State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 17, 2025
Complaints 27936

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 580

Mvramanamurthy
Mar 7, 2018

I want to block my sbi credit card due to false transactions done by third person even i had lodged grievance online vide transaction no.1-[protected]

Dear pooja bhamrah
Nodal officer team

As on date as per the trailing mail customer grievance on dispute on tranctions are not settled as on date.
Again, i am lodging another customer complaint on irctc sbi credit card accounts statement, received today in which rs.550/- is only acceptable for payment.

However, minimum amount of rs.1471/- made payment on 8th feb.2018
(And)
Another minimum amount of rs.2451/- will be made on or before 11th march.

You are once again requested to resolve this cutomer grievance as i am receiving monthly statements with the disputed transactions which i have not done most of the transactions and for which a dispute raised.

Please note that if it continues with such false accounts statements, then there will be no other option to me except to cancel sbi credit card.
Apr 13, 2018
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 08, 2018
State Bank of India [SBI] Customer Care's response
Dear Customer, We would like to update you that, we have sent the communication at your registered mail id on 3rd March 2018 with regard to the concern raised by you. Please call SBI Card helpline for further assistance.

sonu0102
    Mar 7, 2018

Kindly help me to recover my money back from investment intermedi, because many times rs.295/- has been debited from my account saying transferred to investment intermedi and i really dont have any clue what company is this. And i never invested any amount in my whole life on such companies. Its really horrible. Its totally fraud. We earn money in the month and unnecessarily the amount is debited which we dont know. So kindly look in this matter on asap basis. Waiting for precious feed back or reply.
    Thanks regards.
    Sinny shrivastava
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Received an sms om 22/02/18 that RS 147.50 debited by transfer without any reason and detail. provide the reason .
    We are in petrol pump business and having edfs and current acc with STATE BANK OF INDIA, RAJAPUR Dist- Ratnagiri, State- Maharashtra branch.
    Our sbi pos machine having tid no 20109382 mid no [protected] not accepting chip cards since last 8 days

contact person Sovani
    Mangal Agencies, Rajapur
    Mobile no [protected]
    I did online bus booking through online sbi net banking on 1-Mar-2018
    Merchant transaction did not complete and in between session expired
    bur the amount debited from account Transaction Ref. no:IGADACYWJ6
    Request you to refund my amount
    I have been unnecessarily levied finance charges on my SBI Credit card despite making the payment before the due date. While I tried to talk to the customer care team, they were unable to solve the problem. Kindly resolve my issue.The charges are in the tune of Rs. 1500.

Sourabh Gupta
    M-[protected]
    CC No-[protected]
    Your A/C XXXXX010974 has a debit by transfer of Rs 147.50 on 26/02/18. Avl Bal Rs 29, 981.54. Download YONO @ www.yonosbi.com
    SBI bank stolen my cash without my permission what's this ...

Deepesh Shahji
      from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
      Mar 7, 2018

Address: Jhabua, Madhya Pradesh, 457777

Sbi मैंन ब्रांच बावड़ी मंदिर के सामने थांदला जिला झाबुआ मध्य्प्रदेश बैंक कोड 03050 में पास बुक प्रिंट मशीन करीब 2 महीने से खराब से पासबुक प्रिंट करने में बड़ी समस्या है बैंक में ग्रामीण जनता ज्यादा आती है बैंक कर्मी द्वारा उचित समाधान नही दिया जाता है कृपया थांदला की इस बड़ी बैंक में पासबुक प्रिंट की समस्या का तुरंत हल करवाया जाय।ताकि किसी भी ग्राहक को असुविधा का सामना न करना पड़े
      Feb 26, 2018
      Simhachalam Pagoti's response
      please close mt sbi cards
      Mar 07, 2018
      Vishnu Kumar Smart's response
      charging the money as FI SERVICE CHARGE DR
      last night from my account 2 fraud transaction was made one of 10000 & other of 9800, i told the person to reverse it but he didnt,
      My account no[protected] SBI DAHISAR EAST BRANCH
      pls help, he took away my savings

Rajesh

2 - Comment #3030401 - Image #0
      Ii am transferring amount through netbanking as a service charge they are charging Rs.18 how can we trust these banks, worst for comman people and leaving the persons who are pending in huge amount

2 - Comment #3030408 - Image #0
      I do not have any sbi account but still I am receiving sms about transactions on some sbi account. I think the account is incorrectly linked to my number.
      The account number is xxxxx548506
      I am getting all messages of cash withdrawal as well as cash deposit from 15 Feb 2018
      Dear
      SBI TEAM

I wnat to close my sbi credit cards

P SIMHACHALAM card no **** **** **** 6154 DOB 21/12/1968

P AMMAJAMMA Card no **** **** **** 9497 DOB 1/1/1975

I am not satisfying with my sbi credit card so please close them
      My account has been debited with 147 rupees.I want to know why cut from my account.

Md Kamalpasha
        Mar 7, 2018

deduction rs 121 in autopay

Address: 531020

For the payment of cellone bills i have made an option of auto pay. An amount of rs 121 16th june 2017was deducted in auto pay mode to bsnl cellone. But the bsnl has not raised the bill amount and rs 121 was not received by them, i have received the cell bill for rs 714 and on 19th june i have paid manually through bank rs 714 to bsnl cell one. Please enquire and arrange to credit the amount...
        Prabhath2k3
        Mar 7, 2018

Address: 560103

I raised request to surrender my policy [protected], 1 week ago and my repeated mails has been ignored. They are deducting 25% of the total i paid in 3 years as per the quotation they sent which is ok with me. But my repeated request for closing before next premium deduction has gone unheard. And they deducted the next premium even though i requested more than a week back. Looks like sbi life just wants loot people.
        Apr 21, 2018
        Mar 08, 2018
        Dear Prabhath,

We acknowledge your concern. Our team will connect with you shortly for further assistance.

SBI Life Insurance - Customer Care
        Mar 12, 2018
        Dear Prabhath,

Our team tried calling you multiple times on above provided mobile number ending with 5513 however, we were unable to connect with you. Please provide us with alternate contact details along with best time to call you so that we address your concern.

Mar 13, 2018
        Dear Prabhath,

We are waiting for you to provide us with earlier requested details so that our team can address your concern.

Mar 14, 2018
        Dear Prabhath,

We are still waiting for you to share us with alternate contact details along with suitable time to call you so that our team can address your concern at the earliest.

Mar 15, 2018
        Dear Prabhath,

We have not received requested details till date hence as per our company policy, we are closing the loop now. Please reply us here, in case you need our assistance or wish to re-initiate the conversation.

Pranab Kanti Nag
          from Contai, West Bengal
          Mar 7, 2018

Address: Paschim Medinipur, West Bengal

My lpg subsidy is not credited in my account no [protected] from jan'2018 though i have submitted my aadhar no.[protected] to my bank several times. But it is not under stood that my aadhar has not been linked with my above account till date. I have visited several times to my bank for linking the same for getting the lpg subsisy but all in vain i also visited to the gas company but they have told that unless the bank is liking the the aadhar no the lpg subsidy will not be credired to me above account. I am a pensioner and i have already submitted my aadhar card with my life certificate in nov'17

chinu divraniya
            Mar 7, 2018

Address: 362002

As i have been applied for loan in sbi dhandhusar branch after 10 days branch is saying due to technical issues loanis not procesed. Please let me know when i will get money of loan other wise amare kone sathe baat karvi me jenathi amare tatkalik ukel avi sake jaeuri jankari jaldi thi jaldi aapva vinanti che
            Aathva koi number aapo ke jethi amaro problem solve thay
            Mar 07, 2018
            Updated by chinu divraniya
            ok

thakor pankaj
              Mar 7, 2018

Address: Sabarkantha, Gujarat, 323251

Block investment intermedi

For debit of 295 03/03/2018 6:49pm
              For debit of 295 rs 07/03/2018 07:43pm
              I have account in sbi.ac no:- [protected]
              My mobile no.:- [protected]
              Pls tell me why 590 rs. Have been debited in investment intermedi
              Kindly refund the money. And block it immediately

With regard
              Thakor pankaj

prkrishnan
                from Uttukkuli, Tamil Nadu
                Mar 7, 2018

Address: 643001

My account details
                A/c no [protected] state bank of india ooty branch
                Ifsc code sbin0000891
                Issued a account payee cheque to a. Subbash panikar for
                Rs 1000/- only. The cheque no181041 dt 18/02/2018
                The above cheque was dishonered by your bank
                I enquired your branch at ootacamund and i have not received any reason
                Under circumstances, i require the reasons for the dishoner of the cheque
                Mar 31, 2018
                Updated by prkrishnan
                I have not yet received any reply till 31/03/2018. I have submitted the complaint on March 7 2018. This shows the inefficency of your department

Siva Akkineni
                  Mar 7, 2018

Address: Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500049

Dear sir, i had agriculture loans in sbi sathupalli khammam district telangana state. This loans showing 3 time each single loan. I had 3 loans in sbi bank these 3 loans showing as 9 loans in cibil report. This all 9 loans showing pending. But really it's not pending please check it. My pan number aiupa1492n. This all loans from sbi. Regards sivaramakrishna.

thakor pankaj
                    Mar 7, 2018

Address: Sabarkantha, Gujarat, 383251

Block investment intermedi
                    For debit of 295
                    For debit of 295 rs.
                    I have account in sbi.ac no:- [protected]
                    The ifsc code is sbin0060437
                    My mobile no.:- [protected]
                    Pls tell me why 295 rs. Have been debited in investment intermedi
                    Kindly refund the money. And block it immediately

Thakor pankaj

kundan754
                      from Firozpur, Punjab
                      Mar 7, 2018

This is regarding issue of failed payment using sbi debit card. On 04 march 2018 at around 1:50 am i was doing online payment using sbi debit card. There amount was deducted but payment was not successful. Amount that was deducted was 1000 rs.
                      Debit card no. - [protected]
                      Also try to do it fast and in replying mail please tell in how many days this will be resolved.

ANAND BHUSHAN VERMA
                        from Balaghat, Madhya Pradesh
                        Mar 6, 2018

Address: Balaghat, Madhya Pradesh, 481001

I have paid electric bill of self to madhy pradesh purv electric company the sbi ifc code is sbin0006964 sbi linga by transfer inb payu payments private lim vide no. [protected]gacxuzwn3 dated 16 feb 2017 rs 1845.00 and was unsuccessful but the same is still not refunded in my account.
                        Anand bhushan verma
                        Near sarekha post office
                        Gondia road balaghat

jeet patahak
                          Mar 6, 2018

Address: Shajapur, Madhya Pradesh

please sir
                          please sir refund my 1180 rs becouse 1180 rupees debited my a/c from investment itermedi a/c
                          so keep give me my account rupeese and tell me what is means intermedi account
                          and please tell me how rs 1180 debited from my a/c in 4 time i am reqwest to you please closed this side for always time
                          and tell me now i am do please sir
                          my contact no [protected]

Shivanki Bharti
                            Mar 6, 2018

Address: 110092

I deposit 10, 000 Rupees through ATM machine but when I checked my amount then only Rs/-9262
                            Why this so much deduction occur of Rs- 738/- I really disappointed from this ATM services and when i call on your customer services they misguide me and even not properly give relevant information .
                            So please help me out with this and tell me the complete information of my amount deduction and if there is possibility of refund let me know then, Kindly please revert me asap..

Vanchhit Pratap
                              Mar 6, 2018

Address: 262804

A refund of 599 rupees was successfully processed on 22 February 2018 to my account by amazone. This amount should have been credited to my sbi account by now, but i have not received the refund till now.

I have called the state bank of india customer service and also state bank of india main branch all the details many times including the unique transaction reference number but nobody has replied or resolved the problem. No action is being taken

I have confirmed with amazon and they have successfully processed the refund

Kindly go through the charge dispute emails, locate the pending refund and follow the path back to amazon's payment processor to locate the refund.
                              My Refund Reference Number:
                              for Rs:139.00 :- 75503728054018304874529
                              for Rs.101.00 :- 75503728054018304899567
                              for Rs.96.00 :- 75503728054018304904656
                              for Rs.132.00 :- 5192973648166538803015
                              for Rs.130.56 :- 75503728054018304885400
                              Refund Date:22 February, 2018

pkpandey10
                                Mar 6, 2018

I have deposited Rs[protected]*11) in CDM, Mayur Vihar Phase-1 on 28.02.2018 through ATM Card but the transaction failed (transaction timed out) that time . Immediately the issue was conveyed to the ATM Guard, he provided me a form and asked me to fill and contact bank branch which is beside ATM.

I have also visited SBI branch- Mayur Vihar Phase-1, several times to resolve this issue but nothing has been heard and branch officer told me that money is not deposieted yet, they will check it agian. Some day, ther said that tommorow will be credited. Nut still money is not credited in my account yet.
                                how many time I have to go to SBI bank for enquiry.

You are kindly requested to resolve the issue at the earliest.

Bank Details -
                                Bank - State Bank of India
                                Branch - Mayur Vihar Phase-1, New Delhi
                                Account no. [protected]
                                Macine No. 60336621

Praveen Kumar Pandey
                                Mobile No – [protected]
                                Email ID – [protected]@gmail.com

Kailash Chandra Menariya
                                  from Udaipur, Rajasthan
                                  Mar 6, 2018

Hello there,
                                  I payment 250 rs of my debit card ending 4 digit 5683 to railway recruitment board for a registration form number [protected] on 5 march 2.40pm but some technical issue payment was failed but it is debited and more than 1 days payment is can't refund to me.so please help to refund my money.

date-5 march 2018 KAILASH CHANDRA MENARIYA

hinahingora
                                    from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
                                    Mar 6, 2018

Address: Bulandshahr, Uttar Pradesh, 431001

I am hina kaosar hingora

Totally waste of TATA SBI CARD and SBI Credit card both Are cheating

TATA SBI CARD Credit Limit is 10, 000

My complaints is I have already SBI Credit card and credit limit is 145000 - Now without information reduced SBI Credit card Limit is 135000 only because

Split the credit limit 10, 000 in TATA SBI CARD - and paid annual fee 499.00 this card and SBI Credit card annual fee 499.00 its fraud

I don't want TATA SBI Card - and I am not interest to pay annual fee 499.00 Please tell How to Cancel the TATA SBI Card.

Pls give me fast rply other wise I will to grahac manch with all social media

Hina hingora
                                    Apr 9, 2018
                                    Mar 08, 2018
                                    We would love to get in touch with you and address the issue, request you to please mail us your contact or card details at [protected]@sbicard.com mentioning reference number 26178 in your mail to enable us to address your concern on priority.
                                    Mar 16, 2018
                                    Updated by hinahingora
                                    i have clear all dues of tata credit card and iam requesting you pls close my card becos i dont want to use tata sbi card iam using sbi credit very happyli
                                    Dear Hina,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Request you to kindly share your contact details for our team to get in touch and assist you with your query.
                                    hinahingora's [Complaint's author] reply, Mar 16, 2018
                                    HI sir

till today not any cal from your team iam waiting for your responce

TATA Capital Customer Care's response, Mar 19, 2018
                                    Dear Hina,
                                    We regret the inconvenience caused. Request you to kindly share your contact details for our team to get in touch and assist you with your query.
                                    hinahingora's [Complaint's author] reply, Mar 20, 2018
                                    8805555555 this is my contect number
                                    Dear Hina,

Thank you for sharing your contact details. We have duly noted the query and our team will get in touch with you shortly.

Raju Remidala
                                      Mar 6, 2018

Address: Nalgonda, Andhra Pradesh, 508001

On 06/03.2018, I have received an sms from SBI official portal that a sum of Rs. 295/- was debited from my Savings account no [protected] transferred to INVESTMENT INTERMEDI. This is third time, I have been complaining.

However, till date I have not made any investment to any of the above named company, neither taken any policy or so, ...it was a complete out of blue pop up to me and really don't have any clue on what ground this amount has been debited and how to recover it back.