Last updated May 1, 2024
Complaints 27854

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 533

Suneetasahni

not get medical allowance

My name is sunseta sahni retired from kendriya vidyalaya paschim vihar new delhi in 30 sept 2017. My sbi a/c in guru har krishan ngr new delhi. According to kvs rule i should get medical allowance 500/ per month but i did not get every month. Please take urgent action and give order to sbi chandni chowk new delhi send my medical allowance of eight months in my sbi account guru har krishan ngr paschim vihar new delhi earlier my a/c no is [protected]...
vivek25
from Along, Arunachal Pradesh
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

cash not dispensed but debited from account

I went to withdraw an amount of rs 15000 from sbi atm (Umrao singh enclave), cash not dispensed but debited from my account. I want my money to be reverted back as soon as possible. Why banks are playing with people money. Kindly revert my money back.

With reference to my savings bank account number with your branch as mentioned above, i regret to inform you that i was not delivered cash from the automated...
parthiban dg
from Mannargudi, Tamil Nadu

worst service.. auto debit to lic not done

Address:Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu, 635001

I have sbi ac at krishnagiri main branch past 3 years my ac link with lic for auto debit lat 2 months my premium amount was not deducted i called to lic office and they replied its sbi branch mistake many people past two months have faced this problem.. Auto debit to lic policy number not done properly.. Simply its stated mandate cancelled... Regarding this matter i plan to contact sbi krishnagiri branch number which is shown in website....
Address:Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

Sir, i am rewaram gangarekar saving bank account holder of sbi mahavirnagar branch of bhopal, my saving account no. [protected].
0n date 11/06/2018 time 18:29 i want to withdraw rs.10000/- through sbi debit card from sbi atm s[protected] located bhs sbi gulmohar, chunabhatti, kolar-road, bhopal m. P.. After writing pin & amount rs10000/- the massage showing the -"transaction is under process please wait"- was appear on screen of atm...
Mukesh Singh Dahiya
from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh

charge dispute issue "refund never processed"

A refund of 849 rupees was successfully processed on 25 february 201 8 to my account. This amount should have been credited to my sbi account by now, but i have not received the refund till now.

I have called many times the state bank of india customer service and also emailed the state bank of india main branch all the details many times including the unique transaction reference number but nobody...
Ajju yadav8445
from Haraiya, Uttar Pradesh

education loan need but not help any bank

Address:Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh, 244001

Sir i need education loan for mba. From pune. Aims akemi institute of management studies. Aicte approved by the pune university. But no loan pay any state bank of india. Bank manager loan department stafff says me. This bank not give loan this collage. And says go and check and inquiry other bank. So you go. So i requested to you sir help me. I need for loan in my mba course thnkyou sir....
Dhodi Kiran

cash not received but ac debited

Address:396001

I was cash withdrawl from SBI ATM at by use bank of baroda creditcard baroda railway station rupees 10000/- cash was not out come fr.atm however my ac was debited on 22.5.18.time 22:17 atm id no.SIBB[protected].kindly plz help me or give me your valuable suggetion i have been consistantely call and mail to bank of baroda but till now no any response.
Yourfaithfully,
Kiran l dhodi.
Mailid.[protected]@rediffmail.com...
Dharanikota Veera Venkata Suresh Babu
from Razole, Andhra Pradesh

about repayment

Address:East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 533003

I recharged Airtel with Rs 448/- through Internet Banking on[protected] with transaction No: IGADPYXIQ9. The amount was deducted from my Internet Banking but recharged is not completed on account of inconvenience of Internet failure, So I request you to repay the amount into the my Account as early as possible. Thank you Sir Account No: [protected], IFSC CODE : SBIN0001425...
ian.vvn

transaction money

Address:Rupnagar, Punjab, 140001

I booked an online railway ticket through irctc website, paid through SBI netbanking.
money got debited Rs.1630.but error came I cant able to book the ticket, RAC6 was ticket status.
Then I tried with Debit card the same thing happened, so stopped booking.
A day later I booked my ticket in the meantime ticket status raised to RAC 46.
I need to register this complaint against SBI?want to know were mistake happened?...
Rashmi Narang

fixed deposit renewed at 0.00 percent for next 8 years

I have opened 2 fixed deposits with PBB Noida branch in 2010 for 8 years.
They were auto renewed in 2018
Branch code of the branch is 4264

My fixed Account number[protected] and[protected] are auto renewed at rate of interest of 0% for 8 years i.e. till 2026, Kindly rectify the mistake

Branch manager is not ready to accept the mistake and not ready to give me the interest lost. Instead...
I am Australian and was working the last year at luxury resort in the Maldives. I have had a very negative experience with SBI Maldives.
Now I am in another country working. I have been trying to close my account and get my money back but I am just being ignored by the staff at the bank. The last messege I wrote was 4 days ago with no reply.
Since I opened the account, I've been charged more than $400 in commission and fees....
SURESH BABU Kosuri
from Machilipatnam, Andhra Pradesh

refund of amount for failed pos transaction

Address:520004

We made payment to Medplus on 04.06.2018 for Rs:850.50 with J.No:[protected] and txn code:OTHPOS[protected] and the transaction was not succesful and we made payment for the same amount 2nd time.

My account has been debited twice on 04.06.2018 for Rs:850.50 and the merchant Medplus had received the amount only once.

pls look into the matter and refund the amount of Rs:850.50 to my account....
Vj Kr V'karma

passbook printing machine not working since many days

Address:Jaunpur, Uttar Pradesh, 222002

I want to print my passbook. I am reaching sbi jaunpur branch everyday since 7 days. Passbook printing machine is not working.in branch, they are not printing my passbook. They are only saying that, "when the machine works, then only you can print your passbook". I want to print my passbook on urgent basis, i need the updated passbook for the passport verification as a address proof....
Rani199

they closed my account without inform me.

Address:Ajmer, Rajasthan, 305901

My account no. [protected]
Ifcs code - sbin0031106
Name - pawan kumar prajapati
Branch - beawar
Mobile number - [protected]

They closs my account without any information. I have money in my account that i cannot use. Please solve this problem. I want solution fast because i donot have money. So please inform this bank and open my account again otherwise i will close this account....

atm remains closed

Address:Sonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh

This is to inform the concerned authorities that sbi atm in renukoot near hindalco remains closed for consecutively 2 days that is saturday and sunday. No one is taken any step for this problem. This is very troublesome as in this there is no provision for cashless transactions and we are helpless. Infact every banks' atm is in the same condition either closed or having no money at all....
Haricharan Gupta
from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh

my refund not received

The chief branch manager
State bank of india
Main branch

My refund reference number is[protected]. My refund was processed by amazon on 1 june 2018 but yet i have not received my money on my bank account. Sir please help me process my 269 rupees into my bank account which i have not received because of mistake of your officials....
brucewayne1992
from Jagdalpur, Chhattisgarh

denial to provide milestone gift voucher as promised

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

I hold a sbi simplyclick credit card. Hence i am supposed to get rs 2, 000 gift voucher for achieving rs 1, 00, 000 online spend followed by another rs 2, 000 gift voucher for achieving rs 2, 00, 000 online spend. For the last financial year i. E. April 2017 to march 2018, my accumulated online spend was rs 2.08 lakh which can be proved from my monthly statement for the month of march 2018, and some other sources too. However, in the last...
Sohom Ghosh
from Siliguri, West Bengal

neft amount not credited to beneficiary account

Address:712501

I have done a NEFT transaction on 6th July, 2018 amounting INR 214150. But till now the amount is not credited to the beneficiary account. I am very tensed about it. Please help me regarding this.

The details of transaction are given below:

UTR NUMBER- SBIN[protected]
Beneficiary bank- ALLAHABAD BANK
IFSC CODE- ALLA0212027
Beneficiary name - KIIT...
Yatin Madaan

passport issue payment status failed

Address:132103

I have made payment of rs1500 for fresh passport issue on 4/06/2018, application refrence no-18-[protected]... The payment was deducted from my bank account but payment status shows failed... I have tried to call the helpdesk no. But it does not connect.. I haven't received any help from the email as well... This does not justify the services of govt especially passport... I request u to please refund my money back... Thank you...
Arvindkumar303

refund of 39, 999/- rs not credited in my account

I purchased a one plus 6 smartphone from amazon.in and at the same time an amount of rs 39, 999/- rs deducted from my account but due to some reasons i returned it back and amazon refund my money 39, 999/- rs with refund reference no. 337787 but the bank didn't credit it in my account. When i called to customer care in sbi they didn't give me any information regarding this. Then again i complain this problem on official site of sbi and they...