Syndicate Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 25, 2023
Complaints 755

File a complaint to Syndicate Bank

Having problems with Syndicate Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Syndicate Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Syndicate Bank reviews & complaints page 27

Debjit Gh
from Jorhat, Assam
Sep 8, 2017

Address: 711201

I regret to inform you that you have an inefficient branch manager at belur branch of howrah. I approached the branch manager for a personal loan, he assured me to provide a loan of rs.200000 (Rs. Two lakh). He kept on bringing certain issues for last three months which i solved as per his requirements. Now he is backing off from his commitments and accepting that he had overlooked my documents provided and have committed me wrongly. He is unaware of the proceedings to grant a loan and made me run around uselessly for the past three months. I do have my salary account in this branch. And my family members also have accounts in this branch i will recommend them to close all the accounts of this branch since the bank employees do not know how to carry out their responsibilities.

According to the documents asked by the branch manager he should have known if i was eligible for a loan, but he promised me and made me sign a bunch of final documents and then say that i am not eligible for loan. He even made me open an insurance which i did not need at the moment. Being a customer i have been harassed a lot which made me take lots of leave from my office which i have not been paid for.

I kindly request you to look into this matter as this bank manger mr. Mohanti is inefficient in his processing, speaking and dealing with customers. And he gives a whole lot of wrong information.
Debjit ghosh
A/c holder name : debjit ghosh
A/c no. : [protected]
Branch name : belur-west bengal
Ifs code : synb0009544
Syndicate Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Hi Anbu
My ATM card is blocked, so how to get my money my current account.plaese to unblock my account it is very urgent thank you

Darisi Subramanyam
    Sep 4, 2017

Address: YSR, Andhra Pradesh, 516227

Sir i have taken loan 150000
    I have cleared that loan amount with in
    One year instead of 5 yearsgiven time by bank
    I asked for new loan
    But manger harrised for various reasons
    I have medical shop behind syndicate bank
    I have submitted all documents and guarnter

But manger harrsing p
    Plz solve my problem
    And iam paying

Daily 200 rupees for bank

Jaya albin
      from Chennimalai, Tamil Nadu
      Sep 2, 2017

Address: 629178

J. Jaya albin on jun 01.09 2017
      I have tried to withdraw money from one of the atm machine in tamil nadu,
      But due to some technical issue, i haven't received money.
      Still it got deducted from my account, please help and support as soon as possible.
      Below is my transaction details.

Name :- j. Jaya albin
      Transaction date :- 01/09/2017
      Transaction time :- 02:34pm
      Location :- sbi karungal mkt (Tamil nadu kanyakumari district)
      Transaction amount :- 2000 inr
      Atm txn at[protected]ifbz[protected]
      My account number : [protected]
      Ifsc no synb0006181

Guptaji032000
        from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
        Aug 29, 2017

Address: Vidisha, Madhya Pradesh, 464221

My amount is refunded to my bank account but money isn't settle in the bank so kindly settle my amount i am very sad and dissatisfied my the bank policy i want my money back otherwise i take a legal action towards the bank i hope you will understand my feelings and tempor so take a action and settle my amount as soon as possible and solve my problem
        Sir, This is to inform you that my saving a/c associated with syndicate bank a/c no.[protected] was opened last month.But the problem is that my debit card and cheque book is not delivered yet to my address.please do the needful..waiting for our response.

The Rizwan
          Aug 19, 2017

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211001

On[protected] i made a payment to airtel postpaid. But the transaction was unsuccessful. So i made the payment again and it was successful. But the money deducted for failed transaction, is not refuded to me. Transaction detail: ib pg txn[protected].
          Please help asap...

Rizwan habib
          A/c no.: [protected]
          Bank: syndicate bank
          Branch: south malaka branch, allahabad

Syed Imdad
            Aug 14, 2017

Address: 562101

My aadhar no. Is[protected]Name-siddiqa) and i have linked with lpg connection (Consumer id : 45818113, bharatgas) with my agency (Yogesh bharath gas enterprises in chickballapur district, karnataka) as well as my bank account (Syndicate bank) but till date the status shown npci not mapped aadhar no. With bank. Do the needful asap.
            Siddiqa
            Hi synd team

I Ravikumar pilagala I applied for NPCI mapping to ADHAR for receiving government benefit purpose I would like know whether it is done or not . Plz resolve the problem ASAP . My details
            Account no: [protected]
            Adhar no:[protected]
            rkumar77's reply, Nov 10, 2019
            Hi will u plz do npci mapping to adhar
            Npci mapping is not done for my account, I'm not getting proper response from customer care executive. I need help in getting this fixed.

sownik
              Aug 6, 2017

Please block my lost credit card
              Account no:[protected]
              Ifsc code:synb0003594
              I have lost my card recently somewhere on road after making transaction in madhuruwada atm, visakhapatnam.
              I want to apply for new credit card.
              As soon as i get blocked my credit card i would like to apply for my new credit card.
              So please kindly block my credit card for my security reasons.
              Tried to make online bill payment with paytm, amount is deducted but the transactions is failed.

khanzoyya
                Aug 1, 2017

Address: Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh, 517325

This syndicate bank of madanapalle (Chittoor dist, andhra pradesh) branch has the most rudest staff working. Went to this bank last week requesting for a new debit card since my current one is expired and also requested address change. Was told to come after a week esp after 3 pm to collect. When i went there a black hindu married lady (Don't know her name) (Sitting next to the cash counter), started speaking very rudely saying that she doesn't remember anything taking forms from me. And for atm card she told me to go to another counter. I took the card from another counter and told the watchman/guard (Don't know his name) that i am just going out to the next room to use the atm and will comeback to collect my passbook from the staff. It was just 3 mins he locked the gate and when i told him to open it, he started shouting at me to come back tomorrow. I told him i live very far and it will be very difficult for me to come back and told him, it will take just 2 mins to collect it.
                He again started shouting at me with a very heavy voice and allowed two other men inside but not me. He started saying in the local language (Telugu) as, "go away, you should have come here in correct time in the first place! Is it my duty or something to open and close for you when ever you want. I told him isn't its his duty to do that.
                But he went on geeting angry and shouting at me and when i started leaving the place, he started threatening me from the office saying'come tomorrow i will show your place.' (Rapu ra nee pani cheptanu).
                1. This bank calls itself a friendly/faithful bank and keep dog as a logo and behave quiet opposite by barking at the people/customers.
                2. Why do they call customer to come at a time where they are not usually open for customers at that time and behave rudely with them.
                3. If you really closed the bank why don't you put the shutters down and put a sign saying"closed". But they open it for men and don't open it for women like me.
                4. And when we have to complaint, there policy is that you can't do it anonymously but give your phone number and email id so that they can harass you for it.
                5. Been a customer of this bank for 20 yrs but didn't felt so embarrassed. I have to close the accounts and ask my mother/father/sister/brother to do the same.
                6. If they are so much pissed off by the work why don't they go home and just take rest rather than making others miserable.
                7. I hope someone does the same thing to them when they go to hospital/public office and see how we feel when they do it.
                8. I request some authority take good action on them and teach them anger management/customer service.

Gautham R Moily
                  Jul 22, 2017

As mentioned above i had transferred money from my syndicate bank account to paytm which has been failed. The money has not yet been transferred to my paytm wallet. Message has been sent to my number regarding money deduction from my syndicate bank account but paytm warned that money has not been transferred and it's bank responsibility and it also told that bank may take 4 hours for transferring the amount from bank to paytm. Please check and confirm me the same. Thank you.
                  Aug 25, 2017
                  Jul 25, 2017
                  Syndicate Bank Customer Care's response

Kindly provide your account number, transaction date and amount to do needful at our end.

Syndicate Bank : CO: Card Centre : no.69, 1st Floor : 9th Main Road, 3rd Block : Jayanagar : Bengaluru - 560 011.
                  My name v.ringsly maria modesly and my account number is [protected].i have lost my atm card today morning.someone theft my atm card.so kindly block my atm card immediately.And what is the procedures for applying a new atm card.i have account in kunniamuthur branch.
                  I am filling IPO form.but my branch(adajan SURAT)has not accept it. Branch manager says you go nanpura, Surat branch. Iam going nanpura branch but nanpura branch surat also not accept it now what can I do?
                  A/c no:[protected]
                  M no:[protected]

anand mani dimri
                    Jul 18, 2017

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

My mother drawing family pension (After death of my father hav. Kailash chander dimri no.7011238) from syndicate bank, morna branch, sector 18, noida, up. So many times my mother visited the bank in connection with obtain of orop arrear. But bank authorities not taken any serious steps to release the arrear. My mother expired on 24.12.2015 after waiting her orop arrear. After the death of my mother i have claimed for her arrear. After one year syndicate bank head office email to me that submitt some paper like legal heir certificate, indemnity bond, application etc.. I have submitted them all the required documents through noida branch on 25.05.2017. But yesterday they have emailed me that they have no information about my father due to this they have not release the orop arrear of my mother. They have asked me to confirm the rank of my father, length of service or qualifying service of my father (Original pensioner) as original pension payment orders (Ppos) not showing such information. We have emailed the copy of discharge certificate to the bank authorities. It is requested that kindly confirm them (Syndicate bank authority) the data of my father late hav. Kailash chander dimri no.7011238 like rank of my father, length of service or qualifying service etc. So the banking authorities release the orop arrear of my mother smt. Shyama devi drawing defense pension from syndicate bank, morna branch, noida, up. Email address of banking authorities are : [protected]@syndicatebank.co.in, [protected]@syndicatebank.co.in, br.[protected]@syndicatebank.co.in

Thanking you'
                    Anand mani dimri s/o smt. Shayama devi
                    I m Sachin sahrawat branch Jarauda dist.muzaffarnagar a/c [protected]
                    After4days I get ATM card .but first time block time of 1st uses
                    So pls unblocked my ATM

Puthuma
                      from Un, Gujarat
                      Jul 17, 2017

Address: 673305

Mere[protected]acconut se 14/07/17ko evening 7.30ko bhim app se 20000rs 2account me transfer kiyata transfer karneka account tha 1radhamani. Kaccount number [protected] 2. Sandhya. V. S account number [protected] lekin bhim app ka problem se other 2account me credit hua he 20000rs vo account holders he 1. B. K. Radhamani.2. Sandhya. 's. Transaction. I. D. 1.[protected].2.[protected]. Isleye pleas help me and pleas 20000rs return my account.
                      M Sachin sahrawat from Jarauda dist.mzn my supgb A/c[protected] branch Jarauda mzn my ATM will b blocked from1st uses
                      So pls unblocked my ATM card.
                      Thanx

Ganesh Dasmale
                        Jun 29, 2017

Address: Jalna, Maharashtra, 431211

I have tried to withdraw money from one of the atm machine in pune,
                        But due to some technical issue, i haven't received money.
                        Still it got deducted from my account, please help and support as soon as possible.
                        Below is my transaction details.

Name :- ganesh dasmale
                        Transaction date :- 28/06/2017
                        Transaction time :- 08:54pm
                        Transaction amount :- 2000 inr
                        Cheque no (From internet banking) :- 9866

Atm wdl h2723101 +wakad 28/06/17 20:54
                        Sep 9, 2017
                        Aug 07, 2017

Kindly provide your account number to do needful at our end.

Card Centre
                        S anitha
                        Account no [protected]
                        Lost atm card
                        I need to knw my account number for online banking.
                        Plss help me
                        Sir, i did my transaction through mobile banking (BHIM)on 1st august 2017.The money was cut from my account but it was not transfered.please go through it. Thats transaction ID and my account No i attached in below.

Due to technical issues in atm, haven't received cash still money got deducted. - Comment #2806708 - Image #0
                        Due to technical issues in atm, haven't received cash still money got deducted. - Comment #2806708 - Image #1

gopidev
                          from Tiruchengode, Tamil Nadu
                          Jun 29, 2017

Address: Kannur, Kerala, 670104

I had a dormant account in syndicate bank which I had not used for a few months. When I had gone to close the account, I was told that it had gone to a negative balance of 1100 rupees, and this was due to the non maintaince of minimum balance. But according to the RBI Directive of November 2014, it clearly mentioned in the annexation that the balance cannot go beyond rupees zero just for not maintaining the minimum balance amount. The directive also states that the customer should be notified when the balance goes below zero, but it has not been done.
                          This is a complete rip off from the bank.

RM KR
                            from Yarada, Andhra Pradesh
                            Jun 28, 2017

Address: 523281

•always the atm (Syndicate bank) shutter
                            Been closed or insufficient funds at
                            Gudlur however they display it as 24*7
                            Service.

•horrible service to withdraw money by offline almost it'll take an hour.

•rude behavior the staff is answering
                            Impolitely too much of crowd always with
                            A long queue onto road from the cash
                            Counter.

My sincere request is please take severe action on them asap.
                            Didn't get mpin nunber in my mobile phone..[protected] i want mpin number please send me

Customer service - Comment #2776978 - Image #0

Manoj kumar chadoka
                              from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
                              Jun 12, 2017

Address: Betul, Madhya Pradesh, 460001

Brance betul
                              State mp
                              Sir mera name manoj kumar h army me job krta hu february 2017 ko home loan ke liye betul brance me aply kiya tha lekin 1 month chala gya koi prosesing nh hue jo document bole vo diye pgir bhi koi kam nh kiya meri chuty khatu ho gai phir 12 june ko mila bank jakar to bole ji abhi 2 din rukho dekhte h aise krte 4 month nikal gye koi kam nh kiya
                              Humari duty ovr chhuty ko koi ahmiyat nh de rhe h pleas meri help kijiye
                              Namasthe sir, Nenu syndicate Bank lo account undi sir, na account number : [protected], Amazon lo order ni cancel cheyadam jarigindi kavuna 448 rupayalu ravalsundi kani inka raledu sir 2/07/17 na rananduna Nenu complaint ivvadam jarigindi, reference number :[protected], na mbl nbr [protected], email Id : [protected]@gmail.com

Home loan work for delay no response bank manager - Comment #2782649 - Image #0

Shruthi Menezes
                                from Tumkur, Karnataka
                                Jun 2, 2017

Address: 570015

I had registered for mobile banking and it was working properly. From last 1 week I could not transact or even check balance in mobile banking. A dialogue box stating its technical fault please contact nearest branch is shown. I contacted 2 branches but problem is not resolved. Please rectify the problem as soon as possible as it is very important for me to transact.
                                Shruthi

amarnadh channareddy
                                  Jun 1, 2017

Address: 523212

Sub:Manager has been linked with my savings account into gold loan account.

1)I am unable to withdraw the amount into my savings account because of my syndicate bank manager has been locked my account cause of interest due of against gold loan.

I need some clarification, I was taken the loan against gold loan and I think bank don't have rights to freeze my account doing without transaction.

If bank have rights, Please let me know the which clause of they have rights and take action against them.

Amar
                                  Sir, I am out of station and my ATM card is block. Please my ATM card unblock ... My Card No. [protected] Name :- Rakesh Kumar My Contact No. [protected] Regards & Thank you Rakesh Kumar

Sathya1985
                                    May 28, 2017

Address: Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu, 635109

I'm having account with syndicate bank, electronic city branch, bangalore.
                                    On 10 may i need to withdraw from atm and entered 10000... I'm not received any amount but it was debited from a/c.
                                    Reg that i lodge the complaint with branch, they didn't response to me because of salary account.
                                    Please understand my situation i'm just a salaried and my family expense fully depending by my salary.
                                    But bank take 15 days more they still not get me for any feedback.
                                    I mailed for bank 5 times and give a written complaint also
                                    And called again and again
                                    Still not recovery.
                                    Our pm try to take india more digitalized.
                                    But the bank doesn't co-operate with ordinary people's.
                                    I give my account details pls recover soon
                                    A/c no [protected]
                                    A/c name sathya a
                                    Branch :
                                    Syndicate bank, electronic city, bangalore

Please take a necessary action

Sathya
                                    Sep 8, 2017
                                    May 28, 2017
                                    mjs sharma's response
                                    TO
                                    The Head of Deptt
                                    Syndicate Bank

REQUEST FOR CONSIDERATION : OLD PIGMY ACCOUNT

With due respect, I want to draw your attention that I used to deposit Pigmy Saving Account long back about 35 years back, amount Rs.1000/- deposited by Mr PURAN CHAND (Syndicate Bank authorized agent ).My address was P-703 SEWA NAGAR, NEW DELHI-110003 in the name of KIRAN SHARMA, W/O OF LATE SHRI LD SHARMA, no cash deposit receipt issue behalf of deposit money about 35 years back,

2. You are requested to take necessary action against and return me deposit amount.

Dated: Mar 2017 yours sincerely

(KIRAN SHARMA)
                                    (M)[protected]
                                    C/o Manoj Sharma
                                    1247 type-II
                                    LAXMI BAI NAGAR
                                    NEW DELHI-110023
                                    TO
                                    The Head of Deptt
                                    Syndicate Bank

REQUEST FOR CONSIDERATION : OLD PIGMY ACCOUNT

With due respect, I want to draw your attention that I used to deposit Pigmy Saving Account long back about 35 years back, amount Rs.1000/- deposited by Mr PURAN CHAND My address was P-703 SEWA NAGAR, NEW DELHI-110003 in the name of MEENAXHI SHARMA, D/O OF SHRI BAKORI LAL SHARMA, no cash deposit receipt issue behalf of deposit money about 35 years back,

2. You are requested to take necessary action against and issue me deposit amount.

Dated: Mar 2017 yours sincerely

(POONAM SHARMA)
                                    (M)[protected]/[protected]
                                    C/o Manoj Sharma
                                    1247 type-II
                                    LAXMI BAI NAGAR
                                    NEW DELHI-110023
                                    Aug 07, 2017

we would like to inform you that the disputed amount has been credited to your account on 05/06/2017.

Card Centre
                                    I, kiran sharma and shanti sharma resident of p-703 sewa nagar, new delhi-110003 used to deposit my saving pigmy by your representative mr. Puran singh about 30 years back, enquired no of time for said money but mr puran never cooperate, he never issued me deposit slip for the same, you are requested to look into the matter and return my saving
                                    I have account in ur tatabad branch coimbator, but the service is very poor even to get an ATM card or a new passbokk i have asked to walk fr more than 2 time which can be issued in 5mts of time.Always making us to wait or walk in twice or thrice.
                                    The branch manager,
                                    Syndicate bank,
                                    K.R College Branch, mathura, up

I am Peshal Chhonkar, a customer of your bank.
                                    My account number is [protected],
                                    I've performed on UPI transaction by my registered mobile number [protected] on 11th-oct-2017.
                                    I was transferring amount of Rs.5000/- from my account to another SBI account. {IFSC-sbin0003228, Account No:-[protected]}
                                    The deposit of Rs.5000/- was not successful on time .
                                    But it's deducted from my account.
                                    So plz sir help me out from this issue..

My transaction reference number is[protected]

Yours Sincerely,
                                    Peshal Chhonkar

rajneesh kamal
                                      from Basti, Uttar Pradesh
                                      May 23, 2017

Address: Sheikhpura, Bihar, 811105

For your information
                                      I am rajneesh kamal, saving account holder of syndicate bank, branch - sheikhpura (bihar)
                                      Account no-[protected]
                                      i have ordered a product online from amazon on 12th may. but due to certain reason i have cancled it. amazon returned my money on 12th may. bt it is not cerdited to my account.
                                      The Authorization Code (Refund Reference Number) for the transaction is 771643
                                      Amount of rupees 498 deducted from my account.
                                      After 11-12 days amount is not credit in my account.
                                      Sir, I am out of station and my ATM card is block. Please my ATM card unblock ... My Card No. [protected] Name :- Sudheendra My Contact No. [protected]
                                      Please Resolve it.
                                      Regards & Thank you Sudheendra
                                      Sir, I am out of station and my ATM card is block. Please my ATM card unblock ... My Card No. [protected] Name :- Rakesh Kumar My Contact No. [protected] Regards & Thank you Rakesh Kumar

alishaparia
                                        from Morjim, Goa
                                        May 23, 2017

Address: North Goa, Goa, 403505

I Mrs reema from sanquelim goa would like to complain to about the bank staff from sanquelim branch goa we r apply for a loan amount of Rs 25000/- in ur bank fist they said ok for the loan amount of Rs 25000/- after clearing all the formality after some day when i went in a bank to see about my loan they said to me staff is gone for a leave u come after 15 days we will do it already one month past still they r doing same thing for me. on 23/05/17 when i went in a bank to see about my loan when i ask them about my loan they r giving me back answers i already submitted document to them long back procedure is done for the loan amount of Rs 25000/- now they r saying we will not give the loan they r trouble me came today, tomorrow ect, even bank manager is not bother to see whats happening around
                                        i hope u will take action on this

your faithfully
                                        Reema

sanquelim goa