Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 17, 2025
Complaints 6287

File a complaint to Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]

Having problems with Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] reviews & complaints page 108

tamilanvj
May 18, 2021

I have converted my temporary house connection to permanent and my last current bill amount is 207 and this month i got 3021 which eb people not even taken the reading. and my eb connection number is[protected]. please avoid this type of excess billing we are poor people and cant afford these billing.
Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

vellotus
    May 18, 2021

Address: Periyasamay street, Newpet, Krishnagiri

Hi TNEB officials, I'm from Periyasamay street, behind shanthi theater, Krishnagiri. Today (5/18) morning around 8am, Our home appliances got damaged due high voltage. It happened in all the houses in my area. Pls help us to get it resolved and compassionated soon.
    Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Kodiarasan
      May 18, 2021

Address: 70,rajiv gandhi street,pirintha mallu nagar,sellum,madurai-02

எங்கள் வீட்டிற்க்கான இணைப்பு கம்பி மின்கம்பத்தில் சரிவர இணைக்கப்படாமல் உள்ளது.ஆகையால் அடிக்கடி மின்சார துன்டிப்பு ஏற்படுகிறது.இதனை தாங்கள் நிவர்த்தி செய்து தருமாறு மிகத்தாழ்மையுடன் கேட்டுக்கொள்கிறேன்.நன்றி

Madhumitha Vivekanandan
        May 17, 2021

Address: 189 VGV vijay gardens,Nallur, Tirupur

Rajalakshmi Tirupur
        Service no 03:[protected]
        No reading taken but amount is 1070
        Shows Previous assessment billed. Please clarify

SINGARAJ . M
          May 17, 2021

Address: கூனங்குளம் வடக்கு தெரு , பைபாஸ் ரோடு , மகாத்மா ஸ்கூல் அருகே

கூனங்குளம் கீழ் பக்கம் வடக்கு தெரு, [protected]

எங்கள் பகுதியில் Avg 100 ppl வசிக்கிறார்கள்

கடந்த ஏழு நாட்களாக எரியவில்லை ஆதலால் அவதி படுகிறோம்

Please take a immediate action to resolve

layariya
            May 17, 2021

Electricity charges Rs.2506 for SC.No.[protected] is due on 05/06/2021.Pay online at www.tnebnet.org/awp/login.Save Electricity-TANGEDCO

The above message was received for payment .Which is totally not appropriate to the current unit which we have used .

and the max amount of payment we have recived till date is Rs 65.

And this sudden surge in Bil payment with out any reference is totally not acceptable .

pradeeprajav
              May 17, 2021

Address: 52, Gill Nagar, Second St., flat A, Choolaimedu chennai 600094.

Consumer no.[protected] in the name of Mrs. Janaky Vasu, Gill Nagar, Choolaimedu, Chennai 600094.

Reading was not taken this month but bill payable is mentioned as Rs.2110- the previous bill amounts during the year was around Rs.200- how the amount of Rs.2110 is arrived at.

Please arrange it rectified so that we could pay the correct amount online.

Meena -
                May 17, 2021

High bill charges

Address: K.pudur,Madurai

I am from Madurai.without talking the reading randomly allotted the eb charges the bill amount is too high sir. At present I am jobless. In this pandemic situation I can't pay such a big amount (nearly 7000)sir. I send a the details. Kindly verify it and help me to Come out of this problem.Thank you...
                +7 photos
                Nasiha
                May 17, 2021

Address: Pallikaranai, Chennai

I am Nasiha, we are residing in RJ Square Apartment Pallikaranai. We recently moved to Chennai, Pallikaranai and already had a bad impression about the wrong readings and heavy current bills. Even though we had 2 AC, everyone slept in one room and there is no TV and other electronics. Only one AC and fridge, washing machine were there. We were very conscious about the bills, so AC too was kept on only for 4-5 hours in midnights, washing machine was used only twice for a week. We were scared so we kept checking on the EB Meter and roughly it showed like 8-10 units per day. So we calculated ourselves that it would be around 500-600 units at max. But today we got like 1200 units, it is very worst. We got to pay like 6400 rupees, were we haven't used anything. We are kindly requesting to take reading for another time. As a proof I can attach two videos which were taken in the end of March and April 13 and one one May 17 the day after we got the EB Bill. And you can clearly like these incidents are happening TNEB Pallikaranai through Google review. This is no fair at all, please take steps and resolve the issue. And we can’t pay this much amount for each time. Resolve these issues as soon as possible. Writing this with a great hope of getting any help from your department.
                I am leaving the service number : [protected]; Consumer Name: T.Ravichandran: Address Plot No: 129, V.G.P Shanthi Nagar, Bharathi Street, Pallikaranai, LA1A, 3 phase.
                Nasiha
                Contact Number :[protected]
                Khan.[protected]@gmail.com
                PS : I have videos but I am unable to upload it it says file is large. Please help us

logakrishnan
                  May 17, 2021

Address: 17G1, Muniappanagar first main road, Nerkundram

Hi sir,
                  My service number is[protected], My billing amount Rs980, billing date 16.may.2021
                  Because of covid My family shifter to m native place. My last biull amount on March is Rs68, less than Rs100, after that I was use one fan and one Tube light for 20 days, After that I moved to m native palce.
                  but I got the bill used unit is 450, which is wrong.
                  I usually get the bill less than 1000, even m whole family members user full time.
                  Please check my meter or an other problem in my account.

Anitha Murali23
                    May 17, 2021

Address: Vaishnavi Nagar, thirumullai voyal, Chennai

Hi Sir/Madam,
                    We're located in Chennai, Vaishnavi Nagar, D street. In this area we're facing power cut issue daily from past one week. We also our area EB to complaint regarding this issue but there's no proper reply. In this pandemic situation it's very tough to manage. Kindly take action as soon as possible.

Venkatarathinam
                      May 16, 2021

Address: No. indra Nagar, erular center area ,madhrapakkam, gummidipondi Thiruvallur district

Dear eb departments we had some power voltage issues last 5 months kindly respond asp

SA Susai manickam
                        from Paramagudi, Tamil Nadu
                        May 16, 2021

Address: 3179, s.s.nagar, kalayarkoil, sivaganga 630551

My consumer number: [protected]
                        Consumer name: susaimanickam A
                        Tarriff: LA1A
                        Phase: 1
                        Bill date: 16 may 2021
                        Due date: 05 june 2021
                        Unit assumed: 290
                        Total amount: 500
                        My home is locked since February 2021. I am working at air force station sulur Coimbatore. Bill amount rs.500 is unjustified and reconcile the bill with actual consumption and send a copy of the same before due date.

SA Susai manickam
                          from Paramagudi, Tamil Nadu
                          May 16, 2021

Address: P242/2 air force ( mes) colony kangayempalayam sulur coimbatore

Sir my tneb consumer number [protected], consumer name Susaimanickam A
                          Bill date : 16 may 2021
                          Due date: 05 june 2021
                          Tarriff: LA1A
                          Phase: 1
                          I am presently working at air force station Coimbatore with my family. Therefore my home is locked since february 2021. But i received a bill o[censored]nit assumed 290 units and the amount derived is rs.500. It is abnormal and unjustified. Please reconcile the bill reading, also forward a copy of bill reading.

Karthik1288
                            May 16, 2021

Address: Saravana karthik.R 495,sathiya nagar 6th street kangeyanallure Vellore-632006

I m saravana karthik from vellore my house near electricity line is there..trees branches touching in these electricity line in very dangeours condition..please take action to cut branches of the trees..thankyou

Address&photos attached

Saravana karthik.R
                            495, sathiya nagar
                            6th street kangeyanallure
                            Vellore-632006
                            May 16, 2021
                            Updated by Karthik1288
                            I m saravana karthik from vellore my house near electricity line is there..trees branches touching in these electricity line in very dangeours condition..please take action to cut branches of the trees..thankyou

Address&photos attached

Saravana karthik.R
                            495, sathiya nagar
                            6th street kangeyanallure
                            Vellore-632006

Thangsamy
                              May 16, 2021

Address: ROOM-12/C MERCHANT STREET POLICE STATION BACK SIDE NAZARETH -628617 MOB:-9788240616

எனது வயலில் மோட்டார் ரூம் ஒரு வருடத்திற்கு முன்பே கட்டி விட்டேன் ரூமை EB யில் உள்ளவர்கள் வந்து பார்வையிட்டு பணம் செலுத்த சொன்னார்கள் நானும் கட்டி விட்டேன் ரசீது எண் 8696154 தேதி 29.10.2020 மின்சாரம் எண். TIU370IA1D3232 ரசீது படி ரூபாய் 2, 50, 000 கட்டி உள்ளேன் இது வரை மின்சார இணைப்பு தரவில்லை இப்போது பக்கத்து வயல்காரன் மின் இணைப்பு கொடுக்க கூடாது என்று EB யில் புகார் கொடுத்து உள்ளதாக கூறி உள்ளார்கள் அதனால் மின்சாரம் தரமுடியாது என்றுEB யில் கூறிவிட்டார்கள் எனது மேல் எந்த தவறும் கிடையாது நான் எனது வயலில் எனது இடத்தில் முறையாக மோட்டார் ரூம் கட்டி உள்ளேன் அதன் பக்கத்தில் மின்கம்பம் கொண்டு வைத்து உள்ளார்கள் ஆனால் மின்கம்பம் நடவில்லை எனவே தயவுசெய்து நேர்மையான முறையில் மின்இணைப்பு தரும் மாறு தாழ்மையுடன் கேட்டுக் கொள்கிறேன்
                              May 16, 2021
                              Updated by Thangsamy
                              எனது வயலில் மோட்டார் ரூம் ஒரு வருடத்திற்கு முன்பே கட்டி விட்டேன் ரூமை EB யில் உள்ளவர்கள் வந்து பார்வையிட்டு பணம் செலுத்த சொன்னார்கள் நானும் கட்டி விட்டேன் ரசீது எண் 8696154 தேதி 29.10.2020 மின்சாரம் எண். TIU370IA1D3232 ரசீது படி ரூபாய் 2, 50, 000 கட்டி உள்ளேன் இது வரை மின்சார இணைப்பு தரவில்லை இப்போது பக்கத்து வயல்காரன் மின் இணைப்பு கொடுக்க கூடாது என்று EB யில் புகார் கொடுத்து உள்ளதாக கூறி உள்ளார்கள் அதனால் மின்சாரம் தரமுடியாது என்றுEB யில் கூறிவிட்டார்கள் எனது மேல் எந்த தவறும் கிடையாது நான் எனது வயலில் எனது இடத்தில் முறையாக மோட்டார் ரூம் கட்டி உள்ளேன் அதன் பக்கத்தில் மின்கம்பம் கொண்டு வைத்து உள்ளார்கள் ஆனால் மின்கம்பம் நடவில்லை எனவே தயவுசெய்து நேர்மையான முறையில் மின்இணைப்பு தரும் மாறு தாழ்மையுடன் கேட்டுக் கொள்கிறேன்

Shiny charlie
                                May 16, 2021

I am from old anaranjipuram(back side)
                                Royapuram recently we are facing power cut very often please check and do the needful.we are having 3 month old baby at home.hope you understand our situation.

anupavi
                                  May 16, 2021

I am residing at Suyambulingam Garden, Park Road, Ramanputhoor, Nagercoil. My E.B.connection is SC.No.[protected]. Yesterday morning there is no power in my house and therefore in order to register my compliant i tried the phone No.1912 from morning to 1 P.M but nobody attended the phone. Thereafter i made online compliant through my friend and its ID is 85293 and one phone number also provided me to contact the phone number and i tried to contact the phone number several time but i could not contact the number because of out of coverage area. In the evening around 4.30.P.M again i contacted the phone number some one attended the phone he replied me he made arrangement a person to rectify the mistake. I hereby infrom you that there are three phase in my area and i two phase power was available and i found one phase alone disconnected in the transformer and same was informed to him eventhough i informed the disconnection fuse in the transformer no body attended the compliant till today ie 16.05.2021 9 .A.M. Please take appropriate action for not providing electricity and also take appropriate action for not attending the complaint phone number.

Praveen Samraj
                                    May 15, 2021

Address: Nearby Virivilai under ASSISTANT EXECUTIVE ENGINEER OFFICE NAMBOLY UNDER PUTHUKADAI DIVISION KANYAKUMARI DIVISION

Pole to be replaced. Because of which no power supply in our area since two days. Kindly solve the issue at the earliest.

Prabash Nv
                                      May 15, 2021

Address: Puthoor, Puthoor

I am living under kaniyakumari district kalkulam taluka thickanamcode village.from yesterday infront of my house one pole was bend.i informed to electricity office.no one take care for my complaint.next day one person mr.justin will come and shut down the transformer and went back to office.he didnot locked the transformer.if anything happens who is the responsibility.longs hours back again we went to inform for clearing the pole complaint.many times called line man and fourman and JE also no one picked the calls.pls take necessary action for this irresponsilbility persons