I have purchased a sony 3d led android tv

Tv size - 50inches
Model name - kdl-50w800d
Product 8d # 18745401
Serial # 8540391
Purchase date - 24th june 2017
Paid - 80, 000/- along with 3d glasses.
Purchased from - sony showroom - naga electricals, rajajinagar, bangalore

Issue - intermittent multiple colored lines on display and issue appeared from day 2 of installation.

Installation was done on 26th sept 2017 after several calls as for 2 days they said they are busy with other customers where my address is just couple of kilometers from their service center, at last it was installed by the tech from sony also he has signed on the warranty card on the same day. The delay in installation was to install the tv in the new house which was under construction.

Series of calls made - i have tried calling on all below number given to me to report this issue - when called all the numbers are busy or ringing no response most of the time.

I called on [protected] and was asked to contact on [protected] but no go, later called on [protected] as this was given to me by the showroom guy from where i had purchased the tv. After multiple attempt i got through as i was asked to contact on [protected], when called the lady picked and said the guy responsible for tv is busy with another customer (Twice) on the 3rd call i told her i have heard this before and i want to talk now, then she said she will arrange a call back which never happened.

After 3 days again i got through [protected] and the lady took my complaint - the service person came and said the display is faulty and the screen needs to be replaced - i was not happy with that and told him that we have hardly used the tv as the fault was found on the 2nd day from installation - he gave a stern reply as we cannot replace. I work for a computer company and come across issues as such - replacing only the display might not always fix the issue as it would be a problem with the motherboard as well.

I wrote about this on facebook on the sony page - i was asked to contact on the customer care toll free - which i did and spoke to the representative who understood the issue and said they would dispatch an engineer from the same service center.

All i'm asking for is to replace the unit as once if its opened for repairs then there is no telling how many times it would be opened as other issue would reoccur and moreover after the 1st year warranty who knows how much i would have to end up shelling.

I would like to formally raise a complaint against sony for their defective product and worst customer service from the service center personnel.

I have attached a copy of warranty card - for some technical issue im unable to attach the video of the issue.

Kindly do the needful.

Vikram scindia
Bangalore 560010, karnataka
Email id - v*[protected]@dell.com/v*[protected]@gmail.com
05/10/2017 - 12:40pm
Sony India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sony India — recharge is success but bill payment is failed

Sir My name is karan kumar my mobile number is [protected] I am pay my bill payment form online form my sbi atm card payment is failed but balance is deduct my account so please help me my card no is 5196××××××××40

Sony India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    29%
    Sony India Phone
    +91 99 6793 9629
    +91 90 2912 0629
    Sony India Address
    No 14/43 Hameedia Centre 2nd Floor, Haddows Road, Nungambakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600034
    View all Sony India contact information