Sulekha.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 9, 2025
Complaints 1631

File a complaint to Sulekha.com

Having problems with Sulekha.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sulekha.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sulekha.com reviews & complaints page 28

Skss2
Jul 24, 2020

Can u please remove my number from.yhis site. As I'm receiving so many calls
Sulekha.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 28, 2020
Sulekha.com Customer Care's response

Greeting from Sulekha.com!

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We request you to share your register mobile number to address the issue.

Warm regards,
Team Sulekha.
Jul 29, 2020

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We request you to share your register mobile number to address the issue.

Warm regards,
Team Sulekha.
Jul 30, 2020

Warm regards,
Team Sulekha.
Jul 30, 2020

Warm regards,
Team Sulekha.

mayurisen19
    Jul 22, 2020

My phone number: +91-[protected]. Screenshot of the sms was attached below.

I have been getting too many disturbances by the sulekha cyber crime company since a few months. Simply send a notification message which is attached in the email.

I have tried to login to sulekha site with the phone number but it was showing a number not registered with sulekha.

Everyday morning and evening the same sms was getting from sulekha crime company.

This is the request to remove my number from the database.
    Also i have sent so many emails regarding this issue, but no response yet.

These copies were emailed to many cyber crime protection authorities.
    This request and complaint will be forwarded to all kinds of authorities.
    Until removing the fake notice from sulekha to many phone numbers
    We will fight with all global authorities to stop the sulekha website and cyber business.

Mayuri.
    Jul 24, 2020
    Dear Mayuri Sen,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. Based on your request we have removed the number from the portal. For future assistance, please email us at [protected]@sulekha.com!

Warm regards,
    Team Sulekha.
    Sulekha.com — we fed up with sulekha.com tortures.
    mayurisen19 on Jul 22, 2020
    My phone number: +91-[protected]. Screenshot of the sms was attached below.

I have been getting too many disturbances by the sulekha cyber crime company since a few months. Simply send a notification message which is attached in the email.

I have tried to login to sulekha site with the phone number but it was showing a number not registered with sulekha.

Everyday morning and evening the same sms was getting from sulekha crime company.

This is the request to remove my number from the database.
    Also i have sent so many emails regarding this issue, but no response yet.

These copies were emailed to many cyber crime protection authorities.

Biharilal chadar chandel
      Jul 22, 2020

Address: Team Sulekha Local Services Regd Office: 485 & 485, Pantheon Plaza, 4th Floor, Pantheon Road, Egmore, Chennai - 600 008. Corp. Office: RMZ Millennia Business Park, 2nd Floor of Campus 1A No.143, Dr. MGR Road, Kandanchavadi, Chennai - 600 096.

I took a paid service from sulekha.com to grow the business, which would make our business grow. This service was given to me by Anjali ji and Ashish ji. But did not provide actual service. Always send fraudulent and used leads. Because of which my time and money is wasted. I humbly request you to sort this out.
      The name of the fraudster is given below: Email ID and company name. Please read for future security.

Anjali kanyal - [protected]
      Ashish joshi - [protected]
      Email - [protected]@sulekha.com
      - [protected]@sulekha.com
      [protected]@sulekha.com
      Jul 22, 2020
      Updated by Biharilal chadar chandel
      Sulekha.com fraudulent service. Not provided genuine service. Always send fraudulent and used leads. Because of which waste my money and time.
      Kindly request to you please resolved it.
      Jul 24, 2020
      Dear Biharilal chadar chandel,

We are extremely sorry to hear about this and even more sorry to disappoint a customer like you. However, we'd like to learn more about your situation and we want to make things right. So please email us at [protected]@sulekha.com and we will get back to you promptly. We look forward to hearing from you and earning you back your business.

Warm regards,
      Team Sulekha.
      Jul 25, 2020

As requested, please do share your contact number or business name to address on your query.

Warm regards,
      Team Sulekha.
      Jul 25, 2020

As requested, please do share your contact number or business name here or mail us at [protected]@sulekha.com to address on your query.

Warm regards,
      Team Sulekha.

Hemanth Chandrashekar
        Jul 20, 2020

Hi suleka team, i want my profile to be removed asap and confirm my personal data is not retained or used for future transactions by your company.
        Dear Hemanth Chandrashekar,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We request you to share your register mobile number to address the issue

Warm regards,
        Team Sulekha.

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We request you to share your register mobile number to address the issue

Warm regards,
        Team Sulekha.

Warm regards,
        Team Sulekha.

Rekha Sehgal
          Jul 19, 2020

Address: A25 punchkula Chandigarh

We have been cheated of 30, 000 rs by bebi placement agency, punchkula, chandigarh. They asked for cash payment for our requirement of full time maid
          The maid provided by them ran away within minutes of her arrival. Totally cheating agent . Sulekha.com has hired cheaters
          post in twitter
          Dear Rekha Sehgal,

We are extremely sorry to hear about this and even more sorry to disappoint a customer like you. This is certainly not the experience we intend to offer our customers. We will look into your issue right away. Please share your contact details along with Sp's. We will get back to you soon with a solution.

Warm regards,
          Team Sulekha.
          Rekha Sehgal's [Complaint's author] reply, Jul 22, 2020
          My contact number is 9968653946 and my mail id is [email protected]. I am really disappointed to have chosen sulekha for help. I have been cheated of rs30, 000 from an registered under sulekha. I have lodged a complaint in police as well
          I would appreciate if immediate action is taken against the agent and his alliances. Attached is the photo of the agent
          Sulekha.com Customer Care's response, Jul 25, 2020
          Dear Rekha Sehgal,

Thank you for your details.

Apologies for the inconvenience caused, we have already taken the tenable action on this service provider on your complaint & we have prevented our business with them. Now we request you to please call the business directly for your further query.

We would like to inform you that we do not have any direct control to the business listed in Sulekha Local Services. We suggest you that you can log customer profile directly, and can post your feedback.

We would also like to inform you that Sulekha Local Services only provides the platform to list the business details and does not directly participate in or is it involved in any transactions.

Also, please note that users of this service & buyers are completely responsible for all aspects of transactions or for working out the sale and exchange of goods or services. They must resolve any disputes that may arise in their dealings.

Please write to [email protected] for any queries.

Team Sulekha
          If this the way sulekha handles the disputes then I am sorry to say that I will go to abortsman and file a case against sulekha.com . I will make it sure that sulekha.com gets blacklisted who hires such frauds. I went ahead with the deal on the trust of your name .
          Instead of putting the whole blame on the customer your team should put an effort in locating the fraud agent and his alliances to make sure he does not cheat the people under your name

complaining about bebi placement agency panchkula - Comment #3710539 - Image #0
          If this the way Sulekha handles the disputes then I will go to the abortsman to file a complaint against Sulekha.com
          I will make sure that Sulekha gets blacklisted as a service provider.

Vignesh S Gowda
            Jul 18, 2020

I am Vignesh S with registered mobile number [protected], I posted a review for Maruthi PG kumbalgodu, the owner has resolved the issue and I really wanted to delete my review with my own interest and I sent a request in the web portal as well two times requesting to delete that review but still it is visible in the website, please please delete that review.
            Dear Vignesh,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. Based on your request we have addressed your query. We will update the status shortly.

Warm regards,
            Team Sulekha.
            Dear Vignesh,

We have deleted the review from the page. We request you to mark resolved to complaint as we have resolved your query. For future assistance please email us at [protected]@sulekha.com!

Warm regards,
            Team Sulekha.

aritra kundu
              Jul 18, 2020

Address: Block H House No 444 Palam Vihar Gurgaon 122017, Near Palam Vihar Ansal Plaza

Hello sulekha.com,

I have given rs 4000.00 to technician amit kumar on contacted from sulekha.com on 15.07.20 to purchase ram and install new ram, however he didnot came and didnot do any ram installation.
              Please ask him to refund me the amount as i don't want service.
              Amit kumar [protected]

Aritra kundu
              [protected] [protected]
              Jul 20, 2020
              It is Already resolved

aritra kundu
                Jul 18, 2020

Address: Block H House No 444 Palam Vihar Gurgaon 122017, Near Palam Vihar Ansal Plaza

I have given rs 4000.00 to technician on contacted from sulekha.com on 15.07.20 to purchase ram and install new ram, however he didnot came and didnot do any ram installation.
                Please ask him to refund me the amount as i don't want service.

Aritra kundu,
                [protected] [protected],
                Jul 18, 2020
                aa

Rithu Ritz
                  Jul 17, 2020

Address: Sulekha

I've been receiving too many calls regarding my distance education.. Kindly please remove my contact details from sulekha.. Do the needful asap..
                  Dear Ruthu Ritz,

We are extremely sorry to hear about this and even more sorry to disappoint a customer like you. This is certainly not the experience we intend to offer our customers. We request you to share your register mobile number to analyze and address the issue.

Warm regards,
                  Team Sulekha.
                  Dear Ruthu Ritz,

We are extremely sorry to hear about this and even more sorry to disappoint a customer like you. This is certainly not the experience we intend to offer our customers. We request you to share your register mobile number to analyze and address the issue.

Warm regards,
                  Team Sulekha.
                  Dear Ruthu Ritz,

As requested, please do share your contact number to address your query.

Warm regards,
                  Team Sulekha.

Sulekha Victim
                    Jul 13, 2020

Address: A50, MUKUNDPUR, DELHI 110084

It's a scam regarding sulekha.com for unverified people access to. Loot people

We opted for maid looking at sulkha website which was named as dolly placement service. (A-50, mukund pur, delhi 110084). This is the same address which was given in thier form as sent on my whatsapp from number
                    [protected]. They asked me 20000 rs as a commision for the maid and 6000 pm salary. They said that there placement service is reputaed and trustable. He told his name as ajit.

The maid reached on 12th july around 5:15 pm and the other person with her was downstairs, we handed over rs.20000/ to the person as part of commision.
                    They brought the agency documents including maids aadhar card form and a e stamp for verification. (Which was both later found fake)

However, the maid ran away in about 45 mins around at 18:08, and nobody could detect. After that we called the main person apparenly named (Ajit) he attended the calls, and claimed that money will be refunded and the known person will refund it back in sometime. But he turned off his mobile and is not attending any calls, no reply on whatsapp message nothing at all. He is not contactable, later we found the aadhar details does not exist, neither does that placement services.
                    It was all part of scam and preplanned. Including the maid and ajit and dolly placement services.
                    We have all cctv footage and photos provided by ajit on whatsapp.
                    This is also part of cyber crime as they uploaded ad on sulekha.com. (Which they removed it now)

Action/lodge complaint regarding this.
                    Jul 15, 2020
                    "Dear Sidharth Raju,

We have cross checked with back end team for the same. The business name which you have mentioned is not listed with Sulekha. That particular business is mapped with other E-commerce website not with Sulekha. We recommend you to go with Lodging an FIR as decided from your end.

Warm regards,
                    Team Sulekha.

arewe
                      Jul 13, 2020

I want to delete my account from sulekha.com.
                      Business name-"rv solutions"
                      Location - thane,
                      Kindly, delete my account.

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We would like to inform you, based on your request the listing has been deleted. For future assistance., please email us at [protected]@sulekha.com and we will get back to you promptly

Team Sulekha.
                      "Dear Customer,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We would like to inform you, based on your request the listing has been deleted. For future assistance., please email us at [protected]@sulekha.com and we will get back to you promptly

Team Sulekha.
                      "

Kishore Palle
                        Jul 13, 2020

Address: Kukatpally, Hyderabad

Please remove my remove comments against of maa electricals

My phone number : [protected]
                        "Dear Kishore Palle,

Based on your request, we have removed the review from the site. Requesting you to mark resolved on this complaints, since it has been fixed.

Warm regards,
                        Team Sulekha."

roja19
                          Jul 11, 2020

I was recently looking for ias coaching center information online and i registered my mobile number with sulekha.com but i am not in a position to join any coaching right now due to my financial situation.

I am getting calls from coaching centers regarding ias preparation and i feel i have to say no to every calls because of my financial situation. It would be of great help i[censored] could delete my number because it is causing me inconvenience.
                          Dear Roja,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We request you to share your register mobile number to analyze and address the issue

Warm regards,
                          Team Sulekha.
                          Dear Roja,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We request you to share your register mobile number to analyze and address the issue

Warm regards,
                          Team Sulekha.
                          Dear Roja,

As requested, please share your register mobile number to address your issue.

Warm regards,
                          Team Sulekha.

bhatianikhil91
                            Jul 11, 2020

I was aearching for a full time maid online and registered on your site regarding it.
                            This person named sudhir gulati called me said he would provide it to me.
                            He took advance from me and now he is denying any service and asking for more money

He is a fraud and you must take action against him.

His number is [protected]

Kishore Palle
                              Jul 11, 2020

Address: Kukatpally

Please remove my review comments against of maa electricals from sulekha
                              Dear Kishore,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. Based on your request we will address your query and will update the status to you.

Warm regards,
                              Team Sulekha.
                              Dear Kishore,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. Based on your request we will address your query and will update the status to you.

Warm regards,
                              Team Sulekha.
                              Dear Kishore Palle,

Based on your request, we have removed the review from the site. Requesting you to mark resolved on this complaints, since it has been fixed.

Warm regards,
                              Team Sulekha.

Sidwad
                                Jul 10, 2020

Address: Drlhi

Hello, i had an issue with one of the training institute listed on sulekha. Because of which i posted a negative review there. I had conversation with the owner of institute later and my issue got resolved. Now i wanted to delete the review, but there is no option for deletion of post. Please help me guide to delete the review. Thankyou

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We request you to share your contact number, your name, and the Institute site to resolve the issue.

Warm regards,
                                Team Sulekha.
                                "Dear Customer,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We request you to share your contact number, your name, and the Institute site to resolve the issue.

Warm regards,
                                Team Sulekha."
                                "Dear Customer,

Warm regards,
                                Team Sulekha."

Warm regards,
                                Team Sulekha."

Warm regards,
                                Team Sulekha."

Roshni Dutta
                                  Jul 9, 2020

What kind of service it is!!! If i don't get proper service from sulekha i should have review after this. But every time when i review about chimney service of chimney mahal my reviews are getting deleted. This is how you guys help customers?? Shame on you. Please don't buy any product or service from sulekha authorised chimney mahal
                                  Jul 09, 2020
                                  Dear Roshni Dutta,

We are extremely sorry to hear about this and even more sorry to disappoint a customer like you. This is certainly not the experience we intend to offer our customers. We will look into your issue right away. Please share your contact details. We will get back to you soon with a solution

Warm regards,
                                  Team Sulekha.
                                  Jul 10, 2020
                                  Dear Roshni Dutta,

As requested, please do share your contact number to act on your issue.

Warm regards,
                                  Team Sulekha.
                                  Jul 13, 2020
                                  Dear Roshni Dutta,

Warm regards,
                                  Team Sulekha.

Alpha369
                                    Jul 7, 2020

I have written a review on a Consulting company hastily and wanted to delete it as it has my personal contact number and they were ready to resolve the issue and the delay was due to some problem. Now I have been trying to delete the review from past 4 years and sulekha.com wont let me delete it. Please help me.

We are extremely sorry to hear about this and even more sorry to disappoint a customer like you. This is certainly not the experience we intend to offer our customers. We will look into your issue right away. Please share your contact details. We will get back to you soon with a solution.

Warm regards,
                                    Team Sulekha.
                                    Dear Customer, Greeting from Sulekha.com! We are extremely sorry to hear about this and even more sorry to disappoint a customer like you. This is certainly not the experience we intend to offer our customers. We will look into your issue right away. Please share your contact details. We will get back to you soon with a solution. Warm regards, Team Sulekha.

Warm regards,
                                    Team Sulekha.

Apple17
                                      Jul 3, 2020

One of my friends accidentally gave my phone number for some enquiry and have also verified the same using my phone.. I want to remove my number from the website and also delete my account

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We request you to share your registered mobile number to remove it from our portal, based on your request.

Warm regards,
                                      Team Sulekha.

Selvi.v Jyothi
                                        Jul 3, 2020

Please delete my ad in sulekha
                                        Dear Mr.Joshi,

Warm regards,
                                        Team Sulekha.
                                        Dear Mr.Joshi,

As requested, please share the registered mobile number to act on the issue.

Warm regards,
                                        Team Sulekha.
                                        Dear Mr.Joshi,

As requested, please share the registered mobile number to act on the issue.

Warm regards,
                                        Team Sulekha.