaum by 3 AM. While enquiring with the driver, the driver told it is the normal time and daily bus reached by 3AM in the morning in normal. While enquiring in swa bird tourist office they informed that our time is 1AM.
      The sea bird tourist bus is giving wrong information through its website.

sachin yardi
        Aug 20, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

Seabird big fraud company... I took a volvo from pune to bangalore and at morning near hubli they changed the bus to non ac bus because other bus heading to mumbai was bd. I requested to provide this spare bus to mumbai, but they refused and shift all volvo passenger to this non ac bus. Every one was very angry on this issue. The bus was very slow and. Resulted in missing my connection to chennai... No refund no support and need to sheel out 5k taxi to reach chennai... Never travel by seabird

sonud39
          Jun 25, 2016

I have book ticket for 5 members form bangalore to mysore. Actually i booked ticket with seat numbers in row 3 and 4. After boarding bus travel people allocated me last seat of the bus. When i spoke to travel people they told me the last seat is allocated to you.

This is completely rubbish, i am extremely unhappy with you service and travel staff.

arun asd
            from Salem, Tamil Nadu
            Jun 16, 2016

Address: Uttara Kannada, Karnataka, 581314

I had booked a 8:45pm bus from Ankola to Bangalore. However bus has been cancelled without prior notice. When I went to seabird office in Ankola, they said bus has been cancelled and he said to check with seabird office Bangalore. When I call them he was so irresponsible to talk and was saying while coming to Ankola bus got punctured, that's why delayed. When I said it has been cancelled, he was saying so what check with Ankola office and collect the refund amount from them. This is a pathetic service provided by these guys. And also bus never comes on time. I regret myself for using this seabird. I urge people not to use irresponsible seabird tourists and teach them a lesson.

Neha Keshari
              from Samalkot, Andhra Pradesh
              May 29, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

Bus booking from Pune to Bangalore on 28th May by AC sleeper. Have already waited for 3 hours and driver told that it would take 1.5 hours more, still no sign of the bus arriving soon. It's 1.30 at night and very unsafe.
              Somewhat delay is fine but this is really unacceptable. There is no one to take action on this. In cases like this there should be cash back provided to the customers for wasting their valuable time and putting them in a risky unsafe atmosphere at night.
              Seabird travel sucks.

Santhosh Kumar Anthappa
                May 13, 2016

Address: 560043

This is to inform that yesterday the bus was at 05:35 pm, unfortunately was late 15 min due to heavy traffic, informed the bus driver to wait & even he told me he is waiting but just left bust without intimation, finally he called & informed to get into another sea bird blore bus & we will catch up during dinner, but this bus driver left me & my family in between 100 km, this is the kind of service given by the sea bird bus, i didnt travel & i need to shell out another 3k travelling in differnet bus, i need my booked cash back orelse ill complain this to the consumer & file a case against the sea bird company, name santhosh kumar & regina mary

Bus number 411

gowtham cp
                  May 2, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411044

A Coupon worth of 1000 is with me . i can't use it. Last time i called the customer service with the number mentioned in the website . He is saying to call another guy this repeated...I spoke to the guy after 12 calls..I said him that i want to use the coupon ticket rate is 1200 so he said come to pune office.I am in emergency to go home...They did'nt solve the problem yet

amitbj
                    Apr 17, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 400001

Sir I have booked online bus seat on 09 Apr 16 for journey commencing on 10 Apr 16 at 0645hr from Belgaum to Mumbai through seabird travels official website. Rs 855 deducted from my acct and seat not alloted to me when I contact seabird customer care they told me they will refund complete amount within 2 days. Till l now they give me negative reply and not yet refunded my amount.

refund amount

i booked tickets on 4th july in seabird tourists. amount has been wrongly deducted and no tickets were booked. POS[protected]. Please refund my rs.738 as soon as possible
                    Very unpleasant service from seabird I have requested all my friends in facebook and whatsapp not to use seabird for travel

shridhar_bhat
                      from Hubli, Karnataka
                      Apr 11, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560009

I have booked the ticker for my sister (Pnr -ts-rb27651833rdv) from bangalore to kumta on 11th april 2016. Pick up point was navaranga circle. Since private vehicles are not allowed near navaranga circle, they have arranged separate pick-up van from navaranga circle to yashavanthpura pick-up points. Since they are providing the alternate the transport, bus(Bangalore to gokarna) has to leave yashavanthpura only once the pick-up van reaches the place and getting all the passengers on boarded. There should be proper internal communication between offices/drivers/officials.

My sister case was pathetic. Even after knowing that she is been transported from navaranga circle to yashavanthpur pick-up point in pick-up van, bus(Bangalore to gokarna)has left yashawanthpur. Later she had been asked to get up into another bus(Athani bus) and supposed to get the "bangalore to gokarna" sri [protected]@ hotel which is not at all in bangalore. Reason being said that they can't park the bus in yashawanthpur due to traffic.

@seabird :- you are not doing any kind of goods shipping right ?
                      If is your daily routine, why you didn't mention while booking the tickets ?
                      Is the way you handled female passengers and will you do same for females of your family ?

Worst transport i have even seen and pathetic service. When you call sea bird offices they will just cut the call by giving wrong office number to dial and driver blames on officials and cuts the call. She has to pass by this pathetic service, but don't want this to happen to any other lady passengers.Please take the action.

Deepthi183
                        Mar 20, 2016

Address: 600041

1. Punctuality: The pickup of the Bus was at 11:00 PM but the bus came around at 11:30. When I made the call to confirm if the bus arrived or if I will get any call on arrival they refused to make any call or share driver details.. Just a blank reply " stand there it will come". 2. Staff behaviour - I booked this bus because thiruvanmiyur was mentioned in the dropping point list. While boarding I checked with the driver if it will go to thiruvanmiyur and he said yes. In the morning they dropped us at CMBT and asked to go from there. If they cannot drop us at thiruvanmiyur then they should have informed us earlier I would have called my family member to pick me up. Being a lady passenger it is a concern of trust and security. There were fellow passengers who were old and were worried about how to go. For other fellow passenger the dropping points were adyar, central etc. May be they using this as a tactic to attract many people to book ticket. I will never ever board this bus again and will advise close to me to do same

J Patil
                          Jan 8, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560068

Arrogant behaviour of Customer support executive. Pickup was supposed to be at Madiwala, bangalore and now they have called me and told to come to anand rao circle Trip from bangalore to belgaum. This is really horrible service. They don't care about customers.
                          I was asking her reason but she replied very rude and said we cancelled pick up because its Friday.
                          And she was teaching me saying your bus is late you can easily come.. you shouldn't have any problem and this and that... my foot... m never ever gonna travel in this bus again... bull ****...
                          Last moment they call n tells that there is no pick up... we also have some plans and all... after coming from office everyone gets tired that's the reason we book a ticket which is having nearby pick up option... if they cancelled it last moment then its of no use booking a ticket in such travel agents..

Raghav024
                            Nov 6, 2015

I booked seat no.L7 but they are giving some other seat at the last moment. without any option I sat, poor response from service providers. I read lot of complaints about this service like this but finally they made me to register complaint. looks like this is not a good service.

Aala18
                              Sep 15, 2015

IRREGULAR BUS SERVICE by Seabird Tourist. Those passengers going to Hubli from Pune late night 11pm by either Multiaxle Volo or AC sleeper. 1) If you book bus (Multiaxle) at 11pm they send email saying you will be assigned different seat in another bus at 11:55pm which comes very late night 2) They reach Hubli late in the morning say 10:15am instead of 6-6:30am morning 3) They stop bus for breakfast at not good hotels, they charge high for customers 4) Bus does not go into Hubli city, they drop you at Tadas cross if it is going to B'lore. No pick service. You end up paying lot for auto to go inside Hubli.

paigambar
                                from Mangalore, Karnataka
                                Aug 20, 2015

I have booked the bus from pune to hubli on 20 Aug 2015 at 11:30PM on seat number R10 but after that they changed the seat number to R11 and pick up time to 9:55PM. So my office timing is up to 10pm so i booked bus at 11:55pm but now i have to leave early to catch the bus. its difficult to take permission from techlead... So i hated the service of SEABIRD Tourists.
                                Bad service

Rahul Talreja
                                  Jul 16, 2015

I booked around 3 tickets with this operator for this trip. they changes timeslots of all the buses. in one trip they were trying to adjust customer of 2 of their buses into 1 and delayed the bus by 90 mins. ( they said- bhaiya season nahi hai).they did same to all the 3 booking on mine and it was a pain to get them changed/cancelled with redbus too as i was travelling ans the customer care guys were not responding on time as promised.

Aswath Shan
                                    Jul 9, 2015

Address: Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu

Dear sir/mam I have booked bus from krishnagiri to chennai in redbus on 8-july2015 morning 9.55.a.m. I have received a mail from redbus stating tat my booking has been cancelled by themselves & money will be auto refund by auto response. When I contacted seabird travels regarding it I received a very bad response & some rubbish reply then after some time no response for my call. Also the worst part is I am receiving ticket via mail by 3.05.p.m for 1.30 p.m bus. I would request you to take series action on this bad issue.& the office ppl have given me bus driver nmbr after several call by me. when i tried to contact the driver the same response is happening again. & I fetch another bus by 2.30.p.m & by 3.00.p.m I received call from driver stating bus is waiting for me & I am responsible for further travel delay for him. I shouted at him & told him i took another bus because of their bad response & ended call. Immediately by 3.05.p.m I am receiving mail & msg stating that by ticket has been confirmed for departure at 1.30.p.m bus in seabird travels. I request you to consider my complaint & take necessary actions on these kind of cheap people. I have attached the

Dr. Gurmeet Kaur
                                      May 10, 2015

Hello, This is regarding Seabird Tourists with whom I booked my travel ticket for the date 04/05/15 from Bangalore to mysore through Make My Trip. I had my booking for 6:00 A.M from Dairy circle pickup. After reaching the pickup point when I called the operator numbers provided on the ticket, i got the worst response from them. They kept yawning and directing me to other numbers. I ended up calling more than 10 numbers where these people were not ready to provide any information about the bus and said straightaway they are neither interested. I had a very important meeting at one of the hospitals the very same day. I kept on enquiring with the local auto drivers to guide me on the travels and that is how I could manage to board the bus at 15kms from the pickup point mentioned. Date - 04/05/15 Bus operator - Seabird tourists Ticket number - TS-MMT15016275PEA Operator PNR - 2496659

vijais1
                                        May 8, 2015

We booked a ticket for y'day from Pune to Bangalore. Number of issues observed 1. No contact number provided and we were panicking who to call. Then a search on this site provided the number to call. 2. They did not want to come to the designated place of pick up, instead asked us to be further up the street near to highway 3. Reached almost 1 hour late 4. Bus broke down shortly after that and passengers were stranded for 5 hours before they could resume. I for one would NEVER travel with seabird.