Shine.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 12, 2025
Complaints 4426

File a complaint to Shine.com

Having problems with Shine.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Shine.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Shine.com reviews & complaints page 61

sumit_7282
Oct 31, 2020

Hi, I would like to lodge a complaint regarding Shine.com.I spoke to one of your member named Puspendra on 29th Oct'2020 about registering myself to your premium service & job opportunity & interview and he said I only have to pay inr 3600 and nothing else till joining.Then after payment done gain he asked for INR 6000 for verification.This was not told earlier.After that payment done, he asked to pay INR 9000 for final.I had no option so i paid as already i have paid so much amount.After that he again asked for INR 14, 000.I then sope to his head & he said if i will not pay then no job would be there.Then no one is responding.i have paid inr 19000 in total.I haven't received any service, hence i would like to ask for a refund .
Please update me on the same.
sumit kumar patnaik
Shine.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Greetings from shine learning.

Refer to your complaint, we would like to notify you that we are unable to track the order with the help of your name, if you are paid customer of shine then we request you to please share the register contact number or email id so that we can check your profile and address your concern.

If there are any other issues that need to be addressed, now or in the future, please inform us. We will be happy to assist you with additional information and of course to answer any questions from your side.

Team Shine

Divakar Popli
    Oct 31, 2020

Hi, I would like to lodge a complaint regarding your service.I spoke to one of your members yesterday about registering myself to your premium service and he said I only have to pay 3600Rupees and nothing else. Other than that he was so rude, Please listen to the conversation if they are auto recorded in your system. Rudest service I have ever received.Then today I got a call from another member asking me to pay 4700 for some verification.?Why would the first person lie to get another 4700Why won't you clear it on the first call?I haven't received any service, hence i would like to ask for a refund of 3657 which I paid yesterday.
    Please update me on the same.
    divakar
    Divakarpoply.[protected]@gmail.com

Refer to your complaint, we would like to notify you that we are unable to track the order with the help of your name, if you are paid customer of shine then we request you to please share the register contact number or email id so that we can check your profile and address your concern.

If there are any other issues that need to be addressed, now or in the future, please inform us. We will be happy to assist you with additional information and of course to answer any questions from your side.

Team Shine

Ajeeshmeppurath
      Oct 30, 2020

Address: Shine.com Head Office Address: BPTP Park Centra Building, Sector 30, Opp 32nd milestone, Gurugram, Haryana 12200

30-OCT-2020
      I got scammed about the recruitment program that I have done through shine.com. I got call saying from shine.com and for registration payment they have asked to do go through shine.com official website. I have registered for your application highlighter package and Canada recruitment program and done a payment around 3433 Rupees and they clearly said that there wont be any payment further. Then I got a call from the Canada recruitment program. Then they asked me to do one more payment for educational background check of an amount of 5192 rupees and said there wont be further payment. But after that they asked me to do the payment of 9556 rupees for job experience verification which is actually considered as the whole verification process and last one. They said that it is the last verification. But after that they again the asked me to do the payment of 14178 rupees. And they have convinced me to do that. But again they asked me to do the payment of 21948. So i stopped paying further. The mail and the team which is calling from corporate numbers and shine.com mail id and convinced me to do the payment.
      I got mails from : p.[protected]@shine.com, [protected]@shine.com, [protected]@shine.com,
      I asked them to revert back the money and they didn't. I got looted. I really need a solution for this. Shine.com is responsible for my money. I need My money back.
      +18 photos
      Aug 5, 2021
      Nov 02, 2020
      Updated by Ajeeshmeppurath
      Today around 12AM i have received a call from Mr. Arjun Singh ([protected]) saying that he is from shine.com. So he is asking my account number so that he can revert back my money.
      Dec 19, 2020
      Shine.com Customer Care's response

Thank you for contacting us.

Many unethical people take advantage of the brand and run scams/frauds misrepresenting Shine. We have been receiving such complaints from some customers/general public who have become victims of such fraudulent and cheating activities at the hands of many criminal elements.

Like, these days a lot of fake recruiters are calling the candidates using the name of reputed job portals and extract heavy money from them. Shine.com is not responsible for and expressly disclaims all liability for any such communication via email, SMS or phone call by a frivolous source claiming to have got the contact details of the concerned person through or representing Shine.com.Therefore jobs seekers are advised not to indulge in any monetary engagement with such sources in the name of guaranteed interviews with employers or refund as we do not have any refund policy https://learning.shine.com/tnc. We advertise this in our own newspaper Hindustan Times.

Request you to please do not share your debit or credit card details with anyone. Please go through the disclaimer on our website: https://www.shine.com/myshine/disclaimer/.

Team Shine

Srinivas Kasi
        Oct 30, 2020

I have received call and asked for job registration for Rs.100 as registration Fee and Deducted 40000 and not refunding despite various calls.

She is simply saying I will refund but not refunding . Kindly help me in getting money back

Srinivas K

Many unethical people take advantage of the brand and run scams/frauds misrepresenting Shine. We have been receiving such complaints from some customers/general public who have become victims of such fraudulent and cheating activities at the hands of many criminal elements.

This is to bring your kind notice that the details do not belong to shine learning. Like, these days a lot of fake recruiters are calling the candidates using the name of reputed job portals and extract heavy money from them. Shine.com is not responsible for and expressly disclaims all liability for any such communication via email, SMS or phone call by a frivolous source claiming to have got the contact details of the concerned person through or representing Shine.com.Therefore jobs seekers are advised not to indulge in any monetary engagement with such sources in the name of guaranteed interviews with employers or refund as we do not have any refund policy https://learning.shine.com/tnc. We advertise this in our own newspaper Hindustan Times.

Request you to please do not share your debit or credit card details with anyone. Please go through the disclaimer on our website: https://www.shine.com/myshine/disclaimer/.

Team Shine

vishakha bhan
          Oct 29, 2020

Shine.com did Fraud with me, took my all money and have not yet refunded.
          they took 1, 23, 850 rupees from and still having guts to ask 18500 on top of it.

Very Pathetic Service.
          and now when im asking for the redund they are giving me excuses, server issue, server charge you need to give and all

With reference to your mail, we are unable to extract records using your name. If you are a paid user of Shine.com, please share your contact number or the registered email id to help us check your profile and address your concerns.

Team Shine
          vishakha bhan's [Complaint's author] reply, Nov 7, 2020

vaishnavi dhole
            Oct 29, 2020

I got job mails from shine
            I don't know is it true or fake
            they asked me money 1500 as a registeration fees please guide me
            Dear Ma'am,

As per our discussion, many unethical people take advantage of the brand and run scams/frauds misrepresenting Shine. We have been receiving such complaints from some customers/general public who have become victims of such fraudulent and cheating activities at the hands of many criminal elements.

This is to bring your kind notice that the details do not belong to shine learning. Like, these days a lot of fake recruiters are calling the candidates using the name of reputed job portals and extract heavy money from them. Shine.com is not responsible for and expressly disclaims all liability for any such communication via email, SMS or phone call by a frivolous source claiming to have got the contact details of the concerned person through or representing Shine.com.Therefore jobs seekers are advised not to indulge in any monetary engagement with such sources in the name of guaranteed interviews with employers or refund as we do not have any refund policy https://learning.shine.com/tnc. We advertise this in our own newspaper Hindustan Times.

Request you to please do not share your debit or credit card details with anyone. Please go through the disclaimer on our website: https://www.shine.com/myshine/disclaimer/

Team Shine

Abhijeet Deshmane
              Oct 28, 2020

i have paid charges regarding Job Service around 19, 000/- to Shine. Com but till i have not received single reply for my activation of service nor single reply for whole amount refund.

With reference to your mail, we are unable to extract records using your name. If you are a paid user of Shine.com, please share your contact number or the registered email id to help us check your profile and address your concerns.

Team Shine

Vaishnavi V
                Oct 28, 2020

I was asked for security fees by a comoany call DiGiTech. I guess this is a fraud, please cross check. I have attached the screenshots of mail I got. I don't know if employers in shine.com ask for security fees. Please let me know
                Dear Ma'am,

Request you to please do not share your debit or credit card details with anyone. Please go through the disclaimer on our website: https://www.shine.com/myshine/disclaimer/

Team Shine

rakeshrch
                  Oct 28, 2020

Dear Concern,

I am not Happy to know about the NEW INVOICE for the service after talking to you, which was NEVER mentioned during accepting shine Services.

Secondly I was surprised to know when you confirmed that the service is for 6 month and not 1 year, please find the attached talk with the Shine executive. Around 9.30 minutes or so you can find that she had been confirmed for 1 year.

Can I have an explanation on the same about the breach of trust?

Rakesh
                  Oct 28, 2020

Refer to your complaint, we are unable to track the order with the help of your name, request you to please share your contact number or the registered email id, so that we will be able to address your concern.

Team Shine
                  Oct 30, 2020
                  Updated by rakeshrch
                  I had already replied with my mail id and resending again

Rakesh
                  Oct 30, 2020
                  Updated by rakeshrch
                  Dear Shine/Sooraj/Sagar

I had already spoke to your RM Mr Suraj and has a discussion and my profile.

For your information please be informed that the matter was thoroughly discussed and with Mr Sooraj Sharma (+[protected] and was also made him aware about the executive COMMITMENT for

One year of validation of my profile. I have already send the recorded communication to Mr Sooraj Sharma. (Ccing him which was shared with me)

I had also asked if any further charges will be asked, which was again denied.
                  I have been approached at 7Pm last to last night for which I had asked the executive to call next day.

So would request you to kindly REFUND my Rs.3, 027/- which has been charged against your commitment by your executive.

Please do not send mail for sake of replies but address the issue which has been highlighted.

Hope the matter is clear and without any further delay the refund is initiated.

Rakesh
                  Nov 06, 2020

We have every desire to address your needs and provide the best solution available to resolve your issue as soon as possible.

We request you to please reach out to us on call or by email sharing a convenient time. We want to hear all about your concerns and address them in the most suitable way. We look forward to hearing from you. Your feedback makes us better.

Team Shine
                  Nov 06, 2020
                  Updated by rakeshrch
                  Dear Team Shine,
                  I have been daily replying to SAME reply by Shine Executive without a solution.
                  I would request to kindly refund the payment as the Money was taken by me by saying lie, which was never expected from Shine.
                  So without frther delay kindly refund my Rs.3027/- immediately
                  Rakesh
                  my email - [protected]@gmail.com
                  rakeshrch's [Complaint's author] reply, Oct 30, 2020
                  MY MAILID IS
                  [email protected]

Smriti Thakur
                    Oct 26, 2020

Address: shine.com

Yesterday, I got call from one of your executives, Shiv Pratap. He said that my resume would be highlighted to the recruiters if I pay Rs.3000. But little did I know about their dubious scam, I ended up paying Rs.8000 which is a big amount for a middle class person like me. And were demanding more money from me. This is when I realised that I had falled into their scam. I got genuine emails from Shine.com which made me to believe its authenticity. But I am compelled to believe that shine.com has assigned scamsters and goons to call people and scam them. no one is picking up my call. neither the person not shine.com's customer care executives. I have fallen into a very big pit. I don't know from where else to seek help.Kindly help me with the money refund.
                    Oct 29, 2020
                    Dear Ma'am,

With reference to your services, we tried to contact you to confirm the services purchased by you and to explain the overall process of the services but unable to get through as the number is not reachable.

Hence, we request you to kindly provide us with a convenient time so that we can get in touch with you and explain the process.

Team Shine

A.sharma.
                      Oct 26, 2020

I got a call on 23 Oct 2020 as they said they are calling me from shine.com and as I checked it on truecaller the name was from shine.com. she was telling me that my CV is shortlisted for HDFC Bank in my district i.e. Dibrugarh Assam. She told me that there are 4 vacancies and asked me to send my documents on the number . As I have all the call recordings as well. She asked me to pay 750 rs in two parts and as I wanted the job she gave the bank details and I gave them 375 rs then I got a verification call and the man asked me few questions regarding bank . And then he told me that you are selected in verification round . Now our HR will call you but before that you have to send the rest of the money so I gave that too . But then hr called n he asked me about myself, I asked him that from which branch he is calling from he told me that he cannot disclose that as am not only the candidate there are many.so after that again I received a mail of confirmation of job I got ref no and cvn no then they told me that I will receive a letter of offer and I have to pay the rest of the amount so after that they told me that I will receive the letter today morning i.e. 24 October 2020 asking to sign it and I didn't sign it . So today 26 October 2020 I received another email asking for 2500 so that they can confirm my job and I didn't send the amount .so hoping to get a positive reply from you all. Please stop this scam . The intent letter why it's not from the bank itself why it's from them.
                      The numbers are
                      [protected] interview call
                      [protected] verification department
                      [protected] the main call
                      I have the recording as well
                      Even on 26 I got a mail and call asking for 2500 and I refused to pay them
                      Aug 13, 2021
                      Oct 29, 2020

Refer to your email, many unethical people take advantage of the brand and run scams/frauds misrepresenting Shine. We have been receiving such complaints from some customers/general public who have become victims of such fraudulent and cheating activities at the hands of many criminal elements.

This is to bring your kind notice that the details do not belong to shine learning. Like, these days a lot of fake recruiters are calling the candidates using the name of reputed job portals and extract heavy money from them. Shine.com is not responsible for and expressly disclaims all liability for any such communication via email, SMS or phone call by a frivolous source claiming to have got the contact details of the concerned person through or representing Shine.com.Therefore jobs seekers are advised not to indulge in any monetary engagement with such sources in the name of guaranteed interviews with employers or refund as we do not have any refund policy https://learning.shine.com/tnc. We advertise this on our own newspaper Hindustan Times.

Team Shine

Sufia sahil
                        Oct 25, 2020

Address: Banglore

They cheated me looted me please help me

Team Shine

Gautham Mayur
                          Oct 23, 2020

Address: Delhi as far as he says. In multiple jobs its given different different addresses

A company known as TECHNOS DATA SOLUTIONS is faking jobs out there. One of the worker from that company called me and asked me to pay money to get into their job. He asked me to pay 4K to work. The company is a total scam. He says he works in USA. They have posted around 10 jobs on shine with more than 100 vacancies. Please shut the company down and take it to the consumer court so that no one gets cheated.
                          Aug 14, 2021
                          Oct 27, 2020

Team Shine

Mohan h
                            Oct 23, 2020

Address: Bangalore

This is escalation email

The person called Ashutosh in your call center Marketing assured services of "Resume Booster" and paid Rs 3102 on 21 October 2020.
                            After receipt of amount, we supposed to chase and your Ashutosh is absconded since last 2 days. Is this is cheating business you guys do? Now either work on my profile or refund Rs 3102 with immediate effect. Don't do like this cheating business with the job seekers. Requesting for refund
                            Aug 14, 2021
                            Oct 27, 2020

We hereby acknowledge receipt of the complaint you have submitted.

We are looking into your issue raised on your services. We will respond to you shortly and we request you to bear with us in the interim.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best services at all times.

Team Shine

Meenakshi Poddar
                              Oct 22, 2020

I got a call on 22/10/2020 from Rahul Sharma telling that you have been shortlisted for the job Tech Mahindra and you will be having HR round but you need to pay 3000 rupees before interview and if you are not selected it is fully refundable after then I got call from some Avish for the interview.After the interview I got the mail to pay rupees 5000 more for document verification and he told its full refundable as I was not having full amount that time I paid just 4000 rupees he kept on forcing me to pay one thousand more.after that now response from him
                              Aug 9, 2021
                              Oct 22, 2020
                              Updated by Meenakshi Poddar
                              After that he didn’t call me and my money is not returned.
                              Oct 27, 2020

Team Shine

Kish Kumar
                                Oct 21, 2020

They have message to me for a job and call to me and spoke to me about the job and 10 rs for a registration and I do payment but 6973 rs deduct from my account.

Team Shine

Nikita Shirwalkar
                                  Oct 21, 2020

Address: Pune

Received a message from your website referring me to a person Shweta as an HR of a recruiting company dated 19/10/2020 at 11.37 am. At each process I had to pay an amount quoted by them, where the amount kept increasing and I was not informed before, that I would have to pay throughout the process. And no proper details of the consultancy is to be found. And when I approached the company such job was not available and no such interviews were organized. In total they should refund 39, 345 Rs. But now they are not responding. Kindly do the needful.
                                  Aug 11, 2021
                                  Oct 22, 2020
                                  Dear Ma'am,

Team Shine
                                  Share my number on your mail I'd.

Sheena Isaiah
                                    Oct 21, 2020

Address: DGS global consultants, Mumbai

I received a message from your website referring me to a person Priya as an HR of a recruiting company dated 14/09/2020 at 10:28 am. At each process I had to pay an amount quoted by them, where the amount kept increasing and I was not informed before, that I would have to pay throughout the process. And no proper details of the consultancy is to be found. And when I approached the company such job was not available and no such interviews were organized. In total they should refund 34, 800 Rs. But now they are not responding. Kindly do the needful.
                                    Oct 21, 2020
                                    I received a message from your website referring me to a person Priya as an HR of a recruiting company dated 14/09/2020 at 10:28 am. At each process I had to pay an amount quoted by them, where the amount kept increasing and I was not informed before, that I would have to pay throughout the process. And no proper details of the consultancy is to be found. And when I approached the company such job was not available and no such interviews were organized. In total they should refund 34, 800 Rs. But now they are not responding. Kindly do the needful.
                                    Not able to view the comment...
                                    Not able to view the comment even after logging in... can you directly send me as a mail to sheenaisaiah.[protected]@gmail.com
                                    Dear Ma'am,

Team Shine

Prabhat panigrahi
                                      Oct 21, 2020

Respected sir, I am really disappointed by lakhmendar(mob-[protected]) employee of shine.com .
                                      On 17 September 2020 he made false commitment that 100℅ job guarantee after taking service, but after taking service he change his word now he saying about 100℅ service guarantee. Several times I have sent email to [protected]@shine.com, [protected]@shine.com about this matter. I have call record between me and lakhmender, he clearly said to me 100℅job guarantee.
                                      I am a job seeker sir, I need my money back I have paid 2655 rupees.
                                      Due to this type of fraud and false commitment gradually degrading reputation of shine.com.
                                      Kindly take necessary action in this regard to return my money and take disciplinary action against the 'Lakhmender' for false commitment to me.
                                      Shine.com is a fraud company.
                                      My registed email ID- [protected]@gmail.com
                                      Number- [protected]

Team Shine

Amansh2424
                                        Oct 20, 2020

I got the call and agent said we have hidden services. You have to pay Rs 1850 and we will provide you job which is already yours as this is the commitment from the company. They said they have this job profile only for me as there is just 1 person in amritsar who can get this job that is me and it is 100 % guranteed job. You will surely get it by tomorrow but before that you have to pay Rs 1850 and then they will start the process.
                                        I have the recording if needed please email me.

I got the text msg from them with details. Here it is

A/c Name-shineservices A/c No. [protected], IFSC -ubin0574066 . Bank Name - union bank . Amount - 1850

I have not sent it and I am making this complaint because I want to make aure any innocent dont get stuck with these frauds. Please take strict action on them.

Team Shine